Bluenosebear,

That's great! 18.5 is gd
Think our hubbies wil bump into each other.. Hehe.. My ER is at 12.30.. How abt yours? Let's all jia you together

Laki gal, brchow,

Thank you ladies!
Laki gal, our transfer on the same day right?

Saralyn,

Thanksfor the support!! Great to hear from you! How are you doing?

Dream,

Don't think too much.. Blastocyst is not a guarantee.. It's actually also a risk.. But i trust that prof and his embryologist will not push it and just get me to transfer earlier if they feel cannot reach day 5 outside of womb..

According to my gynae, he said quantity will not affect quality of our follicles. The only factor that may affect quality may be the higher dosage of stimulation medicine. Eg, those who need dosage of > 400IU may hv more difficulties in getting pregnant. However all these are according to him niah lah.

Blood test results shows I'm ovulating this mth, so I can start my lucrin tonight le! More things to consider along e way, like whether I wanna switch from gonal f to puregon or not since I changing regime anyway.

Dear ladies, I'll be doing my HSG next Monday and was told by the nurse to consume 2 panadols before the process for pain relief. Is it painful?

Babysteps, not sure at which stage are u at..previously, there was discussion on this around CNY among the sisters and think it is better not to have any chemicals when u are during the cycle...i rem the doc also says no nail polish during ER & ET..

Dreambear, did ur doc explain why higher dosage of stimulation will reduce quality?? towards the end of the jab, i was already jabbing like 400-450 cos doc think my follicles growing too slow...

Dream > I didn't really ask cos he said he feel that could be one factor that will affect quality. But from ur case, ur quality all also very good lei. For my case he highly suspect my failed cycle is due to poor quality of eggs. Maybe u check with ur gynae n share with us wat he say?

Laki, sorry I didn't know you are doing FET this time. Don't know why I keep thinking you are doing a fresh. Is your ET next week too? All the super duper best to you! Sticky baby dusts baby dusts!

Min81, day 4-5 transfer sounds like a good plan. I did a d5 transfer last time too. Super sticky baby dust to you too.

I keep both of you in my prayers

Saralyn, long time no see! Hope you are doing well!

dream> ya maybe u ask dr loh abt the high dose and quality. me start already 450. cham. and nt really culture embryos to day 5 is best lah, there are risk also..

pris> its like mense cramps....

babysmurf> i tried emailing yr friend, but it said no such email exists wor..

min and bluenosebear> gd luck

Ladies best wishes to all those cycling this
Month. Just wanna check if doing ivf don't have to do hsg tube test right. Coz ivf bypass Fallopian tubes isn't it??

Min81 n babysteps, we used to be cycle buddies. I will start ivf next month. Hope to hear your success stories soon. Have been praying for u ladies. Jia you.

I am back after 3 days post ER (done on Sat). Cramps on the day itself but much better next day. I will be doing FET as the lining has matured too fast. At 15mm! Doctor has warn me that my next AF will be heavy.

35 Follicles retrieved, only 26 can be used. Lab reported that egg quality is really so so. 14 fertilized but reported that the quality is not very good. In the end only 11 made it and being freeze now. I have 3 grade 1- and 8 grade 3. Not fantastic also. Sigh... I wonder on the quality of eggs also, it could be genetics, it could be the drugs. We dont know. I wish we have an answer.

For FET, I think they might just thaw all to see who survives. Fingers crossed. I am keeping my energy up high!!

Dont lose hope as hope is the only thing that keeps us going now.

Lin, I will ask dr and share with everyone... Hope that we can find some similarities n take action ..

Laki, u r on FET? Do u mind sharing e diff in ur fresh cycle n this fet? Trying to gather some ideas on wat can I do differently for fet.., though blastocyst already in my consideration...

Muff, thought only gd grade eggs can b fertilized..,so urs may b good afterall.., e grading is juz a ref.. Dun think too much or even think abt FET.. U won't need it cos u will Bfp on this cycle.,
. Juz concentrate on this cycle n relax...

Min, most probably will et on wed, my guessing, all will b confirm af dis fri bt.

Lil, no worries. Yup will b hvin my et nxt wk. Grabbin ur bb dust.

Pris, to me it like mens cramp n is a pain type

Lin, ya et nxt mth, early mar so will b around nxt wk

Dream, for my fresh im given lucrin, prognova n cyclogest n on short protocol. For my fet I'm only given lucrin, I'm doin med fet.

Hello ladies, this is my first IVF and need some help. I've been taking BCPs for about a week now and at times I feel mild cramps but it doesn't last long.. Is this normal?

I'll be starting Stims next week.. A little nervous of OHSS but just hoping for the best

Positive, isn't medicated fet better then? Actually why do we need to depend on ovulation since we already have fertilized eggs... Can't juz check lining... In e past, opk usually positive ard d18... But once in a while, can't detect too...

Thanks you sisters... At least much relief now.

Dream: You seeing Dr SF Loh too? Yesterday was my first visit with Dr Loh. Felt comfortable with him. Need to wait for my BT and HSG report before further decision can be made. The concern is I might have low in reserve eggs that unable to ovulate as suspected. If this is so.... Nothing can be done. Cross my finger from now on till 14 days letter.

