During my last fresh cycle, I was on GonalF. Responded very well to the stimulation jab.

This time I am on Puregon + Menopur. I responded well to it too.

E2 was 6000+! Way too much!!

Yesterday was my 6th day of stim, folicles grew. As such Dr said my ER will possibly be Monday. My drug were reduced since yesterday.

Dh and my antenna went up when we heard this. I am unprepared that it is so fast! Worried also there may be empty folicles.

Laine, did you take the isotonic drink that you mentioned?

Maybe anther way is to take more egg white if you are not comfortable with Immonocal.

Now I have about 15 folicles on both sides. This morning I upgraded to drink 3 packs of Immunocal. Also took 3 scoops of Ensure milk powder.

Hope4bb, got folicles is only part of the journey. Don't know if they are empty or not. Next, got good lining also does not mean anything to get a bfp. Because implantation needs to occur. Implantation occur also need to check if embroyo continue to grow.... so many steps to gradute from this thread... I feel so small now.

at least u hv 15. I only hv 6 retrevied, 3 survived on the fertilization but 1 was on grade 2 on 3rd day which doc consider it as no good so got to give up that. left 2 now inside my tummy...

everything will be running smooth don worry too much.

Dr told me she will control it and will not let me have 61 folicles like last time. I guess this is the reason why the ER is scheduled so quickly bah.

I am on metformin. She told me that metformin can prevent OHSS. Wow... no one told me this before...and no one told me metformin can help PCOS until I came to this hospital.

SSS, don't think too much we had done a lot aldy and at times there are some process n growth is beyond our control. even doc can't guarantee so leave it to fate.

I still remember at every iui process doc will say good luck after the transfer likewise ivf. hence, implantation n growth is really fate + luck.

when I did my last two times iui I move a lot and even when travel. now this ivf I guai guai stay home do really do bed rest most of the time so that nobody hv excuse to blame me. even if I failed this time, I think I hv done all I can aldy.

fantasydm, this is my last fresh. I have spent too much energy, time, money and effect in getting a bfp. My life is on pause for a few years. Really hoping for a positive.

hope4bb, I understand how you are feeling now. I think you tested to early. Just like we are in an exam hall doing a 2 hour paper. Usually teacher told us not to leave the hall before the time is up. So stay zen.

SSS, one day I went to normal gp to see doc for headache. he was awared of me gg thru ivf. he keep telling me don't focus too much on the program as we still hv our family, our dh. he keep telling me to focus on my rs with dh, which I find it quite make sense. even nxt time when we hv our own child, when they grow up n get married they will still leave us one day and wat we left to accompany us till age is our dh...

Sss, thou dispointed. Bt i have bot give up yet until i see
Red. I believe my only embey is fighting hard.

Ivf is a tough journey. Every hurdle cross is diffixult and need a lot of courage.
We can only try our best the rest is really up to fate+luck like what fantasy said

Fantasy. True. My mil kana cancerlately. The
Useless son scare of wife chase the mum bk to her own house aft knowing she got cancer and tefuse to return the mum the
Coffin money that she keep with the elder son n claims he nvr
Plan any savings for thr mum old age but the son's wife sit at home no need to work. So very true is our dh that will acc us at old age.

Hope and Sun, jia you!

Laine, all the best for your coming BT.

Hope, my hubby very needy one. So if ever bb comes, i think he will fight for attention with the child. I once told him bb comes first, he was very angry. Keke.. He cannot stand his wife sayang children more than him. So funny...haha...

I think Sg lack a lot of family culture teaching to the young generations. they don't even go and pray the ancestors during Qing Ming festival... sighz. when I ask my mil why she choose to throw her ashes to the sea she said now her son (dh) n dau n grandchildren don even follow her once to pray on Qing Ming. I can feel how sad she is and I told my dh he better take leave nxt yr n accompany my mil.

Red: I laugh and laugh.. Man! Your hubby so gentle w words!! <grins> very hard to get nice local blue BSH lor, I have yet to see one. Anyway I won't hear of u interested in anything now .. U in 2ww hor. Yes I am getting treatment there and quite comfortable.
alamak, if you can walk there then will be so convenient for u!

Anyway, it's true that all June NUH ivfers have to take hormone pull from D18. It's a new thing. IMO, the programming is just for staggering patients. I am not sure what is the real benefit to patients. Dismay to hear that. Haiz.

Fantasydm: what you just say can spark a topic by itself liao. To pay respect to the deceased loved ones out of memories for them is a good thing and memories stays with one regardless whether one is physically doing so year after year. What's really important is before the loved one is gone, was there real love in taking care of that person? It's probably worth more for that person before death then all the outward actions later on. But I agree that family values are eroding, kids are motivated by different things but its the parents' responsibilities when the kid is young to impart and walk the talk. When the kid grows up, it's his/her responsibility to live the values that was taught. Culture will change and sometimes necessary but good values are constant.

Chris, I am not sure if I want to take the hormone pill leh. Already not many eggs still need to take extra hormones. I am not sure what it will do to the quality. I hear already also very sianz...

The petshop owner at Chip Bee Garden Holland Holland village is keeping one blue BSH. The cat is beautiful. I just think that the blue is amazing. Love it. When I retire, I want to be a cat breeder. Hubby will breed mainecoon and I will breed ragdoll. Haha. I am dreaming away...

Chris, my mil says she spend her time to earn bread for the family. So is up to the kids to learn how to dislipine themsvles. I hear with dis belief. Wonder y such people want to have kids when dont think is necesary to spend time with kids.

