Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

Babycutie
He uses the PC to play FIFA Manager... No, he dare not log into the net. I banned him due to some "explicit" reasons!

Hi teenoyl & bbcutie,

Ya i MISS U oooo.....hehe i had try e Jelly Heart Cheesecake last week i brght only 10pcs = $7.5.....Yummu Yummy very nice & not too sweet....But the size really like a mahjong tiles
.....& the Jelly more than cheese
.......oOooO Anyone wan to BP this?

babycutie
yah...i think i have to agree with u lah...must really let him learn to be independent...let him mix with more pple

teenoyl
heard that soon it will be fasting month so i guess u will be even more busy right??

Michelle

Wah.. So touched leh, cos u noticed me missing!

The size of mahjong tile? Small har? I did call the no. If self collect, just place order 1 day in advance and collect at ?? road (opp. old KK hospital). Can have our mini BP here? I actually want it this Thursday for my son's BD Party in school.. Anyone interested?

Wynn
Next Sun the starting of Ramadan. BZ? Hmm.. mayb towards the 2nd week cos have to start baking cookies..

teenoyl

if it is nice i don't mind trying 10pcs as well...

babycutie
maids must not trust them too much, cos their character is "xiao li chang dao" type. I personally feel that cos i too many experience with maid problem until haiz...... btw nowadays maid is diff from last time berry hardworking liao. Again must not let them "you sou yu wei" U must control them tightly seriously if not u regret!!! I am not trying to scare u.. the the true and the fact is be alert!
kao_scared.gif
As for CCTV if you think is wise can install no harm, however u might try pin hole camera kind of thing i ever heard b/f must check

Haha, when i missing for a while hor means i go give birth liao will you all miss me hee hee hee
kao_embarrassed.gif

esther,
Yr maid from where? Most of them are "ban zhu chi lao hu" type lor. Thou my maid looks "lao shi" on the outside, my mum said she is those ppl with a lot of "xin1 shi1". She said she is one kind when we (hb & me) are at home and another kind when we r not at home.

I control my maid quite tight. I have house rules to follow. We try not to let her go out (to buy things) as much as we can.

I recce at Sim Lim last weekend. The cheapest also cost ard 1.2K. Most of them dun hv pin hole one leh. U hv any lobang?

BTW, where did yr maid sleep? My maid sleep with my girl in a room. She slept on a pull out bed with thick (7") mattress. U know like those kingkoil type of spring mattress. Very "she chi" right?

Anyway I want to re-organise the room to put a toddler bed, a playpen and a single bed. There will be no room for the pull out bed. Is it ok if I get an ordinary mattress and ask the maid to sleep on the floor? Those type that can fold and keep. It would be more space saving this way.

i think duchess also give birth liao cos no news from her leh...

teenoly/babycutie
i also don't know what is jelly heart...hahahaha..

518658.jpg

Hi teenoyl,

Me get one box hehehe...Bcos last time is share with someone so is $7.5...But I saw another BP 1 box of 10pcs is selling $8 ooooo.........So we hav to share a box $15 then separate ourself leh

esther,

So u hav to PM us yr Hp number then we can get the latest news frm u

babycutie
my friend's maid sleep on a normal mattress..sorry to say..u are really a bit she chi leh...

Michele
U got mail!

So if the BP for jelly heart cheesecake do count me in the photo michele posted looks like oishi leh......
pls hor keep me updated to join if any if not give birth cannot eat all these stuff bah i think..

babycutie
aiyo, so she chi for what???7" matress??? Mine sleep normal type loh, not say we Ke Bo or what but no need so good de, we treat them as part of our family but we must be really wary of them loh. Nowadays maid not like last time, u think u treat them well they will in return the ans is 90% of the maids here no loh! Ya, they are 1 kind when we r ard, the other kind when we not around type. Don't let them go out whenever possible loh. I mean try lah. As for pin hole is attach to wall than connect via recorder must ask my friend she install one leh, i go find her contact than let u know.

$1.30 for a piece, worth the taste or not, har?

Teenoyl - 20pcs
Babycutie - 10pcs
Esther - 10pcs
Michelle - 10pcs

esther,
Even my mum oso said our maid very "good life". Sleep on so thick mattress. Don't thk any other maid can get to sleep on.... Not even in their hometown.

