thanks stacy for ur well wishes

keke nanz, renee oredi gave and me & yvonne collect big big bag liao lor.

MSH,

there are many websites on IVF, depending on what exactly are you looking for, you can just go to any search engine and type your question there to search and lots of article to read.

i usually go to www.yahoo.com, type anything into the search and usually will get lots of material to read thru. for example: IVF versus success rate, embryos transfer etc....

NAnz,
you jus do the light weight chores can already ok. For me wont be multiple lah. one healthy is good enuf liao. ok I will dust again.

Ladies, catch ok!!!

Yvonne, wat u say knock sense to me agian...haha..u can be my 'aunt annie' huh!....
Yvonne, renee is rite no flow means still got chances...dun forget Renee oledy pass the bb dusts to you....

Blurblur...we are all here adding petrol everyday for you, and keep our fingers cross.....on yes, rmbr talk to the 3 littles ones evry nite ya!

didi...u are rite...preggie maybe be tempermental...but i must learnt not to...hubby poor thing, he working hard to put food on the table for me and BB....

Yvonne,
Thanks for the website.... I told hb to buy back some seasonal fruit from japan. What a waste, I love nashi very much, but now cannot eat leh. Well, i also love pesimmom. so at least there's one I can enjoy. would you like some?? I intend to buy for KKIVF's nurses and Dr.Loh. sigh... I done so many times till know them so well already.

renee...when u going KKH..me going on thurs for 2nd fwlg up...dunno if we can meet up there...hey if u really throwing dinner for celebration dun forget to include me in huh...

Oh yes, i just went to geylang for penang laska again tis PM...perhaps we will meet each other their one day...haha.hey is it ok for me to have ur HP#...so at times i can sms u even me not on line..if ok u can email it to my email at [email protected].

Nanz,Yvonne,
Today, aft draw blood, hb told nurse if it's no good then don call us at all. call us if it's a +tive. so she said: ok, can.

Aft kk, wen to tp my laksa. came home, finish the food, then I log on to our thread. aft reading you post, i started to type in post. half way thru the massage, my phone rang, but it was not the KKIVF usual phone no. would reflect on my caller ID. so it did not occure to me it THE CALL. so I answered, it was norah, she asked for my I/C no. and asked for my birth date. then she asked me do I wan my b'day present. I was still blur, or rather not quite aware of what's happening. untill she said, congrats, you are preg..... wat a blur way of me to find out my preg result. I think i eat too much laksa liao lah.

Nanz,
Pls say thanks to your HB on my behalf.

MSH,
Gd to know u r starting. Remember to stay relax as much as u can. Gd luck!

Renee,
Tonight i asked my hb, what is the kind of joy u r experiencing? And when Didi found out she has twins, what is that kind of joy? Guess is beyond my imagination, hope 1 day i will hv the chance. Think the best joy i had in life was on my wedding
I feel very happy for u and for all those that hv strike, especially for u cos is yr no. 3 attempt if i am not wrong. Girl u see la, u make me so emotional today.

hey renee/blurblur/Yvonne,..just now oso went marketing with HB, told me i need to stock some food in my fridge, now nite time always get hungry. Somemore told him how lousy my diet is comparing to u all. Tonite i'm having HB homemade sandwich and freshfruit juice...thinking he making up to me for the loss times...Yvonee..i intend to apologise to him later..when light of..heehehe

Hey jus curious, so u girls also get to know each other here thru this thread? Seem like some of u really like long time friends...

Nanz,
Thanks. I sure jiayou if not will never hv the chance. Haze is back again so u pregnant girls take gd care. Nanz if u r free sometime u can make some healthy soup and store it in the freezer so whenever u r hungry just heat it in the microwave. I cook alot of brocoli & carrot soup, lots of vitamin.

Anyway I still hv one very important stage that yet to go thru- The scan aft 2 weeks. So i'll try my best to rest.

Nanz,
sure, i will email you. and the next thing is our EXAM!!!!!! hahah..... ok, hope my scan wil thru smoothly, and we shall go out makan huh?? I will need to go back kk on mon to collect med. so may be wont be able to meet on thu laio. Hahah... if the day I go for peneng laksa I will sms you ok. then the ppl there will see two siao women eatng laksa like no tomorrow!!! Oh, y not ask all the sisters here to go for the penang laksa?? (you must be thinking, renee so cheapo.....) kekeke......!!!!

BB,
Yes, this is my 3rd ivf laio. Now think back it's already 1 long yr since the day I step on this boat. everytime I see gals who pass thru the test I wa like you feeling emotinal. But, trust me, you will have this day ok.

