Babydust

I couldn't help but to breakdown emotionally for you.. I'm feel sorry for you.

Priority now is to take the necessary measures and quickly recover from this whole episode.

Joanna

Don't be dishearten okay... just stay positive...

Stardiva

I'm still on lucrin.. no Puregon yet...

just went for my final review today.
going for ER this friday.
ET is scheduled on monday and blood test on 15th Nov

now i am so anxious....

thanks so much for your thoughts n wishes. Didnt mean for you all to get upset n cry, sorry...
I just needed to vent , coz my frens all at work now and I am just crying a lot today. I pray everything goes well tomorrow and then i will get back to it soon. Will keep logged on, even after starting work next week.
Am packing my bag now - pyjamas, blanket, toothbrush etc.

joanna,
Yah, they saw both quite clearly, so if they didnt see yours, it should be quite safe, but be careful. dont see doesnt mean its not there apparently; if too small cant see.

hi baby dust,
glad u can log in n still chat with us. will pray for a smooth op for u. can pack in yr fav stuff toy too to keep u company
jia you!

hi tigg3r,

jus called the ivf center n they gave me greenlight to do puregon from fri. when i ask the nurse what my level was, she ask me y i need to know...but told me in the end.
( guess tt's y i've been having menopause symptoms like night sweats n insomia cos i'm down regulated )
when r u doing the blood test for lucrin ?
don't worry, yr one wk ending soon right?

hope u can quickly make it thru to puregon. jabbing everynight really kill one's mood. i can't go out late with friends cos i need to b home to jab. so there goes my social life too

does anyone has the email to dr. sf loh cos i wanna remind him that i dun respond well to puregon in case they give me a low dosage n i end up with 1 follicle

babdydust,

I am sorry to see what you have gone thru.
Please rest well after your op.

stardiva,
i think the possiblities of 1 follicle is small, as the doc will be scanning you every few days to see how you are responding and increased your dosage accordingly.

hi littile twin,
what is that down regulated?? my clinic i did not ask abt the result. they just give me green signal and told that everything is ok.and ask me to decress the supereffect/lucrin to .2 cc. i shall start form tomorrow the pureguon.

did the doc scan you too?what they told and checked?

Babydust2,
Saw that u going back to work next week, please ask for MC and take a good rest. Take care and we will pray for you.

Nano & Petals,
My amnio has been arranged on 14th Dec 07, so long hor, Dr said need to be at least 17th wk to hv a better reading. Today, Dr Kenneth Kwek was busy and pass me to Dr June Tan. Wow, she was such a wonderful lady. Even tho I was not her patient, she went through the report very clearly with no rush. She also said she will arranged amnio for us, but we thot she will ask her nurse to do it. At 4pm today, she called herself and said appointmt made, such a responsible lady.

No Nano, Dr Loh and Dr Kenneth Kwek would not be doing amio, it is another group of doc from AMC.

Stardiva

Have already done 2 test and was told that I don't need to do any more E2 blood test for lucrin.. just need to proceed to Puregon on my next visit.

Wow! you really have energy to party hah! wish I could do likewise... just getting old.. engine slowing down....

Don't worry about the Puregon dosage, like what Ximi said, they will adjust accordingly after each scan if necessary..

hi ximi & tigg3r,

the reason y i was worried cos i was given 150iu for my so-iui n my gynae kept scanning me for fear of hyper sti cos he said it's a high dosage but i only have 1 follicle n he was surprised cos i have pcos n i'm supposed to b hyper sti but to him i didn't respond tt well. wat if they give me 150 iu ( standard for ivf ), how? some patients r given 250iu cos they dun respond well, tt's y i tot better remind dr. loh. guess fri when i collect the meds, c wat they say first lor

tigg3r, pupi, seems like we'll b cycling together

how to party? can't drink, no cold drinks, ........i'm already hallucinating cold drinks everywhere,heehee! i'm like cinderella now. time's up rush back home to jab but i didn't tell my friends reason la. worst of all, can't plan travel destination in advance. everything is put on hold for now. but telling myself..it's all going to b worth it

pupi,
down regulated means yr hormones r down...tt's wat they wanna achieve when we jab lucrin.i ask the level to c how i fair lor...if botherline or wat. no need to ask one actually. yr clinic ask u to decrease lucrin? mine have to maintain at 10ml lei. at kk....it's like polyclinic.......the nurses scan u n draw yr blood instead of the dr. the ivf center is mainly run by nurses. we only get to c the dr during first visit, er n et......not very personal service la.....tt's y 2K lesser
but so far so gd if u close an eye la

stardiva,
You can call the nurses to check what is ur puregon dose the doc approved, cos it's already decided. Did u tell Dr Loh during ur initial consultn that u didn't respond to 150IU previously? I'm sure he'll take that into consideration when he reviews ur case. If it's still at 150IU, then u can email him to check before Fri when u get ur meds, so u don't make a wasted trip.

hi little twin,
yes they decress my lucrin. what abt u?did they decrease?
nuh also same. the clinic is run by nurses. the dr only did the scan and dont talk except 2-3 words.

