didi,

if you wan to know if you will get stretch marks, see your mum or sis, cos this is generic, if they have it, most likely you will too, if not, higher chance you will not. According to most gynae, cream does not help, if you will have it, you will have it, the cream only helps to soothe the itch that you will get when your stomach stretches. so any moisturer also can liao. when my sis asked his gynae for recommendation of stretch marks cream, he said dun bother, bullshit one. then gave her one sample of moisturer to apply when she itched.

didi,
For my standard(cheh, so ya ya) simei doesn't hv good meepok and char kwayteo. but the zi char i think it's ok. the only nice food in simei is chicken rice. But don think they hv at night.if you jus wan to hav dinner, the cantonese kitchen at east point is good.

yes, he learnt cooking from my mil.

Yvonne, but our tummy will expand and sure the skin will tense to pull and stretch specially if we are skinny..really will not have stretch mark meh if dun apply cream? Becos so far, all my preggie friend got apply leh....if wat u say is true then i shall be lucky cos my sis no stretch marks.
But she got apply the cream thru out. Anyway, will check with gynae next week and see wat she say.

Yvonne,
Dont be angry with that family, u keep yr energy for something else. MC is for relaxation.

Didi,
Heard that just johnson baby oil is as good. U must start soon, dont wait until u can see the world map on yr tummy. Hope one day i will hv the chance to buy.

Yvonnem thanks, both my mom and sister don't have stretch marks, do you happened to know if this is true ? I have heard from somewhere that if one has natural birth then they will have ugly stretchmarks but those went for c-section will not have that ?

Renee, aiyoh so disappointed, but so..so meepok can already lah my standard not so high
where is the chicken rice store, is it opp Eastpoint ? that row of shophouses.

nanz,

try asking friends of yours that got stretch marks, i am sure they too apply thru out. one of colleague's kid already like primary 4 or 5, but her stretch mark still there and so obvious, she also apply cream thru out.

wat i mean is you will still need to apply cream cos very itchy and dry but gynae said not true that certain stretch marks cream is good or not, it is all the same. any moisturer will do and if you dun get stretch marks, credit is not in the stretch marks cream. it is in your genes liao. my mum got 4 kids, never apply a single dot of moisturer even and she does not have any stretch marks.

didi,

go get the clarins stretchmarks oil. it is v v good. i didnt get any s/m on my tummy cos i used it daily aft my shower, as soon as I was done w my 1st tri.

BUT!!! The S/m on my breasts only came abt right aft my dd nursed on my breasts. they exploded from cup c to e overnight!

didi,

i dun think natural birth and c-section got anything to do with stretch marks leh, can't find the logic.

so far my mum gave birth thru natural and no stretch marks leh. dun think so lah. read the below website about stretch mark, be careful of what you read too, these website are not selling creams so it is more reliable, if you read about stretch marks in website that promote creams and oil, they will tell you stretch marks can be prevented. Creams can only ease your itch, dryness when your stomach grow, it is all in your genes liao lah.
http://pregnancytoday.com/articles/3182.php?wcat=266
http://www.mymidwife.org/momstobe/during.cfm

didi,

you're welcome but you know that you are carrying twin so your chances of getting stretch marks is also higher too but since you mum and sis dun have stretch mark, even if you have it, will be slightly only lah, dun worry, worth it one, ask me to exchange stretch marks for bb, i gladly do so, who in the hell wanna look at your tummy when you are 40, 50 years old.

nanz,

thanks, the longer you wait and the more times you fail, you learn more too and when every one around you start getting pregnant and start to feed you with this kinda of infor. you know more too :)

nanz,

sometimes we say the older generation have alot of "midwife tales" i think our generation also have "youngwife tales" however be it midwife or young wife tales,they are not totally untrue, as long as you think that the expensive branded cocoa butter cream can prevent stretch mark or if you dun apply, you might get even uglier stretch mark.... then go ahead, physcologically, if it makes you feel good, why not. That's why we spend $$ to make us feel good, isn't it. if you think that carrying a LV bag makes you feel better than carrying a pasat malam bag, then go ahead, that's also a way of enjoying life.

