Any mums stay @ sengkang

oh just in front of me
i am at blk 183c...all the way in...hehe...
yes i think those tentage are for pasar malam...rather long...

good luck..let us know any good news

joleena u are just soo soo close to me! me same cluster as u are .. hee.. sekali we all next door neighbours.

Samval, okie dokie i shall chk it out regarding ICR. I think my gal only knows 60-70% of the phonic sounds .. coz she'll sing those she knows .. like 'bouncing ball .beh beh beh' etc.

Hi Qdee,

ya go and check ICR out. wow she knows 60-70% of her phonics is considered good leh
can bring her for assessment first lor.

Hi jen,
how are you? is the voting for your boi boi still on?
if yes then i can vote again liao...hehehe pls pm me

Samval, it's ger ger leh... whahaha... thanks for the offer!! I sure let u know if got voting... ahhaha...

Hi samval,

Gotta clarify la .. she only knows 60-70% of single letter phonics, some 2 letters but hv not progress to 3 letters yet.
So its not that good lor.
BTW, gingerbread not that good anymore as all old teachers have left. Ive withdrawn my gal from there too and will be enrolling her elsewhere.
That day when I went to a Montessori childcare, the teacher said she a little bit behind coz those in that Montessori school are already on 3 letter phonics. So i think that gingerbread isnt doing a good job on the teaching as well.

Joleena, hahah close close . but shall not disclose on public forum where exactly hee .. but we are definitely neighbours!! So exciting!

hi qdee
oh gingerbread no longer good...have you thought of where to put your gal to?

both me and linsaw are neighbours...haha..good to have someone nearby too...
we can PM each other then

and bring our kids to mingle with one another

Hi Qdee,

oh i tot she knows all her phonics. ok ok. let me explain. when i say phonics, i mean the sounds of the alphabets. example when doing the assessment, they will ask your gal what is the sound of "A", the sound of "B" etc. not the 3 phonetic words like c-a-t. need to know more pls call me at 98445988 cos difficult to explain thru writing. hehehe.
try to help you if i can ok??
i used to work in childcare so roughly can advise lah...

so gingerbread not so good huh? you went to which montessori childcare? MMI? MMI is new setup in sengkang but they are not new in s'pore. actually not sure if you shld send your gal there or not cos they employ those trainee teachers who are attached to their institute still undertaking course to be attached to the childcare. but of course they will have one or 2 senior teachers lah, but i wun feel comfortable having a trainee teacher teach my kid lor.

some childcare centres you may consider around the area:-

1) my little cottage (around rivervale mall that side)
2) Kinderland
3) Carp Diem (pggl 24th avenue)
4) Bridges Montessori (pggl 17th avenue)

all of the above are childcare ctrs except bridges montessori. its a half day program only. although those 2 above are located in pggl, its quite a good school and heard alot of good feedback.

hope this info helps!

Hi Jen,

ooopps!!! sorry tot was boi boi
hehehe

voted for ger ger again liao
btw have replied your mail.

Samval,
i just talk to jol yestersday about this too... it seem it very quiet now.... how ....

how is your work now? i heard u live nearby?

hello linsaw and samval
how are you doing?
sorry i doubt i can make it for this sat lunch already....cos forgot hubby got other plans in mind until he told me this morning..
so sorry...
seems like only 3 of us are available?

how about meeting up at pasar malam? haha...then can bring your kids up to my place on sunday..if you all like...hehe

ya loh it seem only 3 of us interested in the lunch appointment. sigh!!!
sunday no problem. in the afternoon? ok

hello linsaw,
my work super busy man..now getting more and more things to do liao. sometimes dun even have time to reply any emails or rush to the loo...i live near rivervale plaza that side.

hello jo,
no prob to meet at pasar malam. but sun can't evening can't cos need to bring the 2 gals back to my mum's hse lor. if aftn then too hot leh. how abt sat evening? btw have you registered javier for playschool yet?

ok we postpone our lunch to sometime maybe nearing to mother's day? anyway my baby down with flu now. (again!!) hopefully more mummies will join us. what say you guys?

hello Pris, how is jadon doing? all set for his homecoming? take care and keep us updated ya?

