Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

HI Tancy,

thanks for sharing..
do you take any medication to thinner your blood? normally doctor give some medication for that..
when i pregnant for first 3 months, my gyne give me baby aspirin.. he said it is help to thinner the blood so to make the blood flow better to the baby..

for me, i always take the dry fish maw, only occasionally if i can get it in the wet market on saturday or sunday (i only go wet market on those day) then i will buy the fresh one.. normally i ask the fish stall to keep for me if he can get it..

and also try to more relax.. i know it is difficult, especially after all you had gone trough, but somehow it is help..
i believe there always be the way..

good luck and GBU..

Xin,

my temp can increase until 36.9. But in third month, it keep drop and up again. Dr Tan also have no idea my temp last time. He said by right after O, temp will keep going up, wouldn't drop...weird...that's why I thought there is no hope for that month. I don't really have any symptoms, just like normal.

mildstrawberry,

Below is consultation hours for Dr Tan, but don't know if there is any change. Maybe you can call them to confirm again.

He can speak well in English as he also got alot of foreign patients. I remembered saw 1 "angmoh" couple came for acu.

Monday & Sat
9:30am to 12pm
2-6pm

Tues,Thur & Fri
1- 5pm
7-9pm

Joanne,

Here is Dr Tan address and contact number :

TCM Healthcare Medical Centre
Blk 433 Clementi Ave 3
#01-266 S120433
Tel : 68723237 (by appts only)

Hi Maia

During this recent round of IVF, Prof asked me to take aspirin to thin the blood as past cases have shown that it will not affect the IVF success rate. I was also told that if I were to get pregnant, I will have to take aspirin throughout the pregnancy and very likely that I need to have some kind of jab (blood thinning agent) daily.

It is quite strange that I have sticky blood during pregnancy as I am not diabetic, not obese no high blood, in fact my health screening results are quite good. I guess I did not really take good care of myself and the baby, was a bit stubborn in my own way.

I am 38 this year and married for 10 years. My cycle is generally very punctual at 28-29 days.

My aunt just informed me that she managed to get 2 pieces of fish maw for me. So happy. Really hope tt this can improve my hubby's count. I also told Dr Tan tt we are building up our bodies for the next IVF (if TCM doesn't help us in conceiving in 3-4 mths time). He is v open abt it.

thanks Ping.
if not mistaken, Dr.Tan is more specialize in andrology, isn't he?
then how about woman's problem? does he only give medicine without much saying? or he will advise us further?

Normally, how much do you spend in a month? and then how many times we need to come?

thanks again for the help

hi tancy

how did you know that you have problem in blood thinning?
i am wondering if this is also the cause of my repeated miscarriage. I took aspirin but it doesn't help at all

Hi Tancy,

Stay healthy and keep your faith. sometimes we dont know why it is become so difficult.
as per now, i know more than 10 couples around me either friend or family who is trying for baby more than 3 years, some of them even 8-10 years.
last time i also keep wondering why this kind of thing is happen to me. and when it is happen, i always considered my self very lucky.

GBU always...

hi gers,

AF late... hope that this cycle can be over soon....after O temperatures very low... lower than last cycle... Don tink got strike...............

sian!!!

mildstrawberry,

Sorry for late reply.

Dr Tan also know how to handle woman problem. Usually, he will give advice before acu. You have to tell him what food you usually taken and he will advise what other food should take more or avoid.

I went to see him for 3 cycles before I strike. Average I spent about $150 for consultation and medicine each month. For my opinion, try to visit Dr Tan 3~4 times before O. Coz, you can have more acu to "tiao" your body. But, it stil depends whether you manage to book appt with him. As my cycle quite accurate, so I always book the appt 1 month before.

period coming liao.. temp dropped..

most probably going for ivf liao. wanna give it a shot.

i forgo ivf liao.. went to see dr then was given clomid to try first. cos hb SA result quite good. so he wants us to try on our own first. he say no need ivf.. mb can try iui first.. 1 step at a time..

hi gers,

i STRIKE!!!.... only seen Dr tan for 2 cycles only..

yesterday went to gynea 2nd time and i saw the heartbeat, it's flickering......... OMG... im so excited...

baby dust to all u out there.......

Hi Sharky, CONGRATS!!!! ^__^

Me gotta see Dr Tan again... but Im not losing any hope.. maybe should be more hardworking..keke..

Anyway, juz wondering as 2-3 days b4 I ovulate, we bd and 1 day b4 ovulate, we bd and bd again on the day when I ovulate and bd again after ovulate... confused le...can anyone share?

Hi Sharky, CONGRATS!!!! ^__^

Me gotta see Dr Tan again... but Im not losing any hope.. maybe should be more hardworking..keke..

Anyway, juz wondering as 2-3 days b4 I ovulate, we bd and 1 day b4 ovulate, we bd and bd again on the day when I ovulate and bd again after ovulate... confused le...can anyone share? I did wait at least 30mins before washing up...

<font color="0000ff">sharky_siak,

Just like to check, if I see 2 bars on the OPK, that means I'm going to ovulate within 24 - 48 hours right? Should I still continue to take the liquid medicine + dang gui (当归)?

Do I take the pregnancy tonic (安胎药) on the 3rd day of ovulation? Or the 3rd day after OPK shows positive result?</font>

To all who have managed to conceived with Dr Tan,

Can you share your experience here.
I would like to ask once u have OPK positive,
u will start BD for consecutively how many days?

Once my OPK is positive, normally my BBT will rise 4 days after, not immediately.
So does that mean I have to BD from OPK positive till BBT rises?

Hi myjmyb, I took both BBT &amp; OPK to be more accurate coz Dr Tan did mentioned that our BBT could differ due to our stress, the timing we go to sleep etc..so taking just BBT is not so accurate...

