sunstillshines> can eat coq10 during stim

dream> dr will scan yr lining during fet also

those doing ivf at kkh, usually scan follicles is in the morning?

Positive: Base on my menses from day1 to Day1, Dr Said that the cycle is too short. So it could be low reserve eggs. BT was done yesterday. Need to go for HSG on next Mon and wait for all reports before deciding when to start IVF or can do or not.

Lin - yup, scans are usually done in the morning.. I noticed the docs only start reviewing from 9am.. so I kinda time myself to reach at 830 so scan le, wait for doc to come..

Chris - U did any scans yet? How are ur follies looking?

Min & bluenosebear: all the best to your ER tmr ;) thanks for well wishes! I am still coughing, Bo pian.. But I don't worry about that too much.

Baby steps: yes it's today. Everything is ok n on track, will start cetrotide tmr morning.. A bit worried about that but it will be ok.
all the best for yours tomorrow too

Chris - I'm pretty gan cheong about it cos my dosage low and I dunno what to expect tomorrow.. Good to know yours went fine!

Positive - Thanks! How scan shows follies are doing good!

Positive: thanks.

Baby steps: Understand. You mentioned you has pcos so you wont need a lot of dose
doc might make adjustment after the scan and blood test today.

Hi Ladies.
Need adv. I m 44. Failed 2 ivf. Now pushing for last attempt. Thinking of Angela Ho of CARE IVF. My GP doc suggested to go w specialist instead of embryologist .
Pls adv if Angela Ho is with good success rate. Any statistic of her success or failed ivf would b great. Tks.
Pls adv alternative doc also. Tks.

Morning ladies

min n bluenosebear, all d best for ur er. Bring a pair of socks in case d OT is cold. Keep us update jy

muff, wat jab u r hving during ur stimulation? Af hearing wat u say, im oso worried bout my lining. Hope everything will go well n swee swee for me. Pray hard

Dear Hopeful,
I am as young as u too! and 2 failed IVF.
After my failed ivf cycle at kkh i was looking at Care or Dr Loh. I decided against Care as i didnt want to subject myself to 3 months of Growth hormones before stimm. Went with Dr Loh instead.
Can u turn on your PM?
Chris, baby steps, muff, laki gal, mind81, maya16, bluenosebear- BEST of LUCK!

I just finished my scan and waiting to see doc for review.. On my left got 5 follies ranging from 6-9.5mm, on my right got 4 follies ranging from 7-10mm... Was told to do ovulation test.. Looks very negative to me.. Hopefully she tells me all is good....

Thank you for all the well wishes! Hope all goes smoothly

Baby steps,

Your dosage and progress sounds very similar to mine, and my doc says it's gd.. So don't worry too much k.. Is the doctor gonna increase ur dosage?

hopeful,
To acitvate yr PM, u need to go to your Profile icon. click on the following:-

Profile -> Preferences -> unchecked the box "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users"

Dream, ya FET also need drugs and timing. So I am now on induce AF drugs cos we need to tell the body to adjust and make the AF come as I am not doing a fresh. During the month of implantation, i will also be on suppression to stop ovulation to stop body from releasing eggs so as not to confuse the body during implantation. Cheem ah!

Abple, thanks. Looking forward to FET soon.

LaKi, I am using Gonal-f 300 for stimulation. But dont worry! it really depends on individual body. You may not have such issues at all!!

Hopeful, I did my ER at CARE but I was taken care of by Dr LC Cheng from TMC. I prefer to be taken care of by a OB doctor. Dr LC Cheng uses CARE facilities and have very good relationship with Angela. I suggest maybe you can try to have this option opened. If you go to Angela direct it may be expensive...

Min n bluenosebear - good luck! pretty follicles coming!

Muff, this si really cheem man...looks like i need to ask dr more info on sat...but i thought i read somewhere earlier here that need to use opk to track when is ovulation but u are on suppression to stop ovulation?? mayb that is for natural FET but i thought the logic shd be the same... blur liao...

BabySteps, u r on fresh cycle? actually, dun worry too much abt OHSS...i think that strikes only when u extract too much follies..i was at the risk but manage to bypass it by drink lotsa water and eating eggs...so for the time being, dun think anythign abt OHSS...just focus on the injections...u will do well...

Dream, maybe different doc different method? I also blur liao haha have to ask him again next time.

