Lakigal, all the best for your ET!

Hopeful, I think for fresh cycle, usually you will be given more days of mc as opposed to FET, as the latter is a much simpler process. Haha, maybe I didn't clarify earlier. The nurse advice for me to take leisure walk was after FET.

Baby steps: don't worry.. Maybe they have free slot so ask you go down

Lakigal: all the best to your ET too!

Joyfully: thank you so much! Ya, trying to have more couple time.. And looking forward to extension of "tent".. Haha.. I am w Prof this cycle.

Abple: Xie Xie!

Just finished scan and review.. Now my biggest is 14.5mm and another one @ 11mm.. The rest is still between 6 - 9mm.. Dr Sadhana says its weird that only one follicle on each side is growing fast, the rest not much reaction.. Situation not very ideal.. Scanning again tmr to see how.. Haiz..

Min & Bluenosebear, how's ET? Hope everything goes smoothly...rem to relax and rest well for the next 2ww...

babysteps: how many days of injection do you have already? hmm...do u wan to use hot water bag to warm the area after ur injection to promote blood circulation?? that's my belief and wat i did too during my cycle..or maybe try doing some brisk walking to promote blood circulation?

Bluenoose - I am doing fine. Failed 1 FET last month. Now, planning to start a new cycle somewhere around June of this year. But this time it will be in India as we are moving out of Singapore for good. Hope change of country can bring luck to me. though I dont want to leave Prof as I was very Comfortable with him but no choice. Hope you are doing good. ur ER today? Best of luck. u are always in my prayers.

Babysteps, i thought of this idea when my right side appears to be growing slower than the left side. My rationale is that it helps blood circulation (since some sis suggest brisk walkign for blood circulation during the injections) and hence hopefully, med can spread better..i did check with Dr Zou then and she says can...i do notice my follies growing but not sure if cos of this or cos i up the dosage subsequently..u can see if u wan to try or go for brisk walking..
is ur doc going to up ur dosage?

Thank you ladies for all the well wishes
Am glad to still be able to transfer 2 today.. One at compacted stage and the other at 6 cells, which is growing very slowly but embryologist said don't give up cos it's still a growing embryo.. Will have faith
Now drinking water to fill up bladder..

Hi Siddhi! How are you doing?

Bluenosebear,

All the best for your ET tmr!!

i previously bought some cream from clarins for appying to tummy and legs to remove celluite and body shaping...wanted to resume using cos i realise my tummy is big...does anybody know if it is safe to apply while we are preparing for ivf??

I'm going for my 1st round of FET tomorrow as i failed IVF once. Hopefully it will be successful this time round.

Anyone doing FET here? I lost track with the thread here after coming back here 6 months later

Positive: thanks.. It will be close to end of this month thou.. Heee..

Min: It's good to hear you are transferring 2.. It's a blessing!

Min - All the best.. Last leg of the cycle le.. 2 weeks will fly past very quickly! When is ur BT scheduled?

Dreamirene - oic, then i think i shall try.. No harm ma.. Not sure if will up the dosage yet.. Think they wana see how the scan goes tomorrow...

Dream > I very funny lor, cos i put hot waterbag on my tummy area befor my injections. So it should be after hah? Silly me! Talking about fat, not only my tummy grows lor, my whole body up by at least 1 dress size! I hope I will continue to grow for the next 9 mths lor

Min > Im sure 2 of your embryos will develope swee swee as they have such a positive mummy
Happy 2ww!

dreambear, actually come to think abt it, i put hot waterbag before and after my injections...before is to warm up the area ready for injections..but i know some sis put ice before injections to numb the area...so i didnt suggest this to babysteps.. adn i was kiasu...i applied for abt 30min before and after...

I juz dn w my et, cnt help feeling upset, initally can transfer 2 embryos bt then 1 embryo degrade fm 3 cells to 1 cell, so nw only manage to transfer 1 embryo at 2 cells, doc oso say nt v gd, feel upset n hopeless nw

Lakigirl, Min & bluenosebear, all the best in your ETs..hope all eggies will grow into swee swee darlings.

Chris, Babysteps relax and be positive. Follies will grow steadily... all the best..

hoping to catch your baby dust soon ladies

Dream / dreamirene - oki, i try after injections tomorrow.. I can just take any water bottle, put hot water and apply on tummy right? Only after injections and not every now and then when got free time?

