Yes Chrisl! Let's jia you together!!

Fantasy & baby, I was with Kkh last year for my 1st Ivf under subsidied rates .that time i just want to get the cheapest hospital and other factor doesnt matter. After went thru whole ivf cycle, i conclude that I don't like the Kkh system as what u mentioned n got 2 times nurse made small mistaken ( was corrected after clarify ) made me sometimes have doubt n loss confident & the q always very long...

At the end i get bfn in Kkh so I change to nuh with prof Wong after 1 year for my 2 nd Ivf , I like Nuh & feel nuh much better than Kkh even i have to pay more than Kkh ... The overall feeling much better & much attention focus as everytime see same dr during scan n most important I get bfp this time with 1 egg retrieved n 1 Embroy transfer.

Once I watch a YouTube said that besides good quality Embroy & good environment of uterus / womb to implantation , good doctor skills when ET play same important role to get bfp. So I think find a good & experience dr is very important for Ivf.

Btw, I'm private patient to see prof Wong.

Hope4BB- I transferred 2 hatching blastocyst . You should get 25mu/ml. Your beta is earlier than me right? Which day passed transfered are u in now. Nidellia got strong positive when she is 13 day passed ET. I am still getting faint positive on 13 day passed ET.. Since u can resist the urge to test than don't test. For me, I can't wait lah. I just want to know and get myself mentally prepared. I still dare not try clear blue as I am worried that my HCG is not high enough. :p

lavender, I totally agreed. but because I ever seen prof many years ago n my experience with him was he was stern, show no emphathy if u tell him the scanning was painful... from that one time experience I back up le. but after experience kkivf service it's really much disappointment on their service n waiting time. if really can afford I would choose to go pte. but our gov are juz not supportive in the grant for pte specialist. they can't even allow us to use 70% thru medisave. who can really afford $10k plus hard cash for pte practice? not many thou...
anyway me n dh agreed this will be our first n last ivf. if strike good if no then is fate Liao but I will still try naturally n continue tcm to tiao my body. don want to go thru those needles again.

Lavender, thanks for the info. So far I'm still ok with kkh. I'm thinking of either convert to pte at kkh or change to nuh (after reading so many positive reviews of nuh).. Just for change of luck.. heehee...

Time to discuss with dh again... DH also feels that the skill of embryologist is very important since ours is icsi.

Hi bb, I think how much confident with have & how comfortable with are with dr also very important ....like in nuh, after ER the duty dr in day surgery came to see me & check on me before discharge ... Not only that even prof also came to see me & check on me & when I asked him why I have 6 follicles but only retrieved 1 egg , he gave me some good words to release my disappointed n worry and last words he say to me is " it's not the end...." Even just some simple words but mean so much for me. Unlike in Kkh before ET, my dr said " not so good u only have 1 Embroy to transfer .." I felt so sad after listen it... The feeling is so much different... I mean as a dr, should say in better way to make us more comfortable n confident especially we have gone thru so much pain & hard time , hard work in the Ivf cycle....

Lavendar looks like prof got more eq. That day went bk follow up. Dr anu already tell me dun try again if fail. Go for adoption.

The day before i dischg only a on call young doc came to see me.
Didnt even tell me how many eggs retrieved until i asked then she went out to chk

Hope 4 bb, my follow up after ET supposed done by dr anu as the date scheduled prof going to on leave ( which is 4 days after my ET) but later informed me to see prof ( which is 2 days after ET).... I felt better as I was seeing prof all the ahile n he want to see me before he went on leave.

Are u private patient? I think no right as u see different dr all the while ???!!!

What dr anu said based on the fact? I mean , as not sure how your case & situation... What other dr opinion? As what she say really will upset anyone who heard.

i also prefer NUH over KKH. I started with KKH as subsidized patient when doing the various blood tests and scans when we first ttc. When me and hubby decided to proceed to ivf, we really want to find a good doctor. We went to 3 doctors, 2 from private and last one is prof at NUH. Prof really explained out situations and options very clearly to us, we both felt very assured to start ivf under him, although yah, even hubby says he look stern :p

Lavendar, yes u r right. But like what was mentioned by oth ladies, for ivf all are pte patients and pay full amt as well. By right should not have any differce in terms of gyne. I dont mind them arrange anyone for me buy should assign one throughout whole cycle. Instead of everytie differnt doc. Anu was the one who found water in my uterus during scan. By stephen doesnt know and nevr check during er. End up next day i have call up nurse. Nurse then ask me to go down rescan

Hi hope 4 bb, that's the different between private & subsidized ... Private is only see particular dr... If not they just assign any dr which is available ...

fantasydm, i am also a subsidised patient of KKH. you mentioned you saw Dr Tan after a complaint. Do you mind sharing what was the complaint about? Did he see you because he was the HOD or because he was your doctor?
I also had some issues with them(KKIVF) for my ivf and he saw us under the capacity of HOD. Though we are not satisfied with his explanation, i can feel he is indeed a caring doctor but KKIVF is just handling too many patients that they lapse in some areas and he has to bear the brunt of it because he is HOD.

BabyP_K, how come you never see him again for your review? Did you see him at clinic D? Acutally i dont mind seeing different doctors each time as long as they are consultants of KKIVF, I damn hate the medical officers...so blur...

Lavender, in times when we feel most helpless, some empathy from our doctors will make a huge difference during our IVF. If i read correctly, you are already BFP right, congrats!

tingaling, I wrote 2 emails - 1 to kkh feedback on their poor service as I couldn't see the doc to understand y am I given long protocol n y not short. then I wrote another email thru moh to feedback as well...I was really very upset as its my first ivf n I really want to hv more attention fr the doc to ensure everything is clear n well explained. we are spending a few grands on medisave not as if is foc so I think I deserve some quality of service in return.