Hi Qdee, so have you sent your gal for assessment at ICR?

hi samval,
ya can see you are very busy cos you seldom post in the forum anymore .
i live every near to Jol. u will see this coming sunday.

jo,
i oso cannot make it in the evening. u know why. so afternoon like after lunch ok
samval it is ok with you after lunch

i am ok to postphone the lunch appt but have to get more pple

Pris, oh jadon is back home congrats. howe is he getting ?

hi linsaw,
ya lor...very bz lately. think gonna be like that from now on. hehehe..stressed but no choice. work for $$$ so can't complain. got job better than no job hor?

jo & linsaw, this coming sun aftn i can't cos gotta send my gal for her class then by the time finish gotta rush home for them to take nap before heading to mum's hse. so usually sundays quite tight lor.

anyway i'll be going this sat evening. will sms jo and see if you guys are around.

hi Samval,
This sat no problem . Ya she did told me change to today. U can sms her or sms me. i will PM you my no .

hi linsaw,

sorry din reply earlier. only log into forum today cos yesterday was out whole day with the kids. have sms you.

went to pasar malam last nite. nothing much. same thing. boring so just walk one around and went home.

Hi Pris,

may ling here, jus joined the group and found the thread and saw all the photos, really hope that Jadon can go home soon pls keep us all updated... when i compare the photos of the past and now, i feel much more relieved to see that he is now so cheerful and u are indeed very brave to have come so far. despite your busy schedule, you still help me very grateful to u and as u say bless others and u will be blessed. i'm sure GOD has his reasons for everything, Jadon is a warrior and you are also a hero... let me know if there is anything that i can help. and did u try the prune juice? is it effective? r u better after the op?

Samval,
ya loh pasar Malam all the same nothing much to see . sat i oso out the whole day only manage to get back at about 8 plus in the evening . very tired

just want to know if anyone of you know any gyane in sk area? i used to visit dr. vincent lee from raffles. he has a clinic at compass point. but he's going to aust next month for 3 years liao
so now me looking for gynae.

tink there's another clinic at compass pt near the bus int that side. thomson woman's centre by dr. adrian woodworth. but some of my friends got bad experience with him. but i oso heard some good comments abt him so now very confused. anyone can recommend?

anyone knows dr. v.p. yong at rivervale plaza that side? anyone seeing him?

sorry for being lor soh...

how are you all doing? just drop by to say hi

hi samval
nice to see you online now..been busy?
hmm...i think all gynae has good and bad...what about the one i recommend to you?

Hi Jo,
gd morning. hehehe...i still keep the gynae you recommended to me, but think its too far for me to travel there lor. so looking for something near to sk lor.

hi morning sam
oh u looking someone near? hmm...then will be dr adrian at compasspoint right? since he is by far the nearest i can think of. as for dr v p yong you mention, i din hear of him so no comments..

thought my gynae is far, but we visit him once a year only mah...haha..unless you thinking of having the 3rd one soon

hi jo,
ya lah ya lah planning for number 3 lah..
hahaha. actually me due for pap smear soon so now no gynae and i prefer to go pap smear to one and then tell him/her my medical history together lor. then when got number 3 easier also.

hi callalilies,
first time consultation is $60. think subsequent is $50. but it varies from gynae to gynae. if sign package its around $650. package includes antenatal check ups, ultrasound and one post natal check up. package does not include extra scans like down syndrome etc.

hi samval
wow number 3? good har..hehe....
when is your pap smear due? think decide first then...so can tell him/her all your history records...
or any recommendations by dr vincent lee?

hi callalilies, you're welcome
who's your gynae?

hi jo, pap smear due in around 2 months time. dr lee recommend those at raffles lor...sigh..