I take the ATY only after the opk is positive + BBT has increased...so far my opk &amp; BBT corresponded to each other...

Hi Colurful, for example I've tested positive on OPK today and the next day my temp will shot up (meaning the BBT on my chart can see the significant rise in my temp after opk tested positive).. my case is usually like this...

Hi Yenyen63,

Since your OPK postive always correspond with the BBT, so u normally BD how many days in a row?

Dear those TTC,
Normally when u saw Positive OPK, how many days do u BD in a row?

Sharky... congratz !!! so happ y to hear that...

Colorful,
when i see positive opk, normally i do on that day and alternate one day. let say your positive day we call as 1st day, so the next will be 3rd day..

hi, anyone experience slight bleeding during ovulation? coz i went to see dr tan on my day 12 and he did acunpture on me and 2 days later i got slight bleeding...

Colorful,

I'm also the same, do on that day when OPK is positive and alternate day after that. Usually, I did for 2 weeks long...hehe...

athena,
Dr Tan mentioned to me before, he wouldn't do accup during O. Maybe you can ask him for his advice. I don't get any bleeding after accup.

hi ping,
that's weird leh ... that day the first time i visit dr tan, told him it's my Day 12, then he ask me, want do accup? he's overseas now, thk only back on 23 or 24 nov ...

Colurful, for this cycle my O came later le.. but I managed to catch it and I BD 2days before my late O and on the day of O and next 2 days as well...

Hi all, what is your highest temp after your O?? Mine was 36.4 -36.7 or so... last cycle look promising but Dr Tan say something that I'm missing something..can't hear what he said..perhaps will ask him again when he returns...

hi yenyen,
thk have not O yet, he press my tummy say can't really feel anything, prob a small lump, say maybe will O in 2 days ... then 2 days bleeding, thought a light one... do u take those powder he prescribe? i drink 2 days cannot take it already
11 days to go ...

Hi Yenyen63,

Really admire you, u can BD 5 days in a row...so power, I cant take it leh.
When OPK is positive, my BBT will only rise 4 days after. So I BD on OPK positive day, then subsequently for another 2 days, that's Y never strike because BBT haven rise I already stopped BD.
My BBT after O will rise from 36.70 - 37.1, n will fall 2 days b4 menses.

Hi Athena,
Slight Bleeding during O ? Could it be implantation?

Athena,what is your CD? did u call them to ask when u hve bleeding 2 days after accup? If it's me, i sure be worried &amp; will call them up le..but since bleeding stop already, it shld be ok now ba..yup..Im taking the part 1 powder medicine.. like wat I said b4,it really makes me wanna puke..so I drank it continously without stopping..then I faster go toilet brush my teeth n tougue..this really helps to clear off the medicine taste..hehe.. maybe u can try that..

Colurful,ok la..it's only that hardworking during that wk..n we got the mood..so mayb that's y..
I juz look at my BBT,my temp rise from 35.6 - 36.5..never hit 37 before...

hi there, my past 3 months CD is 27 days. coz only bleed a while then stop, so i did not call them up. you take the powder medicine after lunch or dinner ?

athena,

I took the powder after lunch. You can try to eat some sour thing after the medicine.

The part 1 powder medicine is good for your O and part 2 is that kind of An Tai Yao. Both has to take, so you can see the effect.

Hi athena,normally I take it at night..afew hrs after my dinner coz I dreaded it..;p should be ok right?

Hi Ping, u took it after your lunch at work? I can't do that coz got "kaypoh" ppl..
I normally only finish part 1 then soon my AF report..so did not take part 2 at all...

hi yenyen,
thk dr tan mention take after lunch ... but im thking to switch after dinner too, coz quite mafan have to open 15 packets and one of the packets have to divide into 3/4 times ... i understand what u mean by kaypoh ppl, they sure ask what u drink,etc right ...

athena,ya that's y I chose to drink it at night..after dinner, full liow..can't drink the medicine so fast...so usually I waited after a few hrs then drink...
if got abit of yellowish discharge mean what har? Im already past my O 3-4 days liow...

yenyen,

According from Mrs Tan, the powder is good to take after lunch coz it's can have more time to "digest". If take it after dinner, she said might be some of people can't sleep and some of them take it before sleep, then the effect wouldn't see so fast.

For me, I bought a small container (like those pudding cup with cover), then the night before, I opened all sachets of powder and mixed together in the container. Every day, just bring the container to office and drink it after lunch.

I know those kaypoh people. If they ask me, usually I just tell them this is chinese medicine for digesting...haha, they thought it's that kind of slimming tea. I don't care, just don't bother to explain more to them.

Usually, I took all part 1 medicine, and 2 or 3 packets of part 2 left before my AF come. So, when I go to see Dr Tan in next appt, I will tell him how many packets of power left for part 2. Then, he will don't give me so many packets for part 2.

p/s : If I don't remember wrongly, for Part 1 has to take after your O. (e.g ur O is on 11 Nov, then you can start take part 1 medicine on 12 Nov). When finish part 1, continue your part 2 before your AF come. Dr Tan gv me 9 days (packets) of medicine for part 1 and 6 days (packets) of part 2.

Hey Ping, that's a good idea..hmm why didn't I thought of it.. hehehe..ya..there was once when I juz casually said something abt pregnancy stuff..they immediately thought I'm preggy..since then I'm very careful of wat I said..really can't stand it..

Maybe I took it too late and it does not have any effect on me.. ok, I will take your advice and buy a small container for the powder medicine so that I could drink it after my lunch.. ^__^

hey past 2 days i drink the medicine shortly after lunch, didn't add too much water so that don't have to drink so much, then quickly eat an orange ...haha, at least the orange is sour, will take away some yucky taste .... so that day is Mrs Tan? Dr Tan's wife ?