DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

angel

so u on calcium pills as well ? good lah wont gain so much weight.... else diff to shed off those fats .. but heard bfeeding helps a lot.

mum of twin boys

my hubby also v KPO .. he was observing all the dates on this cert at paragon and we realised he was officially a gynae think 5 or 6 yrs ago ...
then we see his NUS cert lor .. so we tot he is in his late 30s or early 40s.

ya he got 3 children, I saw his youngest gal one day at the paragon clinic... v cute .. think abt 3-4 yrs old ... heeh we v KPO

btw my EDD is 2nd Sept. u ?

My last P, my boss keep calling me on the phone almost everyday, during my maternity leave.

Even my colleagues can hear him talking on the phone.

All of them shaking head. hope he don't ask me carry laptop home to check my mail.

ahha angel

so he is 40 this year !! abt there lah ... ok lah he dun look that old ....

eh he also v chatty type mah ... i like that ..

angel
after calculation... I guess he is of that age too when i went to him. hahaaaa

yin
thanks will get from Dr Fong the next time i see him

think this thread is doing us a great service, since we were told not to walk too much... hahaaa

Labbit,

He has only 2 kids, one boy 6 yrs and girl 4 yrs.
girl look much like her mother, and boy looks like Dr Fong.

My EDD is mid Oct. I doubt I can carry till full term, sure ask me to admit at 37 weeks like last P.

Dr Fong always tell me don't walk too much, so I will tell him, I have nice time chatting in his thread to other mothers all also desk bounded now.hahah ..

I have a feeling my bb will be out in late Sept. If plan C-sect, will see whether can do it on 1st Oct. tt will be 38weeks for me.

Angel

no lah, his photo show two kids .. actually he got 3 ... think he din take another photo ...

anyway at 37 weeks, it is still ok right ? not consider premature right ?

mum of twin boys,

ya ya i like it when we can chat online and exchange pointers. I really learnt a lot from this forum.

Labbit,

Ya, 37 weeks is safe and bb is matured.And if bb is above 3 kg, should not be a problem too. If too big, also end up hard labour for the mother.

Ohh... so he has 3 kids hmmm ... U mean he has an older kid > 6 yrs

Anyway, Gyne love kids one, my colleagues's gyne, has 5 kids.So he disturbed my friend, are you competing with me cos she is expecting her 4th kid !!

labbit
Dr Fong "mouth slant slant" at me when i say i want to close shop after this P... I was still telling hubby he got 2 also mah... hahaa

My EDD is 12 Oct, but they will be save if i can hold them till week 34, which is Sept

Even Kenneth Lee, his backup cum ex-classmate also very chatty... think they same kind :p

angel
u are the most kpo of us all.... hahaa just joking, cos u know him longer we understand

My hubby telling babies to stay in there till 6th Oct (week 39) cos it's his birthday. I told hubby he so greedy

aiyo so it's 2 kids or 3?? can someone go and ask him.... hahaaa or get him to come in to explain, since today is his Surgery Day no need to go back to his clinic :p

angel
Did Dr Fong take photo with you elder son? Did you donate his photo to Dr Fong??

sometime waiting for app, too bored so look around in the clinic lor. I sama sama type too chatty la.

U know when we P, better keep our mood high and cheerful cos it does affect internally. Esp those mother grouchy, unhappy, end up bb also grouchy too.

Ya, I know him since 1993. I didn't know Dr Kenneth Lee is his classmare. Cos my formal bb dr, a lady is the wife of Dr Lee. I found out only from the thread. She is a very nice dr but quit practicing to take care of her bb.

It is a small world.

I heard him say his older boy is 6 yrs and younger one 4 yrs. I also confused. Ok next Tues I go and probe.

KPO again !!

mum of twin boys

why mouth slant slant ? haha ur hubby not greedy lah .. imagine u can celebrate their bdays all on the same day, cool right ??

Today is his surgery day ? Oh I din know he got such arrangement. but tot his clinic still opens on Wed ?

ya ya angel got ur photos pasted on his clinic ? I go kpo eheh

ahha cant stand it ... he will fall off his chair if his patient make appt with him and ask him abt his family

so wat do u all think of Dr Kenneth lee .. my colleague's wife is under him. small world too. But i have not seen him before.

