serene, none of my frds quit to join milk co but many of the rep from various milk co are either SRN or AN. So i tot must be not bad then they will join mah......

serene, no la... i no kuo cai and dun enjoy doing sales job coz got target very stress.. I m contented with my present job and salary but when boss retires then dun know where to go, hehehe

haha! Lyn okok, i help u pray he wont retire so early! hahaha!

Aiyo so late already, ladies better rest early... chat again tmr! Good nite!

is it must have own car? Wat's the Average earning for a rep? Education requirements? No sales experience, Not nurse trained, how to talk to doctors?

Serene and gloria, i can chat for awhile coz got to wait for hair to dry..........

Gloria, ya i think must have own car..........

Gloria, actually no need to be trained nurse but must learn to talk to doctors. Am not sure abt education requirements.. They got allowance for cars and basic salary if i m not wrong. Which line r u in now? Happy with ur job?

Good morning ladies!!! I'm the 1stone to post this morning!!

Going to the GP now to do BT! Keeping fingers crossed! Even toes also crossed up le!! kekeke!

Wish me luck!! I hope i can spread some good news this evening!

serene,
must be excited! Really crossing fingers and toes for you! Keep us updated. I guess it will take a while but it is better than wait another 4 more days. Remember to tell dr your last dosage of pregnyl on Monday.

Otherwise you are so young and successful in your work. Very impressive. Did you tell your boss about ivf? Must be stressful! Meet budget plus politics! No wonder you are going back to work this Monday. Otherwise although sales budget is higher you are at least in a more recession proof area. People will still buy milk for their kid although they may change brands or switch to natural milk! So I guess you will have to come up with new sales strategy!

BBAngel,
Don't mention it at all. Dr Loh is experience, so you are in good hands. Thing is that they have so many patients, so sometimes we must do our own research and highlight the points we think are important. Remember, do it nicely as some doctors don't like patients to suggest this and that. So few things you need to establish. If you truly ovulate, if you do, are your hormones balance enough, if balanced enough, what is the condition of your womb (if got endo or fibroids). It seems that TMC can sometimes lessen endo but from a gynae point of view, lapo is most efficient way to remove the unwanted tissue that causes endo. Sorry that you might have to do tests and scans as female reproduction system more complex. Unbalanced hormones can cause endo. On the other hand, endo can upset the hormones. So tricky to tell what causes what. So best take step by step, first try to balance your hormones and make your body baby friendly to the best of your efforts, but remember, relax and enjoy the process, more haste, less speed ok...next, do necessary checks with Dr Loh.

Dream,
If the temps are over 40, get help to bring her to a clinic. My mum told me when my sister was young, she had very high fever once and the hospital gave her an ice bath. I am sure clinics have better ways now. All the best to your girl, hope she gets better.

Serene,
BFP to you. Think you probably in clinic liao. Waiting for you to spread bbdust to us…

Orangey,
Thanks for the information, when you send it, will surely save it in my TTC file..

Yong wei
Thanks for doing up the list. Now I can find some cycling buddy, so far can see its Noi, I can't wait for Dec to come to start the program..

Develyn, Equin0x, Zaza, Dream, Serene, hope you girls can become graduates soon and come back to encourage us..

hi gloria

i think i will only start in aug cos jun period will most probably be in mid-june..
so maybe will see u at nuh wor

hi meow, babygalore
hehe...dun mention it ...so at least we noe who r our cycle buddy ma...wish all success

hi greenie and gloria
thanks....keep fingers cross now...my fren told me to do hpt onli in CD 40.

hi serene
wait for ur gd news tis evening...i guess today at least got more than one gd news ba

hi gloria
so ur mind will stay focus to tiao tis few mths and try natural 1st and may natural strikes.... thats y i decided for u to book a slot in august

Meow, I also starting my cycle in Aug at NUH. You will be starting suprefat 21 days after Aug AF is it? Maybe we can meet in NUH too

hi meow
so u intend to change to august ah? then good la..so u, gloria, pari, libby and i can be cycle buddy liao...of cos meantime hopefully natural can strike us...

Hi jas, dream, babygalore,
I'm back from the clinic... the results will be out this evening... The Dr said my pregnyl jab on Mon shouldnt affect the BT results cos it has been 4days already. So now waiting patiently for the results this evening...

