Cup cakes for birthday

Wow Peng,

Nice macs, they look yummy
-

finally I found this thread. i being look for it so long. Hi everyone... I loves to see the picture you all posted. Look nice.
Another reason i like this thread is I can get some receipt from all the mummies here.
Sorry, i can't contribute as I'm not good in cooking and baking.

peng.. ur mac getting swee-er liao.. expert already.. no share share ar? :p

ling.. wif cream cheese is nicer lor.. heng u tot of it..

I made some sardine puff yesterday because hb can take of my no 1 and i'm feeling good..

but i have 1 problem.. my puff always laugh too widely despite me using forks to close the edges.

1964066.jpg

1964067.jpg

hammie,

i dont have it in softcopy.. only hand written.. think i found the recipe from 1 of the link.. is it baking mum?? i need to go home and find.. u can wait??

i have tried this crust recipe for many times but the mouth still open very big.. not sure whether is my skill or the crust is super cripsy

lynzi: *sighz* when got high expectation hubby.. that one isn't considered anything le...

Now brewing stock for today yu bian mi fen...

Hi peng,
Me so inspired to make mac too. Can I check wif u where to get lavender flower buds and wat to add to make rose mac? Thanks

shers: make baby? Hahaha i am not ready to be a mummy yet... maybe in the next 3yrs ba....

kendy: hahaha everyday eat maggi mee? still nid to cook wor... eat bread better... i prefer to eat bread.

<font color="aa00aa">shers,
your sardine puff looks yummy leh.
can share the recipe??

btw, if use ready pastry crust or filo..how do we go about using them to make pastry like this??
sorry hor ladies...i very suaku one.
only so called pastry i have tried making is samosa and popiah...hahaha!!!

ling,
high expectation hubby??
hahaha...lucky for YOUR hubby that his wife is a good cook.
if get wife like me sure go bonkers one...hehehehe.

btw, any of u ladies got any chinese remedy to boost fertility for ladies or men??</font>

kendy, got bb liao still can cook and baking la.. just that got to wait till bb naps, or bb co-operative or hb takes care..

ling, dont wait liao.. the longer u wait, the more tests u need to do wor.. somemore can regain back figure easier for younger mummies..

i also eat alot of bread when my no 1 was still young.. chop chop..

lynzi,

u can wait?? i need to type out the recipe because i subcribe on paper..

i'm not sure of the result of ready crust..

i remember long long time ago, there is a mummy who post her recipe on the crust in this thread also.. not sure whether i got it here or where..

u want to boost up yr or hb fertility?? trying for no ??

my hb doesnt like me to cook because he says i always cook for 10 person.. always made him eat alot.. whahha..

i only cook on sat and sun noon.. fried bee hoon, baked rice... those 1 dish meal..

sher: hahaha my hb and you can be frds... good frds.. i oso very scared of him cooking... the portion he cook.. really SCARED ppl off...

ling, dont like that le.. me hor.. not those wifey type.. i can wash, take care of bb.. but not cooking.. luckily nearby my hse got alot of yummy food.. heheh..

lynzi, my mum tried to make with curry chicken and potato as filling.. also very yummy.. but too bad, i dont know how to prepare that.. only can rely on ready-made filling..

Shers...ur puff pie looks so good!

Ling...hehehe I only do small batch per time lah abt 12 sandwich pcs for each recipe only..distribute here n there just nice, yah the cream cheese filling taste better than uttercream :D though i still mix the cheese with some butter and icing sugar

cneo..lavender buds can be purchase at some chinese medical hall, the rose macs i grind dried rose buds and then sift with the almond

<font color="aa00aa">shers,
sure i can wait.
take your time..no hurry.
fertility?
both mine and hubby lah...
not ttc-ing yet.
most prob in june next year then start.
trying for no 2..
now waiting for my boy to at least be able to talk first..hehe..

peng,
nice nice macs..
next time make more hor!
can share share..hehe.

kendy,
yup i saw those type of pastry at supermarkets...
just that i'm not sure how to go about doing it..hehe</font>

lynzi...i want to but my oven is convection type with turnaround plate difficult to make more :p not like those with 2 layers can bake more more one

just to share my final cake for the wilton cake deco stage 1 class. Take a hard time to pipe the roses, hehe!

1964710.jpg
1964711.jpg
1964712.jpg

1964725.jpg
1964726.jpg

Left is Hb's one.. he ate 1 &amp; 1/2 sharing..

Rite: Mine..

Dinner tonight... -_-" this one isn't as simple as ytd... took a long time to prepare.. more details on my blog :p

<font color="aa00aa">peng,
ooh..yours like those microwave convection kind is it??

eileen,
nice!
the roses so sweeeeeeeeeeet.

ling,
what is that dinner u made?
soupy noodle with what??</font>

peng, ling, Lynzi
thanks for yr nice comment, hehe!

ling
how to make the crispy egg? I love JP that fish bee hoon the crispy egg, is it the same?

1-0, ya is the same.

Peng, of coz must mop the kitchen la.. even dun cook, i also muz mop my kitchen everyday. Deep fried doesn't means must used alots of oil oso. As long as u noe how to handle ur wok and stuffs... min. amt of oil is gd enuff.

kendy: invite? mai la.. i kena oil pop pop pop till i scared le... go jurong point eat and pay extra for it better and the chilli(got to ask for it) is damm shiok

hahahaha jurong point nw getting very big lo compared to 10yrs ago...
SO happy... they extended more shop space.. nw got bakerzin, starbuck etc coming up...

its going to get even more crowded... yesterday was there again... sianz... get 4 coffee and A PRATA... queued for almost 20mins... @#$^#@%$#@%...

0, no no no... JP is fulled of ... no no... not the usual family thingy...

also, i'm not there just only this once yesterday... i m there v. frequently... school hols or not... ALWAYS crowded one... sianz...