Cup cakes for birthday

n2inpink, i will take comtech shuttle. sms me if u want to take shuttle together with me. first shuttle is 11:30am.
vivo so big, which part to meet?

Hehe, actually is n2inpink pass you all the thing. Not me already. n2inpink, you got to remember to take hor. Total 8 tray and 150 cups if not mistaken.

fatmum: Addicted & need to hurry to practice cos due for delivery in 4 wks time.. After that confinement cant bake.. : (

Yep during hm econs we don use scale also. 1 TSBP flat for floor & heaped for sugar = 25gram. mayb will invest in a scale soon ..

Did cool the dough. my hubby use his calculation & use milk powder scoops to estimate the flour. haha don trust he's right..

Shook: I don use cooking oil at hm. Mostly steam, bake. If fry is with water only. haha. Btw u saw any scale at Lik? Phoon huat sells abt 30+ for redman brand. wonder if Sun Lik has any cheaper digital ones.

LV: U're not the only one. My 9th also. I staying at Tiong Bahru.. very far also.

Nikkonnet: Wow yr cheesecake looks yummy...

N2inPink: U really got creativity.. Can make anything..

Donut demo: Any on the 9th dec also.. Tried yest.. Hubby says taste like uncooked cake.. Weep Weep... Son only taste 1 mouth.

Realised donut is not golden brown. pale colour. Normal? Though quite soft & got "huat". Can anyone comment if I did it right?

1093517.jpg
1093518.jpg

Kathy,
hv i get back to u abt the workshop?
Pls let me know ya?

alice ng,
unfortunetly my workshops full house wor..
Many mommies oso in wait list liao.

i'm thinking to open the 4th workshop, hvnt decide which date.
Will update my blog for the workshop info.

JsMum
Finally got time, here comes my donuts (using fresh milk). Will try yr recipe with yoghurt next time round.
1093565.jpg
Just put icing sugar for some n cinamon for some.
1093566.jpg
with coating chocolate n icing sugar
What u think?

Wow, this thread really fetches the most response and moving extremely fast.
I have been busy for past few daz and surprised that it has moved archieve by archieve.

Js'Mum pardon me for my late reply.
Shortening is solid fat made from vegetable oil including butter and margerine.

I didn't used milk powder, fresh milk or uht milk is fine.

Nikonnet1, lovely baked cheesecake.
So yummy looking..

Michelle, nice donuts and your creativity.

N2inpink, Welcome home.
Nice cupcakes there, as always.
Oh ya, will you share how you make your cupcake stand pls?

Sally, great looking donuts too.
Nothing beat an oven fresh baked donuts!!

jj,
thanks but cant compare to u lah. Me just chin cai. Hence just top with icing sugar, ground cinnamon n the coating chocolate. Lazy lei. kekeke

Anyone has any basic cake recipes to share using plain yoghurt or fresh milk?

Would like to contribute some pics of my mini baked donuts done in express last week..
Hope you all won't be bored looking, hehehe!

1093590.jpg

hammie, niko & pink... now i'm confused leh... hehehe.. harborfront or vivo huh? *scratch head* ... whatz bibibab? ... can sms me meeting place/venue/time latest at 11am; 28/11? ... i leaving home about that time...

<font color="ff0000">pink</font> wah... can't wait to try your doughnuts... see if my texture done yesterday was right or not... love the fragrance of my doughnuts ... looks doughnut-ish without the white choco coating... hubby says it taste like baked 'ji-dan-gao' (steamed egg cake) ... hahahahahha

CatiKa (jacquetlc),
if vivo eat where? up to you all lah... ha ha!

u got extra donuts? bring n let me try it...
will try my best to let u know what is the diff.

i juz finished baked mini donuts, glazing/coating it 2moro morning then....

1093737.jpg

1093738.jpg

1093739.jpg

1093740.jpg

littletot (littletot),
you may follow the recipes, it's abt 5 step only.
pls find the recipe in the archive ya?

