Any SAHMTBs?

HI Taslyn,

My EDD 22 Mar 09
How about you?

happie...

long time no see u online... busy prep for ger ger's arrival?? keke

in case i dun catch u today...
have a smooth n safe delivery tomolo yeah???
*so envious.... i still got another 6 weeks.. hahaha*

Sneaking in while at work...kekeke

catherine bernice is very cute.. how's the bf going? hang on in there ok? It does take time to get it right. Pity that ur hb isn't supportive.. tell him not only better for bb, also help to save $$$ on fm!!

I heard that cabbage leaves will help with the engorgement.. have u tried?

hello gingal.. welcome

taslyn i look like my mom & sis looks like dad leh.. i heard some saying that the person whom the bb looks like is the one who calls the shots in the r/s...kekeke

Anyone been to taka baby fair yet? Me sian to go squeeze with the crowds leh..

Hi Taslyn,
wow, congrats...delivering soon wor..Mine EDD is like still so far away. I will also be rotting for more half a year at home b4 delivery. I wonder how to pass my time then. Will we be grumpy if too bored at home??? My Hubby says to bunk in at my MIL or my mum's place if i will feel bored...but then, i will not have the PC to use. Hmmm....

Hi Queenie,

Are u Queenie from the MTB Mar09 thread? Glad to see you here too!

deluxe..
lol.. long time no see u log on.. keke.. how's work? do u hv to attend those dreadful meetings u mentioned?

they say that though cabbage help with engorgement but somehow it will stop milk production...

hmmm... so far my ger's nose is her dad's.. coz i got flat nose n bb seems to hv sharper nicer nose.. but i cannot deny that it is hb who wears the pants in the r/s... coz mi sahm mah.. lol

re: bb fair..
anyway it just started today right? hb is coming back from his biz trip today so i'm planning to go over the weekend or next week... anyway no rush since it ends only on 24th.. but guess i wanna see what good lobang there is.. last min shopping for bb/mama stuff...

gingal:
lol... i guess as pregnancy progresses, u will feel tired most of the time.. as ur body is working overtime... most of the time, i just surf net, read news, watch dvd, play with my dogs, msn with the mummies here... keke...

i m grumpy/naggy from those preggy hormones but i guess i get by.. it is part n parcel of the preggyhood.. haha

mummies...

if we BF can save $735 on FM...
if i were to give FM, hb decided to give Mamil Gold.. but is ex de lor.. so i think i will TBF if possible.. told him that watever is saved from FM = my shopping $$.. so even if Eviana gonna gimme sore nipple/engorged breast.. i will stick with it... lol

from ydae's news:
http://www.xin.sg/article.php?category=75&article=22002
http://www.xin.sg/imagegallery/store/milk_powder.jpg
http://www.xin.sg/imagegallery/store/pump.jpg

vanilla...
since u never see the news last nite.. watch this.. lol.. then u know wat i meant on the mummy being being filmed while BF.. haha.. neh neh tio squeezed by LC
http://video2.channelnewsasia.com/cnavideos/chineseplayer.asp?skin=Player1.swf&player=chineseplayer.swf&filename=xin_ch_wed04.flv

hi gingal
yup.. im from march thread..
hehe.. my edd 10 march 09..

de_luxe
hehe.. hw r u liao??? busy wrkin hor.. lols

happie
jia you jia you..gong xi gong xi!!

catherine
hw u coping w bernice? all the best to ur BF ya? preserve on k? explain to ur hb on e benefits on BF lor.. more for bb's health..

taslyn
u realli super eng hor. still got time find the news hahahaha... kudos to u!enjoy ur ho liao tonite while me go bk eat bo liao stuffs. hehe

queenie..
i find coz i wanna show my hb mah... since he only back today... coz i was describing to him abt the bf part..

stupid weather.. the flight was delayed n i sat there waiting for v long lor...

din eat ho liao lar.. eat dian xiao er.. coz i cannot walk after sitting down for almost an hour plus..

hi de_luxe

Long time no see wor!! Hows everything? I think i'll head to bb fair on friday ba...

hi gingal

Welcome! When's ur last day at work? Time reali flies one....very fast then u'll realise time not enough for u to enjoy ur pregnancy and it seems tat u have jus started to enjoy it! Cos the same thing happens to mi too!