Yvonee...no lah i using the $10++ from pharmacy..now need to save up liao...Awy, I like the way u explain things to us always very detail....U stay happy ok..dun be bother by the nasty relatives or work...Heaven will sure make ur wish come true very soon...

Renee/Didi, my hubby jus call...work late today again...hiaz i have to eat alone!!!! SO envy u two...nice dinner waiting for u all....

nanz,
pls don eat maggi noodles hor. is KFC somewhere near your house?

soon, i will hv to cook myself already. cos hb wil back to work, and may hv long trips....

ya blur is right, yes i hv hb to cook, but i don hv bb to com me. I envy you more ok!!

gals,
Ive done wt dinner, now go shower and prepare to go out soon. don wan to be late like last time we missed the 1st sin. see lah, late loh.hahah.....

nanz,

renee asked you dun eat maggi noodles but eat KFC instead, what's the dif har :) both also no good. do you know that bb development in your stomach is very important, it will affect their whole life and determine their lifespan too.while developing you need to give them good nutritional foods else, alot of health problem later on, maybe cannot tell during first few years but it is whole life leh, underweight or under nutrition bb will be more prone to depression, stress and hyper tension etc... not trying to frighten you but just wanna stress the importance of proper diet to you while you are pregnant. Eat well please.

Yvonne, tks for the advice. Yah, i admit my diet quite unhealthy as i ofteh choose to eat maggie mee when hubby work late. I just dun like to dine alone outside, sometimes i do drop by over my brother place for dinner lor. Jus now I tabao fried chicken wings rice with bake beans and cook a bowl of campbell soup. On way home I did bought 2 kiwis to eat lor. Now I'm trying to work on my diet and so will try to eat more fruits. Later will drink a glass of milk for dinner.

Ya hor, think of it i very bad nvr nvr take gd care of my BB inside when eating...will improve from now on...tks again Yvonne..u really alert me.

Yvonne, just now my poodle really make my blood boils! She jus anyhow pee in the kitchen,,Though she partially blind and deaf..i still scream at her...imagine i came bk i clear up her mess, then have my dinner...after dinner when i stepped into kicthen see her mess again. She used to be toilet train, but due to old age she really loss all her credibility....at times really have thought and urge of putting her to sleep, but just can't bear to. Me & hubby always tell ourselves we will get old one day oso...but at times like jus now i jus feel so frustrated tat I scold and cane her..as i felt she shld still understd..I suspect she's like senile dog liao actually...as she dunno how to do all doggie tricks tat she used to do..quite sad when think of it..even when she eat she oso create a mess as she has lost all her teeth and her biscuit always split all over. Hey...me ali again...hiaz very pek che...

nanz, you may want to get ur hubby to handle ur doggie's waste cos there is bacteria that is harmful for bb leh...not too sure abt dogs but cats' for sure. Think better to be safe.

thanks nanz, i am ok just feeling cramp in lower ab...trying to drink plenty and pee lots *keke* yup yup will keep myself healthy for the upcoming ET

blurblur, I have no choice i can't possibly wait for him to come bk then clear up the mess. he did say leave it to him, but i cant tahan lah. I abit jiepi wan...awy, my hubby working hrs sometime can drag till wee hours like 3/4 am then come home..so for sure i have to clear it lor.

Nanz and blurblur, your husband is lucky to have 'jiepi' women as wives, for me my hubby is more the neat breed, me ok lah.......

Blurblur, my hubby in interior renov line..as the company oni deal in commercial projects so work often have to be conducted after office hours...Hw abt ur hubby leh?

Didi, my HB same as Blur..sometime he oso buey tahan me. For eg, if i say today wash toilet he have to do it, if not i will nag and nag...he always say i very loso..hehehe But he's glad that I join tis thread...cos he know u gals help me to loosen up as well as getting lotsa of valuable advice...So at times I will update him on the news here oso, like didi having twins...

