yvonne, ya hate him from the bottom of my heart but of course... with love as well heeee

hey.. u want to change job or not... looks like your working environment is kind of too stress for IVR anf FET.

These mother are different..... they do not go through invasive procedure and for 1st 3 month i am sure they dun carry as well....

so dear...... please please.... dun carry cos even some dr also say if carry to heavy you will squeeze the embyro out...

yvonne, agreed.. u know before i went for my fresh IVF cycle ET, heee i played whole night hahahahhahah to make up for those hours if i am successful heeeee.....

pinpanter,

no lah, i dun carry soooo heavy things that the embryos will be squeeze out lah. i just dun want to be so dramatic that stresses myself out, i am the type that stresses easily and always very tense up, now as age catches up much improved, last time worse, impatient and easily tense up. so I try to take a more objective views towards these treatment lor, in the past, kiasi this kiasi that, ended up also failed and more stressful so this time, try a different approach and see how :) dun worry, i will not do extreme things that will cause myself harm.

Yvonne,
I was jus thinking of eating "or jian" when tv was showing it. Now yu tell me you had tat for dinner. HELP!!! I'm eating my 4th bowl of porridge, but still don feel full.

Yvonne,
hb said he will cal for the result. If not aft taking blood we will go town walk walk, then by 2pm, he will go back to KK instead of calling, to get the result.

Not tat I wan to drama you lah. but my heart is getting v v kan cheong. suddenly like lose faith.

Renee, good idea get your hb to collect the results personally, not so scary, I felt

Ya, the waiting is very stressful.......

didi,
Aft a second thought I think i will go ivf centre wt him.

hey sisters, i am going to sleep to get ready for the 'battle' tomorrow but can't really sleep leh cos feeling bloated and pain.

nite nite

Girls my previous posting around 6pm is not here! Forgot what i wrote, apologize if i did not reply.

Renee,
Normal ppl do not hv a tummy that looks like 4 mths pregnant! So luck is on yr side. U been through some much, more than us, i really feel u deserve it. Dont give up. I updated my hb this evening abt what's going on here and he ask me to give u his warm wishes. He too feel that god has to be fair.

renee,

i lose faith in my fet too, today wake up damn depress, it is like i already know that gone case already, feeling like when you know you failed again so today on MC.

when my menses come next week, can i go straight into fresh cycle? since i did not take all those injection. or i still need to wait after next cycle? maybe I should book in advance and check with my dr on that.

Yvonne, are u OK? Is there any symptons tat show u failed? If not I think u are jus too stress out this time. IS good u are on MC today...get away from tat stressful job may make u feel better. Take care!

Yvonne,
Gd morning, understand this terrible feeling u r going thru. Go shopping today to cheer yourself up. Anyway u hv not tested right? Give yourself another 2 days, keep our fingers crossed.

Renee, very good signs leh..cos rembr me & didi oso bloated thru out...
count down 2.5 day more then can party liao...

renee, better cfm with KKIVF wat time they close on Sat. I scare 2pm thay may knock off liao.

I rmbr for my case I'm oso very nervous b4 I make that dragful call...Me & hubby has agreeded to do the calling together at 12pm, then while hubby is washing the loo tat day, i actually make the call myself at a corner in the house at 1155am...so when i heard the news i jus tears and go to my hubby. At tat time, he was halfway scrubbing the sink..then he saw me crying and thought is was 'gone case'...even he was sweaty then, i jus give him a big hug and say 'Yes, I am preggie'! Guess wat, after i break the news to my hubby I still make a 2nd call to KKIVF to cfm again.....so maybe on tat day wat u've plan now may not turn out as it is..cos u'll be feels with anxieties and u may jus like me call them earlier instead of draggin...

For me, after the blood test in the AM, me and hubby went to eat lor mee, then after tat dunno why i just ask him say we go home do housework together. Tat is why I make him wash the toilet while i do cleaning ard the house...time passed and when I look at the clock 1150pm...i take a deep breathe, calm myself for 5mins...then 1155pm I call....

hahaa..me alibaba again...is just tat when i look back now...the feelin is really sucks!!!!!!!!!

I really understand how U & Yvonne feel now...but dun worry..heaven got eyes...they will make your dreams come true very soon....

Yvonne,
Ya, i heard TVT has risk of puncturing thru the bladder. That's why KKH uses TVT-O technique...so you mom has receovered totally? No more incontience? 3 months cannot carry heavy things ah? The dr told my mom 3 weeks leh...
who's the urogynae she saw huh?

BB,
Thanks a lot for you and hb's wishes. I feel really really touch wt your hb's warm hand.... and blessed that You all are here to support.

Nanz,
Yes, I will stay as calm as I can. Hpefully the bloatedness is not jus a false hopre.
Yes, I forgoten that kkivf close at 12pm. so will go back befor that. yes, this is SUCKS!!!!!