i think only on the retrive date he will talk with me.
today i am going to do first jab of pureguon.
i have no idea how much dose they will give me.

hi petals,

yes i did tell him during consultation, he was also surprised.ya, i'll check with the nurses later, tks! i very ks is it? :p

pupi,

nurse jus ask me to continue, never say decrease. pc wong is like tt one, unless u ask questions, he'll not talk to u n discuss with u,he's a man of few words
but he's a very gd dr. he helped my friend conceive thru ivf 8 ago. she said when she was there, she saw alot of famous pp n he does for royalties too ( according to her la )

the nurse told me, puregon will stink more than lucrin. than i told her it's the otherway for me
so don;t worry about the jab. the needle is actually finer than the lucrin's
if u have not used puregon b4, the dr will give accordingly, jus tt for me i may need higher dosage yet they r afraid i will have ohss.
can count down to yr er already...shld b 10-14 days frim today right?

little twin,
yes today i start .may be 10 to 14 days i have to take. now praying to almightly allah. u'r frined did ivf with pc wong 8 yrs ago? i dont get what u told..

yeh la the niddle is finner. i dont feel any pain.from tomorrow onwardsi shall jab at night.
how is you acc program now? did the doc zou tell u anything. as she is chiness speaking i cant talk to much with her. is that u will do contineously b4 ER?

hi pupi,

ya, my friend did with pc wong 8 yrs ago..she told me to go there. he used to b from mt e than nuh got him over to head the unit.

dr. zou told me tt 5 day b4 er must do everyday. so once u know when yr er is going to b, must call n book her. when u do the scans next wk or so, jus ask roughly when is er...
who knows, i might bump into u cos we r one day apart

yes ..could be
i will book her from 10th nov onwards. tomorrow i am going.
so what is you plan during pereguon jab? is that we have to take lots of water to prevent ohss?
about eating fish is it okay if i take pomfrate, prwan, suchi fillet ?

babydust..

sorry to hear ur situation.

rest well and try again ya..!

btw.. just curious.. how come ectopic can still happen for IVF cases? didn't the doc stick the embies right into our womb?

pupi,

i have no plan for puregon la. the last time my gynae told me to drink 100 plus if i feel bloated....i was so happy n drank up to 2 bottles a day cos i was sick of drinking hot water ,hee but i tot i read somewhere tt it's not gd to drink isotonic drink during this period so i also dunno...must rem to ask dr loh. food wise, i really dunno lei. i jus eat. oh ya, when to start eating brazil nuts?

pupi,

i have no plan for puregon la. the last time my gynae told me to drink 100 plus if i feel bloated....i was so happy n drank up to 2 bottles a day cos i was sick of drinking hot water ,hee but i tot i read somewhere tt it's not gd to drink isotonic drink during this period so i also dunno...must rem to ask dr loh. food wise, i really dunno lei. i jus eat. oh ya, when to start eating brazil nuts?

I couldn't log into this site this afternoon...

Hi Stardiva,
No lah, u're not ks...I think we shld be kept informed of our own medical procedures and that we can never have too much info, so that we can make better decisions and can speak up for ourselves and our babies if we feel that they are not doing something right.

Nano & Petals,
Thank you and all the best for your FTS. Both Dr Kenneth Kwek and Dr June tan are good, so no worries.

WOndering how did the ops go for babydust2...

Stardiva

Glad that you'll be commencing your puregon tml.. Just remind the nurse about your concerns.. Guess they will let you have about the instructed amount first.. And by the first scan if you are not responding well enough, they will increase the dosage... there should be sufficient time to catch up..

hi petals n tigg3r,

yah, wat happened this afternoon? think their website crashed! i called the nurse, it was only when i talked to the 2nd nurse that she told me dr. loh ordered 250 iu instead of 150iu...so it's gd. at least he took note

tigg3r, when is yr next visit?

tigg3r,

i don't have time to do grocery shopping this wk lei... i ate out.....don't feel too healthy but i'm happy cos i did some shopping for clothes i don't know when i'll wear
i already plan next wk's menu
the chic white fungus soup will be on the list..is it safe to cook the packet herbal soup mix?

tigg3r,

tt means u r on lucrin for 4wks by 7nov? oh man, yr poor tummy but nevermind.....the tortoise always wins the race!
stay positive.............start baking!
always wanted to make those beautiful cupcakes....i always go to "the perfect fairy cake" to drool over those pics

Stardiva

I'm not certain what the packet herbal soup mix contains so can't tell if it's okay or not... no harm trying but dun overdo it lor... you only need to worry about heatiness which will not be good if you fall sick as a result that...

You want cupcake recipe? I see if I can find one easy one for you... Btw.. i just got a copy of the Better Homes and Gardens special Interest Publications for "Christmas Cookie", the recipes are pretty easy and they look so cute! Go get a copy.. entire magazine all recipes, no adverts at all...