Positive, whats the difference and what is natural FET? I am alittle OHSS. My doctor is quite concern with my hormones now ahaha. I am so bloated.....

babpsteps> u are with nuh? dun worry so much, its still early. yr follicles will grow. ohss will hit for extraction of more than 20 follicles..

for pple doing ivf at KKH, will they do scans for the follicles afternoon?

Min - My dosage didn't get increased, still 133.3 for next two days.. In addition, now injecting 0.25 ganirelix to prevent ovulation.. Next scan on Saturday.. I asked doctor hows the growth, she say only 3 days of stim, still early to say but looks OK.. My lining is 5.5mm triple.. I think I better not touch red bean soup..

Lin - I'm with kkivf.. I'm not sure if they do scans in the afternoon but I'm usually given morning appt to scan.. I think they dedicate morning hrs for scans and reviews.. I can help u ask on Saturday when I go again..

Thanks all for the advises.. I'm taking 2 egg whites a day and downing h2o isotonic drinks.. *fingers crossed*

babysteps> thks. but kkh allow u to see doc aft each scan? thot usually scan by sonagrapher only. aft scans and need to bring medic home, does yr ice melt by then huh? last time my scans in the noon at tmc, then dh came n pick me aft work. if morning, i scare the ice cannot tahan even with cooling bag, as i need 1hr plus from kkh..who is yr doc? u dun need to drink h2o now, can drink aft ER. i also same as sasha, extracted 23 follicles and feel nothing.

Lin - My dr is Dr Sadhana.. After ultrasound, the results is revoewed by another doctor, not her.. I think shes around only during ER and ET and sometimes when certain decisions out of the norm need to be made.. i head home to put the med in the ref cos the ice melts v fast! Like today i drive (hubby overseas) to kkh, then drive back then now take public transport to work..Mad rush! Does ur workplace have a pantry with fridge? Can consider putting there till end work?

babysteps> thks, will think of something, cos i nt doing so soon... so kiasu think too far ahead haha.. me with dr tan.. u dun worry relaz ok..

min, blue> hpe both of u have gd no of matured eggs

Thanks Abple.

Baby steps: don't worry. Yours sound good like others said and only at low dose so it's v good and on track.
sorry that my reply will be a bit delay.

Hi ladies, hope u are having a good day!

I have some question to ask:
1) normally for egg extraction, which day of the cycle is this done?
2) normally at which day of the cycle does the husband need to produce the sperms?

My DH is traveling quite frequently so need to determine in advance on which month to start on my Ivf.

Hi lin,

when are u starting ur cycle and did u do HSG prior starting?

I have seen dr tan once only, waiting to see him only after HSG, need to enquire abt my full blood count test plus hubby's SA too

Tsf:
1. Have you taken any kind of stimulation drugs before and how do ur body react to it? The std answer is 9-14days of jabs, depending on how your body respond to it to the meds then take hcg jab after 36hours is retrieval.
2. On the day you do egg retrieval is the day your husband has to produce.

Lin - Its ok to plan ahead.. So that when it comes, u wont be at a loss then kan cheong.. Hehe..

Chris - Thanks! Hope our follies grow swee swee and strong.. when is ur next scan? Tmr?

Tsf0205 - I think its v hard to tell exactly which day is ER cos everyone has diff dosage and diff reactions.. But i thinl generally must inject at least 8 days then trigger.. So anywhere between cycle day 11 onwards? ER and sperm collextion is the same day...

Hi muff,

Thanks for the link. It's gd info. I actually had ohss too, even though scans n blood tests were quite ok initially. doctor did not expected it too. And I had fluid tapped out of my tummy n was admitted for observation for a day.

It's so impt to keep drinking lotsa water/ isotonic drinks. But thankfully I am starting to feel much much better at the start of this week. This is after 3 weeks of uncomfortable bloating!

Positive, I know what is Natural FET already. So I am actually Hormones supported FET.

Twinklez, how did they draw the fluid out from your tummy? Were you very dizzy or over bloated that you went to see your doctor? I am also drinking ISO and water diligently now.

Hi , All the best for all just start the cycle,ER,ET or 2ww. I am doing natural FET at SGH tomorrow is D8 scan. May i know who have did the natural FET at SGH, whether can share the experience.

I'm doing med FET at KK. Started my progynova today. Anyone cycle buddies put there ?

Is progynova med help to increase lining for implantation ? Anyone knows?

Tks