morning mommies !
wow, during weekend oso many postings, usually weekend quite silent one wor....
mommies, thks for the kind words for swiss roll & lapis surabaya
sunny,
1 cup = ???? is depend on what is it.
plain flour, self rasing flour, icing sugar, castor sugar, oil, butter, milk, water, almound ground etc will give u a difference weight.
let me go n find an informative chart and post it here so tat everyone can benefit
for cupcake, should not crack too much, like 1-0 cupcake is just nice.
however, some cupcake recipe require crack abit, some shdn't be. gotta see wat recipe u are using.
for muffin, yes have to be errupted then nicer.
Ling,
swiss roll & lapis surabaya are my kids favourite.
specially my son, he loves the lapis surabaya with the raisin soaked into rum.
next time, when i "throw" some to meow, will make sure label your name
joanne,
try the swiss roll. "mai tu liao"
we all here to support u.
meow,
hahaha! i dun dare to disturb u, tot u very busy cos u long time no login here.
i promised, u'll be my dumping ground.
for LV, haha! when is your bday? i can make gucci, channel.... hahhaa!
TL,
thks for your complement.
recently, most of the photo took by my self, especially macarons.
my photographer declared wanted to retired liao, he forsed me to learn :'(
i gotta took says 50 photos, then choose only 5. hahaha! very lousy hor?
i noticed tat your photo oso very pro looking wor. can i consult u if i've any doubt?
shers,
vanilla oil !! i never come across leh.... i called my shifu, she oso dun really know.
perhaps u can subtitute it with essence or extract?
i guess, vanilla oil is transparant? no brown brown color like extract or paste... just guessing.
may i know what recipe require vanilla oil? perhaps from the recipe, we can get better idea.
Yany,
dun joke with me lah... where got mc donald feet.
u sooo gorgeous and tall enuf to be a model.
regarding macarons,
u took pic not? if convinience for u to post here (or u can e-mail me, but only nite time or early morning i access yahoo), perhaps i can advise wat's wrong. is it your ist attempt? no feet? or crinkle?
usually, when i bake, within 3 mnts can see the feet started to come out.
by 6mnts if u don't see feet, that's it! really botak.
it's abt technique, we can use the same recipe, follow same method, but will get diff result.
AY, got the feet only at her 3rd attempt. but no crinkle at all.
me, got the feet at 1st attempt, but crinkle and looks like 80 yrs old granny skin.
nevermind, practice makes perfect ! let's have war with macs ! we must win them !!! *jia yew*
maca (HOON or RAWN),
is the most Mischievous cookies....
the "botak" and the "feet" version really tasted different.
'tho recipe matter, Technique play an important part.
i'm still practicing.... now achived only 80% success.
2 days ago, my green tea macs failed. before i took pics to send it to chef veron, all gone... haiz!
S@L,
hm... regarding your cookies issue, there is two Possibility come across my mind:
1. seems under bake?
2. you try it the moment it come out from oven? usually for cookies, wait till cool down then "makan".
ah yes, i dun sell macs lah.... no confidence.
i bake and give away. i ate one or two pcs only, to taste the texture etc.
if u near tampines, sms me, if have, u can get it
patricia,
perhaps you can go to my shifu blog, plenty of cookies recipes which melted in to mouth:
http://auntyyochana.blogspot.com
have fun ! pls share with us your experiment ya?
CL,
no maid still can bake? pei fu pei fu ! somemore, you WFTM wor !! *jia yew*
the madeleines looks good, got extra for me bo?
EP,
thks for your kind words.
HOW ARE U ??? missed you so much leh.....
visit us often leh..... post your *real fruits* here oso more than welcome wor.
dearie,
thks for the recipe! you coping well with baby?
trust u muz be *back to student looks* again huh?
1-0,
fondant looks nice, it's your 1st attempt ! *jia yew* the cupcakes looks yummy!
KL148,
wow ! dun compared my macs to carousel's lah... mine far behind...
perhaps tat nite when u ate my macs, you very hungry? usually when we hungry, everything oso nice leh......
lastnite baked macs again, come and take?
yew yen,
hm..... u intend to get the built in oven or portable?
i'm a very "chor lor" person, i prefer kenwood rather KA, i always abused my kenwood, i find tat KA bit fragile leh... but the quality and the functions, still the same with kenwood.
bbgirl,
the bun, hm... looks like the gluten broken..
tis saturday you'll get to eat ham & cheese bun during workshop
then we can discuss it after the class.
beautiful princess,
thks for your kind words...
i'm using a normal buil-in-oven... the normall size. not the convectionary or the bakery use one... my shifu, AY, using the super big one. later i post her oven pic, need to find where i keep the soft copy .. haha!
i dun open bakery shop lah... i'm counting company money for living.
baking is my passion, do it when i've time
yes you can comeover and take some of my "fruits" if you pass by tampines, pls pm me your contact.
no angry at all....
take care!