Hi VaNiLLa,

My last day is 31 Aug 08. I am filled with anticipation. Now am at work, see the work, i get sianzzz...i really don't know how to handover so much things. Time is near my last day, my HR says they have yet to even shortlist any suitable candidates to interview....Sianzzz...Hope they don't request me to extend my stay...even if they will, hope I will not soft-heart..I am so tired at work.

de_luxe,
thanks .. bf-ing is ok but still not enuf for her so supplementing with fm after bf. but i will still force her to suck until she cry the hse down .. then i give her the fm. hahaha. but can only do when hubby not around :p cabbage leaves can help with engorgement but will reduce ur supply if u use for too long. actually a hot towel + massage will be better to simulate the breast and have better supply.

re: taka fair
i will sneak to the baby fair next week. today no one help me take care of baby at home.

So sorry. Mia for quite a few days. hee.
My ger decided to arrive earlier den expected. She was born on 6th august instead.
Will update more when i m back at home.
1620468.gif

Ooh i dinno that cabbage leaves will reduce supply.. gd to take note

congrats happie take care!

gingal if u enjoy cooking, when not working, u'll have the time and energy to experiment w recipes. That's wat i did anyway lah when i was SAHM.. dun worry abt feeling bored, somehow will find something to do and pass time

vanilla, taslyn
yah have to attend the meetings.. but they now try to have it earlier. Speaking of which i need to remind them that i'm leaving office early on mon to see gyne.

Work actually not as busy as my prev job but enuff to have things to do and make me tired by end of the day. Go home, dun feel like sitting in front of the PC anymore.

We were moving house last wkend, so tired. Weather so hot also, think i din drink enuff water, been nursing a sore throat earlier this wk and now having cough and running nose.

Still have some stuff to unpack and arrange, also need to buy some household items. Tiring! Have to get hb to clean the floor this wkend, i can't stand it being so dirty!!!

happie..
congrats!!! we are all guessing why u mia..
ytd juz say maybe u go deliver liao.. haha so zun !

de_luxe
u muz drink more water ar.. nw weather sot sot one. ytd rain whole day.. tdy weather forecast predicted raining thru out sg. until nw still haven rain. i wan ki siao liao. haha
so where u stayin nw? xi guan mah?

gingal
don worry.. find things to do lor.. watch tv, read bb mags, write bb blogs, do handicraft, n mayb cook. but me v lazy one. juz slack almost everyday. kekes..

steph...

congrats!!
really v zun coz we were chatting last night, wondering y u were not online.. lol.. miss having u to chat with us at wee hours... so we were saying :"dun tell us u pop liao!"

aiyo so envious o u... finally can see your ger... hope nothing serious happened that cause u to see ur princess earlier than planned..

have a gd rest and update us when u can yeah?!

deluxe...
ooo so u have moved.. keke.. tats great,.. at least u have a more permanent place u can call home.. weather is terrible these days.. drink more water...

re:cabbage
lol... there is a joke that the cabbage can be recycled to make kimchi :p

re: bb fair
sigh.. still dunno when hb wants to go... i really dun tink i hv the strength or ability to lug things home myself.. those who went must share share what are the really good bargains hor.. i think i will go next week

vanilla...
hows the blind dog liao?... my nana lai ang today!!!... faintz...

dear mummmies,
The extract of the NAtional DaY message today:

To secure our long-term future, we also need enough babies to replace ourselves. Year by year, fewer Singaporeans are getting married, and those who do are having fewer children.

We’ve implemented one measure after another over the years, but we have not succeeded in reversing the trend.

We have to take this very seriously. Marriage and parenthood are personal decisions.

But we can create an environment where Singaporeans see them as a natural and important part of life, and where young couples get support in starting families. We have looked at this comprehensively and will take further steps to address the practical problems which couples face.