BB,Nanz,

I really like what you hv said- God has to be fair. The heaven got eyes. But 2.5 days is more than 50 hrs. very very long ar!! Then I better get hb to come home to do house works liao, hahah.... Trying my bst not to think abt wat happen during the last 2 ivf. the exprience can bring me down. Had a dream last night, I dreamt tat i test urine at home and it was a 2 lines result, I should be v happy, but I din. I could't trust that evil stick.... see lah, dreamt menses come stress, now dreamt urine test got 2 lines also not happy. WOMAN, WHAT I WANT???? I tink I sioa liao lah. Now every morning hb will come and 'check'my tummy see whther 'STILL THERE' or not. and everytime I told him: Ai ye,today like gone liao hor..... Cos, every morning my belly will kind of softer and smaller untill in the noon then it will be bigger and tighter. by night time, I will hav a 4 month looking belly. So, i'd say taht I don like MORNING!!!! haha...

Yvonne,
I can fully undersatnd wat u are going thru. Sometimes it's wors that there's not signs and symptoms to read to give some 'HINTs' whether or not your chance stilll stands. being depressed, emotional.... i think it's v v normal during this stage. likewise here, i'v been talking to you gals here abt how stress and fearfull i m.At the same time, i try to be a bit of joker in order not to drag others down wt me. there's really nothing we can do now. go find things to do, try not to think abt it. I already set up my mind. If cannot make it. I will follow hb for his working trips to places that I like. don wan to thnk abt ivf anymore.

I guess you may start a fresh cycle right aft this,*touchwood*. but u hv to call your dr to tell him yur plan soon. so taht he knows wat to advise you in time. BUt normally dr would wan patients to wait another cycle one.

Renee,
Wake up only in afternoon la, dont wake up in morning. Why not ask hb to call while u r lying in bed to medidate, breath in breath out. All of us here hv experience SIAO at least once, so u r not alone. I hate to see what u and Yvonne is going thru cos i know i will be next even though i am well prepared for negative news. All of us talk talk talk but when is our turn we hv jelly legs. What can u do from now till Sat to help u relax more? Maybe should start to think abt happy stuff like how u want to celebrate yr BD?

renee, for sat u've to go earlier for the blood test in order to get the result by 12pm. SO try be there before 9am....if kiasu u can go at 730am
Heard before there are people go at 930am then not enough time for the lab so monday then get result.

Renee, can sense u are very tense leh, relax ok. Tis time all ur symptons look good so strike liao lah...somemore now day 16th liao rite, rmbr i told u b4 the nurse told me most fail cases will start to see some spotting from day 14th ...so STRIKE liao lah...

renee,
if yours is D16 liao... good Infact i day 13 see spotting liao... and that is how i know.... GONE CASE thus when i called i am quite prepared for the worst but again cannot help still cry like hell....

Yvonne,

hang it there....... dun give up too fast... not even the last mintues.... Me see spotting also still praying STRIKE as well...

No spot is good sign already i though...

Renee, you are not going to do the 'evil stick' test ? see, you ever told me 'what happen already happened' now you know
very kan jiong. Did the nurses at KKH dropped any hints to you ?

I'm new to this support group. Am so glad to find 1 locally. I just did my FET on 8 oct. Havent been feeling positive about it. Been really tired these couple of days. Not sure if its bcos of the utrogestan wh I am required to take twice daily.

didi,BB,
no, i wont mak fren wt evil stick. cos hb said i waste $$. bloodtest already mus pay $36. wat for spen money to buy an EVIL!!!! haha.... no, so far they jus ask me am i feeling bloated. then said good keep it lik this al the way HOPEFULLY.tat's all.i guess they don wan to anyhow hint especially mine is not tat big time bloated lik the 1st round.

ya loh, bfor my turn i talk lik superman, now my turn i become scoobydo!!

nanz,pinpanter,
this is my day 15 only. even i pass day 14, yet wt all the progesteron jab support can cos delay of menses. i will stay positiv, or els wasted all yur support.

One lastest up date on behalf of blurblur,

she had 18 eggs retrieved. doing wel. lucky din get any nausea and not very much cramp. she now zzz. will log in later.

Ad,

my mum did it with gynae, in fact from the beginning, she shd have seen a urologist instead of gynae. the urologist that she is seeing is Dr Michael Wong from SGH, he is supposed to be one of the best. well, my mum's condition was quite serious, now she though not fully recover but improve lor, Dr wong need her to do some pelvis exercise too after 3 mths.

renee,

i'm a sahm. my dd is also a icsi bb. ;) Yap... most likely i need to take a nap later. been walking around in a daze.