Laki_girl - dont dispair yet.. U never know.. maybe once it is in ur body, nice and warm, it will continue to grow and implant... must stay positive ok!

Sisters, what is the maximum number of days we can stim ah? Meaning at which day will the doc say, sorry, din work this time and need to cancel..

Babysteps u hv suppression jab, w the jab think doc can control the days of stimulation, as ovulation will not occur till u had the trigger jab. Normally stimulation can last between 10 to 16days, depend on the growth of follicle.

BabySteps, i am using a hot water bag which is rubbery in material..(if u are seeing Dr Zou, u cna buy there for $5..)i think water bottle can, as long as it can tahan the hot water..but I rem Dr Zou saying the feeling should only be warm and not hot...so if it is too hot, rem to mix in some cold water..i apply to the area where i put the injections..
as for when..i am a bit kiasu..i do it for about 30min before the injection and 30min after the injection..cos my injections happen at night and so i can time it...

Laki, dun feel demoralised..u never know..now that it is in ur body, just stay positive and relax....how many did u thaw and this is based on 2D transfer?

Lakigal, cheer up and enjoy your 2ww. Previously there were some sisters that succeed with 1 embryo.

Bluenosebear, im also doing ET tomorrow, which hospital are you with. Im with KKIVF, i will only know the how many were thawed successful tomorrow. Hopefully all are of good grades to be used.

Lakigal > Must tik positively ya. Now ur precious embryo is in your womb fighting, growing and sticking to you. You must stay positive and talk to him/her. Tell him/her that must fight and stick close and tight to you.

Dream > U super onz lor, 30 mins b4 and after injections? I salute you! Tik i will change to 30 mins after my injections. I put in all hot water into the bag and wrap it with hand towels. By doing so, can adjust the warmth and also feel more soft on my tummy

lynhope - Thanks! Hope the smaller ones quickly catches up with the leading follie..

dream - i take my injections at 630 and i leave the house at 7 fpr work.. very rush for me to do hot water bag.. but will try to use as long as i can! Seeing dr zou tmr.. Will get the water bag from her..

hi hi ladies

i saw so many people at kkivf clinic this morn! any of u were there this morn ma?

anyway, im starting stage 2 of stimulation this fri. (am so thankful that i can proceed cuz nurse initially say they found a water cyst in my ovary. but phew doc say still can continue. so i think don't need pay much attention to it?)

btw haven't been visiting here very often. not sure if any1 also at about the same stage as me in this journey? i.e. starting stim phase?

fighting ladies! ^^

Baby step, I'm trying to b positive n hope my embryo will b strong n stick tight tight to me.

Dream, I thaw 4, b4 freeze they are d2 embryo n once thaw they immediately transfer to me so still remain as d2

Lady buggy, I knw i only need 1 to bfp but then coz my embryo is only 2 cells n dr mention not so gd so can't help feeling upset n disappointed. All d best to ur et, same goes to bluebear.

Dreambear, yup will try to think positive n hope embryo will stick tight to me

Baby steps: what is the number of follicles and size KKH is looking at before they do retrieval? Because the more cost will be added after ER, they set the criteria for ER but there could be a few things that can be done if the decision is to go ahead but best to discuss w your doc.

Laki you have to be strong and optimistic. Believe u r pregnant and talk to your baby. Its fighting to stay in you. You have to believe and have faith your baby is growing. Don't stress or feel depress.

Min all the best to u. When is bt?? Will u take egg whites and ensure milk??

Babysteps how many egg whites r u taking per day?? today is which cd? Normally cd 12 - 14 follicle has to be 18-20mm. Still got time. Relax.

lakigal> dun worry, u nv know what happens for the 2ww.. try to be hopeful, it all dpns on god now..

bluenose> hw many fertilized do u have? gd luck for tmr!

min> enjoy yr 2ww, and stay hopeful

dreambear> u started yr lucrin already? hope puregon works better for u

babysteps> if u have time, try brisk walking..

dream> so before u inject u put hot water on yr tummy, then during injection, painful?

asiafrighter> dr loh told me if use GH must be at least 3mths to be effective, but he also said may nt work. i went dr tan kkh, he rec me GH during stim only.

positivecalm> i haven start my cycle yet..

hopeful> go with a place where u are comfortable with. also the dr can only help u so much during the process, a large part also dpns on luck, and hw yr body reacting.

ladies, last time my coll also undergoing ivf, she told me too much of the hormones injection also can cause cancer (i think breast cancer).. so nt only GH will.. ivf itself is invasive, i thot. but when i did some readings, i think the risk is higher with younger ivf patients (below 30). not to scare u all lah.. its just a risk factor..