Nanz,
I have been in this thread exactly 1 yr. Me and Ad,know each other since then.then followed by blurblur. there were many lucky ladies already mommies. so left wt ad,blur and me.

Renee,
U hv been given a chance so enjoy everyday from now ok. Dont worry abt the rest, everything will come into place.

Renee...sure can arrange one day for all sister to meet up for chitchat session....
Maybe after our exam...oh yes..u better rest well tis 2 wkks oso...BB need to sleep more to grow....

BB...will do. WIll have healthy diet to have heathly BB...u too eat healthy to prepare ur body for the BBs to come...Oh yes, soup cook liao can keep one is it? Any storage instruction?

renee, bet u & HB today will talk and talk abt ur BB and future plan for him/her...then talk until oink oink...cos now u oso SOW liao..hahaha Pig pig oink oink...

Renee,
i'm fine,thanks. I'm trying to decide on a TCM to see before i try again.
i may go either ThongChai or EYS lor. But ThongChai medicine need to brew and I will be travelling so may choose EYS.
any sisters got any advice?

Anyway, you are the queen now...enjoy!
and sprinkle us with lots of BB DUST !!!! hehehe....

Nanz,
Cool the soup after u cook it and store it in airtight container. It will still stay fresh even after u store it in the freezer. It is better than maggie mee or outside oily food. Of course it is still best to eat fresh food. I eat alot of tibits haha but when come to food i eat healthy.

Hi gals, today wen to buy kiwi(green). it's very sweet indeed. though not in season now. Pls go buy more to eat, good for you. and for the preg ones, it's v v good for BB!!!

bba,
EYS medicine very easy, just add warm water so is easy to handle when u r travelling. As for the cost is abt $300/mth. I feel that if u really want to go into TCM, u must be ready to take medicine as instructed if not $ wasted lor.

bba,
I also seek TCM help while doing this ivf. And she also has the sachet pack kind of herb, meaning no need to brew one. And ofcos I did many rounds of acup lah.

BB DUST++++++++!!!

BB,
thanks. yeah....i must force myself to drink otherwise, pocket and heart pain ah....
when are you doing your FET? you doing accu too?

Renee,
tot green kiwi sour? i usually buy the golden ones.
you took herbs during the injections?

Renee...hahaha..we really same taste bub. i have kiwi on thursday, and jus now bought another 3. I dunno is good for BB leh...jus feel like eating lor.

BB, u see i am still logging on even though now preg, dun worry we wont forget u girls lah...tis is a thread where i feel comfy to vent out be it happy or sad....i did log on to another thread occasionally for advice...but tis is still my default....
i'm sure renee will still stay on as councellor since she the 'senior' here! I'm sure she will still be here to give advice rite, Renee?

BB I jus took 1 tuna sandwich and 1 ham sandwich, HB did toast it, so eaiting it warm. Then plus i cup HL milk...Think I'm sure belong to those fatty type of preg woman..cos i really eat like no body business now...

Nanz,
Is gd to eat than no appetite but if u must try to control yr weight during yr 9mths if not later difficult to shed the extra kg. I am going to email u the receipe for the soup later.

bba,
I hope to do FET around 26 Oct, dont think i will do ACU cos will be away before FET. Anyway taking EYS medicine so dont want to waste more $ unless is for fresh cycle. When is yr next round?

BB,
so you intend to take herbs during the cycle?

since i decide to see a TCM, so I guess, i'll try again in 3mths time. but see how i respond to the herbs first. hope i'll see some improvements so i can know whether my body is ready.

how long have you been taking the herbs? feel any difference? you also 'agar-agar' know that your body is ready? or can we ask her huh?

Good Moring Gals!!

nanz,
Sure I will stay wt this thread to chi char wt all the sisters. who else on earth will understnad us here better???(gone thru ivf) Ai yo, i think our taste bud really alike boy. Sour,spicy,tuna... OH, and kiwi.
BUt one thing I stop liking milk, I use to like milk and bread a lot a lot, but since ET, i don even want to thik abt it. untill much later in the 2nd week, then boh pian I woke up v v early every a.m. don wan to wake hb up jus to tp for me. So I made myself egg and tuna sandwich and cup of milk tea.

bba,
yes, noramlly the green kiwis are sour. but few moths back NTUC had this jumbo size kiwi, and it's was v v sweet. so bought qt often, then the season kind of ended the kiwi also not so sweet anymore. I switch to golden kiwi, which I din really like. yesterday I saw the jumbo green kiwi again, boght and tried. happt tt it was v swee too.

