Choa chu kang mummy club

<font color="119911">Hi Meow</font>
Re: Jan thread
U also reading Jan thread ... initially, got post but after tat, find it tough to catch up

Even jus reading a day's event can take hour(s) ... guess they go a long way back

Re: Yr gal
Sheryl speaks very well.
My gf(s) children who are older than her are not as fluent n knowlegable as yr gal!
Does buying 'leapfrog', FP toys, brainy disc helps??!!

Re: Disc
Pai-seh! Sorry for the inconvenience!

Re: Stroller
Me kena arrow by gf to help post on the Net.
But very fast hor, free items, rec about 10 over PMs ... n the first one rec within 3mins!

Re: Gathering
Thanks for the invitation!
Alex is going for his jab on Thu - scared he might get fever.
At this moment, cannot confirm whether i am able to join in!
Can i confirm on Sun morning? No need to prepare my share - i might jus pop n go ...
But u gals enjoy yrself!!!

<font color="ff6000">Hi Cuddles</font>
Before u officially join us, pls report to Captain Serene wif re to the following details
Real name/DOB/Age/Occupation/
hahaha! Jus kidding ...
Welcome! welcome! welcome!

One boy n one gal - perfect match
Care to share how old they r?
U must be pretty active in this thread - join in Jun n already got 99 posts!
Are u a SAHM?

The other thread i am referring to is :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/661925.html?1181829248

Think i posted a few n realise did not get much respond.
And i must thank Serene for introd this thread to me ...

<font color="ff0000">Hi Jess</font>
Thanks for the welcome!
Hope Bredon feeling better?
How did he get the virus?
***My Alex hugz hugz yr Bredon***
Btw, how old is yr boy? Mine is about 5mths plus!
Do take care of yourself too! Rest well!

Poo_power, yah hor, ur boy 6 mths on that contest so shld be cat B. yah my gal gg to 6 mths so still in cat A
wat It starts wif F n ends wif a M ... ????
the doc & nurses there to see the growth of our kids nah. nothing much one.
well juz bring them there play play loh
the other thread i think they mostly 1 2 sell their stuff leh. that's y i ask ur'all to come over here if ur'all 1 2 get to know more mummies & have gathering ard our area

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Angelia</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Girl - Shanice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>C3k2</TD><TD>686A</TD><TD>Boy - Che</TD><TD>Gal - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>547</TD><TD>Girl - Charmaine</TD><TD>Boy - Aden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Clarissemummy</TD><TD>The Warren</TD><TD>Girl - Clarisse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>687C</TD><TD>Boy - JiaXu</TD><TD>Boy - JiaHao</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cuddles</TD><TD>433</TD><TD>Gal - Sheryl</TD><TD>Boy - Dylan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Francesca</TD><TD>690B</TD><TD>Girl - Jewel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>funkymom</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Girl - Raine</TD><TD>coming</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Glad</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Boy - Gabriel</TD><TD>Boy - Fabian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>690B</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hwee</TD><TD>513</TD><TD>Gal - Kelly</TD><TD>Boy - Timothy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>704</TD><TD>Girl - Velda</TD><TD>coming</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lyn_Baby(lyn_baby)</TD><TD>686D</TD><TD>Girl - Valerie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mayday</TD><TD>219</TD><TD>Boy - Tennyson</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Meow</TD><TD>683C</TD><TD>Girl - Sheryl</TD><TD>Boy -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nuttnuts</TD><TD>683B</TD><TD>Girl - Yin En</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Poo_Power</TD><TD>688B</TD><TD>Boy - Alexander</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>610</TD><TD>Boy - Axler</TD><TD>Gal - Rslier </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jess</TD><TD>686C</TD><TD>Boy - Bredon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>785</TD><TD>Girl - Ying Xin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Boy - Ethan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">anymore???</font>

<font color="ff0000"> clarie - yoyo where u???? pls fall in hahaha</font>

meow,
yah, will go for the May's MTB gathering cos HB will help me out this time round. will give CCK mums' gathering a miss this time round until I'm more settled with motherhood.

poo_power,
yah, the 2007 cck thread is super quiet, so I decided to pop in here. also v hard to catch up and join in this thread cos mostly "matured" mums but can learn a lot. heh.

there's another cck thread in Free items but more for exchange / buy sell things.

Re: bb show
poo, how do you enrol in the bb show? I want to enrol my bb in a bb model agency but mum must accompany all the time. v troublesome for a working mum like me.

