wanted to say..i'm fine now
hubby ban me from using laptop....so i must b quick.hee

i was praying so hard for a gd anesthetist after hearing joanna's story. i got a tall gentle guy to do for me. he's very gd, not v painful n he's v sofet spoken n gentle so it calms me down. after the dr ask me my weight n height........................................out

the pain was bearabla although i saw alot of blood on my white hospital gown!

tigger,
tt one not me i think...she's beside me. i'm next to the wall n was wondering if u were diagonally opposite me. the girl next to me like can't wake up. the nurse called..later the dr came n slap her face a few times n ask her to open her eyes. n she finally did. unless.........i also like tt? haha

petals, ximi,nano,

i only have 6 follicles retrieved as the rest r all fluid sacs
dunno how man....as long as preg as a result, it doesn't matter

the biggest hurdle has passed! after et, can really rest liao

Stardiva

Den I know who u are...haha Yeap! I'm diagonally opposite you.. But hor that lady's name also like yours leh.. maybe I heard wrongly...

my tummy expended so much compared to before ER... so bloated and crampy....dun know will be better or not?

deer deer...

congrats congrats...

i love gal leh..gal very cute.. can dress up !! hehe..

you are right leh.. can have one is already a very very big accomplishment !!

jia you my friend!! you can do it !!

Petals, Needle, Rammy, Nano, Ximi (my ex-cycle buddies)...

Remember me? i was busy working and was recently posted to HQ, was busy preparing for change in work environment that i have no chance to check on you all and plus the thread is moving soooooo fast... i see there are many sisters here also "graduating" oredi... Petals, you got twins!!!..
Really happy for you gals...

Well, i have went for my FET oredi and will be doing my Beta blood test this Fri. I heed your advice on the ACU and boy, you gals are soooo right. Dr Zou is excellent, she is very comforting and also I think the ACU works cos my lining has improved from last time. I also bought Dong Cong Cao from her and had it everyday for 2 weeks prior to my FET. Now, i am taking her herbs twice a day during the 2ww.

All the best to all who are cycling now..

Hopes, your FET soon?

Michelletan...

First of all ...all the Best for your Beta Test this Friday!!
Hope to hear good news from you ya!!

My FET should be in mid December.. I really can't wait!! Hope to join all u gals soon

Hi Michelle!!
Good to hear from u! So u just did ur FET... For FET, do u need to have any progesterone/HCG jabs during 2ww? Yah, no harm trying acu if it helps to improve chances. All the best for ur blood test this Fri! Lots of babydust to you!

stardiva,
Don't worry abt the no., as long as quality is good. So ur ET is tmrw? Very fast hor? Soon will be 2ww...

hopes,
ur chance will come very soon! Lots of babydust to u too!

I did a natural FET, so no jabs at all. only cyclogest insert twice a day. FET is really easy compared to fresh cycle. Only thing is, need to go to the centre every alternate days (and daily when closer to ovu day) which is very time consuming.

Hopes, Jia You. will yours be a natural FET as well? it will come very soon..

Michelle!
Nice to hear fr u again! Wah..u r fast, already done yr FET. Gd to hear tat yr lining has improved after acu. All the best for yr blood test this Fri, "jia you"!!!

Twin Stars,
6 also gd already..so dun worry abt numbers...most impt is quality. All the best for yr ET!

Joanna, Twin Stars,
Tat time when i do ER, my anesthetist also quite gd leh. I got fine veins too so i was very pleased she can find my vein easily and it was not really painful when she inserted the needle. Maybe too bad, Joanna you happened to get a lously one. But, gd tat both of u had a smooth ER, all the best for yr ET.

nano,

joanna is pregnant liao...no need to go et la

Petals,nano

today was so much better. can walk fast w/o pain. no pain on tummy. now must get rid of my sore throat cos it will occasionally irritate my throat till i need to cough. not gd es after et. so i'm drinking lots of water

ya, qualityy more important.....my babies r in the incubator right now...wed they will be implanted to me!

Twin Stars,
Thks for reminder...i blur leow. Try not to walk fast now...keep yr pace slow.

Joanna,
Sorie, me getting forgetful..was chatting wif u last time at preg some more...forgive me.

Hope you don't mind me joining you- I was on another thread a while back. Just did my blood test on Friday after my first FET and it was negative, so about to start on my second FET cycle again this month. Feeling very down after one FET and one fresh failure. DR has put me on asprin for this cycle to help implantation, but I've heard this doesn't help much. Embryo quality good- all grade 1, 8-9 cell and got 17 healthy embryos from my IVF but don't seem to be implanting. Have 12 left now (have put back 2 each time already).... any advice? Did acu last mth and herbs too..!

Petsls, Joanna, Nano, Stardiva

I'm feeling so sick now...
Cool sweat and threw up.... Haizz.. somemore I'm home alone...sob sob

Like that don't know can still proceed with ET or not?

tigg3r, during the last time when i was suffering from OHSS, I also threw up a lot, perspire a lot, itch a lot, headache a lot, sneeze a lot! DR say it is ok to take panadol. He suggests not to take any flu medicine if I can tahan. So try to sleep it off and just lie down. gulp at least a glass of water every hour, more if you can, just sip and sip. Hot/warm water is the best medicine now. Take care.