Chris - im not sure what is their criteria. I'll ask when i go for scan tomorrow..

Sara - i'm taking 5 per day now.. Today is CD 10, 8th day of injections.. Largest only 14.5mm.. i worry the rest dont catch up, then the leading become too big..

Lin - oki, will try brisk walking next few days...

babysteps, dun worry abt the hot water bag...do only when u ahv time...can do at night too...u can do brisk walking on ur way to work..walk fast to catch the transport..

lin, i dun feel pain when i put in the injection..actually, i think the pain is due to the way of injection..cos i tried before...(pai sei..repeat again..)...for me, if i hold the pen parallel to the ground when poking into my fats, i dun feel anything till towards the last part when the med is going in...but if i am not holding the pen parallel, i can feel it the min the pen is poked in and i hav to draw out again cos too painful...then i try agin and is ok...but rem...is not hot water hor...is warm water...Dr Zou says cannot put hot water...

Lakigal, during my 1st fresh cycle, I transferred grade 5 and cell 3 embryos but also unsuccessful. Just keep positive, I know is hard but try to relax... Tomorrow is my turn, having abit nervous haha.. I hate holding the bladder and the fasting part after 12am. Going to have a good dinner tonight and sleep early for tomorrow's ET.

BabySteps, for my case, on the last day of injection, Dr include additional med for injection and it boosts the growth too...so dun worry too much..just try to promote blood circulation - brisk walking, hot water bag, LRD... actually, all u need is 1 to succeed...i hav so many follies of good sizes but still fail... so sometimes, maybe really depends on luck.. jia you!

Hi everyone, I need help!
Has anyone here done a Hysteroscopy procedure before?
Any idea how much does it cost for this procedure and can we use medisave?

Someone quoted me S$1800 for this procedure. It sounds quite expensive to me.

Hi, I'm doing natural fet now today d11 scan my follicle less than 9 mm still too small, nurse say need to wait grow till 12mm just will start bt to check the ovulation, every month I have use opk normally positive d14 , now a bit worry why the follicle grow so slow. May I know normally d11 the follicle should what side ?

Love is all around,

Where are u doing yr procedure? in pte or public hospital?

I think the price is not expensive and u can use medisave for this procedure.

Also , if u got insurance policy to cover this illness, it can b claimed from there.

joyfully, i m fine..tq! use few mths to release all the negative thinking... bcome bettter...
i m on medicated fet, now waiting af come, maybe this sun ba... so transfer date not fix yet...
i m with dr loh...now i m nervous liao,

keep asking dr / tcm/ sister here how to more healthy... prepare.. in order to hav big big , gd gd bb dust! hee....

Min, bluenose and lakigal: may bb dust be showered in all of you!

Today is my 2nd visit to prof Wong for review of my results. All is good to go!!! He has recommended me on a short protocol. He has also recommended a new jab that subsitiute daily jab of Gonal F. It's called elonova. Anyone here used this jab??? Instead of daily jab, it will be a one time jab. Another good thing is, it's FOC.

I will be starting my cycle in June. Can I still continue with TCM once I gg to start my I've cycle???

tsf, yes ive heard of Elonova. I tik it was approved in SG somewhere mid last yr. I tot of using that during my previous round, but heard my gynae said it's better for those who need higher daily dosage. As my dosage was < 200IU then, we decided not to use that. Hey, but it save e hassle &amp; it's FOC for u! Good deal!

tsf, Ya i first heard of it in a recent seminar that i attended. I think it's spelled as Elonva. This is a relatively new drug and one Jab of Elonva replaces 7 jabs of Gonaf F.

The success rate is as good as gonaf f, if not better. U are lucky to b selected to use Elonva.

If u r with Prof wong, he is not in favour of tcm once u start stim stage.

Lin - only 1 follie @ 14.5mm, the next biggest is 11mm.. already at kkh waiting for the doors to open.. Hopefully they catch up.overnight! Yea u can ask nurse help u jab, but must queue..

Dreamirene - Thanks babe.. I hope leading follie grow abit slower and the smaller follies grow very fast to catch up... =P