Apologies for not updating lately as I am very busy with OJT and the final preparation at home. And currently I'm more busy with little Jadon whom has been discharged from KKH already. I'm doing the night shift so the day time I'm usually sleeping and resting as much as I can. Thus no time to logon lately. Have not take any pics at home as yet. Will try to do so. I'm still adjusting to the night shift. Nearly fall sick in the beginning also cos the 1st few days can't sleep properly and don't have complete rest as my mum and MIL will come in the room with little Jadon. Lately have headache due to insufficient sleep.

Will your little ones toss and turn in bed during the night? Little Jadon seemed to be like doing wrestling in the night.... He can turn and kick to the bottom of the bed or the top of the bed or right side of bed or left side of bed. Until the monitoring sensor kept beeping throughout the night..... Aiyo..... Kept me very busy in the night shift. There's one time he toss and turn and hit the feeding tube I'm holding. The ebm spilled onto me, the bed and floor..... This also happen to my hb during the night shift on weekend.

Little Jadon still can't have visitors as yet as nurses and docs advice so until 1 to 2mths time when everything stablise at home. Hope you don't mind to wait for those who wish to visit little Jadon. Please PM or sms me so that I would know and inform you once little Jadon is ready. Kindly bear with me as I may not be able to login or give a prompt reply to your email or PM.

pokyhoky,
Thanks for your concern. My ops is successful and I have fully recovered and has been discharged after my followup review. So I don't need to go for any followup anymore.

Taken in SCN when learning how to bath little Jadon before going home. Look like a baby model.... Hee.......
403151.jpg

pris.. happy to hear from u.. little jadon is so cute.. u shave off all his hair huh??
must be hard to suddenly have to adapt to not night shift.. be strong ya & take care

hello pris,
welcome back! and we welcome the warrior back at home!! how nice. yes its good that you try to catch up on sleep in the aftn as you're doing nite shift. take care and keep us updated! looking forward to the day when you, hubby and jadon can join us for coffee

hey jo, sorry for the late reply. have a good trip ya ? and dun spend so much $$$

hi callalilies, you preggie now? if yes how many weeks/months? congrats!

linsaw, no hear from you ah? notti notti...what happen? you ok? take care

mummies, dun forget our lunch appt ya? maybe make it sometime nearing mother's day.

heoo pris,
glad to heard that jadon finally going home. congrats.

Callalilies,
you preggie congrats to you. so this is your econd or third one?

Samval,
Hi recently a bit busy so did not post in the fourm. i am fine. i saw your reply , you are planning for a third one ... congrats to you. so which gynea you going to?
ya loh or lunch appt till now still have not settle yet . make it near mother's day oso can for me

hey pris,

glad to see little jadon is getting all well. do take good care of yourself

best of wishes to both of you and ur family.

Hi Pris
Glad to know that Jadon is home.
I hope you managed to get some tips from the mummy whom i introduced u to.
Night shift can be very tiring and upset ur body clock. Take more cooling drinks and food else u will fall sick easily.

thanks Samval and linsaw!
but hor me not preggy lah, alrdy got 2 kids to keep me busy!

i like to join in the lunch too if possible, involve me can?!

H Pris
Am glad that little jadon is discharged. Do take care of yourself and him..don overtire

Hi samval
din spend money at all..cos stay at home whole day haha..
sorry din reply your sms cos after coming back, was quite busy and tired hehe...

nearer to mother day? i am ok

hi callalilies..of course can involve u..the more the merrier

hi callalilies,
of course you can join us...

jo, if ok with you, we both can meet next weekend so i can pass the diapers to you. sms me lor

Hi callalilies
welcome to our group

Pris ,
Can i Hve your contact again cos i lost the no . What u have order i have recieve
nedd to pass to you

Here's a updated photo of little Jadon. He's so happy to have two Pooh bear the same size as him to accompany him.

415320.jpg

Pris,
so glad to see Jadon so cheerful and have put on quite a bit of weight. Hope to see ur update of Jadon often! He looks real cute in the pics with the pooh bears