Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

Hi Michelle
I received ur PM... will contact u soon..

Morning All Mummies,

Ok teenoyl but this weekends maybe will go back my mum house M'sia leh Sunday night should be ok.........Today is Thrusday liao time move fast hahaha after 2ml then weekends liao
,,,,,,,,,,,,hai if a day got 36hours does it feel GOOD??

last night Esther msg me said that her 3weeks old computer got hacker........oOooo really lucky ne

morning all mummies..
heard from a colleague that JL got sales...and today is the last day so those who are interested and free can go...

teenoyl,
Wow yr sis room so BIG!!! Previously we fly up our 14" CRT TV because really no place to put. Then we upgraded to a 20" LCD TV which is mounted to the wall.

Check with you, which school will yr elder boy goes to next year? I am still hoping for ChongFu.... Which phase will we be if we want to register at ChongFu? We are considered within 2km right?

Yup! Her room is enviously BIG!! We also using the 20" LCD.. It looks neater when mounted, right? Eh.. we really got same taste, har? he!he!

My son in Peixin, mah.. As its our first child so its under phase 2C, register starts 1st Aug.. When I go down to Chong Fu, left with about 1 class only.. So we skip lor.. But next year is Dragon Baby's entering P1 so I think u shd just try..

teenoyl,
Hehehe...still far for me lah.... My girl only 2 years old nia leh....kekeke... I am a kiasu mummy u see... Not sure whether 2004 got a lot of bb or not hor....

Once she can get a seat at ChongFu, I am not worry abt my boy liao because definitely he will be able to get a seat.

Phase 2C is considered the last phase right? That means if can't get after balloting means have to go for alternative liao right?

Michelle,
Have u plan which school to send yr girl to already??

teenoyl,
Wow din know we got "high class" taste....hehehehe.... We also upgrade our 29" CRT TV in the living room to a 37" LCD TV and mounted on the wall. Well, it is because my girl likes to go so near the TV and watch so we change to LCD TV and at least there is a TV console to "block" her distance.

bbcutie,

U means primary sch or nursery??
Me also will choose ChongFu If no seat then AhmadIbrahim hehhe very near my house juz walk there can liao.........
nursery i havn't decided yet.....But i check the website which u giv me wan some dun hav like 3 hrs leh....All is either half day AM or half day PM....& i check a few on Sat they hav sch So next Sat will go down to select hehhehe

Michelle,
Err, don't choose Ahmad Ibrahim lah... I remembered teenoyl ever mentioned that the school got high turnover leh.... Hmmm.. did I remember wrongly???

Michelle,
I found teenoyl posting, look at those in <font color="ff0000">red</font>:-

teenoyl (teenoyl)
Username: teenoyl

Post Number: 273
Posted on Wednesday, August 02, 2006 - 9:19 am:

Zinie/Duchess
Oohh.. I totally forgot abt the no. Duchess thxs!

Baby Cutie
I think P1&amp;P2 afternoon, the rest morning session (or is it the other way round?)

<font color="ff0000">I went to ChongFu yesterday... More than 2km so with only abt 40++ place left, chances very, very slim. With balloting and all, we headed to Peixin.

Got a place right away (less than 1km). Talk with 1 gentleman we met there. He stayed 246. Asked why he not sending his son at Xishan. Nearer mah. He said grade no good. ChongFu ballot. Peixin second best. Yishun third best. Ahmad Ibrahim, high turnover. Always have to rely on relief teacher!! So we quite happy with our choice of Primary school.</font>

My flat on left side of lift, with lots of birds... (my dad's)..

bbcutie,

WooooOw like that i have to chg my mind liao,,,,,,,,ChongFu....Peixin....then Yishun liao hahahha..THxz yr advise

Bycutie,

I check liao they also hav one in Sembawang Caberra Road hehhe will check it out on next Sat......Thxz for the information ya
kao_kiss.gif

babycutie
thought of sending my boy to either Yishun or Peixin or jiemin cos i think chong fu sure cannot get in....

wynn,
Peixin will be our 2nd choice if she can't get a place in ChongFu. It is very near our place. Just a 10-15 minutes walk.

hi all mummy

I am back

how nice hor, all your kids are big le, now this forum discuss about school, enrolment...... Mine still inside my womb waiting for the day hahaha.

esther,
My kid not big leh. My girl only 2yo and boy only 7mo nia leh... Haven't even attend kindergarten yet woh....I kiasu lah...