Min81 and laki gal: good luck for ur ER and ET ! Keep positive and talk to the embryos .

Saralyn: how are u getting on? How many weeks are u now?

Baby steps, lin, sara, dian tang, faith,

Thank you ladies!

Laki gal,

I see.. All the best for ur bt on fri!

Positive,

I have 10 follicles, last scanned on mon.. Hope they're all at gd sizes now.. Just took trigger jab last night

Dream,

I think it's cos by nature, after ovulation, our body starts preparing itself for pregnancy by thickening lining, etc.. The embryos need to be transferred back to that environment to be encouraged to implant and that's why ovulation is still necessary for natural FET..

hi girl, side track a bit!

i have a cousin (18years old) suffer from kidney diseases. he is now in Malaysia and wanted to visit a specialist in Singapore for 2nd opinion before schedule for kidney transplant.

i do not know any renal medical specialist in Singapore. Anyone of you can help...

many thanks..

Morning ladies! Did my 3rd puregon jab this morning.. back to kkivf for scan tmr.. how much growth shld I be expecting if the med is working?

So far I have no side effects from puregon.. only first night abit nauseous.. could it be dosage too low?

I started drinking ensure milk, Brazil nuts, lrd+Ginger, chicken essence, 2 egg whites since day 1.. DH says all these can add up to one meal in a day liao... Haha..

Min, Lil Ponyo, dian tang,

I'm doing well.. Resting most of the time as I can't stand and walk too long now.. 27 weeks already.. Another 10 more weeks or even less for me to meet them.. So fast.. Excited and scared at the same time. =)

Babysteps: I have the same question in my mind as you. I noticed I have headaches and strange bowel. I asked the nurse and headaches is common but not the bowel thing. But I think it's norm for me cos I have this as part of my normal cycle as well.

Saralyn: I am excited for you too! It must not have been easy but I think you are very brave. Look forward to your little ones.

Chris - oh, talking abt bowels, my pee (sorry tmi) got strange smell.. dunno isit the med.. is ur scan today?

Bluenosebear - thanks!!

Sunstillshines - im still taking coq10 with folic and fish oil...

Brchow, the link is very informative! Thanks...

Dream - I am not sure too, but it fertilized heng... Of course I was quite dejected when the lab told me the grading la. But have to pick myself up quickly! I am now on induce AF meds, then will start preparation for FET

Positive - hope so too, really crossing my fingers, toes, veins!

Everyone, good luck to your follicles and embryos!

Saralyn,

So happy and excited for you!! Do keep us updated

Chris & baby steps,

All the best for your scans! Hope all the follicles are flourishing beautifully
Chris, hope you're better now.. The nurse told me at this time must take gd care, lotsa water and vit c.. If sick must get medicine frm doc, cannot tough it out..

Saralyn: ic hope u have bought the baby stuffs already. I already feel that it is tiring to shop ard . Are u going for vagina delivery or c sect!

lynHope - no, during the stimulation the lining has already grown too thick due to the follicle stimulation (I have many follicles). Therefore, my doctor has decided we should continue the stimulation to grow the follicles further to the right sizes instead of concentrating on the lining so as not to waste the follicles. I have a lot of follicles but sizes that are looking good to go were only less than 6 at the point of scan.

FET was then proposed to be on the program after ER

muff, dun worry too much, u still hv frozen babies... what is your lining reading during your last scan? i just curious how fast can a lining grow? nobody do transfer with lining at 15mm?

Hi, I couldn't comprehend the terminologies used by every one in this forum here. Would appreciate if one of you can pm me the terms of these terminologies. Many thanks.

I'm going for my IVF in Apr at KKH.

All the Best and looking forward to hear good news from those who are in the cycle now.

Lynhope - Ya,too thick. 15mm. If lining is too thick, the embryo will have difficulty planting on to it. Needs more effort I guess? Since not ideal then I dont want to risk it and have regrets or doubts in future.

Lining growth depends on individual's body response to the drugs. During a normal ovulation cycle,the follicle maturing will send a signal to the womb to ask them to prepare the lining. I have about 45+ follicles, so every follicle is sending signals to prepare the womb, + my stimulation is at work. Hence the lining mature too quickly unfortunately. I would think this is case by case basis. May not happen to everyone.

Yup! Everyday I think of my 11 frozen babies. Awaiting for the day for them to wake up =)

What stage are you at?

Muff, are u doing fresh or FET? If FET, u are on medicated? but still need to stimulate follicles?? i dunno much abt FET and thought FET is just to transfer the fertilised embryos back when the lining is ideal..

Lynhope, yah...i read on thsi forum that the ideal is from 9-13mm...

Dream, I am doing FET. so what happened to me was, I started stimulation on jabs, halfway through my jabs, lining is already thickened but follicles still growing. Dr at the point suggested that Fresh may not be advisable better to go for FET. By the end of the stimulation, I was at 15mm + already!

So after ER, fertilized embryos went to freeze. Implantation will be next cycle while we concentrate on growing the womb lining. Ideal size should be 9-12mm i think?

Muff, yah.. I heard is between 9-13... Though my opk is positive most of mths if not all, I m not sure if I ovulate cos did not reconcile with bbt... Wat if I ovulate but lining is too thick? Didn't know fet also req skills