I think I gave him the bb new born one together with a thank you card.

I took my boy for a photo with him in his TB clinic when I go for my pap smear test.

Oh, ya the Peter Pan studio will approach you mothers when your baby is out in the hospital whether you want to take a pic of your newborn professionally.

Think it is nice, cos bb change look very fast.Newborn bb look the same I think. Rem to take alot of pic, as they grow fast.

Labbit,

I also hv not seen Dr Lee. My last P, Dr Fong also went for conference when I was 36 weeks. Ask me to call Dr Lee if emergency happened.

But thank goodness I pulled thru till he is back.

Angel
you know Dr Fong for so long!! you are his old customer liao!! have special rate or not ... hahaa
Wednesday is surgery day, his nurses are at the clinic. All his surgery is scheduled on Wednesday one, not sure if my C-section will be on a Wednesday too

I saw Dr Kenneth Lee once, he is more chatty and witty than Dr Fong. Dr Fong is the family man mature type. Dr Lee is the "crazy" type. I heard him telling his patient to go for seafood bufet the night before coming in to delivery, if not 1 whole month cant eat seafood

yes I will take lot dun worry .. cos it's my first gal mah

So did u take up the offer from peter pan studio ? ex ? I may not lah ... if it's too ex. rather save the $$.

btw angel, which type of ward did u say in MAH ? I opted for 4 bedder, Dr Fong say usually it's v full then can get free upgrade

hahah Dr Lee is one kind lor ... ya he keep asking my colleague and his wife to go for tour .... as if everyone is so rich meh ?

Angel
So your boy's pic is on the clinic's wall??
Hubby ask me want to donate our twin's phot to Dr Fong or not

worried leh, near term Dr Fong go on conference again how huh? Dr Lee told me dont worry, he say Dr Fong has no conference near my EDD hahaaa

i thinking of 1 bedder, cos the toilet door at Mt A cant lock one, very troublesome. Then 1 bedder hubby can camp in with me.

Mum of twin boys,

I have intro many of my colleagues to him. Hmm..5 of them have seen him. Some keep trying but no results.

Setback of 2 bedded or 4 bedded, hubby can't stay behind. As for me, I took single bed so hubby stayed for me cos I was like total bed ridden can't move or even sit up on bed.

If the staff nurse, ask you wannt to buy the binder for your abdomen, that one is good esp for c-section wound. Hold up and less sore.

mum of twin boys

I also hope Dr Fong can deliver my gal .. cos he is the most trusted person to me now (besides hubby ;) .. pray pray he has no conference !

btw u shld donate .. TWINS leh !!!!!!!!!! special mah ... anyway our babies are special in their own way ... I will definitely send a thank you card to u with my gal's photo ...

i dun need hubby to stay with me if I give birth naturally .. i want him to get some sleep before I go home cos that's when we both will get super busy and sleepless nites.

But unless I need c-sect (TOUCH WOOD !!!) then bo bian lor ... dun want to waste the $$ lor ...

angel, how much is the binder ?

One thing of MT A, the labour ward toliet are shared with the other labour room. Can hear the mother screaming in pain at birth.

My time, I checked in at 9am for induction. Hear left side and right side, mother screaming, or panting like giving up.Then followed by baby cries.

Me waited till pass midnight no bb cries end up in opt theatre. Sigh !!

I keep asking midwife when my turn can hear bb cries. She told me depend on your baby and mother effort ...

ya i was hunting every inch of his clinic walls, only found a triple photo (which angel told me about) the rest all single birth

we were looking for inspirations from the Mt A OL ward walls (before my cerlage surgery) found a nice one with lots of teddy bears. Told hubby must make nice nice is not Dr Fong dont want to put up... hahaa

I think it is about $40, if you hv friends have it, can borrow too. I lost my first one, cos loan it to friend but can't rem who.

But another friend passed me hers, cos she closed factory after number 3.

Think I send a pic of both my boys to him with a big thank you, Maybe I also close factory too !!

labbit
binder comes with the delivery package... that day KS after cerlage surgery went to take their package pricing

angel
Think there are 2 types of 1 bedder rite? my sis delivered at Mt A too. The rooms are different 1 more spacious the other time one the room is more cramp than 2 bedder.

