Wow, this thread v. active today. kekeke
Hi Preggie,
Tks a lot for the cake shop contact. Btw, my boy attends art class at BM CC on sat evenings
I think i v. kiasu hor? He got phonics, art, hanyu pin yin and swimming. Think i better drop phonics next term as he's been attending for 1.5 yr and now quite ok with reading.
Hi HM,
I'll be checking with e-creative on BEN10. Keep you posted.
Abt St James, when i sent my boy there in 2006, they were alrdy a 600 pupil school. Now it's grown to 800! Ya, mummy1030 is right. This sch is now v. commercialized. i'm paying $130 for 2 way bus trip and additional $4/trip for bus to fetch him bk after attending enrichment class. On top of this, sch fees was revised this yr and its abt $674/term. Then hor, they also made it compulsory for each child to buy school jacket + hat and do not allow the children to wear their own jacket / hat lor. I actually din want to buy cos it's his last yr in kindergarten but where got choice? If everyone wear sch jacket on rainy day then he dun have v. stigma
. We always joke amongst the few moms who send our kids there that we get letter to pay this pay that so often until numb alrdy. Haiz.
Hi KK
The tel no. for Alpha genius is 9183-7858. They only start classes in the aftnoons / evenings so don't call in the morning. Sure cant get them
Boy is attending the Wed 6.30pm class - chinese foundation + hanyu pin yin. Cost is $150/term and lessons are 1.5hr each time. If you reg your son there then we can meet there! Seems like berries world is quite popular. Are they good? Expensive?