Anyway I will be re-organising the room so will change to normal mattress for her. We even provide a big towel blanket for our maid.

Thanks. Pls help me to check with your friend. I need to install 4 cameras in my house.

Hi teenoyl,

WooOoooom for me $0.75 alrdy consider expensive liao...$1.30 is So So expensive lah.......hehhe for ME is not worth to taste ooooo If $1.30 then withdraw my order liao......

Hi Teenoly....ask u hor how come the prices so much different from others BP har?? I saw others BP at Admiralty need $200 then free delivery means need $14 boxes of 20pcs.....Opss unless we hit $200............hahha 20pcs = $26 U can order 1 kg cake from Bangawan Solo liao or add more to order Swensen ice-cream cake ooooo

wow.. so many post i nv see.. hmm.. yea btw our mrs duchness gv birth le,she now on confinement..very busy wif her little princes..heee.tink need very long time then she will be in.. so how everyone????? this thread getting longer n longer..heehee....

Do u thk it is safe for my girl to sleep on the pull out bed with 7" mattress? Afraid she might fall off while sleeping.

I don't want to waste $$ to get a toddler bed for her. Intend to get a normal mattress for the maid and let my girl hve the "luxury".....hehehe
We can convert the bbcot into toddler bed for her but she will outgrown very fast leh... Any opinion.

All Mummies here,

I have 2 of the "Shop & Save" September Sticker for FREE
......Is collect of the 10 sticker then hav $6 offer but only in September ooooo...heehee Anyone keen?? ooOooOooO

Wow, thread is veri active.

Hi teenoyl,

Tnx for the infor on the new massage shop. I walk pass them every other day since its on the way to the kopi shop. kekekeke.....

Will give the shop some time before I decide to go. It juz opened 1 mth ago. Previously was a foot reflexogy shop operated by China Study mama. They din last veri long either. Dun wanna take on package to find them close after a couple mths.
Tnx anyways.

Hi babycutie,

U working hard at losing wgt! Good for u. I kept putting it aside and by the time I really wanna put my heart in, I get pregnant again! So, my flabs are juz piling on..... :p

Mind if I ask which CC / childcare are u tokking abt?? I am looking for a place for my boi to go nx yr. But he is too young for nursery at PAP so I gotta look for playgroups or childcare liaoz. Mummies, Any recommendations??

Linda,
I am telling Wynn abt Lutheran CC at Blk 124.

My girl is attending 1/2 day now but will convert her to Full day next mth. And their minimum age for enrolment is 24 mths.

babycutie,
i Know why you say this thread seem quiet cos most of the mummies here work hee hee hee... Ok i have managet to contact me friend with regards to CCTV thingy.

The pin hole camera is like a needle kind can be hidden and purchase at Sim Lim Sq ard S$200+ and must buy VCR wif long hour recording to record
Alternative buy dlink cam, can view on internet and handphone. Can be recorded too price S$700+

I was on MC yesterday... BZ preparing party pack for my son's Bday party in school tomorrow.

No lah.. I dun think I want to order too. I heard that we can buy over the counter at Tampines Mall.

Michelle
ooo I luv Swensens icecream cake.. Yum!Yum! Thought of buying their icecream mooncake for my mom. Eh! U have 2 SNS stickers to spare har? I short of 2 leh... U collecting NTUC point? I have 1, u want?

Linda
Long time not logged in har? Hmm.. I wont go if I were u too.. Skali they close shop after 1 or 2 months. Money also fly!

Babycutie
In the boys' room, I had 2 super-single bed ready. My elder one already sleeping there, waiting for the younger one to join him soon. The mattresses are from Dunlopillo so its those thick one too. I planned to buy the "guard" for my baby.

teenoyl

Hope you are well by now
As well happy preparing your son's party ya, u must be berry excited hor....... Happy Birthday to you y boy boy

Hi teenoyl,

OOoOoo BZ prepared party pack until MC Or MC to prepared party pack har
................So U take care har & hApi biRthdAy to yR sOn ooooo

Yup i collect e NTUC point hehehe....So U wan me to send to u or we meet-up then exchange ne??? hahhahha

Hi Esther
Thxs. Aiyah. I still sick leh.. Duno wats wrong wif me, actually.. Been feeling sea-sick.. U know? My thumping headache is making me mad..