2moro morning I'm going to coat my naked mini donuts, will try my best to take the video and put it in to my blog.

happy trying!

thks for the welcome home greeting

really missed singapore & this thread.. ha ha!

nikonnet1,
my son like strawberry very much! he juz asked me to get one slice from you leh... ha ha!

Kelly Chin (dirtifish),
welcome to this baking thread !

you watch Ratatouille movie?
ANYONE can cook! a great artist can come from anywhere..
so.... let's joint us and have fun!
you can spend time with your kid/s in the kitchen, involving them in the mixing, scooping the flour etc.

pls comeback to this thread and share with us your opinion, knowledge, etc!

hv a blessed nite!

3rascals (june06),
you are preggie...
din now leh.

for your donuts, did you insert tooth pick in the ctr of the donuts and is it come out clean & totally dry?

i usually baked for 13mnts using 180C...
but again, difference oven model got diff requirement.

n2inpink,

Will look out for your 4th workshop.
Beside cupcake were you be having workshop for cakes,tarts etc.
Your chocolate donuts look so yummy even without coating.
Can PM me the price list for donuts n cupcakes.

Tks!

n2inpink,

you are back! haha..what is double boiler? I just boil water and put in the bowl inside is my chocolate. Btw will you be conducting any afternoon class for sat?

everyone (sorry too many names and i am so confuse by this thread!), you are all being deceived by me..haha i only kept those nice looking ones as for those ugly looking ones me and my son ate up. Till i feel so bloated after that both of us cannot have dinner. Got scolding from my hubby coz my son complain very full after taking the donuts.

Actually hor the donut don't taste like bread it taste more like "ji dan gao" anyone knows how to make it taste like bread? Also donuts using yogurt "huat" more than milk. Saw this when learning from my "Sifu" Js'mum.

Sifu,so many people praised me..see means you are a good teacher! Thanks!

Just tried to bake donut this afternoon....result fail!!!.
need to check with experience mummies here is it a must to use donut tray? cos I use small s/s small containers to bake n my donuts 'huat' till crack....

The taste of my donut also no good.
have the taste of flour!!! is it because my mixture problem? normally how long we need to mix the dry n wet ingredients? I can feel the batter very sticky when I scoop them to put in s/s container n the surface of the batter in cont not smooth too....Please help....

Hi Sally,
Ya, my white glazing is white chocolate.
Same coating done; like for dark chocolate.
Then, sprinkles done the part by beautifying the plain glazing.
You can do it too, practice makes perfect.

Mine ok only, N2inpink more pro.
You are catching up well too, Sally.
Keep on the baking spirit ya..

spicegal, no problem. it's at the 'big wet market' along the fruit stall stretch.
but on the outside, it is a 'everything also sell' shop; especially plastic wares!

go into shop, look on your left side - ON TOP of the counter and BELOW in the counter glass shelf!!! the trays are in the first lane next (slightly behind) counter... lots! gotto look carefully...

pink, wah! the doughnuts in the picture look more 'holey' than mine! ... hmm... mine is alright, i guess... taste like ji-dan-gao as hubby has expressed on his first bite... erm... mouth! hahahaa...

i've got prob. with choco coating... no water touch my choco leh... it's just very sticky... eeks! my poor doughnuts can imagine them screaming "jiu ming arh... jiu ming arh..." when they are being 'forced' into the sea of sticky white mud!!! hahahaha...

<font color="ff0000">pink, niko, hammie</font>

anywhere is fine lah...
just sms me around 11am, K? so I know where to park... hehehehe... don't want to let my legs pay 'road tax' ... hahaha...

pink, all my doughnuts gone liow! hehehehe... :p anyway, really too UGLY to show anyone but to hide into stomach fast fast!!! hope you'll be able to take video to show us how to do the dips! hehehe... (maybe my choco didn't melt enuff? ... but all smooth and can stir leh... only very thick!)

pink, can help me bring my 2x doughnut trays and my 2x cup cake cups? ... thanks! :p

2inpink
yr chocolate donuts look yummy.

all mummy bake donuts every week. i also want to try bake donuts. But i dont have donuts tray. hiks hiks hiks

N2inpink: Using tefal 28L. I bake at 200 degree for 15 mins. 1st tray. Used Paul's Yogurt. USed Toothpick came out clean. But colour very pale, taste unlike those fried donuts selling outside (bread taste a bit harder) The baked donuts taste like "steam egg cake". Correct?