I hope more Singaporeans will find fulfilment in bringing up children and setting up a happy family. Let’s make Singapore a good home where citizens lead full, meaningful lives, and experience the joys of bringing up a new generation

means govt is expecting us to produce at least 2 per couple.. coz we hv to havce offsprings to replace us n our hb... :p

Went to taka bb fair today. Actually i've got nothing left much to buy except small items like cotton wool, cotton buds, baby powder etc. But if u r looking at larger items like baby cot & strollers, there isn't much selection. As for sterilizers and breastpumps, Pigeon & Medela has their own booth there. Discount isn't much..perhaps $10 - $20 lesser.

Hi happie

I was just thinking to myself today: Oh ya, happie is going for c-sect today hor..and here u are telling us u've pop!! Hahaaa. Remember to update us more on ur bb gal ah...

Hi gingal

Tahan jus a few wks more, can 'ORD' frm ur work already! Then u'll have ample time to rest. After that can come into the forum to chat wif us, or read up online abt pregnancy & babies

hi taslyn

The National Day message ah...haahaa all i can say is: Talk is cheap la..more babies?!! Money not enough la!

taslyn
i tink ytd u got reply me in msn?
my hb was using lappie ytd and didnt tell me abt it until he shut down..
moreover nvr ask me wan use lappie or nt. lols.. i ytd was watching the olympics opening ceremony... hehes..

hws ur prawning ytd?
tdy im gg bk mom hse. jia lart. no lappie to use..
my bro nvr use wireless one. sehs..
maybe try bring over n tap others'. :x haha.. ytd slept earli @1pm. coz tdy gg out earli.. hiak hiak my aunty fetching me frm my hse dan we on e way gg tpy collect my fave roast duck. hehe.... yummilicious..nw tink like wan drool..
my duck drumstick. hehe..

vanilla

wow.. thanks for the info.
you went alone or mr wood escort u?
since not having alot discounts i tink i suan le bah..
buy so earli put at hme n collect dust. lols..ltr hb say i kjs.. kan jiong spider.

queenie..
yeah i replied u in msn..
prawning was okie lar... prawns getting smarter lor.. so harder to catch.. n those caught, we cook n give nana n didi to eat.. lol..

was watching the olymics oc too... not bad lar.. but the walking in of the athelete was so boring.. *yawnz*

vanilla...
wahh u managed to go there ar? i tot u will go w hb after ur parentcraft lessons today.. hmm.. not much disc ar? sigh.. dunno lar.. think will still drag hb to go n look lar.. he evthing oso say dun need to buy.. i getting irritated.. lol.. i really think i will threaten to let ger ger sleep with e 2 monkeys liao.. haha

yup.. talk is cheap.. having bb definitely not cheap.. see what kinda incentives they will come up with on the official national day rally lor...

My neighbour's poor blind dog is keeping us awake these few nights. Orh bak kat, tats y no log in to chat. Hubby has to wake up several times in the night to tell him to 'shhhhhh'
But he's quiet and good in the day lei...maybe cos he bark & whine all night, then by daybreak, he's tired liao, tats y more quiet in the day.

Today went pil hse, then mil commented tat the clothes i wore looks so tight, cos i look big, and my top seems like it can 'burst' anytime. Said confirm i couldn't wear them anymore once i give birth liao, cos 'over-stretched'. Got a bit offended lor, cos 1) she commented the same thing last week 2) i have to tell her tat the top is maternity wear lor, of cos meant to be over-stretched!
I told hubby tat his mother's tummy bigger than me lor, and she looks like a 'full-term' preggie lor! (My MIL on the very plump side), and hubby gave mi a black face. LOL *so bad of me*

hi queenie

Ya went wif my Mr Wood. Haahaa.. Oh ya u no need buy so early. Think there will be another baby fair in March/April next year ba. Unless u wan to get bulky items like breastpumps or sterilizer to keep 1st, cos it semms tat they have some slight discount at the booths.