Michelle

MC to prepare ... ooppss shhh....

SAE? Very funny leh! We just stay opp side of the road.. Just use a bit of our energy to walk and save the 23cents..

teenoyl,

I have a supersingle bed in the room with single pull out bed. My mum sleeping on the super single bed while my maid sleep on the pull out bed and both using Dunlopillo mattress. Like yours, those thick ones.

I have a babycot and a playpen in the same room. There is also a dresser table and a toyogo 4 tier cabinet. Very cramp hor???

I was thinking to convert the bbcot to toddler bed for my girl but afraid it will be too small for her. If I re-arrange the furnitures, there will be no room for the pull out bed. And that is where I thought of getting a normal mattress for my maid. I may sell away the bbcot n let my girl sleep on the pull out bed. But hv to see whether there is any suitable bed rail to fit the bed because scared she might fall out of bed from her sleep.

Babycutie

Eh! R u describing my sons' bed? Ur pull out bed can bring up and join the supersingle one har? Mine is like that one, leh!

My sons' bed is under and inline with the window, with a TV console squeezed at the bed end! Next to the console is tall display glass cabinet followed by 2-door wardrobe followed by L-shaped study/computer table. I dumped all the Toyogo container w/rollers for toys under the table.

Near to the head of bed, I put a 4-drawer cabinet and drilled a child-height-size mirror on the wall!

My BB sleeping in our room so we save the cot space!

When I did my post-natal massage, I lay a mattress across the room and my aunt keep knocking her head on the study table! he!he!

Michelle
Just PM me your hp no, k... Will not be in office tomorrow and Fri so will not be able to see you after work in evening. BTW u no hurry right?

bbCutie,

Yr bbcot is wooden wan har?? Also can convert to a chair to seat that type rite? Got wheel? I also got one bbcot wooden wan but i nver used it bcos scared my girl anyhow turn then hit the head or whatever hehehehhe & Q small suitable for few mths baby......

<font color="0000ff">teenoyl</font>
Yes the bed we have can be brought up to the same height as the super single bed. It is made of metal. So I dunno whether there will be suitable bedrail in the market for this type of bed.

Currently my girl sleep with the maid in the room while my mum with my boy in the living room. My mum slept on the sofa while my boy in a playpen. My mum don't want to let both of them sleep in a room because she's afraid the cry of my boy will wakes my girl.

Now my house have so many "baby bed". 1 bbcot (in the room) and 2 playpens (1 in the room and 1 in the living room).

<font color="0000ff">michelle</font>
Yes our bbcot is wooden type. Cannot convert to a chair leh. Can only convert to a bed. My boy only sleep there for 1 mth nia. Then has been empty for 6 mths in the room liao. So we use that as a changing table for him lor. So under-use. That's why I want to convert to bed for my girl. Then my boy take over the playpen which my girl is sleeping currently.

Then we can fix the other playpen in the living room for daytime use for my boy.

bbCutie,

oooOOooOoOOooo my girl nver sleep on playpen since Jan until now....Bcos when she sleep sure anyhow turn so when u wake up in the midnight her both leg will face to yr head hahhaah so she sleep on single bed beside our bed.....&amp; Now we wan to train her to sleep at another room by herself
...hahha she say "Aaaaa bu yao bu yao"....&amp; say "gen mami yi qi sui"..........

michelle,
Usually its like that. My girl oso won't want to sleep alone. She is afraid of dark. We have to leave a dim light on. She will cry with fear if the room is in total darkness.

We hve to train from very young if we want our kids to sleep by themselves. Otherwise it would take some time before they can sleep "independently" by themselves.

michelle
my boy is still sleeping in the playpen when he is @ the babysitter's place during the day and when he is back home, he also sleeps in the playpen...he only sleeps with me (we share the same bed, my husband will sleeps on the mattress) during the nite time

Hi babycutie,

Is it good?? Am gg to spend this weekend visiting the CC's near my hse and Luthern on my list! Are the activities planned good? Are the teachers friendly? Sorry for the qns. 1st time sending kiddo to cc so need to be more KS. :p

Hi tennoyl,
Kekeke... Mc to prepare sons birthday. Not bad.... My work pace is quite irregular. Can be dead bz or really engz.. So I dun log in at definite times.

