I bot many packets of 黑糖姜母片 tea from my Taiwan trip last yr. They all taste very nice but they are of different flavour and purpose. I tik i shd bring all of them to Dr Zou and ask her which one I can start to drink.

Dreambear - I very forgettful one.. So i tot start a blog record down the journey.. Next time can read (and hopefully laugh, noy cry about it)

Muff - The one u mentioned isit a sweet? The one i posted is a drink.. Add hot water to the cube and drink can le.. Not sure if its the same tho.. I think dark cos of the black sugar.. Hehe.. U can PM me.. No problem..

I just booked accupuncture with dr zou tmr .. First time, am.i too late to start ah? Cos somewhere i read some studies say if do accupuncture esp right before and after ET, implantation chances higher...

Baby_steps> u cannot accupuncture after ET, will stop once ER, but can take the medicine.

muff>the cube looks dark due to the brown sugar, for ppl like me who HATES brown sugar LOVES the drink too. Taste nice dun worry, but have to drink more water as it is heaty especially to ppl with heaty body, drink alternate day instead of everyday.

Hi Chris n baby'steps,

I have not started Ivf yet. Jus looking at the approximate dates of ER and sperm collection cos my DH travel dates are more or less set. So jus wan to see which month more suitable at start on Ivf. Thanks for the advices!!!

baby step, maybe you want to consider to Thomson medical TCM. They have accupuncture session of 6 for IVF/IUI. Can do post ET too..but price a bit high

Muff: the extract water from down there. Abit like ER, one poke in to suck out the fluid....but without the sedation, so, u can feel the pain when they poke in.
Ya, I went to see the doctor coz the bloatedness is so uncomfy, my tummy was so huge n hard n taut. And I have difficulty breathing when I lie down n get up from bed. And that day, I had diahrrea... So quickly go back see doctor. Gd thing I went.

Twinklez, glad that u discovered it early. It sounds horrible to extract the water out without sedation!!

Purple, have u give back for review yet? Dr said anything abt e non matured eggs?

Dreambear: ya.. Was glad to seek treatment immediately... And yes, it's scary without the sedation, but the pain was a few seconds thing when they poke in only, and some discomfort after that when they remove n clean up abit.....

Babysteps: Yup, hope so.. my nxt scan on sat. How abt yours?

Tsf: i see. You have to take into consideration what protocol you are on since that could make another 2 weeks difference from start to end.

Wah twinklez you very brave leh! Ok ok I will watch out on my bloat too. After meal is the worse.

Lynhope, thanks. Will take note is Heaty. I'm trying to drink more ISo drinks. I wonder water or ISo is better leh? Drinking too much ISo will have any side effects ?

Babystep, LOL. Didn't realise it's a sweet. Anyway I will call them to make sure I get the right item. Hehe no worries.

Lil ponyo,

Some not so good news to share.. My left ovary wasn't reachable as it was hiding just behind the cervix and prof did not reach for it for fear of piercing the uterus.. Managed to get 4 mature eggs from the right side.. Will hear from the embryologist tmr and see how i should proceed from there.. Praying and staying positive for now

Hope 4 bb,

Haven't spoken to prof.. It's usually another doc who was at the procedure that comes around to update.. I did lap last sept and positions were normal.. My guess is that the swelling of the follicles somehow turned or adjusted the position..

Min81: I can imagine how you feel but like you say, be strong k. Let's hope the fertilization goes well for these eggs. Your deduction is very possible.

Twinklez - So glad for u its over and u feeling better le.. how many eggs did you extract ? My colleague extractes 40+ eggs and had severe ohss until she cannot breathe and fainted at home..

Chris - Mine also Sat.. My puregon only inject today and tmr..

Muff - I also wondering is drinking iso in replacement ok anot.. cos i dont like water haha..

Min - One is all you need! Hope to hear good news from you soon! Jiayou ok!

Dreambear,

Yup. Doc said maybe my eggs not good quality. He scared all eggs no good. But next round will do long protocol and see how. If still same then no need do le.

I will be seeing tcm and see how it goes. Hopefully long protocol work for me.

Chris - U mean act-cute blog huh? Haha..

Positive - Actually, there are quite a few ivf blogs on the net.. i learnt quite a number of things from them.. Hopefully my blog can help someone else along their journey too!

Purplesdragon - Jiayou! Im sure ur perseverence will pay off de! My blog is - http://babystepsrainbow.blogspot.sg/?m=0

The Gabirelix jab is giving me a very heavy head now.. Aiyo...

Chris, baby steps, muff

Thanks ladies

Positive,

Thanks, I'm ok actually.. I'm not looking for an answer at this point.. I understand not everything can be seen in a scan.. They could still see 3 big follicles just now but just couldn't reach it.. Hope the embryologist calls early tmr

mei2> i think i will do in may or jun. i did hsg only when i was doing iui in 2011. but nt in kkh. maybe u are still young, and dr wanted to chk if tubes are clear, n dh sa is ok, he will prob suggest u to try naturally?

min> 4 matured is enuf.. nitro wife only 2 fertilized and bfp

Muff: yes... Esp after eating is very bloated. So try to take small frequent meals or have soup if u no appetite to eat.

