Hi Needle,
Nice to hear fr u again. Me just posted my results on the IVF-MTB thread, pls join us there.
Do update us with yr progress and FTS results...Petals and i have been wondering how are u and Rammy.

Joanna

Thanks for the info

Chevall,
Hi. was ok last 2 days, only wound area itching and slight pain. Today having a lot of weird flank and bladder area pain, and congestion in pelvis like going to have a period, but so far, no period. Still waiting. I just want it to come and be done with. Will drink some red dates. Is ginger good too?

Babydust

Just drink red dates and ginger in moderation for this few days.. cause it can be quite heaty.. espcially when u are having pain in bladder area.. don't want any UTI at this time... take care

Joanna

It's ok for short post... hehee mine was even shorter.... you too must take care

Joanna,
I read in a mag that you can buy those Preggie Pops, which are lollipops with 6 flavours like Ginger, Sour Raspberry, etc. But not cheap at $10 for 6. How about keeping some sour plums or sweets at your office?

THanks Tigg3r and Petals
I have some preserved stuff stored in my office. But each time after having food, I don't feel good. So now, I try to eat small frequent meals. THe Vit B6 that Dr prescribed actually helps. I took one at about 5 pm ad just had dinner. Feel ok.

twinstars, so is ur ER anytime soon? hehe, u must be quite excited now eh?

hopes, i'm trying to see Dr Zou on one weekday and one weekend. I work in bukit merah so it is taxing to travel to ang mo kio after work. Sigh, pity people like us who have to go through all this.

Chevall, Sorry to hear that you're experiencing painful bleeding now....are you still on Hospitalisation leave? i was at Dr Zou's place around 11am, was the only one around....Will you be trying FET same time as me? (Mar/Apr). Take good care of yourself!

nitez,
mint

little twin star..

so..i'm not the only one who felt that way..hehe... i read the lilian too book.. seems that next yr is a good yr for us rabbits... hope we can go thru everything smoothly next yr.. and of coz.. same for all the sisters here too!

chevall,

last two times, i didn't take any chinese herbs during my 2WW. but dr zou advised me this time once i have my FET to get "an tai yao" from her to stablise our condition. i dunno whether it's a good idea or not leh..

any advise ladies..?

petals, tigg3r

i bot the tefael oven n a cheap mixer today
going to look for simple recipes to bake. do let me know if u have the simplest baking recipe. hee i gave back my knowledge to my home econs teacher.ha

pupi, ximi
i bot the brazil nut.........waaaaaaaaaa so ex...bot 300gm for $15 n it's not alot ,sigh

hopes,
the pig year supposed to b gd for us to give birth also no news lei...sigh. think dog yr also say gd yr for us to give birth, no news....hopefully mickey mouse brings us gd news ,hee

mint,

i'll only know my er date on fri...hopefully i'll have a gd no. of follicles. ya, mayb bumb into u at dr. zou also dun know

It is such a torture waiting for results. Today is D8 post ET. Can't sleep @ night, worrying abt the results next week. DH was back over the weekend and he bought two HPT for me. But i had pregnly jab last thurs and so it is most probably too early to test. Anyone know when will the jab clears up in our system?
I had mild cramp over the weekend which got me worried because that was like a pre-menses symptom. So far i do not experience any spotting apart from the white discharge from the crinone insert. I am trying to be postive but whenever i got cramps, i just can't help but to think i'm gonna fail this round.

DH is very supportive but i'm really afraid that the results would disappoint him...

viviself,
Suggest you don't test HPT until D14PET. If test too early, might get negative n worry urself unnecessarily. I also felt my 1st week of 2ww seemed to pass very slowly, but once it got nearer to test date, i got more worried n also couldn't sleep. I tested mine on D13 and got a faint positive. Also, some HPT are more sensitive...prob the more exp ones.

Babywishing,
Tat time i also thought my menses coming cos got the mild cramp just like my PMS..so kept checking my panties. I also thought not much hope but it turned out +ve, so dun worry too much.

petals/Nano

Suspense is killing me. Hiaz...Need to find somemore drama to watch. If not. i keep thinking abt it all day long. I told the nurse my concern yesterday when i went for Proluton jab, she also says it could be false alarm and it is too early to tell also... Hopefully....

hi vivi,

try to distract yrself...if not u'll find it hard to pass time lei. i have not done er yet but i ks, went out to buy a few drama series to occupy myself.
STAY POSITIVE! baby wishes to you

hey ladies,

i really bleed alot from the jabs
last nt, i almost soaked the alcohol swipes with blood from the puregon jab. anyone experience this or only me?

little twin,
i think u should go to any clinic for poke. maybe u will know better how to give. i know raffles medical group is cheap may be 5/6 dollar they will take. near my office at tanjong pagar i talk with them last time. i though if my hubby cann not poke properly i would go to that clinic.

by the way, dont worry too much if it is too painfull then better go to clinic.

hi gals, long time no see!

Hey Twin Stars, me also bleed and bruise all over last time. The nurse said before could be the area alot of nerves thats why. Or could be our needle not 45degrees straight in. Or could be we moved alittle.

