Cup cakes for birthday

i no see these mini pans before... i normally use those square tins for baked rice/macaronis... where u get them??? good for individual serving hor? ... my HB loves white sauce based... i'm a sucker for tomato based... hehehhee.... can separate liow!

kendy: it look big but its small.. lol

Meow: my hb got it from SKP... think the measurement is like 14.5cm by 11.5cm
very good for 1 serving but maybe ur hb need 2... lol

if you are getting hor... get more la.. my one leave 2 nia.. need to get more...

might b going skp.. lol.. but ling.. how to pass u?!! u stay so far leh.. so meow.. later onz at 12.. i late liao.. haiz...

pizza for lunch & dinner today!!

1944141.jpg
1944142.jpg

wow Peng, Nice Pizza...been wanting to bake pizza but when it come to dough like bread, it make me stop coz no confident yet.

Hi gals, long time no post my fruits.
Wish I can post macs but fail leh.

Did some plain candy cane cookies last week.
The kids like to eat them. Melt in the mouth.
1945623.jpg

My fruits today. Choc Chip & Marshmallow cookies and Almond Coffee cookies.

1945624.jpg
1945625.jpg

Edit: WAH BIANG! How come so big??? Sorry...

MissyLing,
your dinner makes me hungry!!! Looks so good!

Peng,
haha... i made pizza too but over the weekend. Mine was again the giant pizza, haha.. what toppings did u put(the one on the left) ?
1946364.jpg

Kendy,
no need liao. I just bought some boxes from Daiso. Since i dun need much, so just spend abit more, bo bian.

Jen,
your cookies looks yummalicious!!! what is marshmallow cookie? How's the texture like?

green muffin: hehehe yeap was tinking of u when i did that.... imaging you baking a tray of it.. like the one we used for bbq session...

1-0... the shape is there lah... first lesson and taught and do on the spot... can liow lah!!! u just need practice! u can do it one!

the clown with blue collar looks good liow! pretty proportionate for first timer liow! WEll done!

<font color="aa00aa">hihi ladies,
thanks for the well wishes.

wow so many fruits...
me been busy with my boy and baking for the upcoming hari raya.
got some orders plus baking for my grandparents.
got no time even to take pic.

anyway, here's sharing a pic of my boy with his cake that i made.
rather amatuer with no icing.</font>

1947287.jpg

Hi jenjen,

Lovely cookies - can share recipe? Thanks

Missyling,

Your muffins look yummy - is that pandan muffin?

Hey ladies, i know some of you are using Tecno oven right. Can someone tell me what is for what.
I tried making cake using the bottom heat and place on the upper rack, take a long time. Than place on lower rack, very dry. How?

Eileen
Cute clowns leh.

Ha ha me no bake nothing to show. But will share with you the desserts I ate at Marriot Hi tea yday ha ha

1947832.jpg

cat,

Ur choc cupcake damp nice wor... V yummy...

Peng,
Ur pizza looks nice. Wat is that black rings? The base just knead till soft can liao no need to proof?

Green muffin,
wat favour is ur pizza, looks like curry chicken. Look yummy too...

Me too wanting to make pizza but thinking of kneading the base put me off liao. Tot need to knead n knead, proof n proof like bread.

Eileen,
Ur crown looks ok leh... not ugly la. only the red 1 a bit skinny.... hee....

CL,
!st loko at the pic tot u bake all these den read the sentence from Hi tea....

Ling...ur muffin looks yummylicious!can see got pink filling oozing out one is it?

Icelim...the black ring is black olives, the base still need to proof for 1 hr cos still got yeast added. The dough is easy to knead no sticky to hand one. I use plain flour so no need to knead till gluten form like bread flour, takes abt 5 mins to become smooth dough, no need use mixer also, i use wooden pin blend then scrap then use my hand

Anyone know is Durian &amp; Chocolate a gd combination? will it taste weird? Thinking to make a chocolate sponge cake with Durian filling on the center layer &amp; chocolate ganache cover the whole cake, will it taste weird???? hahahaha...

Maya,
I am using the Techno 42L oven. I usually on the top &amp; bottom heat while pre-heating the oven and then switch off the bottom heat the moment I put my cake into the bottom rack of the oven. Even tried using both top and bottom heat and the bottom of my cake got burnt regardless of where i place it.

Missyling, Peng,
haha... when u have a kingkong at home u just have to cook giant portions. Haha.. like our soup bowl, pple use normal rice bowl for soup, our bowl is double the size. muahaha...

missyling,
what flavours are ur muffins? Looks like Strawberry n green tea.

eileen,
the clowns are cute, esp the red one. very nicely pipe.

icelim,
haha.. its not curry flavour, perhaps its the lighting. just salami, capsicum, onions and double cheese. U shld try making, cos my baking not so good, but they still turn out well. like peng said, dun really need to knead very long.