ALL,
really envy you can spend so much time with your kids doing scrapbook. I'll be a weekend mum soon, don't know how to enhance closeness between me and my bb and how to help him in his development.
after my ML, cookie will stay with my MIL who is staying with my SIL, who wants my MIL to stay with her to look after her toddler and so that she can teach her toddler everyday. well, she get to see her bb everyday when he was born.

Re: GP for bb
any good recommendations at CCK / yew tee area? how about the one at Yew tee mrt?

poo power,
wow one whole chunk of post for me ah? Hey Darryl also going for his jab on thurs at polyclinic too. Will you be there? the jan thread, jus see see lah, didnt follow, too long liao. See if you're there...very happening, got chips, is it chachos we get from supermarket kind?

as for my gal speech, not say toys and disc help lah, talking to her will too, but she's those shy type like her dad. Eh i want borrow photoshop leh...i like that tool
Can lend?

hi serene, received your pm. have sent you my details. : )

hi other mummies, tot i pop by here to take a look at what all cck mummies do. i've been staying in cck for more than 10 yrs liao...hee hee... : )

jeanyard, dun fret. me also working full time and feel that i dun spend enuf time with my bb. he sleeps b4 7.30pm and i only spend like less than 30 minutes with him in the mornings only. : p my older girl is ok cos she sleeps later. dun worry, they will stick to you when they grow up. : ) have to make up during the weekends....very busy.... keep spending time with them, play with them, sing with them, read to them etc.... : )

Aiyo so many people now I lost thread.

Big welcome to all new mummies to this thread first.

So sunday gathering at my place confirm or not. If yes I going to arrange to meet Serene for lunch to buy food liao.

Meow organiser ? I only let out my place and share my cooking experience hor. Ha ha.

I pm who for my address for distribution? must let me know how many people coming leh.

No many people very near me. Only Hwee hor.

I have not register for the baby contest. Stress stress at work now

poopower

thanks for the welcome

I am FTWM. But recently I have tendered to take on freelancing work instead. So that I can spend more time with my bb boy. He's 8 mths. my gal is 6+ yrs old.

So I am serving notice now, very free liao, nothing to do so keep "chatting" in this forum lo..

hwee

i stay in cck for 17 yrs liao... with my parents, then got married and bought flat near to my mum.

jeanyard

i was a weekend mum for my gal when she was 1-3 yrs. Cos my mil take care but she stays too far, dun make sense to fetch back ev day. So only come back to me on Fri to Sun nite. I hated it lo, so miss my gal. But no choice since i gotta work. Then when she was 3 yrs, i quickly put her in the childcare near my plc.

I think mother and child bonding is important and as long as strong enough, the separation should not have much effect. Mu gal is very close to me and she yearns for me during those yrs staying with her granny. She is still very close to me now.

hi chicken little, ya we are v near. sharing the same market. heehee.... i read abt the sunday jap menu meeting....have fun..... next time i try to join in if you all dun mind.

btw, how many mummies already registered their bb in the YT bb show? i'm thinking of bringing my bb too...

hi cuddles, so you really loyal to cck hor? i was v tempted to move out....he he he....but hated the idea of moving house, so stay on lor. now i'm so used to it liao.

jeanyard, you see, no problem one. kids will still stick to mama no matter how. when she's older then see if your MIL can stay with you or how.

Hi All:

These thread is indeed very happenning, i am lost track now, moreover i am new over here!!!

Hi, meow, angelia & poo_power..thanks for welcome me
and found that the coming gathering will have very much fun right? many ppl are going..thinking of going too...

Hi Serene, after telling me your stay near to kranji camp near dog unit there...i hesitate a while where is the dog unit around yew tee haha..now i know..

haha.. CCK got happening mommies sia!

hwee

not becos of loyal la, we actually planned to move out last yr, was already checking other units. Then I got preg with DS, so gotta shelf the plan. Now bb so young, its a hazard to move house. Maybe another 2 yrs ba.

hb and i feel like trying another neighbourhood..

meow: opps... 4get to bring the photoshop to u last wk. u nvr remind me. the nxt time u have to remind me lah, i'm old liao. mind kinda slow & 4getful loh

CL, wei seem response not that gd wor.
so still on anot huh.

pinkie bear, aiyo me sama sama lah. live YT for almost 5 yrs liao still not veri familiar the plc ard us loh

sunny, aiyo so sad. nxt time she c axler she will run away liao. she must be veri angry hehehe

Welcolme to all new mommies!