Baby steps : I've only extracted 10 eggs... That's y all along the stimulation was quite ok, n extraction not too many eggs... Blood test after ET was also ok..... So doc kinda did not expected it.....

Baby steps: the LRD tea with ginger, is the taste more gingery or more like LRD? Coz I dun quite like to drink LRD...
I used to buy this ginger tea, it looks just like brown sugar n just need to mix with hot water, but has ginger tea taste. I got it in Hokkaido, so now I dunno where to get back the same tea....

Twinklez - wow, really unexpected! But glad the worst is over! Now enjoy ur newly attained status.. Hehe.. My neighbour who is pregnant says hotel guests get room service, she gets womb service.. Can ask hubby go ard sg buy food she wana eat.. haha..

The lrd drink is v gingery.. there is a very light after taste like brown sugar but really v light.. the ginger overpowers the lrd so i think its perfect for u..

Lin - yup, but nurse told me to jab ganirelix only, puregon dont jab.. i wake up at 630 in the morning to jab cos im usually out of the house by 715 to work le..

Min, take care...is good u are not thinking too much..that's the best way..so that u wont add any pressure to urself or embryos...just have a good rest first and prepare for ET...is the quality that countrs..not the quantity..

For those sisters who are looking for the ginger cubes, actually, there is a packet drink which is a combination of black sugar and old ginger..it comes from TW and i got it easily in AMK Hub NTUC...there are abt 18 satchets for about $8+ plus

actually, maybe is abt taking liquid and not so much abt water..if u dont like water, how abt putting in some honey so that it has some taste? i didnt had a prob with water and took a 700ml water bottle to time my drinking...it helps to achieve the target of 3 litres a day cos i was definitley drinking more than that...

Lin, noted! Tried natural for 2-3yrs alrdy but no result.. either ectopic or bio.. now its the waiting period.. wishes AF comes asap lol!

Min and bluenose, good luck! Rest well too

Can anyone tell me how to boil TSB medicine. I read the instruction and get a bit blur. ESP the 2nd time boiling.......so, I boil the medicine and pour out the water, then boil again for the 2nd time to hv the 2nd bowl of medicine. Am I correct?

Asiafighter - u pour in water, boil.. then u pour out the first round of medicine then u repeat again and pour out the second round of med, mix with first round and divide into 2.. reason cos first round one will definitely be thicker than second round.. so to make both consistency the same, mix together and redistribute to 2 bowls..

Dream - if u give me liquid that is flavoured like barley or hobey water, i can drink alot de.. but if its plain water, i feel v sick of the taste after a while.. i wish i cld drink as much as u! Good for skin also.. haha..

Lin: Kkh usually do the scan in the morning. Cos after the scan by sonographer. They transfer ur files to next room to see the duty dr. That where the dr will adjust ur medication. Afternoon the dr will be at clinic D see other pregnant or ivf review cases. Ivf on going cases only morning at ivf center.

Baby step: normally Tcm dr advise not barley. Honey or jue hua water still okie. U can check with TSB.

Sashasumna: how r u. How many weeks already. Come to the 2013 ivf mum to be thread to chat.

Does anyone here know about "Growth Hormone".
A doctor told me that studies show that it increases the chances of IVF. It has quite positive results.
Anyone has some information to share?
And how does this works?

Babysteps, i wish...unfortunately, i wasnt drinking so much water at other times...i was just forcing myself to drink a lot during the period cos i was afriad of having OHSS...cos even the doc was worried and gave me the option whether to delay the transfer..but i was alreayd mentally prepared and wanted to go along with it..so just hav to prevent ohss..but i only drank for at the most first 4 days...cos, thereafter, my stamina dropped and a bit sian to drink so much..hahaha

Thank u baby step

Love, so far I kwn only Angela will recommend the growth hormone jab esp for older lady. She told me to take 3 months jab but i'm not sure does it really help, I did goggle and felt uncomfortable becos there is side effect . I also ask my gynae, she told me is not proven whether it wl help fr ivf and got side effect. Dr Loh also not so favour of using it. But I kwn some sis did have the saizen, maybe they can share more with u.

Positive, thank you for the info. I am still thinking if I should try again for the last time with Growth Hormone.

Asiafighter, thank you for the info. This maybe suitable for me as I've already turned 40 last month. Any idea what are the side effects?
I was with Dr. SF Loh for my last IVF. Now I know why I didn't hear about Growth Hormone from him. He only ask me to take DHEA for 3 months to improve egg quality.

Ron- thank you for yr well wishes
So touch u still come in & encourage me
Hi sistas- I'm too goggy to come in yesterday
Thank you for yr concern
All went well, manage to retrieve 19 occytes.
Now only pray hard all growing swee swee

Hi , remember me? I am stay postive. I have change my nick. Today is my first day of puregon jab. Just wonder if I put the pen together with puregon into the fridge or just the puregon? Do u ladies store the puregon needle in the fridge as well?

Bluenosebear, that's nice....hope u will have many fertilised ones and all of good grades..

Positivecalm, i think the pen can leave it outside...only the needle and medication required since that's what the nurse did when they pass to us..but i am lazy..hahah..i dump the whole bag (pen+needle+medication+swaps) into the fridge so that it is easier when preparing for injection