Nanz, me too, initially, hubby thought this is one of those 'ba gua' forums, but later when I tell him about the contents he approve of it as we never really share our fertility probs to our parents as I felt that my parents are old already and don't want to load them with my probs. So at least there is an outlet for me, he very worried if I get stressed

nanz, my hubby is in semicon industry...very stressful line...always can't sleep well.

didi, nanz is rite...when first get married we frequently squabble over trival issues like cleaning...as time goes by...gues we are used to each other liao though sometimes he still grumble.

nanz, ur hubby doing interior reno then ur house must be very nicely renovated...next time must get advise from expert when doing reno *keke*

Blurblur, he's not the designer lah though he designed my house (my house quite simple done up..then outdated liao..we move in 6yrs back)..... he's more to sales and technical as in to ensure the design and progress are in line with the requirements and specs...No prob can get him to answer ur query when u've prob on renov...but the co only do commercial they dun do residential unless is referred by close buiness associate.

Didi, i feel hungry again..dunno is it my own thinking or really hungry. But scare to eat leh...really scare i over eat. Blur any advice on tis?

Nanz,
Yr dog very poor thing, aiyo i listen also heart pain. she so old u dont cane her la. Cane yr hb so late still not home ha ha

BB, yar lor I always cane liao then later heart pain...jus now my hubby called me, and i cried over the phone cos told him very frustrated by the mess she create..haha..pressure him to come home fast...awy, may consider to cage her next time when we go out as now we let her roam freely in the kicthen with the sliding door close...but still she can turn my kistchen upside down..now she sleeping so peacefully then u see liao..hiaz oso cant bear to cage her...i always like tat very quick temper but i cool down fast too..

nanz, *keke* just kidding lah on the reno thingie...me also hungry, the porridge that i had for dinner, not enuff leh...pinch on my bro's noodle and my mum now frying fish cake for me...think i become tamjia liao.

nanz, just eat whenever u feel like eating but of cuz must choose wisely wat to eat so can 'pu' ur bb mah...try to avoid junk food...can pinch on thingie like fruits and raisins etc..,of cuz drink plenty of milk...wah sound like some guru leh

nanz, ai yo preggie women is like tat wan, very emotional wan...my gal friend also like tat...she almost break down when her 3 dogs gave her problem especially when her hubby not in town...she also can't cope but things turned out well
chill babe

Blurblur, so u staying wif ur mum huh? I like fishcake oso...and fishball those yellow fried one..some ppl dun like tat smell...i like the tiong bahru fishball specially yum yum...

awy, i jus drink 1/2 cup milk, 2 cups plain water and a quarter slice of mooncake. Think the water make me full...tell u huh, maybe i dun have OHSS prob becos i drink alot of water..in fact I love to drink water..so drinking water is no prob for me.

me seek refuge at mum's place today so she can cook for me *keke* tomorrow will go back liao then after et will come again
feel good when my mum sayang me.

me also like tiong bahru fishball...but now too hungry so everything also whack

today me very guai, drink abt 2.4l liao since i came back. i normally have no problem drinking water but today don't feel drinking plain water so add lime juice and propolis for taste or i scared later may 'merlion'...really hate tat feeling.

Nanz, blur,
hehe.. I'm back anyone miss me?? No we did not go supper. hb is quite hungry, told him to have the other crab for supper, but he said lazy.... so decided to eat fruit. Me not so hungry now. belly rather tight. but I do hav the appetie for apple and Oleng.

Ai yo I tell you gals huh, I'm very agree wt Yvonne's opinion abt singaporean....

This aunty sit next to me hor, she was blowing her nose during the perf. wt the dance the music was v loud she though i wont notice wat she did.

she prentend pretend drop her "wanton" ON THE FLOOR!!!! wah piang I was so diggusted sitting nex to her ok. I nearly wanted to purposely look at the floor to let her know tat I actually knew wat she did. but decided not to. I think I too soft hearted lah.

then aft the perf ended. evryone was walking t the car park. there were these 2 gals was walking nex to me, an started to laugh abt the male dancer's out fit, how he dance lah bla bla...worse they laugh so luod till the hall like only their laughter. then I saw these 2 japanese ladies gave them one kind of annoyed look. yet they din care. continue to laugh like siao char boh. Ai yo, it's so malu to stand next to that 2 gals you know?

I think i'm getting old liao, alos hav so many things to grunbling.... Nanz, I also Alibaba liao lik you. hahah.....