Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

i m staying opp redhill mrt with a 22 mth old gg and due in sep.

i have pampers premium M68 and L40 for sale. also have mamy poko pants L and XL for sale or exchange to mamy poko diapers. thanks

wow Dramaqueen yr edd sept? mine #3 is sept baby too!! she's 26 sept

Hey Jasmum,
my son in milk n honey too....think i know who u r...
hi mummies, i'm staying in CCK, working in alexandra...soon to commonwealth next month. can i join? hv a son 4yrs+ and a 9mth old girl

I'm staying at redhill, working part time with 3 kids.

Hi Jasmum
I have a giant sticker, pls send me a sae and will post it out to you.

hi all moms. I'm a FTWM stayg in Delta ave. can i join in your discussions? I've a 5 yo boy & he's attending K1 in St. James kindergarten. am thinkg of quiting my job to take a sabbatical. new job that i started 5 mths bk is so busy that i'm never home before 7.30pm. Feel so bad that i've compromised my time with dear son.

hi BL

Do what's your calling. Try it out if your family is financially sound to maintain on 1 income.

I tried for 2 years at home but realised that's not me (can't managed being a full time mom) but would still want to be there for my kids. Now I'm working part time, with money and have time for kids.

hi mommies, HAPPY MOTHERS' Day!

i've been out of touch last few days. But good to catch up on this thread.

i see a few more mommies have joined. welcome, welcome! : )) (hee hee, still haven't had time to practice those cute animations!)

hey i also notice quite a few mommies have 3 kids like me! Also must say a couple of you are pretty young. Its good cos sometimes i get funny looks when i tell people i have 3 kids! Can share what persuaded you to have #3? Me and my DH came from families with 3 kids and so we always planned to have 3.

But its really quite a challenge i feel...i find it really hard to spend enough time with them. I have thought of work part time. But no lobang leh : ((

Hi snow

I am working as part time clinic assistant. Been working there for the past 6 yrs. Work only the evening so able to send my kids to and from school.

yeah Happy Belated Mother's Day to all.

welcome, Dramaqueen (rdaphne), no name (no_name), sc (bearlover), BL Goh (smurf16)

hey noname
how long has your son been in M&H ? i still pop-over to M&H, weekly... usually mornings, when my son is in pri.sch.

Hi Al mommy

Actually all my kids were unplanned. Mine are very close at 18 months apart. After the 3rd, decided to ligate and close shop.

hi sc,

shake hands
same here. all 3 unplanned. also, abt 1 and a half yrs apart. just decided to close shop. but gyny won't ligate. say i too young. r there side effects?? don't know what to do. sigh...

hi al mummy,
u got the postage money??
yah, i know, me also get funny looks. then they will say " wah, u very brave".

Hi dna

I was 30 when i have my 3rd, the dr suggested ligation as mine all c-section. Side effects, hmm once in blue moon i will feel a bit of pain at the side. Other than tat dun have any.

hi jpooh, thnks for the encouragement. wow, this thread is so happening... all the mommies r so responsive
btw, any mommies wiv 1 kid? i see at least 2 moms having 3 kids - so envy! my DH wants to stop at 1. he says financially siong. i feel guilty toward my DS. no siblings n no cousins.

actually i scared got accident, thinking of contraception too...someone suggested some IU thingee...anyone can share?

sc, what was your ligation like huh? pain or not? i thought ligation will have some hormone changes?

I think there are some first time moms on this thread? I think its such a wonderful thrill in being a first time mom. Even now i get so excited for my friends who are first timers....enjoy!

hi BL you might want to try to persuade your DH. My son is coming to 4 and am now expecting my second after a 4 yrs gap. Why 4 yrs gap cos my DH was like your DH, he wasn't really into having another kid cos work always come first for him. But his mindset has changed last yr cos his younger bro passed away unexpectedly and he felt that he is all alone now with no other siblings and it made him review his priorities in life. I have another friend who is an only child and she felt that way too. It's just her and her mom and she felt most alone when her mum fell sick. It took me yrs and an unexpected unfortunate event to persuade my DH to have one more. Keep trying ya..otherwise be contented with whatever you already have, this is what I told myself before I have my 2nd one.

