Cup cakes for birthday

PENG,
not sure wether the box is available in singapore.
u can get it from:
Finland/Helsinki/Valimotie 21
PMÄKI, VALIMO 21/A2

at the gift shop.
not cheap tho, it's ard S$1.50 per box
i bot 20pcs only, cos I don't sell macarons mah...
planning to give away for chistmas only...

i don't think you can go in to Valimotie 21, 'cos the gift shop is inside the office area.
if you have friend go to helsinki, i can ask my helsinki coll to buy, and your friend collect from her.

i got coll going to helsinki mid of dec, but coming back on 29Dec.
let me know if you keen.

box measurement:
3.5" X 10"

hello kak zainab,
haha! nice to meet u again.
came back from my trip, i kana "hostage" by office work... it's mth end closing, so can'l login and play play internet

u take care....

hi Lynzi,
send my hug & kisses to your handsome boy, wish him happy birthday!
me oso very busy like no day no nite.....
if make you cake, perhaps will be not nice

Eileen,
Not intending to go for course 2. My classmates want to jump straight to course 3, probably joining them if my schedule permits. What about you?

cookiepie
we have requested them to open stage 2 class for us immediately after finish our stage 1 class. If the min number of people ok then will go to stage 2.

Eileen,
I like the basket weave in course 2. But since my classmates going course 3, thot to join them since already gotten familiar to them.

finally can load.. tot my pc spoil after i back frm genting..

ling.. nice pai ku wang! got recipe on ur blog?? hubby loves that! ur mac very cute..

pink.. u no sell ar? so wasted.. so pretty don sell.. i make till no $$$$ liao.. the almonds so ex.. n not all swee.. haiz.. so gota sell abit to cover this hobby..

oh ya.. hubby complaining i spend too much on the ingredients liao.. :p better try to earn back abit frm my hobby ma..

lynzi.. where u stay? that day passed some banana puffs to cat n ling.. they say quite yummy.. if wan i can pass u some..

green muffin.. i still looking oso.. thinking order in bulk.. u wana share?? dono how much it will cost thou.. i asked for 5x5x10cm.. but the minimum qty before they supply is 2000 pieces.. *faint*

kendy: hehe bo recipe la.. anyhow hamtam de... i not pro... my nephews said nice.. doesn't means everyone will like it.. so better make a fool of myself by sharing my half past six recipe for that.

Ya lo.. mac outside sell so EXPENSIVE... if nid to buy once a week.. wallet oso will go empty... baking is NEBER a CHEAP hobby mah.... so asked hb to bear with it ... hehe... best is u bake more... we bake something else... can exchanges ... "one stone kills 2 birds"...

haiz.. don wan sell oso cant.. hmm.. if i got standard make nice nice.. SURE SELL MORE THINGS!!

better make myself useful ma.. keep making n not selling.. so waste talent.. :p

so now.. gota practice practice n PRACTICE.. oh ya.. n find NICE BOX!!

anyone wana share?! bulk purchase of 1000 boxes.. VERY CHIO custom made boxes!!

kendy: hahaha make and sell oso must have standard hor.. mai later tio complain... den will become ostrich hor

the box... 1000 pieces? how much is one piece? I can take some.. maybe make some for my kakis and can asked my ex colleagues they want to buy anot... i like the design... can use to keep things and pack gifts

hmm.. ling n cat ask me don waste $$.. so gona try to handmake untill i get bigger orders.. haiz.. too poor to fork out 1k to get boxes..

sorry peng.. anyway.. the box look something like this..

1939788.jpg

kendy: hahaha quote my mum's fav phrase:

是为了你好! its for ur own good... 1k on these boxes... not a small sum wor...
i rather u spend the 1k on more baking ingredients or tools....

whoa kendy,
thats a nice box but 1K..... way too ex man! lol
unless you are doing it as business, then perhaps a worthwhile investment. Otherwise, box would be sitting in the house waiting to be filled with macs ;)

I spent too much too..... and now my tools sitting in a box. Have to get back to work to help support family... lol. Perhaps can bake more when kids are older. For now, even weekend, I forsee me spending time with kids or catching up on sleep.... lol

Pink,
How to you get your macs with the skin so thick? At the sentosa getaway, my hubby order dessert bento and one of the dessert had a mac sitting on top. The skin also very thick and the inside, soft and chewy. So shiok! Mine still no standard.