As i always under care n peh which are all pte, everything is done by the same dr. The thot of gg kkh did came to our minds but we dun want waste time waiting in queue n my parents supported us to go pte as theynsaid dun waste any more time.
But i must say after comparison between care n peh, care is more organised in paperwork & communication n kiasu in terms of medication supports..
N one thing angela as chief embrylogist, she can be quite stubborn insists her way. Did suggest dayn5 blastocyst but she said no...

Fantasydm, indeed it's very difficult , almost impossible to speak to the doctor unless we have a prior appointment or an extraordinary case. Even with one, if they get stuck in the ot, one may even have to make do with who ever is available in the clinic to attend to us.
But on a side note , they are working very hard too. Seeing them shuttle between clinics and ot, sometimes even doing reviews in their scrubs,I also feel tired for them.
It was my 1st ivf too, also not considering another attempt. Scare of the hormones....
Are you in your 2ww wait now? Thanks for your sharing and wish you success , BFP!

Hi MelMel,
I'm starting my 1st fresh IVF on the 6th May.
I'm with Dr Sadhana from KKH. Guess you are on long protocol as well. We can be cycle buddies.

Congrats to all the ladies with BFP!! Lotsa baby dusts around to share. Grabbing some now

Hope 4 bb,

I tested negative on 9dp4dt, but positive on the next day.. Please stay positive and continue with your supports..

Hope: 7dpt is too early to test. I agree w Lavender that if there is only 1 embryo to trsf and the patient is trying hard to be hopeful, the negativity of the doc isn't helpful. Besides until BT, every trsf embryo has a chance. Review is for later. I am a private patient but I understand doc is also human, they need to take leave too. Bo pian. But I think I didn't quite like the check after ET cos I feel the pressure on my tummy is too hard; yet again I tell myself I might be biased. After the incident, i find there isnt really a need to do physical examination since we can voice out if we are bloated.. Keke. In fact, if its not to take blood test to check for progestrone or to be given jab, it's probably unnecessary to make another trip (IMHO).

Min81, hopefully. Feeling very sianz. Just make myself a coffee. Something that i like and have not taken for 1
Month for the ivf. Zzzzz. Hopefully u am like u.

Anyone ever go chros cheng at gleaneagles? Actly i like his detailed chexking. Evry 3 days aft et, will need ti go back blood test to check hormones level if enough or extra support is needed.
And his clinic open till 10pm which means to say i can go after work. By his clinic also need to
Wait 2-3hrs at times.
However if doc need to go emergency suregery, nurse will call you to come later instead of us going there to wait so early.

Hope, not everyone has symptom...for my case though i din hpt but dr did say mine was late implantation cos my hcg wasnt vy high like others when bt...

Laine, ya will still continue support. Dont use also will throw away since is my last ivf try. Dont want to waste my money. How r u feeling? Any symptons?

Hope 4 bb, symptoms maybe too early for u now... My symptoms appear around day11pt,wait for few more days , don't give up.

Dollygal, whats the kiasu support after bfp by hospital u mentioned? I think nuh also quite kiasu which I have jab, insert Gavina & oral pills to support but it is good for us.

Initially i had utro n progynova pills but after i have got some spotting dr add duphaston as well.in between i had 3 oil jab as well..

Now i had to calculate my pills day by day so that i rem to take n not overdose the qty. cos i tend to forget whether i took already or not...

I did ultrasound scan yesterday...lots of fluid in my tummy...dr ask me to load lots of protein if get worse, hav to go on iv drip and drain out water like mofmm. Hope not, so loading lots of protein...he gave me med too which makes me feel much better! At least i can eat without feeling very bloated.

Dont look for symptoms bah...seems like alot of sisters only get symptoms 2 days before bt...dun be too stressed ok? Jiayou!

Dollygal, this is my 3rd frsh and i dun have i ovsrian reserve.
So if this fail will proceed with adoption alrady.
Tcm n all gynes also ask me dun try already also due to my lupus

juz want to ask anybody on subsidized but doing it at Nuh? do ur get to see prof for every visit once embark into the ivf process? ie. every scan/bt done, prof will review n speak personally to u n explained the type of dosage, medicine given to u??
I want to gather feedback so that I can made comparison and write a feedback email to kkivf. really feel
that kkivf need to improve their standard in this program after hearing and experiencing myself in this sub-standard service.

Fantasy,
No. Compulosry will see prof on once bfore start ivf as he will determine what protocol u r on and what drugs.
Aft that all scan,Consultstion,Er,et all
See which doc on call

Hope, jia you. As the sisters above mentioned, it is pretty early to test now. One of the key things during this period is to stay positive. My sister also kept telling me to be positive, she said this positive energy is essential and will help in this journey. She is an example of staying positive and witness her own pregnancy (She is 7 yrs my senior, one of her tubes is blocked and had a miscarriage last May, now she is 26th weeks preg)... Dont be despair now, your cutie is trying his/her best!

Hope, you are very daring leh. After testing twice for 1st ivf and 1 FET, i have no more "dare" juice left. Will wait for Mon to BT. Aiya, so far i dont feel anything also. Just feel that AF is coming.

Emily, hugs. It was unexpected.

Chris, I am interested to try moxi cum accup at B Merah View. It is so near my house. I can walk there.
Is it good, you tried?

I love to get Blue BSH but my HB think it looks too cute.;p Then he asked me you know the meaning of cute right. Angry...keke.

Red, my iui n prev ivf i no chanac to test coz my menses comes 5 days earlier bfore i can test. In fact so many cycle done. This is first time i testing.
I keep talking to embryo to be strong n jiayiou.