Poo, ya my bb in same slot as Alex. 10.30am. Hope our bb can have fun there! like a small gathering there too :)

Serene, do add me in the chart pls.
yoyo, 456, Boy-Malcolm

Jess, Bredon so kelian...puke so much ah...saiyang saiyang...hope he is well now.

I stay in CCK neigbourhood for 25yrs liao...anyone stay here longer then me??haha....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelia</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Girl - Shanice</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>C3k2</TD><TD>686A</TD><TD>Boy - Che</TD><TD>Gal - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>547</TD><TD>Girl - Charmaine</TD><TD>Boy - Aden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissemummy</TD><TD>The Warren</TD><TD>Girl - Clarisse</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>687C</TD><TD>Boy - JiaXu</TD><TD>Boy - JiaHao </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuddles</TD><TD>433</TD><TD>Gal - Sheryl</TD><TD>Boy - Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Francesca</TD><TD>690B</TD><TD>Girl - Jewel</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funkymom</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Girl - Raine</TD><TD>coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Boy - Gabriel</TD><TD>Boy - Fabian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Home</TD><TD>690B</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hwee</TD><TD>513</TD><TD>Gal - Kelly</TD><TD>Boy - Timothy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>704</TD><TD>Girl - Velda</TD><TD>coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn_Baby(lyn_baby)</TD><TD>686D</TD><TD>Girl - Valerie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mayday</TD><TD>219</TD><TD>Boy - Tennyson</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>683C</TD><TD>Girl - Sheryl</TD><TD>Boy - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nuttnuts</TD><TD>683B</TD><TD>Girl - Yin En</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poo_Power</TD><TD>688B</TD><TD>Boy - Alexander</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>610</TD><TD>Boy - Axler</TD><TD>Gal - Rslier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>686C</TD><TD>Boy - Bredon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy - Cookie Monster</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>785</TD><TD>Girl - Ying Xin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Boy - Ethan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>YoYo</TD><TD>456</TD><TD>Boy-Malcolm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

did i miss out anyone???

Serene,
You didn't update my boy's name ah?? So this sun event confirm liao? I dun see any updates except my name leh....

<font color="aa00aa">serene,</font>
thanks for the update!

may I suggest you sort by Block #, followed by Nick? easier to see who lives near to who

cl, poog gal. okie no probl. will sms u later

meow, hehehe 4get put daryl's name
i spell correct??? daryl hor???

angelia, diff to sort by blk coz some of them is not at YT. some of them at teck whye loh

Serene,
wrong....its Darryl.

CL,
i think i'll bring my black scrapebook along if the gathering is on. Anyway your kit itself is also made to be a book right?

<font color="aa00aa">serene,</font>
but the blks at YT & TW won't duplicate rite?
cos u don't sort, i oso can't tell is it YT or TW lor

hi i manage to log in le...

tks all of u for the regards...bredon is getting better, tml and sun has class @BJG...

meow tks for the help for the diapers...i need 2 S sizes ya so i owe u $52 hor?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mayday</TD><TD>219</TD><TD>Boy - Tennyson</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>547</TD><TD>Girl - Charmaine</TD><TD>Boy - Aden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>610</TD><TD>Boy - Axler</TD><TD>Gal - Rslier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>704</TD><TD>Girl - Velda</TD><TD>coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>785</TD><TD>Girl - Ying Xin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuddles</TD><TD>433</TD><TD>Gal - Sheryl</TD><TD>Boy - Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>YoYo</TD><TD>456</TD><TD>Boy-Malcolm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hwee</TD><TD>513</TD><TD>Gal - Kelly</TD><TD>Boy - Timothy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nuttnuts</TD><TD>683B</TD><TD>Girl - Yin En</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>683C</TD><TD>Girl - Sheryl</TD><TD>Boy - Darryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>C3k2</TD><TD>686A</TD><TD>Boy - Che</TD><TD>Gal - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>686C</TD><TD>Boy - Bredon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn_Baby(lyn_baby)</TD><TD>686D</TD><TD>Girl - Valerie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>687C</TD><TD>Boy - JiaXu</TD><TD>Boy - JiaHao </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poo_Power</TD><TD>688B</TD><TD>Boy - Alexander</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Francesca</TD><TD>690B</TD><TD>Girl - Jewel</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Home</TD><TD>690B</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelia</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Girl - Shanice</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funkymom</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Girl - Raine</TD><TD>coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Boy - Ethan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissemummy</TD><TD>The Warren</TD><TD>Girl - Clarisse</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Boy - Gabriel</TD><TD>Boy - Fabian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy - Cookie Monster</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Are you all excited about wats coming up at the SMRT space, all those newly created shopspace.. wondering what we can expect hor...