Feeling sick?? Mabbi kenna liaoz?? ahahaha.... I always get super sick during 1st mth of pregnancy. Doc say is body immunity working to receive new life...

Seem that quite a few here have their kids sleeping on their own liaoz. But I bu she de leh... Since young I slept on the floor beside my mummy til I was Pri 1 or 2... So now my daughter aso same. No good rite?? >.<

linda
i am going down to Luthern this sat too cos was told to bring my boy down to mingle with the rest of kids...i am going there after 10am..maybe can see u there ;p

babycutie
i keep forgetting to ask u...how do u arrange for the transport for yr gal cos ms tan told me the centre do not provide any transport leh...

Babycutie
Yup! Think we hv same bed for our kiddos.. Hmmmm.. dun mind me asking, the other room leh?

My boss told me her baby never slept with them in same room.. She said must train since newborn.

At first, we sort of make the boys' room a "punishment room". When he naughty, we will make him sit in his room alone. There was 1 night he cried until he fall asleep in his own bed. So next morning, we praise him for sleeping alone. and he even can tell me he slept better cos he cant hear bb crying. Rest is history!

Wynn
Seriously, I cant sleep if my HB not lying next to me!!

Linda,
Well should be ok. You can go down personally to view the place. I like the clean environment. And the teachers are ok too.

This Saturday we r joining the Jurong Birdpark trip organized by the centre. We will be there at 8+ because we will be having breakfast there.
We will observed how our girl behave. Also I need to check with the principal on the additional cost for converting to full day. Hopefully I have the time.

wynn,
Yes they don't provide transport. I got the contact from the principal and arrange personally with the driver for transportation. But the principal do not recommend us because the driver do not have an assistance when we enrol our girl.

But now I thk should be ok. We emphasize to the driver that we want an assistant to bring our girl to and from the class.

According to the principal, that is the only transport that goes there. I have another contact provided by mummies from forum. But their pick up timing is not suitable.

Currently the bus will arrive at 8.35am to pick up my girl from our void deck and leave straight to the centre and picked her up from school at 12pm but she will only reach home at 1pm because the driver has to send other children home on the way.

We will be converting our girl to full day starting Oct so we will hv to re-arrange with the driver on the pick up time.

R u gg to arrange transport for your boy?

Linda
Hi!hi! No lah. I tot kana oso but bestfren just come visit me today.. So will work harder next month.. But I noticed that everytime I pregnant (ehh.. like many times like that), I will fall sick for like 2-3 months just before my menses. Then the month I strike lottery, I will start vomitting and have seasick feeling even before I was tested +ve. I felt better into the 2nd month, but HB will start having morning sickness, except for tender breast, he suffered what pregnant woman is suffering!!!

babycutie
based on the timing, 8.35am...don't think can arrange for bus transport liao cos i need to leave my hse latest by 7am cos i starts @ 8am..guess will have to bring my boy to the centre myself...

teenoyl,
Oh mine... Yr HB suffer morning sickness.... U pass the "morning sickness germs" to him.... hahahaha This is very rare but there r husbands who suffers MS.... Hehehehe... it is good to let them have an experience of the feeling....hahahaha

The other room is our studyroom and there is no space for bed liao. We custom-made a study table that can hold 2 desktops and it already take up 1/4 of the space. (The size is bigger than a single bed). Then there is a wardrobe and 2 bookshelves. Left only the middle for walking only.

Babycutie
Eventho' our living area seems spacious, the bedrooms are very pathetically small!!

Yalor.. I duno why my HB can suffer MS for all our past 3 pregnancies..

teenoyl,
ya lor, our rooms r very small. We can only put queensize bed in the masterbedroom. A kindsize will make the walking area smaller and cannot put 2 bedside tables.

Will be here half a day before I knock off....

Babycutie
My sis stays blk 283 (facing ChongFu Pri) and she has a king-size bed with 2 side table, 1 computer table, 1 4-door wardrobe and 1 drawer cabinet.. she even has a 29" TV inside her room!!! Her walking space is quite comfortable.. Can u imagine that?? Ooohh so envy her 'old' room.

Except for my boys' room, to save space in my own and parents room, we hang our TV against the wall.

My mom just asked me to buy 1 playpen to put on the living room so that she can place BB inside while she cooks.. Said cannot leave BB alone as he now already know how to turn.. Wah! Then I remember ur household!!