Labbit,

Have your hubby with you when you deliver. Hubb plays an impt role in the birth process. Cos I rem my hubb was supporting my back with his left arm up and down like doing sit up.

Can be quite tiring esp my case push for almost 2 over hours, me was totally sheck !! When in life, ever do sit up for 2 over hours !!

haha... u gals are so chatty. really enjoy reading your post. cos me also very kpo. will smile secretly while reading all your post. heee...

Mum of twin boys,

There are 2 wards, st rapfael ( new ) and our lady ward ( older ). New one has a balcony and the older one do not have. I was staying in OL ward, my room was right at the end, far from nursery.

Yin,

Hope you take note of all the useful pointers.

Guess why we are so KPO here cos we all see the same gyne. Right ??

So many things to talk

angel
Was Dr FOng a gynea when you 1st saw him? since labbit say he became gynea 5~6 yrs ago??

yin
you are at paragon on tiong bahru?

Yes, his certs were alr up.If not, how can he start practising. I know him only 3 yrs.

I know he was formally from SGH but when he privatise I don't know.

ya Hubby will definitely be with me when I admit to MAH and during the delivery process OF COS !

heeh me also smiling away but luckily we all each have our own tall cubicle.

same here, I try not to laugh out, if not colleagues think what happen to me, cos my side is those low partition, opp can see each one.

yo back from lunch....

weather is super hot .. luckily we deliver towards end of the year, else confinement period will be super hot man !

Angel, this thread is so informative that i actually print out all the posts & ask my hubby to read it.

he will sure laugh if he sees today topic is all about Dr Fong's age. heee...

mother of twin boys, I'm with Dr Fong in his Tiong Bahru clinic. Never been to the one at Paragon.

Do you know our bodies undergoes alot of changes too during confinement ?

We will sweat like mad, cos the body will loose all the retained water during the 9 mths. I rem I keep changing clothes and carry a small towel around.

Our mood will also swing, cos after birth the P hormones all crashed. And sometime can get emotional for no reason. When supply drop, I also stressed up and cry for no reason.

But best to talk out to friends. Don't keep inside otherwise go into postnatal blue or depression

hi yin

u so cute ,... print out the post ?? haha ask ur hubby log in and read lor

hi angel

eh losing water is good ! means can slim down as well .... i am afraid abt emotional changes ... hope I can cope it. I'll be staying with my mum during confinement ... at least I have her to help me out...

Labbit,

Yes certainly. Bfeed make us loose calories too. If I am not wrong if you bf your bb each time you loose about 500 calories. That's why during confinement, I get so hungry. Cos we burnt alot.

But of course right after birth, does not mean your tummy totally flatten.

You will still be like 5 mths P, so if you take MRT still can have seats. Last time, when I took train for checkup after birth, pp give the seat to me, I still sit, don't care.

If you can rest during confinement, is the best cos our bodies need to recuperate after 9 months of load.

I still shower during confinement cos our singapore weather can't tahan,esp we sweat so much,makes me feel very dirty. If I don't shower, think I go crazy or postnatal blues.

I buy tt chinese herbs from the medical hall and boil it hot to shower. After i wash my hair, I make sure I dry it with a hair dryer

hi angel

that's what I intend to do ... just going out for lunch I really perspire and smell. How to let bb latch on if I am so dirty ?? But of cos provided my mum is ok lor ...

ya ya I know, tummy is not flatten. How long it takes to flatten ah ? I dont mean totally flat lah .. but at least flat enough to fit into our clothes.

yo yo me back too
I will be staying with mil after delivery, but luckily hubby going to take leave to accompany me
My sister told me to boil water, store in bathroom overnight, then mix with the hot chinese herb to bath so tat the water is not too hot, and save time too

yin
I am at TB Clinic too
when is ur next appointment?

labbit, hubby not convenient to use internet at work. At home, the TV is his wife. he hugs it till bed time then its my turn to get hugged. so no choice la have to print out & force him to read

mother of twin boys, my next appointment is on the coming monday. Prefer on Mon so i can have long wkends.
What about u?