Having a kid is nt just about money. Love , care, concern n sttention is also needed

sunstillshines, im taking 100+, eggs n beef...breakfast 4eggs, lunch n dinner will be steak n bbq beef.
U have gd numbers of eggs! So fast to your ER! All the best to you!!

Redvelvet, u doing ur bt on mon too right? Gd luck too!!

Sunstillshines, what's saizen?

Chris, PRof has his explanation on the benefit. I posted that I think couple of days back or last week bah. Anyway, I hate to agree with you on the suspicion that its just staggering. Just like I noticed quite a number of KKIVF patients are on long protocol? Oh well, I guess govt subsidy is really attractive.

Just like how i really like my gyne in raffles but its just way too exp to do ivf in pte. I can't afford.

Red velvet: I am like super sian. I don't know what that is so I can't research on that yet. But from what I hear, it's just really for managing patient crowd. Anyway.

I can tell you that breeding a tough job and takes a strong heart. My friend adopted a nice blue Scottish.. Wah, the blue is the first kind I seen n w deep copper eyes, I adore it man! Well Scottish and Birman caught my eyes first. Birman and ragdoll are so close, do u know the real difference?

Hope: I guess your MIL might be bo pian situation. For kids to grow, basic human needs pyramid is food and shelter. She probably has time for that only. The sequence hierarchy of human needs are equally important but if the provider is already shacked out, the provider needs to care for her needs first too. It's my guess. I am trying to put myself in her shoes, not giving excuse for her.

Hope, wah "eat" old ppl coffin $ is really bad. Since af hv not report, u r still in the game, dun give up, still to early to test,maybe u hv late implant

red, your dh is so sweet.... normally will love kids more especially we tried so hard to hv, he must be very romantic

fantasydm, I agree w u, even I dun go qingming praying... thus I also prefer to hv my ashes in the sea.. hahahaha cannot expect my kid will do it since i'm not doing it rite now. I even plan to place myself in old folks home in furture, dun reply on kids... no hope then no disappointment.. :p

SSS, at least now u hv 30 and not 61 follicle, metformin is new to me I'm PCOS too. today is your last day of stimulation?? what is follicle avg size?? jy jy...

Maomi: I was so busy clearing work.. I might have missed some of your posts. I did read some of what you post. Was it the 1986 article? I think I did give my view on that earlier. It is used as birth control in short.

Red, I'm staying in queenstown and quite near to the Bt Merah acupunture too. Any sisters went there b4 hah? Care to share your experience?

Hmm, I've made appt with Prof Wong on 22 June. Getting a 3rd opinion now after SGH, lol.....

Chris, from her bkground i think is more of wrong mentality rather than no time. I am not sure any ladies here put their kids at pil or pil house.
But i have frends who are only weekend pArents

congrats nidellia ...

hope, maybe ur mil fall in those olden days when they hardly hv time to spend with the kids coz they need to struggle to bring bread n butter to the family.

likewise in current generation a lot of young parents may juz hired maid to look after their kids when they are busy coping with the society expectation n giving the " best" to their kids but neglected quality time to give them.
until when we had bcome a parent then we will know how diificult it is to manage a family plus coping with work.

Thanks hope4bb, fantasydm, lynhope and dream bear!

Nurse says might be twins. Wait till scan first ba!

Resting during 2ww, except toilet breaks, bathing time. Eat brazil nuts, chicken essence alternate day, dun stress. Watch tv! No negative thoughts. Eat healthily. I try not to eat food that is less easily digestible to avoid constipation.. So will take veg rice with 2 veg, 1 meat usually fish, or fish ball noodle or fish porridge. Take folic acid n vit c. Progesterone inserts 3x a day. And talk to embbies daily.

Hope, agree with you. If resources permit, best to take care bb ourselves. The kids grow up very different with mom at home.

Lynhope, hubby not romantic. He is needy lah. ;)

Chris, I guess if new hormone pill allows immature eggs to grow uniformly with the rest. I think it establish the purpose. But nobody know the effect on the egg quality though. Instead of jabs, the pills might be an easier route to accomplish that.

Ya, the blue on BSH is beautifulll. They are also very sweet cats. I am thinking more like leisure breeder, not professional kind. Definitely not breeding for money.

What you do mean it is for crowd management?

Thanks i1bb and dream!

Dream, mine is 1st fresh icsi cycle. That time before ER, my hubby had fever 4 days before ER, I was so worried that it might affect his sperms and our embryos! After ER, I asked dr tan, he sd should not be a problem. Though sperm count might reduce, it does not mean no sperms left. Told me not to worry.

now u can set ur mind at ease and rest well for the next 9mths...rem to eat lots of healthy food and tonics...u now hva 2 babies in there waiting for u..

I wonder if anyone succeed from a FET which comes from a high number of embryos retrieval... going to try FET prob in Jul and a bit worried for the quality of my frozen embies

Hope: each family has its woes. I know of someone who probably see her parents less than 12times in a year and dont even miss them cos parents = caning.

Red velvet: I am abit lost.. Is there info on that? Could you post the link on the pill?

Thanks babybaby, red velvet and Acadia!

Hope4bb, ya had outside meals for whole of my 2ww. Mostly hubby bought them. If he is not around, I ordered McDonald's delivery. Ordered the salad with grilled chicken!

Chris agree. I wonder who is theintelligent historic figure that came out with 家家有本难面的金.

Sorry i knoe my chinese words like wrong. Hahaaa