Renee, you mean your 1st IVF's tummy is bigger ? think so you are still have pregyanl jabs ? as if really heavily bloated they will change it to progestrone jabs.

didi,
yes, i had ohss during 1st ivf, but it only lasted for 1 week. Dr wanted to ward me. but I refused. the 1st week when nurse saw me everyday, they all did say i got good chance. who knows....I was on daily jab. cos I had 23 eggs. only my 2nd ivf then I hav less eggs, and was on pregnyl jab. I was more bloated then this time. as pregnyl can cos more bloated.

I looked like 6-7 moths preg. couldn't breath, nuasea all the way. also hungry all the time yet couldn't eat much. it was really hell!!

renee,

i did "evil stick" test, in fact used up both "evil stick" and it is negative leh :-( i guess as expected lor and nurse say that if my menses dun come on 15th then i have to wait till next cycle come, then can do fresh cycle and for next cycle, have to come after 18 Nov too, she said something like lab closure.

came back to my mum's house, already hear my sis complaining about one of our relative, she offered my sis a old used baby cot when she is pregnant, now my newphew 9 mth old, then her own daughter got pregnant and giving birth in Dec, she called and called my sis, asking about the old bb cot, my sis put it in her in-law house so that bb can use when go back there at times, now they are staying with my mum so mum place got a new bb cot. my relative used to call and ask whether if the bb uses the cot she given, if not she wants it back, my sis already told her, yes she uses it when she go back to in-laws during weekend, if not where bb sleep, my relative told her that perhaps the bb can now sleep on the mattress on the floor, my sis explained to her that the bb dunno how to sleep on the floor plus he will turn and turn.

Today, my relative called again for the 3rd time, this time, she did not ask anything, just tell my sis directly that she wants the bb cot back, together with the mattress and bedsheet set and once my sis dismantle it and get it ready, give her a call, she said my cousin, her daughter dun want to buy another one, her daughter wants to put the old bb cot at her mum's too. fyi, her daughter married for donkey years then get pregnant, this is her first long awaiting bb and she is rich somemore, keep telling my granny that while she is pregnant, she keeps striking 4D too, so can you imagine this kinda of ppl around, so unfair! so thick skinned! anyway used to dislike this relative of mine too, loud speaker as well!

Renee, actually I think the amount of eggs don't really attributes to OHSS, as for me I have only 11 eggs retrieved and yet heavily bloated and switch to progestrone jabs instead. Could it be 1st time IVF that why more prone to OHSS ?
I can imagine you holding the belly and walk, for me I felt breathless cannot sleep everyday unless have 2 pillows and can't eat.

renee,

becos of the bb cot that this relative gave to us, my sis threw away another older bb cot that her friend gave it to her when she is pregnant. Maybe my relative never expect her daughter can get pregnant, so she gave the cot again, (this cot wasn't hers too, she used to bb sit kids, was left behind by the kid's family) and initially when she wanted to give it to us while my sis is pregnant, she also call and call and keep pestering us to take the cot cos it takes up her space!

didi,
ONly skinny ppl wt many eggs retrieved will be more prone to ohss. I think your case is more of pregnyl jab and your BBs release thier hormones. cos you din get bloatedness right aft ER right?

I too, sit up to zz everynight. the pain was really unbearable.

Yvonne, sorry to hear about the 'evil' stick. Sometimes, rich people are more careful with their $, that's why they remain rich, guess your sis have to return to her and get another one ? I also will get a big baby cot from by my god-bro
confirmed they won't take it back, as his mom is too old to give birth and he is too young to get marry

Renee, no, I only get it about 6-7 days after ER but straight after ER I have stomach cramps every morning.

Yvonne,
Wa lao eh, your tat relative so cheapo. once you gave away something don bother/ expect to hav it back already. worse she still mention the matress and the sheet.... better return to her before anymore 'thick skin'calls from her.

good lah, then yur sis can go shop shop to see nice cot, and buy a new one. may be now can buy those cot cum bed type. aft bb grow up, the cot can reset, to become children bed. very nice. mothercare has something like that. my 2 boyfrens is using that.

hehe... when your sis return the cot to her, you may tell her, :wah, your grandchild really bring you luck hor? beside you strike toto, now you even can save on bb cot $$ again leh.

didi,

i know it is okay to be careful of $ but in this case, isn't she too much to insist that we return while my nephew is still using, just becos her daughter is now pregnant???? if you give away something, would you be so thick skinned as to want it back like this, to command ppl to pack it up and return to her, not as if my nephew is not using it. Not as if we cannot afford a bb cot, we bought our nephew a brand new white bb cot, dun even bear to let him sleep on a old one but still he uses this old one when he goes back to in-law place. It is this relative attitude that made us all fed up, even my dad who seldom say a word told us to return her and never to take anything from her again!

didi,
it's very normal to hv cramp aft er. imagine our ovaties get poked many holes to "suck" out our eggs? I had it too. it was so sore that I walk wt my legs open and body bend. ai yoh, so ugly.hehe...