Dream, my boss knew that I'm doing IVF. in fact my direct boss has gone thru IVF a few years ago but not successful. She has since then adopted 2 children. Although she had gone thru IVF herself somehow i still feel that she is not very understanding of my IVF... still call me at my home almost everyday to talk abt work... damn sianz.... ya though my industry is quite recession proof but very stressful with work lor....

Hi tnt, you are a nurse too. Do you know if my pregnyl jab on mon morning will affect my HCG BT today? I'm doing the test in GP clinic cos KKIVF dun allow me to test earlier.. I really want to know the result before going back to work on mon therefore have to go GP to do the testing... Do you think the test that the GP and KKIVF do is the same? My only concern is that the pregnyl jab on mon will affect the results...

anyone went to dr zou for accu this morning at about 10.30am?

I was there and overheard dr zou telling another ivf patient abt another patient who was admitted 2nd time during 2ww and most likely cnfrm pregnant cos bt was 500+. I suspect it's develyn and hope she is. Anyone has her news?

hi serene
yes i m a nurse too but not specialise in gynae area hehe ..
however wats the dosage u had on ur last jab? cos the higher the dosage require longer day for body to clear the remaining hcg content.
and u work in abbott company...i realised hospital mostly adult enteral products e.g ensure, glucerna, jevity, nepro, oxepa, promod, suplena and one more amazing drugs where almost all ladies here used before during ER which is the short acting drug "propofol" which make u in deep sedation and is commonly used in ICU area also come under abbott...so i guess the abbott company does make big money ah which is good for u

hi nicole
got the strong feeling is her la..cos no one else admitted twice during 2ww liao...
congrates to her..1st gd news today

Hi Serene,
Good luck to you.
How's antagonist cycle in KK? Could you please explain me briefly? Dr loh had put me up in antagonist cycle. How long will the whole cycle takes?
Pls do stay positive and gives us good news soon

Hi tnt,
I read a journal about DHEA helping in conception and slowly coming in practice in some fertility clinics in the US. Yesterday i mentioned about that in the forum.
I do mentioned about it to Dr loh when i met him up during my appointment. Dr said its not proven and thus don't recommend.
Do you have any idea we get DHEA supplement over the counter in phamacies? Please advise.

hi rosypink
i m doubt this DHEAS can be buy over the counter cos it also act as hormone replacement therapy...as it still has its many side effect..and is mainly prescribed to women who is menopause... i did remember got one lady (in her early 30s) who with raffles also went thru IVF..the doctor told her tat she may go into early menopause tats y she got tis medication prescribed...perhaps u may wan to go seek for second opinion...or did dr loh mention u got severe woman's problem? if yes..surely he will recommend treatment for u if not vice versa

tnt, which hospital are you from? SGH? The nutritional products that you mentioned are all under my care... so must help me to recommend to your pts ya! hahaha!

nicole, wow 500+ BT could be twins for develyn!! yeah!!! So lucky! I hope to be the next lucky one! hehehe! singleton is god enuff for me anyway i oni has 1 embryo transfer..

hi serene
i work in Alexandra Hosp Surgical ICU..but i believe almost all the major hosp also using abbott products cos is already well-known liao...
and it is cater to different category of patients to their needs...
waiting for ur gd news yeah..

hi serene
below are the guide info with regards to when to check ur HCG BT after pregnyl jab..
"Most doctors recommend that you wait 12-14 days after a 10,000 IU injection, 8-10 days after a 5,000 IU injection, or 5-7 days after a 2,500 IU injection".

Hi tnt,
Thanks for the info... Its written on my injection schedule that my pregnyl dosage is 1000IU which is 0.2ml of 5000IU. So means 2.5 to 3.5 days after injection i can do HCG BT le?? So this evening's results should be quite accurate since my last jab was 4 days ago? Logical right?
Aiyo then really got to cross all fingers and toes to get BFP!! Nervous and anxious man!

Hi serene and all

Ive been a silent reader for awhile now. Serene, just to let you know that I think your bt results will probably not be affected by the pregnyl jab.

My last pregnyl jab was last Monday (same dose as you) and when I did a hpt on Wed i got a rather clear positive. To be sure, I did a hpt on Fri and the line was darker, and another one on Sun and the line was even darker. And when I went to kk for my BT this Mon, the result was positive as well.

So fret not, I think the hpt you did earlier was probably accurate and you should expect to receive good news from your GP later today. Congratulations