Cup cakes for birthday

any mummies have pancake recipe? I have 1 recipe, any1 can help if its ok for the portion b4 i start to make.

1 cup all purpose flour
1/8 cup sugar
1 tsp bp
3/8 tsp salt
1 cup milk
1/8 cup butter, melted (can dun melt? just soften it?)
1 extra large egg
1/2 tsp vanilla extract

green muffin.. u never do big pizza liao ar?

dat day made bake rice.. smaller than the nydc bake rice portion.. hubby cant finish liao.. he ate 3/4 den gave up liao.. lol..

Peng,
haha... i know that kind of feeling, once u can make macs, u want to try all the flavours. At more to your list, try using hazelnut, pistachio.. hmm... try playing with diff fillings other than the ganache n buttercream. Such as salty caramel, another of my favourite
I talk so much here but hv yet to try the salted caramel myself.

Kendy,

ur hubby such small eater?

haha... have to change menu mah. We had big tray of ribs and giant sausages last week. haha..

Me too looking for boxes. I am looking for the clear plastic ones, but cannot find. SKP dun sell. What type r u looking for? U try SKP already?

Sorry got to go now, preparing to go wedding dinner later. Let me know abt ur box search. We exchange info see where to get.

Green muffin,thanks
agree with u, once can make macs kinda get hooked. but hor the filling part is tedious le..i also wish to try more variety..but sometimes aft baking the macs all energy gone liao cos kept staring into the oven...*LOL..shall try someday.

Kendy, wow good huh...wish u luck in ur macs biz! oh my macs look really cute today cos its 1-bite size...kinda small...cos i making for 20+ adults for a party. cannot make too big so that its enough to go around and also cos i will be baking the MAIN cake that day, so must leave some tummy for the cake....

the pistachio raised up sky high le...so the skirt thick thick lor.

Peng, no i didnt try your version yet. I read AY's recipe again and reduced the liquid, it worked very well this time. I will definately try urs someday! Thanks!

i wan those chio chio box leh.. hmm.. still looking.. dono can find in time for the order anot..

lol.. not biz la.. making for friend.. small small order nia..

kendy..hahha its ok la, jus asking. i dun think Pink is selling anyway.

wow but i mus browsed a web and a particular baker is selling $2.00 each!

canela is selling $2.45.... bakerzin is selling $1.50 i know @ tao payoh.. a shop called amanda is selling around $1.20

SO how much u r gg to sell it... its up to how you package your products. If it tasted really good.. no matter how ex.. ppl still will buy...

if you sell it cheap... of coz its a bonus when its tasted great and ppl will go back again...

Tulip & Eileen,

Today is my final class for wilton course. Yesterday piped 12 'roses' until this morning 3am in preparation for the 'graduation cake'. Now rather concuss......Realised the wilton ready-mix is rather soft too, gets smudge easily. Kathryn told us 1 of her students sieved the icing sugar 8 times and the end result is very smooth buttercream ....

No time to try out macaroons coz busy with the wilton course. Can't wait to try it out after today with my new silpat mat.

<font size="+2">morning mummies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">missyling, kendy,
who is selling macs???
i want! i want!
hehehe..</font>

peng - thks for the recipes list...

kendy - i dunno is it new stock or not, cos this is the 1st time i've been to Tangs in a loooong while.
btw, the staff told me the promo is while stock last.
very tempted but hb dun allow lei...

Any1 have pancake recipe? Nobody ans my Qs leh.. Or buy premix 1 better. which brand is gd?
All abt Macs... Now hot topic.

Ice Lim
I very pro Japanese so I usually buy the Nissin Hot cake ready premix. Realli nice. Inside the big pack will break into smaller 4 packs kind

<font color="aa00aa">ice lim,
think that time somebody posted was it pancake or waffles recipe here.
for pancake i always use the premix.</font>

<font size="+2">anyone wanna sell your puffs or macs???</font>

Peng, need ur help! the Choco macs u baked the other day, u used Kendy's recipe or Pink's?

i jus did a batch, but all cracked on top...wonder what is wrong? hahaha i 'smart aleck' went to add more whites and dry ingredients, so prob somewhere went wrong....can share how much choco u using?btw me using Hershey's choco powder.

thanks in advance!

bottle...that is lavender flowers buds :D

[email protected] use kendy one using valrhona cocoa powder..i add 5gm and 50gm almond..think diff cocoa powder wont affect the result only taste diff :D btw my green tea mac a lot also cracks leh duuno y..only my choco macs the best all come out nicey...n i finish my share of mac...hb one still left a choco 1! eyeing that one liao kekeke

CL,
Wow so far isetan huh... long time din step in orchard rd liao... also hang ard neighbourhood shopping. Where is Mediya?

Lynzi
saw ntuc promotion on this aunt jemima on yesterday's paper. can buy to try 1st den try CL's Japan pancake.

Thks!!!

cookiepie
can pipe the rose in advance to prepare for the cake? Will it melt on the way to the class? I practise the piping of roses yesterday but still look very ugly.

1-0 1-0... ok ok... dun nag liow... my train cake pix again... but not originally posted one... just managed to dig out these... hehehe.. ugly ugly lah... chingay parade as what my HB says! *faint*

Train viewed from front, back and whole ... in the end when done, dunno where to poke candles... did the two floating clouds/smoke on top of train to poke the number candle!

1932067.jpg
1932068.jpg
1932069.jpg

HB requested for MAC.. amazingly he asked for it.. made him some choco ones to share with his colleagues

-_-" it look more like a mini hamburger....

1933968.jpg
1933969.jpg

1933970.jpg
1933971.jpg

Hi all, had MIA for two weeks while settle my new house &amp; finish install my network &amp; go open the thread ,WOW, saw all mummies very pro on Mac liao, all got feet liao,Congrats.

peng: ya lo... 下手太重 but quite ok.. the cream kind of covered the sweetness.... but baking is a big headache... i got to search high n low for my trays and stuffs.. end up now.. i got more to pack...

Lim: welcome back
bake more oh

WOW !! many expert macarons baker....... very well done !!!

i'm officially announced to cancelled the FREE macarons class.....

you all better than mine already... good job!

see my FAILED Macaron Tartlette:
slanted like no body biz, HAIZ !
1934614.jpg

tho ugly, the taste no doubt, super yummy ! :p
1934615.jpg

1934616.jpg

and this one, ready to go to church with me, exchanging 130 NTUC point with this goodies:
1934617.jpg

1934618.jpg

1934619.jpg

made these for my thread's joint birthday bash! For our little Piggies' 1st birthday.
1935447.jpg

The MM fondant pigs with Pink crown representing the girls &amp; blue representing the boys
1935448.jpg

Eileen,

Most of my classmates piped the buttercream rose in advance. We remove the roses from the fridge just before you leave for the class and put the roses in BIY's fridge the moment you reach there. Don't worry, it doesn't melt. Finally completed course 1, feel so tired and yet relieve ....

<font size="+2">morning ladies!!!!!</font>
<font color="aa00aa">pink,
miss u leh.
too bad u just came back..too last minute to ask your help in baking my boy's bday cake.
his bday is tomoro...hehehe!!
nice macs!
*drool*

S@L,
whoa..nice cake!
u reali got talent leh.
lucky nov 07 mummies and babies.</font>