Yvonne, why not ask u sis play a nasty trick on them. When dismantle purpose take out one of the screw and let them go and search high and low for it. If they ask your sis, ask her insist that everything have been return. I dun think they will take the cot and fix it immediately. By then can say they lost it themselves..haha..me very crude huh...For me, even though my sis is now preggie, she say will give me her BB cot cos she intend to let her BB sleep on those enclose mattress bed....

Yvonne, stay cool huh...rmbr no matter wat happened the most impt thing is that ur Hubby has stand by u thru-out e process and u still have many chances...

REnee, btw think I saw your boyfrens's pic in another thread, your cousin's nick is 'littletwinstars' ? they are identical or fraternal twins ?

Hi Renee

It is just a step away from your baby dream. Although I am not always log in to this thread, but always pray for you. Have faith, ok?

Koala

renee,

this family very very cheapo one, every year during CNY or granny's gathering, they will be like ghost coming out from hell, never eat before or what, the first to go and eat, to chop place and sit down to take the best food, and only take the best food, abalone lah, sharkfin lah, never care about leaving some for others, so sickening.

always boost about how rich her daughter's bf lah, the bf treat them to lobster sashimi lah, this and that and her daughter only looks for japanese men, japanese old men, dunno why likes japanese so much, but in the end, the japanese men are either too old and married or go back japan and disappear even my granny told them not to accept so much goodies from the bf side, not good reputation! every time during weddings or gatherings, her two daughters will bring different bf, one loves japanese, the other SPG, angmoh, the one loves angmoh got pregnant with a dutch drug addict (i found out that he is a drug addict becos I accidentially met his step dad in the plane on a business trip to melbourne, so coincidence and we started talking and he told me his useless step son got a bb with this singaporean ladies, and then slowly i got shocked when i realised that this singaporean girl is my cousin ) they never get married and separated already. so where was i? oh, okay, during last year, my sis wedding, the daughter brought along a japanese man again, new one and together not long, then told us that they are getting married, the japanese man family came down lah, have dinner lah (everytime they have this kind of rubbish, they will take advantage of my aunt and borrow car from her) and the japanese man going to be posted back to japan, so they will take wedding pics b4 go back and then the man will come back in dec to get married, they even said they booked the venue and my cousin called me to ask what is the procedure to marry a japanese, given us the date for the wedding dinner too.

when the date was nearer, i asked my mum about it, why we never recieved any invitation, she said she also dunno and dare not ask them abt it too. so in the end, my relative told us that wedding postphone cos the japanese man is too busy, cannot come to singapore for wedding and my cousin called him and cannot find him. what nonsense! in the end my cousin went to japan to find him somemore leh, cannot stand them, wat so good about japanese man! my hb also find them funny! i married my hb not becos i purposely go and find a japanese or becos he is jap, in fact, i had my doubts for marrying a foreigner! everytime, relative weddings, this relative will bring along their whole family plus their son's gf and daughters' bf, one table also not enough and hongbao? standard lor, $400-$500 lor. for me, i am married, so my parents will give one hongbao, i will give another one becos i am considered as "water pour out" but her daughter married already also never give separate! somemore the daughter with a mixed angmoh child never give hongbao during CNY, she and her child both taking hongbao still, older than me but I still need to give them!

today i damn bad mood, considered themselves unlucky that they have to piss me off at this timing for me to wash their dirty linen in public!

ad,

my mum got this condition for over ten years and urine leakage gets more and more, so considered serious plus on TVT still cannot hold up her uterus.

this kinda of condition is common especially after menopause but need to treat early, earlier the better and easier to recover, like my mum, she dragged too long.

Oh yes, forgot to share something.

For those who are doing jabs at kkivf. pls make sure your room doors are locked.

Yesterday when i was waiting for my turn for jab, I saw this big singaporean man taling very laoudly wt the nurse, then he was looking for his wife to learn how to do pregnyl jab for her at home. He wen to the 1st room(from the left), knocked and without waiting for respond, he straight away dash in to the room. who knows there were someone inside doing jab. he quickly retrack and said:'sorry sorry...' I hope that lady was not doing jab on her butt.
then he did the same at the 2nd room. yet, not his wife. here he came to the 3rd room, he did the same again but the door was locked. he actually bend down to so call peeped thru the glass to see whether his wife was in the room. and he saw his wife thru the glass, he kept knocking and ask to open the door, again did it loudly.

I was very very annoyed wt this man. I find him very rude. I start to think, wat if I was the one doing my butt jab in tat room and her dash in and saw my butt???? so pls do ensure your door is looked everytime you go bac kk for jab.

This is my story of the day.Thank you!