Peng,
u r like the worm in my stomach leh, i was looking for a non tomato paste base for pizza, but could not find. And u made this pesto one!! I must try one day. Cos my HB dun like tomato paste, so i have been using BBQ sauce instead. BBQ sauce is nice, but would like to try other flavour too.

zainab: its green tea muffin

green muffin, peng: yup added some beans &amp; creamcheese... the mixture became pinky

hehehe soup we can drink alots.. our soup bowl for each others is those outside when u eat bian main kind oso.

Green Muffin...if u make pesto...try to make large amt then can freeze it :D i want to try tom yam flavour one too, of course not going to make the paste myself heeee..later go supermarket jalan jalan...

Wholemeal Pizza Dough

* 150gm plain flour )200gm plain flour
* 50gm wholemeal flour )for plain dough
* 1 tsp sugar
* 1 tsp instant yeast
* 1/2tsp salt
* 110ml water
* 1 tbsp olive oil

Method

1. Mix dry ingredients in a mixing bowl. Add in oil and water, knead into a pliable dough. Continue to knead until very smooth. Cover with damp kitchen towel and leave to rise until it doubles in volume for about 60mins.
2. Punch down dough and shape it into a ball and rest for 10 mins.
3. Roll dough into a round shape - the size of your pizza pan; or divide dough into 2 portions for super thin crusts and shape to round. Use fork to prick holes onto the dough. Rest dough for 20 mins.
4. Half-bake the pizza dough at preheated oven 200 deg cel for 10 mins., remove from oven.
5. Spread tomato paste onto the pizza dough. Spread some cheese over follow by toppings. Lastly top with balance cheese.
6. Bake at 200C for about 12 mins. or till cheese turns golden brown. Serve hot.

Peng, green muffin,

Seem not that diffcult in kneading the dough. Shall try when am on leave. Wat brand of tomato paste to use taste nice? Wat kind of cheese to use?

hmm... today my boy prepared pizza for lunch... DIY... i cut up ham and canned pineapple and onion for him, mixed herbs into ketchup and put aside some mozerella... the rest, he DIY, from rolling bread (as dough) with rolling pin to topping up with cheese... hahahahaha... (sorry arh... long winded... but when kids guai guai and doing things... cute to watch)

1949743.jpg
1949744.jpg

1949745.jpg
1949746.jpg

juz baked chocolate walnut cakes... again put inside cups for easy consumption. This time, do in cup size 400... must use up the wrong buys!
Nice... soft and buttery!

1949751.jpg
1949752.jpg

1949753.jpg
1949754.jpg

1-0... *faint*... u keep saying that... i see here see there see for 7 years... can't see any resemblance! hahahaha...

actually not only u... his childcare teachers n some relatives also say... same 'person' u think he looks like ... how come i see no resemblance???

jo, cat, kendy &amp; green muffin, thanks! I only experiment if the marshmallows will stay in one piece after baking. I reduced the sugar in the original recipe so that it will not be so sweet.

zainab &amp; those who PM me for the recipes, here are the links for the recipes of the cookies:
1. Candy cane cookies (Credit to AY!) - Note: dough is very very soft. Quite difficult to mold into cane shape. But texture melt in the mouth and not sweet. Kids like.
2. Chocolate chip cookies (Thanks Peng!) - Note: I just replace raisins with half cup of marshmallow. But the MM melt and dun stay in pieces.
3. Almond coffee cookies - Note: Take care of the baking time as it will be bitter if slightly chao tar.

Gotta ciao! Bb feeding time!

Hi cookiepie, thanks for the reply. Never tried using that method. Very sian, my old oven was very straight forward. Sigh, guess must try alot of method till we find the suitable way.

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies...
our thread has been moved down..
took me quite some time to look for it.
yesterday nite i looked for this thread cannot even find..haizz

catika,
wow...your boy so good can help u do the pizzas.
btw. what kind of herbs did u put into the ketchup?
dill? basil? rosemary?</font>

<font size="+2">ladies...anyone can help me??
where can i find those muffin buns thats used for Egg McMuffin at McD???</font>

<font color="aa00aa">missyling,
yesterday i went cold storage here at causeway point dont have leh..
if u gerls see it anywhere can please inform me which branch of supermarkets have??
thanks!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sally,
can use fresh milk also if u dont have yoghurt or sour cream

titbitqueen,
thanks for the info!</font>