BL Goh (smurf16),
i have a 7yrs ds and am still trying

everyone will face some form of financially problem for sure, just have to slowly learn to make-do within means. e.g. no holidays, cut-down on eating out or going to the movies or shopping, etc...
it's tough, but indeed like what gingerbelle said, have to look [so] ahead...

hi sc,

i had 2 natural and last one c-section. gyny suggest IUD. she said something abt hormonal changes and un-necessary operations.

hi al mummy,

i also not comfortable with IUD. heard some ppl say dislodge and get pregnant worse, have to abort baby. anyone knows??

single child quite lonely, i hear from my only child friends, and like gingerbelle says, worse when parents fall ill. they got no one else for support, emotionally or financially.

My hair dresser is a single child, she is in her 40s and just got married. She is living with her mom whom is 90+ and has dementia. She is very stressed out and she has no siblings to relieve or share the burden except her dh.

Good Morning Mommies!!

At last got sometime 2 log in b/4 my DD wake up. She is super sticky to me since maid go home for 2 wks.

Yes, I agreed tat a single child is vy lonely, tats why me & DH trying to hv our second one asap, as age is catching up & DD is almost 2 yr old. I come fm a big family of 8 & we r vy close to each other, can't imagine wen I get old & only hv 1 child.....

Jasmum, hee...hee...hee...still trying hard to meet up with u. Remember to pm me, if u wan me to send them to u. =)

Nice talking to all of u mommies, will drop in whenever I can. Cheers!!

kao_kiss.gif

Hi al mommy

Ligation was done when i have my c-section, so it all in one procedure. pain or not diff to say. like i mention, once in a blue moon, will have a bit of pain at the side tats all.

I dun have any hormonal changes, my mens was as per normal.

IUD is quite safe except the trouble is that you need the doc to take out and insert. True sometime it can be dislodge. The other alternative is to insert in your arm, (a small chip?), cant remember wats the name. Besides this, of cos the oral form.

For me, i'm the type to forget to take med so i opt for ligation so that i dun have to worry.

hi mommies

My office has an opening but it is an ad hoc position which only requires only 4 hours a day and a least once a month. Office is at Orchard Road.

Position only requires from Aug 07 onwards.
Speaks well
Rate is S$10/hour before CPF

Kindly PM if interested.

Tks jasmum, for the hand puppet. So sweet of u!! Will definitely remember u shd I hv any more of the Giant stickers. BTW, my sister said u vy young & pretty leh.

Yes, I always thank God for blessing me with tis dd. She is the joy of our family but can be vy cheeky at times. she always try pushing her luck but I never give in to her most of e time...if not siao liao.

Any mummies can give good advices on how to stop dd from throwing things or beat pple with her hand when she is upset. Previously, I will explain 2 her why it is not right & beat her hands whenever she throw or beat my sister. But yesterday I read in a mag that smacking is never gd bcos it will send the wrong message to her tat hitting is OK!! Now I am confuse, to smack or not to smack.....my dd is the hit & run type.
kao_confused.gif

Cheers!!

hi jasmum

It is just answering calls and some simple duties. Either 9.30am to 1.30pm or 1.30 to 5.30pm. But timing will be decided by us as this is to relief perm staff.

hi BerryMum

When dd/ds hit someone, I don't smack them but they would be grounded neither playground or computer games. But they will be smack for telling lies.

talking about hitting other kids, my son has been hitting his school mates nearly everyday! sigh. we talk to him, tell him its wrong, we punished him, take away privileges still not working.

I had to harden my heart last week and cane him....so scared to cane cos first time some more....worked for 2 days but looks like he's losing it again. My son has short temper la, so when he gets angry, he will hit the kid that made him angry. Now he's at new school so i think also adjusting to changes.

Anyway, i find it is helpful to work closely with his teacher to work hand in hand in managing this problem.