I always feel CCK has got no decent shoe store...

So what do you all hope to see at CCK central?

Hi Cuddles:

SMRT very smart, recently maximize all space that available around MRT area, build up stores to rent it out...Bkt Gmk MRT also under renovation...

Hmm...what shops to see at CCK MRT...yeah shoe store with big size available
some nice boutique women and bb shops with reasanable price...

oh yeah now very doughnut is very popular..wonder if there will be one store open at CCK

Serene

at the CCK MRT STation.. ur blk is near CCK or YT? Soli, not very good with the blks altho stay here many yrs..

pinkie bear
ya.. but they should la, else its wasted space, just leeting ppl sit there...

I agree with you.. some decent and popular food store.

Wei how everyone?
Meow & funkymom, how's the zoo trip????
Got let the kid go play with the water boh???

Ling, birdpark ticket ballot unsuccessful leh.
AGAIN!!! Sigh! Gues I'm unluckly bah.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Baby #1</TD><TD>Baby #2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mayday</TD><TD>219</TD><TD>Boy - Tennyson</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>547</TD><TD>Girl - Charmaine</TD><TD>Boy - Aden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>610</TD><TD>Boy - Axler</TD><TD>Gal - Rslier </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>704</TD><TD>Girl - Velda</TD><TD>coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>785</TD><TD>Girl - Ying Xin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuddles</TD><TD>433</TD><TD>Gal - Sheryl</TD><TD>Boy - Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>YoYo</TD><TD>456</TD><TD>Boy-Malcolm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hwee</TD><TD>513</TD><TD>Gal - Kelly</TD><TD>Boy - Timothy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Tan</TD><TD>540</TD><TD>Boy - Isaac</TD><TD>Boy - Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nuttnuts</TD><TD>683B</TD><TD>Girl - Yin En</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>683C</TD><TD>Girl - Sheryl</TD><TD>Boy - Darryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>C3k2</TD><TD>686A</TD><TD>Boy - Che</TD><TD>Gal - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>686C</TD><TD>Boy - Bredon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn_Baby(lyn_baby)</TD><TD>686D</TD><TD>Girl - Valerie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>687C</TD><TD>Boy - JiaXu</TD><TD>Boy - JiaHao </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poo_Power</TD><TD>688B</TD><TD>Boy - Alexander</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Francesca</TD><TD>690B</TD><TD>Girl - Jewel</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Home</TD><TD>690B</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelia</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Girl - Shanice</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funkymom</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Girl - Raine</TD><TD>coming </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>692A</TD><TD>Boy - Ethan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>No_name</TD><TD>692B</TD><TD>Boy - Dillon</TD><TD>Girl - shannon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissemummy</TD><TD>The Warren</TD><TD>Girl - Clarisse</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Boy - Gabriel</TD><TD>Boy - Fabian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy - Cookie Monster</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Serene,
zoo trip was so tiring and crowded. Pratically everywhere is pack with ppl. Can hardly find a place to eat. Yen and my hubby didnt went in eventually, no place to park our cars, cars all even park at the main road 1.5km away from zoo entrance. So you imagine how bad it was lah. We only manage to take lunch at 245pm. We didnt know there was a water play area, well even if we do, its full of children too

Good Morning!
Hi no_name, welcome welcolm.

Cuddles, I stay at teck whye first. that time CCK and YT estate not yet develop!

meow: u mean ur'all go there nvr go into the zoo??? aiyah sch holiday mah
luckily that time i go still not tat bad.
how come end up so late then eat???

wa.. members of this club expanding fast huh..

welcome to no name and margaret

no name,

our sons same name, jus different spelling

Serene,

unique name for ur gal. How's she now, daddy must be zzzing..

btw, how about adding age to our children in the table?

yoyo

ic.. guess so cos when when my parents moved in, we were the pioneers in the CCK HDB estate. Ev thing dun hv and ev where still dark dark one..