I took the herbs before jab started. during puregon i only do acup allthe way till 2 days before ER. then after ET, I wen bak on day 3, day6 and day 13. at the same time she help to read my pulse to see whether am i on the right "path". I remeber she read my pulse on my day 13 acup. Sh said can "catch" the "third" pulse, and told "it's" still there.

BB,

maybe you might wan to consider doing one acp, the day before transfer, the acp is to let the blood circulate and relax your uterus muscle, then you go for transfer, shd be better, if you doing transfer in the PM, do the acp in the AM os transfer in AM, then one day before, last appt to do acp in the late evening.

remember to tell them about your plan, in fact you shd be taking different kind of medicine the day after you ovulate. good luck, FET has 20% chance too plus your condition is male factor, so it is not you, therefore i think you got quite good chance as long as there is embryos to transfer, you know what i mean? and plus your cycle so good, chun chun 28 days.

renee,

okay, now go toilet every 10mins to check got stain or not, last 2 days, try to squeeue and force out whatever menses (hoping that I can have AF before 15th to do fresh cycle) but today, also squeeue but is to squeeue my feet tight and muscle tight to try to hold on and not let the "whatever menses" comes :) siao hor :) then at least i can go and do blood test mah, anyway paid already in the package kekeke.

bba,
Xia rong, fertility specialist for EYS is not in singapore except once a mth and some might feel it troublesome in case they need to see the sinseh often for advise. so you might want to check this other sinseh out too.

Dr He Qiuling from EYS at South bridge road, you can call EYS to check her profile and specialised area first. Good luck!

Yvonne,
Wow, tomyum steamboat yumm yumm!! I wish your Dad, Happy Birthhday and good health.

You must be crazy. stop doing all the squeezing ok. sekali you have you squeeze squeeze will be no good.

AM Ladies...I really very 'jian' leh, really wkend cannot slp long liao..then hor when wkday gotta work then cannot wake up....maybe pyhcho thinking..dun wan waste my wkend away...now giving hubby another 10 mins to wake up then go eat Bak Cho mee...tampines 11 mkt the bak cho mee very nice..i like the soup..me & hubby nvr fail to go there very sunday (unless overseas la)..eat until the stall auntie and uncle so familiar with us now...told my hubby he very lucky as i nvr grow to dislike any food...especially his bak cho mee...I dun really like pork one...oni for tis stall exception..and learnt to eat chicken feet oso..cos they really stew it till very soft....aiyo..going to scream my hubby liao..still lazing...

Yvonne, how's ur AM? So planning to go anywhere later?

Renee, u leh...lhow u spend ur sunday???

BB, nvr rec'd ur recipe leh?

For me usually is family gathering at my mum place, always look 4ward to sunday as i get to play around with those 'little monsters'...and my mum place really very noisy on sunday..cos 4 nephews, 2 nieces (eldest is 5, fwlg by 4, 3, 2, 2 and youngest is 8mths)....so jus imagine when they group together...really chaos..so sometime i rather grab my SIL and mum to play manjong instead, if not they will not let u have peace, cos they will pester to go playground, sweets, or jus simply disturb or insist tat u join their games and masak...hehhee...hope nvr bore u gals with my sunday programs...

Hey me like addict to tis site, will jus log in as long as free and jus blah blah blah...haha, guess u girls are really good chatmates and listeners....cheers...

Yvonne,,,saw ur posting now..so today having steamboat..yum yum..hey happy birthday to ur daddy....enjoy ur dinner!!!

hey gals, I'm going out liao...if 2nite not too tired will log in and buzz again...enjoy ur sunday!!!!

Nanz,
HMmmm,..today, will go town to have dim sum wt cousins, my boyfrens, and a cousin of mine from JB also came to joy us. Also need to stock up my salad from cold storage. My addiction for salad is getting deep!! Then going to buy my favourite starwberry shortcake from Baker's Inn, to bring up to my anut's place to share wt the rest. Hb cook pig stomach soup today for dinner. my mom said it's good to eat during preg.

Enjoy youer bak chor mee.!!

Yvonne/StaceyP
Thanks for your adivse. i have not visited KK before. Does it mean i have to start from beginning again and do all the medical checks? I have tried IUI for 3 times but unsuccessful. How long is the waiting time at KKIVF? chose private practice cos it has more flexible timing.
staceyP
you actually booked IVF for november, you mean we have to book in advise for the treatment? how long in advise?
sorrie for the long note cos very confuse and new. thanks