Btw can use coating choco to coat cupcakes? How to make choco donut? Use choco milk instead?

I taste the Pauls' Yogurt. very sour. like lemon.Supose to taste like that? used to eating Meiji.

Catika: u hide all yr donuts into yr stomache..I broke out in laughter cos thot i was the only one : ) Coat mine with kaya & ate all for supper. Wait till i master the skill then get coating choco..

Thanks to my boy, cleared many. And my hubby yesterday take first mouth, exclaimed: Ji Dan Gao! - my heart shattered... stared at him, then he say nice doughnuts, but what coating huh? (he act blur)

3rascals: yeah... supposed to hide inside stomach... but oh man!... whatever i've hidden before and now... all shown as a big doughnut ring outside stomach!!! *sigh* *sigh*

3rascals: i used marigold low fat yoghurt, it's not that sour... pauls one v. sour one... if WE intend to keep on hiding our bakeries first before we master, we'd better use low fat one... hehehehe... easier on our conscience... :p

Catika: at least yr hubby says Ji Dan Gao. Mine says "UNCOOKED" Ji Dan Gao.. Brght 8 to wk for b/fast todae, came hm with 3 more. say no time to eat. Bet must b too horrible to be eaten ...

n2inpink
My pleasure

Bridal shower party in the office during lunch time - interesting!
BTW I hv not given u the NTUC bonus pt. U want me to send to your hse? Can c how u make donuts/cuppies/cuppie stand/cuppie box
I dun hv your address

3rascals
I din pay attention if Sun Lik carries digital weighing scale. R u in a hurry to get it?
Hey your donuts look gd wat

Sally
Coat wif cinamon. Gd idea!

jj
Wow like dat u call it boring. I only thot of plain/icing sugar coating/kaya/jam/milo coating donut

3rascal, catika, shook, gd morning!
Me waiting for company bus oso login to tis thread! Addicted liao. Ha ha!

yes yes paul brand yogurt super sour, i trauma n dun dare to use yogurt liao..
Now using uht milk instead of yogurt, all my customers like it lei, got repeat order some more.

Sorry type half way muz post the comment, using mobile very troublesome, but can't wait to reach office. Ha ha!

3rascal,
baked donuts & fried donuts totally diff, i like fried one, more sinful.. Tats why i fat lah! Ha!
Yes baked donuts wl hv more eggy taste.
I took video during my trip.. They sell mini fried donuts, very yummy! Will update it later.

catika,
read yr posting really brighten up my day...
Can't stop laughing

For my choco donuts, i'm still using uht milk, then add 1 teaspoon of choco powder to the plain flour.

ppp,
when u mixed the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients, stir gently, shieve the flour before u mix it.
Dun give up ya? Practice makes perfect.
My first batch of donuts end up in the dusbin, too sour, rubbery n over baked.

happy trying again!

CatiKa,
u have a great sense of humour...really cracks me up....thanks for your info on the rainbow cleaner.

n2inpink
thanks for your info too.

all your donuts looks so nice makes me feel like baking some donuts...not the hamburger buns this time cos i got the donuts tray already.

hamster,
can meet at harbourfront? infront of bread talk?

niko,
will meet you at comtach shuttle there? we catch 11:30am can?

see you all! leaving now liow... hopefully can get parking lot... *cross hair*

hehehe.. can't miss me... i carry along doughnut in... i mean ON my stomach - outer ring one... with my baby pram... hehehehe...

n2inpink

I have pm u but not sure you have received it. Do u still collect NTUC point? I have about 31 points. Are u interested? Thanks!