Maybe you want to change a spot? Or try to make the jab in 2 swift steps, in and out and keep both straight 45degrees and without any shaking?

if dr Loh sees your bruises, he may order you to do a special blood test to check your blood clotting mechanism i think. He made me do that when he noticed, during ER, i had bruises all over. Hehe

hi maples,

ya long time no c....i'm so bored at home. multi tasking...watching korean drama, msn, phone n checking the forum. i called the nurse n they say it's ok..i scared i have blood clotting probs. i bruise easily too
how's the test like?

little twin,
Maybe you wanna use something else to press on site after the jab, NOT alcohol swab. The swab is to sterilise the site before poking. Let it dry fully, then poke. I found that using tissue paper or the kitchen roll stopped the bleeding better than the swab. Swab just sucked blood and prevents the natural clotting. Dunno, maybe try n see before doing $$ additional bld tests.
Also, go in fast and perpendicular to skin surface. good luck!

my 2nd day after ET. Had to go poo poo this morning and i dun really dare to squeeze my muscle in case the embryo dropped out...hahaha

stardiva,
Did the nurse demo to you? Maybe u jabbing wrongly, cos shldn't bleed except occasionally when hit the wrong spot. Yah, like babydust said, shld jab 90 degrees. What i did previously for my puregon and lucrin jabs was to wipe the selected area with alcohol swab, then pinch the fatty area abt 2 inches below the belly button (choose either right or left side, but not directly under belly button). Jab needle perpendicular to skin and then slowly release the liquid into ur skin. Then hold for a couple of seconds b4 u remove the needle. Wipe area again with alcohol swab. After so many weeks of jabs, ur skin may harden in some spots. So when choosing ur next injection site, choose a softer spot so won't be so painful. Hope this helps.

helpme,
normal poo is ok lah...just eat proper food and try not to get diarrhoea or tummyache at this time. All the best!

babydust, petals

my hubby does the jabs 4 me. each time i kept reminding him to do at 90 degrees which he insist he did. whenever i try to "spotcheck" he'll scold me n ask me not to look cos he scared i'll b more fearful of the jab. my left n right side is occupied with injection spots n some bruises. position is correct lei. initially no prob. this few days always bleed. this time bled alot more when i told hubby to take needle out slowly. he say the blood gushed out together with the needle. i c also scared. it's not painful at all cos i numb the area with ice. however i did not wait 4 it to dry when i wipe the alcohol swipes cos i tried waiting till it dries up.....it's painful lei cos not so cold from the icing by the time it dries. so i rather it not painful. but the sight of the blood is scary, it gets more by the day. started off not much blood..now getting more n more blood

Stardiva,
When i remove the needle, I will immediately press the alcohol swab on the spot and hold in place for a few sec (to make sure if there's any blood, it will clot). For me, at most a small drop of blood. Also make sure when ur hubby is taking out the needle, don't release the pressure on the syringe so that it doesn't suck back the liquid/blood into the syringe. Otherwise, if it worries u, just get ur own GP to jab for u everyday...just pay a few dollars. Anyway, u only have a few more days left to jab.

stardiva

Thanks for your wishes. Babydust to u too...Let us know when is your ER. Don't worry, u will have a gd number of quality eggs.

U better heed maplebabies advice, seek doctor's help if the situation didn't get any better.

petals
i see....it gets so boring lying on the bed all the time tat i spent most time sitting and reading my office emails and doing work.

hi petals,

hubby say he did everything right lei. will try again today. i asked dr zou, she told me to drink peanut soup, black bean, red bean soup. will try again tonight. i don;t like my hse's gp...he does it more painful than my hubby. at least at home, i can ice the area. i'll jus bear with it for now.......i started taking gnc's prenatal vits n have diarrhea! ai yo, can i jus eat the folic acid the nurses give n not take the antenatal vits? did u eat prenatal multi vits then?

vivi,
do take care n stay happy ............don;t keep surfing the web for preg signs n symptoms ok
it'll only make u more "gan jiong" hee

Stardiva

How did u guess? Hee
i did surf on the internet to see what kind of symptoms ppl get. But not conclusive, some ppl dun have symptoms and yet they are pregnant and vice versa. Diff ppl reacts differently. I think it all depends on "heng sway".
If i don't get my menses by sunday, i will try one of the HPT.

Stardiva,

When you hubby withdrawn the needle after jab, did he withdraw slowly or very fast? It is advisable to withdraw fast because if he do it slowly, the needle might cut some small vein which is around the area which you jab. Another way to prevent , you notice the needle end have a slant point, try to put the slant point in first. (not sure if explanation is okay.) This can reduce abit too. Hope these help. There might be some blood but shouldnt be so much and all the time.