Hi Wynn, babycutie,
If u guyz see a aunty looking person wondering around, dat would be ME! ahahahaha.... I will be gg there whilst on my way to the market, so prob will be ealier than 10am thou.

I am doing the initial checks this sat.
- Looks of teacher

So will juz look-see only. After shortlisting, I will probably request for a sitting in at the CC. :p

But if everyone is gg to BP, the cc will be empty??

Hi teenoyl,

Aiyah, dun lose heart, keep trying. The process is juz as enjoyable.... LOL!

Me sama as u. I will usually get real sick during my 1st mth and don't realise I missed my good fren since I am in a blur state.... So by the time I realise something 'wrong', I am usually more than 6 weeks pregnant!

As for MS, it was smooth sailing for the 1st 2. Din even know wad MS was. :p For the latest addition, I had MS for 2+mths liaoz. So far lost 3-4 kg liaoz. Haizz... Hope that mine can be transferred to HB aso.... *transfer, transfer, transfer.... (chants)*

Hi Esther,

Pregancy is one of the BEST stages of parenting. U beta take this time to enjoy the pregnancy or u will miss it once the bb pops!

Anyone got any CL to reccomend?? It seems that mar '07 is a HOT date and quite a few CL reccomended on the forum have been taken liaoz!! >.< And I tot I am being KS trying to book the CL now...

Linda,
I will leave the place at 8.45am liao leh so may not see u all....

This is the first time I am joining the BP excursion so dunno whether the CC will be empty or not. Anyway u can just drop by and take a look lor.

Hello Mummies, Mtbs,

I'm one of the MTB staying around Yishun Ave 11.
Will like to ask whether your hse had been infested with mosqitoe-like bugs.

Actually, the flying bugs had been reported on Channel 8 news cause some residents from Lilydale complained about the large quantity of it.

These bugs normally appeared at night along the lights of corridor or if you switch on lights at home with opened windows, they will be attracted to ur lightings.

As i am due soon, I dun wan to close all my windows at night just to shut out the bugs.
I need the room to be airy for my bb.

This bug problem had been appearing since early aug.

Wat can i do?

babybenmen,
The area I am staying is not affected *touchwood*
Is yr area near any pond?

Maybe u can consider installing mosquitoes net on all your window?

Hello babycutie,

Nope,but we are very near the forested area.
I also think that the bugs breed from there.

Wat we have been doing everyday is spraying insecticides on the lightings every evening.
it will only stop the insects for a few hours before they start coming back again.

Oh, where can i buy mosquitoes net to cover my window?

babybenmen

Did you call NEA to come and check. Once you log a complain, they come to your house and investigate....... and your lilydale pest control service been informed as well??

hello esther,

ok, will call NEA to come and check.
It gets worse after a rainy day, the whole ceiling will be filled with it. So sickening!

Lilydale is a condo nearby my flat, they only called up the media to report about this issue.
Not sure whether they inform any pest control service...

babybenmen

my house here also have i stay at this chong pang area, haiz when no rain still ok, when it rain hor, the bugs u mentioned will don know from where fly into my house too....... infact this was one of my concern as well, cos my baby will pop out anytime, i also want to air the room. Looks like we facing the same problem.

But husband did this quite effective wor. Open yr windows as per normal, lights on, once you see this irritating bugs put a pail of water below and off the lights they drop into the pail. Again, not berry practical..imagine doing it everyday than 1 day accidentally trip off the pail water splash etc....... aiyo ma fan leh

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who visited Lutheran on Sat</font>
Perhaps u all make an empty trip I guess. Because I thk all the teachers including principal also join the event leh.....

Maybe u all can re-visit again this Saturday. But I thk go during weekday would be better as you can observe how the class is conducted. There is no class on Saturday, the kids mainly go there to play and watch TV. (Some parents work on Saturday so have to send their kids there).

babycutie
i didn't went to Lutheran last sat cos my son was down with runnning nose so went to the doc instead...he is down with running nose for almost 2 weeks liao...sigh...

babycutie
nope...i bring him to see the normal GP near my place..
maybe should take yr advise to go down to Lutheran during the weekday instead of weekend...

wynn,
Pidemco is normal GP leh...hehehe

Michelle,
Paiseh, I can't get into web messenger. Went out for lunch just now. Hv send you email on pneumoccocal liao.

bbcutie,

Ok i received it liao Thxz U bery much.......

teenoyl start Ramadan liao har?? E SNS sticker end of this week oooooo

babycutie
pai seh...didn't know that pidemco is normal GP...mine ang mo not good...hahahaha!!!

michelle
did u go down to lutheran last sat??