Ling,
Your bai gu want looks delish! Can throw some over? lol

yany.. the pai gu wang got sause wan leh.. wait throw till u sticky sticky.. den mahfan.. :p

true la.. but 1000 boxes IS abit too many to keep ard..

Hey Kendy,

u lobang queen leh. Found such nice box!! But i am not selling leh, otherwise i dun mind sharing with u. I am just making for friends, so dun need so much. Furthermore, i might not be making just macarons, but cookies too.

Missyling,

ur macs looks very yummy bc of the colors. Wat filling is that? And the pai kwat wong is my favourite!! Looks yummy!!

S@L,
you cake design looks very nice and natural. Like pigs running on hill.

Peng,
Wah! u are very into cupcakes lately? Just saw your blog, the cupcakes looks nice. How u like the lavender cupcake with chocolate ganache?
I never try one bowl method before, how is it compared to the normal method?

kendy, agree with Yany unless u serious abt making it a biz...otherwise really a huge investment. And the box only can fit a few macs? Maybe u should get something bigger cos i'm sure there must be a min. order qty otherwise nt worth the effort and time. Jus my 2 cents

yany: hahaha jw to bb.. a big distant wor.. later dunno hit onto who... wait i tio " FINE" ar

muffin: its peanut peanut.. hehe too lazy to make the cream.. so juz whacked it with what i had.

lol.. no la.. design similar.. but higher.. so that can put muffin n cupcakes if wana sell.. den the inserts can fit the cupcake cups i using.. if put mac den put side, standing up 1 row lor..

Green Muffin...the 1 bowl method good wor...texture soft n moist not dense...cos is simple to bake mah just throw everything in n beat! wanting to try banana & oat but hb eaten up the balance of my almost ripen bananas..told him dun touch still go touch...dunno wat to say...

<font color="aa00aa">hihi ladies!!!!

kendy,
im at woodlands lah.
i know cat is somewhere in the west rite?
btw, very pweety box u have there.
got standard one!

today is faiq's 1st birthday.
he grows up so fast...sob sob..
hopefully he will be an intelligent, kuai boy who will respect his elders.</font>

Fellow bakers who have "meddle" with MMF,
I don't have a microwave at home. Can I melt the marshmellow using the "double-bowls" method, like the way we melt chocolate? Tks.

just baked some Moist Chocolate Cake... this time as moist and 'song' as last time... think this recipe is for keeps!

while trying to post this... J &amp; J whacked two liow... must stop them!

1942011.jpg
1942012.jpg

1942013.jpg
1942014.jpg

green muffin &amp; S@L.. u wana get clear boxes?? have a quotation can get at $0.50 each box.. provided i get 1000 pieces.. anyone wana share?? size is 5x5x9 or 5x5x10cm.. clear plastic.. something like these..

1942419.jpg

H &amp; N... yarrow... thinking nothing to do &amp; oso can pack for u both... do lor... already packed lor!!!
see ya all!!

kendy, harbourfront tomorrow again?? *winks*

Ling,
I don't mind sticky... as long get to eat... lol. Pai gu wang leh, don't play play! ;)
Your green tea macs very nice. I love the green tea the most coz I add lots of macha powder. The filling is nor mal buttercream?

Cat,
Your choco cupcakes look soo good. Can throw some to me for b'fast?

wa seh.. looks yummy!!

i finally got the bake rice 'dish' at daiso.. small small serving.. hope to get to use it soon..

jen.. i no sell box.. :p i wana buy.. but the supplier minimum order is 1000 pieces.. so wana see if theres anybody wana share..

i didn't use the baked rice dish... like so small... hb sure not enuff de... used disposable one.. oso good.. no nid to wash .. haha