Pupi
I have only 6 folicles but only 4 is ready by the time of ER. I was on 150 too the other time. Will you be increasing your dosage later?

vivi,

ai ya,when i was at my 2ww from iui, i also bz surfing web for preg symptoms only to get disappointed cos no conclusion. like wat u say, everybody is sooooooooooo different. tt's y i say, no pt lor.
u've done yr best, it'll all b gd.
here's +++++++++++++ for u

ximi,
last nt was a success! only 1 dot of blood. phew! i took in all the tips from u guys, es petals one on changing position n not poke so near the bruised area.last night i feel so bloated, i had to sleep on my side.....it gets worst after meals i noticed. keep telling myself, bloat is a gd thing. how'syr baby?how many mts liao?

hi ximi,
i dont know the prof will increase or not. lets see on 9th scan what happen. hope and pray b4 ER a good no will be ready.

by the way, are you working? how u r managing? or taking rest at home. after pregnancy confirm did you often need to go to the clinc?

stardiva

Great to see you are feeling better. I think the bloatness is normal. But if it get too unbearable will need to inform the clinic. So far the scan is okay. i think i am week 9 now.

pupi,

I am not working, i quit my work just before starting the program. After confirmation, i still need to go to the clinic twice a week for jab. All the way till December. Are you still working right? how did you managed?

stardiva,
i think ur hubby must be very stressed now with all our instructions...hee.
Good that u didn't bleed so much yesterday. Just change ur jab position around. What I did was alternate betwn left and right each day, and try not to jab the exact same spot as b4. Maybe now u can start eating smaller but more frequent meals so more comfortable. You don't need prenatal vitamins now. Usually doc only start giving prenatal vits at end of 1st trimester. But u need to take ur folic acid now, while TTC and throughout 1st trimester.

hi ximi,
till now i have not face any problem. i just took off morning half an hour. now lets see what happen after i took HL for 20 days.
. my big boss will not be happy i know..
... during my 2 weeks HL.. my hubby is also going to take leave so that he can look after me..
i have applied for 2 weeks annual leave in january to take rest. now just praying for every things go right way.

after preg test for jabbing when u used to go to clinic? morning or any time?

hi pupi,

I know how it feel. I faced some problem when i went a ops and on MC for 2 weeks. So cant imagine if i tell the office i am going for more MC.

Dont bother about your boss! Most impt is plenty of rest and it is great having your hubby around during 2ww.

I usually go for morning jab because if i feel strange later of the day, there is more time to react.

ximi,

so far i only feel very uncomfortable after a full meal. but hungry lei...so jus eat lor,hee

petals,
ya, will take yr advise to eat smaller more frequent meals if not my tummy might blow. aiyo , last nt i was jus telling my hubby how big my tummy looks now. dunno how to meet people w/0 them being curious about my growing tummy!. will c if i can hide with a dress. the prenatal vit have a very strong "fermented wine" smell.....even the new bottle so i dun dare eat cos it really gives me diarrhea. hubby was so relieved when all went well last nt. he is stressed by giving me jabs

tigg3r,
where r u? i also start to have mucous but didn't bother lor

Stardiva

I'm also feeling bloated.. I've started feeling bloated on D3 of Puregon.. it is especially painful in the evening after I take my dinner.. Sometimes really dun know if it's bcos I need to poo poo or bloatedness.. Recommend what Petals suggested to have light meals.. Since starting Lucrin, I've been taking bread or something light for breakfast, lunch and teabreaks.... so the bloatness and pain is not so bad.. (Actually, pretty lazy to cook in the noon time, esp for myself) Theses few days, I can't sit too long or walk so much.

Petals, Joanna, Junior_mint, Stardiva

Checked with the staff during the scan this morning... said that the discharge is actually a good sign of stimulation...

tigger,

during the day time. when i feel bloated...it feels like i have a full bladder which i kept emptying already. at night after i eat. my stomach feels like it's going to explode. so i'm going to take petal's advice.i was telling hubby tt when i walk...becos i bend alittle due to the bloat...i look like a dinosaurs walking. haha. then i can't seem to run n chase after taxi liao cos tummy feels uncomfortable.
oh so mucous is gd

vivi
supposed to go for blood test on the 15th
i really prayed that i got good news
the embrylogist talked to me on the day of ET and said i got good embryos....both that were put in me are the 8-cell embryos so i must pray hard for success.

my tummy been bloated since ER till now....

stardiva

hehe! as suggested, good to take small meal.
i think u need to munch on something. take brazil nut, very comforting.

pupi,
i went for a Laparoscopy.

XIMI,
you did laparoscopy under which dr? When i was suggested to do lap by other dr. that time prof pc wong told me not to do any lap. he told if iui does not work we shall move to IVF.

gals,
Just monitor your bloatedness...if it gets too unbearable, please inform your doctor as it could be OHSS. Drink lots of water to help. All the best!

hi ximi,petals,

taking smaller meals really helped ease the bloat. tks!
i also started to munch on brazil nuts when hungry so as to avoid being too hungry till i eat a full meal n end up even more bloated

Can I have the address of Dr Zou at AMK?
Just wondering will it be a bit too late for me to start taking chinese medicine? I'm going to have my ET on Friday at KK.

Viene..

might be too late to take TCM already..might wanna try some last minute acupuncture sessions instead ...

Dr Zou is at AMK Blk 505, tel 6456 0833.

all the best girl..