Oh dear Tigg3r...R u feeling better now. On top of taking in lots of fluids - Will lying down in a cool dark room with some soothing music help? Maybe burn some Lavender oil? Poor thing. Big Hug to you! Deep controlled breathing should help too.

Nano: It's ok. The forum is now so crowded (which is a good thing) that sometimes I get lost myself. Yes, it might just have not been my day... Then again, the nurses commented that she is the only doc there who is very difficult to work with. In any case, it has not scarred me badly : )

I am into my 8th week now. I will be having my scan tomorrow evening with Dr Loh. Still hurling at least once a day. Dr Loh gave me promethazine for the vomitting but each time I take it, it wipes me out for at least 11/2 days. So I tend not to take it unless absolutely necessary or if I know I can afford staying in bed for 2 days.

Michelle

Thanks for the advice..Yes, I'm taking lots of warm water... but it will come to a point where I really can't drink anymore... especially when I reached my 5th or 6th glass..

Joanna

Thanks, I'm feeling much better after taking some porriage.. Oh! I have a microwaveable hot water bottle stuffed toy that emits lavender smell, so I put it next to me...it did help in getting to sleep.. I'm taking it as easy as I can.. Thanks again!

Hi, just an update. I was feeling nauseous after lunch today and so decided to do a HPT. Its a +ve!! Today is 13DPET

I have absolutely no symptoms at all except bloated after meals and just now, a little nauseous. I also get occasional itch on my legs at nite. No spotting, no cramps, no tiredness, no giddy, no sore boobs etc...

I am so tired.... feel like crawling into the sleeping bag i keep in my room for emergencies... I am so 'comatose' zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Petals, Jo, thanks.

I think Dr Zou's ACU made a difference. In addition, i bought a heat pak and put it on my tummy a few times a day once I feel that my abdomen is feeling cold.. I did it in the first 4 days post FET.

The feeling is great seeing two lines... so ladies, dun give up. After a failure, this positive feels just so much more precious.... Jia You!

michelle

How long have u been with Dr Zou? How long have u been taking her medication? where did u buy the heat pak from? is it good? my abdomen, hands and legs always cold.

hi michelle,

i was reading the archives on yr journey n is so happy to know u've made it. cos u were so positive despite it all. u have been an inspiration

Congrats!!!!!!

pupi,

all the best to yr er tom. since u doing GA, it will not b painful at all
take a deep breath n b4 u know it, u'll be in recovery room

m going for final acu tonight b4 et tom

Thank you all for your well wishes.. I am still trying to cope with this good news and been smiling the whole day thinking to myself.. whoa.. is this true... I guess i will confirm on Fri. meanwhile just enjoy this moment loh..

Chevall, i started seeing Dr Zou after I failed my 1st cycle, which is in mid Sep until end Oct. did Acu twice a week and only up till 2 weeks b4 FET, i took Cordyceps daily (take earlier better but it was jus too ex). I bought the heat pak from guardian, the type that can heat up using microwave. I got the idea from the ACU where she will heat our tummy and she said that is to increase blood circulation and warm our womb. I find it really useful as I am similar like you, always tummy, legs and hand cold.

I felt the ACU works for me as firstly immediately after my first failed cycle, my next cycle was on time cos i tend to have long cycles. Dr Loh was surprised too and arranged natural FET for me so soon. Secondly, during my 1st cycle, my lining 1 day prior ER was only 8mm. This time, 3 days prior ET, my lining was already 11mm. So i see that as an improvement.

Thanks to Petals, Needle and Nano, else I would have no courage to go for ACU. I never thought I would need it until i failed.

stardiva and tigg3r, good luck for your ET. remember to drink a lot of water and rest, rest, rest. Pupi, good luck for your ER.

helpme, if you put in a D3 embryo, think you can test 11/12DPET.. Lots of baby dusts!!!

Michelle !!

Congrats Congrats!!!

Wishing you a Super Smooth 9 mths ahead!!!

Dr Zou will be calling u to check on results..hehe... she always do so..

Hi Baby_2, dun lose heart on your FET cos out of all those 12 embryos left, surely there will be 1 that will grow and stick, its a matter of luck on which 2 embryo they choose for you in your FET. So, if not the previous time, it will be the next time! Dun give up!!

oh ya, Hopes. Dr Zou called my last sat to check on me oredi, cos I was down with Flu during ET and was sneezing non-stop. She suggested for me to use hot tower to cover my nose to reduce sneezing and that sort of worked for me too.. anyway, i oredi went to see her again just now to get more medicine...

Michelle...

hehe.. yah lor.. she very gan jiong abt her patients one...which is very nice of her... i used to think otherwise of Chinese Nationals.. (reallly biased but ..hehe.. got some bad experience with them..) but She is one of those few whom I feel is really Sincere and Nice as a person.