Oh! I've just started Puregon today. 7th Will be my first scan... I'll be on a second bottle of Lucrin tml....

hi tigg3r,

oh, ai ya i tot 7 nov than u start. u n pupi start same day.....now i become the tortoise hee hee. great, we r cycling together.
u not working right? can msn me la. can pm me yr msn email?

stardiva,
so he did take note & increased ur dose...good la. Shld work this time and give u more follicles. Cos no point starting at 150iu again, after what happened in ur last cycle, and waste this cycle. Puregon not cheap too.

petals,

ya at least dr loh took note......starting at 250iu means my meds is going to cost much more. i didn't wanna go down to collect the puregon. asked hubby to go. last night's lucrin jab dunno y very painful

tigg3r, pupi
i'm starting to get very tired too

Babywishing,
During my 2ww, i do not have any symptoms during the 1st wk. It was only during the 2nd wk that my tummy started to get bloated and hard. Also, have mild cramp towards the end of the 2ww.

HI LITTLE TWIN,
yes i also feel very tierd. after office hours going for accu to amk also exausting.

did you put on ice on the jab place? can try that.

maybe tonigh my hubby will buy brazil nuts,
may be from tomorrow i will take daily 3-4.

Nano

I experienced mild tummy cramps after ET. 2nd day and 3rd day was ok. But yesterday, i went for my pregnyl jab and i got mild tummy cramp after that. Hope its fine.....thanks

pupi,

so fast must eat the brazil nuts already? ok, must go buy liao. i did put ice lei. tt's why i was surprised when it stinks

my eyes is giving me vision problems~! oh no..i'm like seeing bright twinkling lights
dunno y. must monitor .....if not must see dr liao

tigg3r,
ok i go n check

Little Twin Stars,
For the injections to be less painful, remember to let the area dry first after u cleanse it with alchol wipe. If the skin is not dry, the injection will be more painful.

hi nano,

i iced it, then let blow it dry. but it takes a long time to dry, by then it's not so cold already so i felt the stink. the last time i jus wipe the swipes n jab imm, no pain lei....mayb cos i ice until numb
my hubby say last night my tummy was soft compared to past few days it was hard from the ice. mayb tt's y

how r u? my sis in law was like sleeping beauty during her first trimester ,hee

Twin Stars,
I only use the alcohol swipe last time, most of the time pretty painless but once awhile will feel the pain too. When injecting the needle in, better to be fast then slow, will reduce the pain. Are u starting puregon today?

Me seems to take less nap now maybe bcos going into 2nd trim soon..now 12 wks oredi.

nano,

i use to only use swipes for my puregon but cos the lucrin needle looks thicker n longer, i better put ice
ya today starting puregon

wow, 2nd tri liao, must take pics of the progession of yr tummy
u guys plan to take any pregnancy shots later on?

Twin Stars,
Gd tat finally u can start yr puregon. Think using ice shd be quite effective also. Will yr hubby be jabbing for u too? Are u are going bk for scan abt a wk later?

No lah..still in 1st trim but very fast 2nd trim leow. Ya talking abt tummy...only took 1 pic so far, will take more as my tummy grows. Last time ever thought of going studio taking preg shots..now no such desire leh..see how later on.

stardiva,
Oh, the nurse will demo how to use the puregon pen when u go to collect ur puregon. Make sure ur hubby learn/refresh himself since u not going. Actually the nurse told me that the needles are the same thickness as the lucrin one. Just a pointer when u jab ur puregon liquid in, i find it less painful when i slowly release the liquid click-by-click so that it doesn't all gush into my tummy at the same time and form a lump.

viviself,
I didn't have any symptoms during 2ww, until end of 2nd week when I got sleepy in daytime, my skin started to itch and i got hot flushes, which continued even after I tested positive.

nano, petals

my hubby say when he went to collect the puregon from the vf center, the 2 nurses like know me n giggle among themselves when my hubby say he's here to collect meds for me. y like tt one. first time i encounter such thing of all my dr.s n hospital visits
i only call up 2 times every since i started this program...one time is to get blood test result, then ask the level, 2nd time is to say i dun wanna go down so will get hubby to go down to collect puregon........i not so ks liao leh....y they so unprofessional one? my hubby still tot i call until the nurses know me wo

stardiva,
just ignore them...one nurse even told me after i tested positive, that my first scan will be at wk 6 and she clarified saying that means it's in 4wks' time (after adding 2ww)! I was so puzzled and kept asking her to clarify that Wk6 shld be in 2 wks' time (since when we test BFP we r already 4wk preggy). Anyway, I just ignored her and went to ask another nurse who was then setting up my appmt, and true enough, it was in 2 wks' time. So usually if I don't think they r right, I will re-check with another nurse or email dr.

Ya Twin Stars,
Dun take them seriously..some of them quite nice but some depends on mood. That time i everyday go for my prog jab until they can recognise the face. Sometimes when i called, i also got the feeling they know who am i.

petals

thanks for the tips on going slow for Puregon.. This morning dun know wat's on my hubby's mind, think he's like rushing to leave house for work ... push so fast... I was screaming and rolling away.. it was soooooo painful and lasted for almost 20 mins until the burning effect wear off... So painful until it triggers a such bad sinus .. I know it's unrelatve but maybe I'm just in shock.. In the past, never been so painful... yeah maybe bcos IUI uses lesser dosage... damn!! there's so many more days to go...