hi taslyn

Ya i decided to head there on Friday, cos i expect town to be super crowded on wkends. Heng ah...yesterday went there not veri crowded at the fair. Unless gor..u wanna get small items, then its rather cheap there. For eg. I got cotton balls at 3 packs @ $5.00

vanilla...

aiyo.. poor u... nvm.. tahan til tomolo then ur naybor come back n u can surrender the poor doggie back to his mummy...

lol.. i told hb abt wat ur mil say.. then he say she ZA.. u carrying her grandson yet she so nasty to u... then guess wat i said? i told him his mum isn;t any better.. he retort saying at least his mum did not comment that i am fat.. i told him coz HIS MUM IS FAT oso mah.. how can she say i am fat when she is fat herself?! then i say my mum is 2 year older than his mum, n weights ard 45kg.. lol.. so i oso kena the black face too... mi oso bad right?! sigh.. they sure to side their mama de lar

anyway if she say ur top can burst, it means that u got bigger boobs liao lor... take as compliment! :p

vanilla
haha.. u so ke lian! ma de.. if my mil say me in future i sure speechless one. coz my mil smaller size dan me.. wow.. i nw so worried.
haha u n tas both kenna black face.. so bad hbs all gif u face..
finally sun liao tml, u can return ur heavy responsibilty to ur neighbour liaos. haha

tdy at mom hse practically slp n slp.. wk up eat dinner n slp again.. yawns v tired. nw feelin slpy again. sians.
tink tml i wan eat mac or bk or subway breakfast. hehe..

queenie subway has breakfast meh?? Tot only their usual sandwiches?

vanilla the gals on the jan 09 mtb threads have been saying that there are quite gd deals at the fair.. some of them bought quite a lot, cot, pump, sterlizer.. also they said that delivery of the bulky items e.g. cot can be later like in dec so won't take up space at home. Tempting!

taslyn i've been drinking lots of water, more than 2 litres everyday.. keep going toilet..

happie btw, i din get ur invite to ur bloom pics.. not in junk mail either. Can resend when u find the time?

New place is pretty comfy, quite used to it liao.. the 1st nite, it was so dark when i got up in the middle of the nite to go toilet.. ended up walking straight into the toilet door, alamak! nose so painful! Now ok liao, can find the light switch...

HB complaining that it takes too long to clean the floor.. i told him this is what he gets if he wants a big apt.. i'm contented with a small place but he keeps wanting to live in a big place, never think abt the maintenance!!

de_luxe
donno leh.. i saw in their website they have.
but anyway.. ytd i went prawning with my khakis at 12mn rch hme 4 am plus.. tdy 1 pm dan woke up.. simi breakfast oso no nid eat liaos. haha..
tdy i oso broke the rules. i drank half cup of bb tea.. hehe.. end up my dad nag n nag n nag. sehs.

deluxe..
lol.. i hv been drinking alot of water too.. but it just does not seem enough..

lol... ask ur hb to get a irobot lor.. at least it is on auto mode and can help vacuum... i hate to clean the house.. household chores are never my forte...

queenie..
i din know subway has bf.. or u mean u wanna eat their sandwiches?

keke.. tot u say prawning is sian then still go prawn.. lol..

ya me oso drink alot water but useless.
slp halfway oso will gg to kenna sorethroat like tt.
i donno .. the breakfast shown is round round one machiam burger like tt..
haha prawning is realli abit sian. i ytd oni wan go dwn kopitiam find my khakis. dan rch the pratashop they all eaten, dan say wan go prawning.. i v long nvr c them so juz go w them lor.. lol. my bro oso went dwn the pratashop to mit his fren dan c hw come i nt ard. dan call me n ask my whereabouts. end up oso tio nagged. lols
coz bro super pantang one keep tellin me late liao don go out. haha i told him still v earli lor. the night still young. :X

taslyn
hehe ya sat i stayed overnight at tamp w hb..
but i sneaked out go prawning lor.. .lol.
nw still in tamp.. ltr dan gg back to wdls. hehes..