Yes..i did a natural FET last time also.. really much more "senang" as compared to Fresh Cycle..hehe..

Congrats Michelle. :) I think I was doing Acu at Dr Zou's place when she called you because I overheard her asking someone how she is feeling and if she is still sneezing. Happy for you.

Today is my Day 5 of my puregon jab. I am feeling so so tired and my body is aching. I had the same problem previously when I was doing my SOIUI.

Does anyone else have the same problem?

Hopes do you see Dr Zou only for acu? and go to Xia Rong for her medicine? I wonder if Dr Zou's medicine would be cheaper? ;-P

michelle

tot Cordyceps to be taken by guys onli ? dr zou ask my hubby to take , din rememeber her to ask me to take as well.

hopes
ya lor, natural FET really very 'senang'. the tot of starting a fresh cycle again seems so scary.When r u going for ur next FET?

Hi Michelle,
Congrats!!! You must be overjoyed. Thanks for the vote of confidence.

I am going for FET in February most likely. Think I will let my body rest a few months. This month didnt have a period, just spotting, but when scanned, showed lining already gone back to thin. So weird.
Any advice on what herbs to take? I will go for Acu soon, probably at Raffles, but very $$$. Any idea if i can go to the regular nonIVF accupuncturist and ask him to giveme the points that can help to make by body ready for the next try? then later during the FET go back to Raffles. Dunno.
Should i take some ginseng or cordyceps or brands essesnce of chicken? how often?

Any advice would help. thanks.

Helpme, Stardiva, Tigger, Pupi,
All the best !
Who's next to test, I am losing track...

Michelle,
Really happy to hear abt yr gd news! Congrats!!!
Guess you'll b having yr 1st scan ard 6wks. Anyway have a smooth 9mths!

Tigg3r, Twin Stars,
How's yr ET today?

Joanna,
Oh..hopefully yr vomitting will get better, hopefully it will goes off when u enter into 2nd trim. Do u intend to do FTS later? Prob Dr will ask u this evening.

Nano

Thanks... ET was okay.. only thing is the antibiotics that giving me lots of gastric problem..

Have anyone of you sistas got to go for daily progestrone jabs for the 17 days after ET? What's the implications of that... I'm puzzled..
Had 13 follicles retreived during ER..

jus finished et. guess wat...all 6 of my follicles were fertilized! the nurse said it is very rare case. 4 gd embies, 2 ave. we put in 3 4 cell ones. now i've officially entered my 2ww

dr zou also gave me meds to eat during this 2 wks, surprisingly not tt bitter

will keep u guys posted

help me
all the best for ur blood test tomorrow.

litttle twin stars
thats a good news. rest well during the 2ww and good luck.u have enuff vcd to watch for the 2ww? hehe

babydust,
brands essesnce of chicken is good for ladies who just miscarriage or lost of blood, so its suitable for u. MEanwhile also boil some 'dang gui' and red dates water to drink every alternate day for 2 weeks. should help ur body to recover in a faster speed.
Accu should help to prepare ur lining to the required thickness and to bring ur period back on time.

HI tigg3r
I had to go for daily Progesterone jabs for 2 weeks after ET. the progest will help thicken your uterus lining so that the embryo an attach comfortably.

The KKIVF actually factor in the cost of these injections automatically into your bill. So if you are going to your GP , pls get KKIVF to refund (about $95). I found it easier to go to my GP as I dun live close to KKH.

My GP is quite good. Jabs quickly and usually no pain. But because the med is oil based, it might hurt when the med goes into your muscle. In fact, my right thigh still feels a bit sore up till now (3 weeks after the last shot).

jo

Joanna

Yes, I also thot of going to the GP nearest my place.. but they're charging $10..That is as good as my cab fare..and first time need to pay additional $25.. And I also got to walk a distance to get there. Maybe I'll stick to the centre..

How are you doing now? Hope everything's fine...

Tigg3r,
How many embies did u put in? Usually more than 15 follicles retrieved, they will ask u to go bk for prog jab.

Tat time, I went kkh daily for my prog jab. Everyday my hubby will drop me off before going for work, after injection i take cab home, spent alot on cab fare too.

For my injection, i alternate btw buttock n thigh.

Twin Stars,
Wow! U put in 3. Hopefully you will have triplets. Rest well n enjoy yr 2ww.

Twin Stars,
Wat kind of med did Dr Zou gave u? cos is it ok to eat chinese med during 2ww? But i think if not suitable she wun give u.

Nano

I've put in 3 also...I went in just before stardiva..so we will be on 2ww together.. However, she's more lucky den me, no need for daily prog jab.. Initially, I was supposed to be on pregynal jab just like Stardiva, how during ET, Doc decided to change it after hearing about my symtoms... Well, let's hope nothing dramatic happened..

For your jab on the thigh, how long does a single jab hurts for ?(as in the soreness). When will the soreness sink in? Immediately or the day after?