But its just so stress lor, every parent point finger at my poor boy. Teacher already warn me that next parent teacher session, i be prepared.

hello Ladies...
so tired... but happy b'cos i rush to go to the charles & keith warehouse sale at 2pm and just got home at 4.30pm.

bought 3 pairs of shoes $15p/pair but it's crowded. (don't bring kids, if you are planning to go, but bring hubby, as have men shoes)
bags - lots but do check, as some are default.
bags price range:
small: $8
med: $12-$17
large: $19 - $22

shoes price range:
above 1inch heel shoes are $15 p/pair
below 1 inch are $12 p/pair
$5 p/pair are in a trolley rack, must dig and search your matching pair & size.
do check these shoes as some are stained or damaged. these shoes seems to be either overly stocked or limited sizes and designs.
oh.. do bring cash, as the nets/credit card machine broke down a few times today.
warehouse sale is up to 70% off from 18-20 May.
Tai Sing Link
21 Tai Seng St
Charles & Keith Bldg
Singapore 534166
Tel : 6488 2688
10am - 8pm
cash/credit cards (no further discount for members card)

https://www.charleskeith.com/instore.php?CKid=15768fe32c2967d0bb088d1c906aef25

jpooh,

any age limit or need experience or not ?
i will PM you for your contact / email or maybe the office contact to speak / email to the HR if required.

i'm not asking for myself but for my pastor's daughter just finish poly

many thanks

BerryMum,
wow must buy kopi for your sis

me... not young leh.. 36yrs next fri

somemore, go market... clothes very "aunty" lor...

i only started using the cane when my son was 4.5yrs old... he was fairly a managable boy all the while.

your gal at 20mths still seems rather young to fully understand the concept of "don't"... i won't use the cane on her but try as much to explain to her that she cannot hit or throw... especially to another person.
you could try to use the supernanny method - time out for 2mins since she's turning 2yrs in a few months.
time out at a lil' corner on a lil' chair with no toys, no distraction area, and she has to stay strictly at that corner.
after 2mins, she has to say sorry and slowly, you explained to her again, why she had had that 2mins time out. enforce this to be carried out by everyone, incl. the maid. slowly, she will only realised that hitting and throwing will get her in trouble, and would change to the positive.

i believe she can, as she is indeed a very bright gal

Tks mummies for e advices. Will try out e super nanny method, hope it works on my gal.

al mommy, vy stress hor. Children at such young age, mommy already kana finger pointing, parent teacher session..... my gal is also short temper, aft being a mum myself then I relish tat sometime its not e parent tat didn't teach well but some characters are in-born in e child, we can help mound them but we can't do much if they wouldn't change. Let's try out e supernanny method & hope 4 the best!
kao_embarrassed.gif

jusmum,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance, may the good God Blessed You & Your Family with Good Health & A Wonderful Second BB asap!!

Cheers!!

have a lot of baby stuff/household stuff to give away. I can't manage to list down everything.

Plates
Bowls
Vacumn flask
Toddler clothes Mostly for BOYS
Walker (plastic backing torn but still useable)
Used TOYS
Adult VCDS
Books

If you can come over to my house before 12noon today, please sms me at 91069942. I'm at West Coast Road / Near Clementi.

NOT FOR FUSSY PEOPLE. I would prefer if you can take all at one go but please do not resell.

Dramaqueen (rdaphne),
i have 1 shop & save sticker to exchange for 1 giant sticker.
i'm trying to help an elderly lady... she's wants a 3Lcasserole pot.

Hi Jasmum

My son has been in M & H since 2 yrs old. Now he is 4 in nursery

Hi sc & snowy...how do u cope having 3 kids? me thinking having 3rd one but i really think i am just manageable with 2 now....

Hi no name

Actually, slowly work around them depending on their age. I am quite lucky as all mine take afternoon nap when they are young and their nap is as long as 4 hrs. Thus i have plenty of time to do housework. When they grown bigger, i adjust according to theirs habits. Take 1 day at a time and it actually easy. Only when they are sick, then it a real headache.

Now they are all schooling, the main thing is to revise with them their school works which is more tougher than their baby stage. More worries now as have to make sure that they understand the teacher's teaching. Furthermore, with moe change in syllabus 2 yrs ago, tougher to teach and more catching up.

wow... so quite today.
anyway, anyone keen in "Lesportsac copied bags"

there is a booth stall at Dawson Place along Alexandra Rd selling such "copied" bags at $23 ~ $26. stall last day is Fri 25th
the booth at Dawson Place, the man said his shop is at 'Ten Mile Junction' so heard his stuffs are rather "reliable"
psst... can bargain with him, hor !!

wah...Jasmum...u sure know where is having sales ..do share wif us if u know of any coming? i also like to shop shop