Oh me just back from IKEA! Bought some bb's stuff. Fianlly got time to go sil hse to collect bb's cot from her.

hi taslyn/queenie

The dog barked at wee hours in the morning again
My poor neighbour sms-ed mi to say they are stuck at the JB, so i gotta 'tong' a few more hours wif the doggy.

taslyn: U oso chek ark la..tell ur hubby, his mum is fat. But hor..if his mum never say u're fat means she got 'zhi zhi zhi ming' lor. LOL Mine own mil doesnt!

hi queenie

Y alor..i oso speechless when my mil said tat. Practically LL lor. Sigh...but nvm la, she fatter than mi anyway! LOL

hi de_luxe

Ya i guess the good buys will be the bulky items like u mentioned. But only a slight difference as compared to departmental stores.

hahaha .. ultraman? ultrawoman i tink .. lols. so kawaii..

vanilla wow heng .. a few more hrs nia... not one day more.. kekes..

im finally back hme.. so tired..

catherine..
bb bernice's so cute in that ultraman pose... think she is aspiring to be ultrababy.. kekeke

vanilla..
aiyo.. u v cham ley... but nvm lar lar.. the doggie go home liao.. then u can show ur neighbor ur OBK oso.. then they will paiseh.. lol.. u helping ur bb to ji fu by taking care of the doggy lar...

so wat u buy from ikea? i saw some interesting stuff for bb from their new catalogue.. mb will pop there to see see look look...

anyway i selectively zek ark de lar.. who tell them to chut pattern 1st :p~~~

today is sad day for me... my lappie finally conk off... now hv to share with hb.. sianz man...

hi taslyn/queenie

Am still veri tired today la...taking care of the dog drains my energy away, not to mention a baby! Omg.

oh taslyn, i bought small items like bb's inflatable changing mat from ikea, a musical pull toy and a wall-mounted shoe cabinet ( was thinking to convert it into bb's mini wardrobe).

hi catherine

How's little 'ultra-girl' Bernice?

vanilla...
lol... me oso v tired these days... dunno y also... i wonder how i am going to take care of bb next time... jiu ming ar..

Finally find some time to post. hee
here's Chiemi birth story.

9am ( 5/8/08 ) - Noticed that i m having pinkish discharge. Thought its was jus the mucous plug so didn't bother much since my schedule c-sec is only a few days away.
12.30 pm - went ahead with my waxing n oso to my gynae to buy some stuff, there, i ask the the nurse and found out that i was having the "show". was put on ctg n only very very mild contraction was detected so was told to go home n stay in bed. "show" has stopped by then
4.30am ( 6/8/08)- Realise that the "show" came back when i woke up for my usual night toilet visiting. Faster climb back in bed after that.
5am - Felt a small little gush of water n quickly got up frm the bed to check. Went to the toilet immediately n suddenly a bigger gush of water just flow out. Knew that my water bag broke. Called my hubby immediately as he was in camp tat night. Woke my mum up too n called my gynae. Luckily hubby was back within minutes. Off to the hospital.
5.55 am - reach the delivery ward. Was put on ctg and some contraction was detected but i felt nothing. Midwife did the VE check for me n i'm onli 1cm dilated.
7am - gynae arrive n did another VE check, still 1 cm dilated n baby is pretty high. So she recommend c-sec
7.35am- pushed into the OT n was put on epi. Super exciting n nerve wrecking.
7.45am - Hubby came in to join me in the OT.
7.55am - Chiemi darling is out.

She weigh 2.88kg and length 48cm

Here is a pic of her
1635123.jpg

this thread has not been moving... keke... seems like evone is sooo busy the past few days...

anywayz, anyone has a really good remedy for MS? mine seems to be getting worse though i m like in the 35th week now.. been puking ev other day... really wish that my girl is out now.. then again, worry abt the new "problems" that may come when she is out too... lol...

Taslyn,
Yah Lor, this thread is moving rather slowly.
You still having MS @ 35th week? U r making me afriad, i'm only at my 10th week...waiting to pass 1st trimester to see if MS will go away.