Babycutie
Duno wats the diff between 1A &amp; 1B leh?? But definitely will vote for similar colour.. Eh! dino dat our block won the URA design and ICI colour! he!he! very proud leh..

Michelle
Aiyah.. My bestfren visited me last wk so I miss my 1st day of fasting! Can only start fasting this Wed, earliest..

BTW, I completed my SNS coupon, redeem the $6 liao! Mayb u like to give away at the Free section? U PM me ur addy lah.. I free I slot-in the 2 NTUC points into ur ltrbox..

Teenoyl,

Hav PM U my blk &amp; unit no. liao.....
Thxz U bery much ya......

wynn,

No i didn't go there i went back M'sia =P

teenoyl,
Yah lor... I only know it when receive the letter from TC.

The difference between 1A and 1B is the paint at the staircase. The rest is the same.

1A is similar colour as what currently our block is. 1B is the paint at the staircase which is grey instead of current yellow which will definitely makes our kitchen brighter (at least).

Choose 1B leh.... then all of us will have brighter kitchen...hehehe

Hi Babycutie,

Decided not to go lutheran liaoz... Most probably will go to Averbel. My gal attends PAP at Blk 700 plus, so Averbel is more convenient for maid to bring over. Must work out the BEST way for her since she gotta handle a newborn and 2 kids nx yr.... >.<

Morning bbcutie,

Ask u hor, early in the morning my stomach always hav a lot of wind leh dun knw y even pass motion liao also like that
...Or my intestine old liao kekeke....Any mummies here got the same problem with me

Michelle,
I used to have a lot of wind in my tummy even before preggy.

I heard after pregnancy it would be worst. I also still has this problem. Wind can make our tummy look and feel bloated.

U have to avoid food that trigger wind like beans, cabbage, cauliflower....... Drink gingertea or anything that aid to expel wind...

Maybe u can consider massage to get rid of the wind?

Babycutie
Oh so the diff is the painting of staircase colour.. Hmmmm.. I want a brighter kitchen too so 1B for me, yeah!!

Oh thxs for the link.. So paiseh..Starting a thread looking for me!? I replied her liao! Hmm long time nvr hop around. Tot my things OOS... so never go in to check again but she helped me to order..

Michelle
oooo smelly smelly oooo he!he!he!

I do suffer from wind/bloatedness/gastric/indigestion! For myself, I mix 1 tablespoon Maduka Honey bought from GNC with VERY SUPER HOT BOILING water.. To know whether it's pure, wen u eat it by itself, u feel ur lips and tongue thickened cos its super heaty! I start drinking honey when my body started to immune to antacids..

bbuctie,

But me now planning second liao oo can massage or nt?? kekkeke But If eat white bread will cause this problem? Me eat almost every morning ooo hehhe So is bread face liao square square
...So the gingertea is cook for ownself better or instant wan?? but lazy lah if cook hahha

teenoyl,

To what i knw that the Honey cannot mixed with super hot boiling water wan, If use hot water then all the nutrient gone, normaly Honey only can mixed with warm water, use plastic spoon to stir &amp; cup oooo cannot use metal wan.....How much u brght the Maduka Honey is UMF 15 or??

Michelle

Eh.. like dat easy to recognise u leh.. See square-square know its u oreadi! he!he!

Dono abt the warm water and metal thingy leh.. I prefer to drink with very hot water cos it calms my tummyache.. I think mine is 10... The price abt $30++. It comes in a maroon colour tub.

Babycutie
U got new neighbour just moved in? Last week I sat at the new 'exerciseground' with my 2 boys and got to know a couple. They said they stay at 7th or 9th floor (cant remember), just moved in about 2 months back.. Got 1 son, 6 years old..

Hmmm.. Next month, hari raya period, I will be joining my neighbour visiting other neighbours at all 3 blocks! Last year, I just moved in and duno them well. Only 3-months pregnant then, I tired to join them so this year, they had booked me early, so cannot escape...

Michelle,
Hmm.... then better dun massage at the moment.
White is carbohydrate leh.... No known cause for bloatedness unless they add some ingredients which can cause that....

U can get instant type if lazy to boil. Of course u must avoid those food that can cause wind....