I eat some tidbits/sweets to curb the puking...
Salt & Vinegar Chips worked well for me previously, recently don't work very well...Now "Want Want" Milk Sweets works for me...And fruits...

gingal:
here dun move coz we are msn-ing.. lol

Ms @ 35 weeks...
yeah.. dunno y... guess at preggy continues have alot of weird craving n @ 3rd tri alot of stuff must avoid.. esp spicy food coz it give haemorroids and oso cause MS... sickening... learnt that i m not the only one with MS thru the sept thread oso.. MS normally mia after 1st tri.... then creep back @ 30+weeks... lol

anyway anyone buy papers today? did they say anything abt the increment of the BB bonus?

Taslyn,

OIC, so everyone is MSN-ing...
I think the increase of Baby Bonus not out yet. I think that's the only thing we looking forward to liao...

gingal...

lol... most of us msn... coz easier to talk and faster response time.. coz when u think of sth, then sometimes wan answer fast mah..also in wee hours of nite where hb n others all kun, there will still be us ard coz we cannot sleep due to the active bb inside us! kekeke..
maybe after ur last day u can join us liao..

4th mth ML : alot of people say it will apply only in Jan 09..

as for bb bonus: i m crossing my fingers they implement it effective either Aug or Sept lar... dun drag til Jan 09.
when it was introduced @ national rally 04, the effect date was 1st aug 04 oso..

hi mummies!!

Yo..wau, i oso long time never come in here and chat liao!

Me jus back frm gynae's...bb is 1.7kg liao. Putting on weight rather fast.

For MS sickness: I personally tried the cantonese herbal remedy passed down by the elders - Black chicken soup with 'pao sheng'. Mus double boil for 4 hrs, the drink the essence. I drank it during my 1st trimester and it works wonders! No MS throughout.
But hor..not everyone fancy black chicken soup.
I read from mags they recommend drink ginger tea, ginger sweets or ginger biscuits. I like those from Marks & Spencer.

Taslyn: we mus open our ears and eyes big big tmr at 1pm..think they gonna announce the bb bonus thingy
check out this website: http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/ChildrenNParenthood/MarriageNParenthoodSchemes/

hahaha...
we all 4 tok in msn wont come in here tt often..
catherine n happie busy tking care of their babies. bo eng oso...
de_luxe oso bo eng. haha busy wrking...

sam
why tml 1pm? hais. sibei mafan.. cannot one short say finish. still wan mai guan zi. +_+

my hb 2 frens at my hse again..

vanilla...
ur boy put on weight quite fast ar?
at time mine oso jump.. 600g to 1.5kg to 2.2kg
my ger is 2.7kg @ 35w2d...engaged liao..but i put on 2kg.. $%&^&%&^%&$%
going to see dr on 1st sept again...

sian ar.... hb say i go take 4 bedder now...coz dr say dun waste $$ coz he v v v v confirm that i can get upgrade to 2 bedder. dr say "SURE upgrade de"

then dr tell mi to go swimming.. i told him cannot lar.. i sure drown coz of my lousy swimming skills.. then he look @ my address n he went:" 14th floor.. good good.. then u dun need take lift liao.. climb up n down okay? likddat delivery will be smooth" PENGZ lar...

anyway TMDDDDDDDDDDDD....
baby bonus only effective 1st Jan 2009... |$%&&%^%$&^#%&*^#%*.... but increase to 4K lar...
qi si wo liao.. KNS

only emily, deluxe, angie n gingal can benefit lor..

oh..
just for FYI
forgotten to add:

TMC delivery package:
4 bedder natural : 2514
csec : 4000+

1 bedder natural : 4000+
csec : 6000+

i saw this at the clinic... cannot remember the exact numbers... the above figure does not include bb's fee hor

think hb wan me to go 4 bedder coz dr got arrangement with hospital n SURE will get 2 bedders... then 2 bedder is not confirm can get 1 bed.. say save the $$$ n gimme... lol