Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

xiaoling
my boy is 22th months liao...i hate to go to the makert on weekends cos very crowded even as early as 7+am..so i ended up going to NTUC...btw i am also a FTWM..

babycutie
wow..u knock off @ 5pm..so lucky!!! how i wish i can knock off @ 5pm everyday too...i can only knock off @ 5pm on fri..the rest of the days have to work till 5.30pm

michelle
just realised that we are staying quite close...hahahaha!!!!

Michelle,
Yeah I work 5 days 8.30am - 5pm.

I leave home at 6.55am leh.... I take bus 965 / 169 to Northpoint then take train to work.

Ya lor the bus dun go to SBW MRT.....

wynn,
U hv to exercise and watch yr diet at the same time.

HI michelle

i staying at ard 79x . how old is yr baby?

hi wynn - so who looks after yr baby ?
ya chongpang always crowded esp on sun.

hi babycutie - wah u really can discipline yrself by going to workout. so how is the childcare yr dotter attending

oOooOo bbcutie,

yr working hours very good,,,, hahha some office like this hours & Sat hav to work half day leh..yr boss is Ang Mo or S'porean?? haha bcos my previous company boss is S'porean is 9 to 6pm if work after 6pm no over time pay & say hav to work after 44hrs then can claim OT.....say by right Sat hav to work lah bla bla etc....So we back on time & hav to punch card lah??? go for lunch also need to punch...Lucky i m not there anymore

Xiaoling,

My girl now 31mths goin to 3yrs liao.....Emmm let me think blk 79x is near where har?? I prefer to go NTUC SBW hahha bcos Yishun NTUC small & sometimes mixed....Ya ChongPang market crowded on weekends....near Library there the market also crowded

xiaoling
The CC so far so good leh....
The place is clean and spacious.

Michelle,
Mine is a Japanese MNC.

I never like to work with local firm... they are famous for ai pi ai chi ai gun lor pi (want cheap want fresh want near near). And they are very stingy with benefits.

My co. quite generous with employee's benefits. 14days Annual Leave with 1 day added for every 2 years u stay with them, 2days family care leave (apply to all staff), Medical Leave of 14days, Medical claim ($25 each receipt - but be different day of visit), Dental claim of $350 annually, Child Medical claim up to $250 annually for EACH child, Medical claim for spouse if not working and BEST OF ALL - SHORT WORKING HOURS.....

xiaoling
i engaged a nanny to look after my boy loh..no choice lah...but will be sending him to child-care soon and that will be next year...

michelle
i also like the NTUC @ SBW cos a lot of variety there loh...but then still need to take bus so a bit troublesome loh...

hi Michelle

Then who is looking after yr gal? is she attending any classes right now?

hi babycutie

Then wat is the timing yr dotter studeeing?
do they have any website for the cc?

hi wynn

OIc. so u bring back daily ?

hi xiaoling,

My MIL look after my girl at SBW...So far havn't go for any class =p...but will let her join playgroup next year....So now i hav to search for the sch at SBW for convenient my MIl to fatch her back.......R u working? hehhe My MSN is [email protected]

Hi teenoyl,

Wat u means by "love handles"??

xiaoling,
Their CC got no website.

My girl attends from 9am - 12pm. We arranged two way bus to fetch her to and from the CC.

teenoyl,
My weight also 50kg now.....Was 53kg few months back.... My target is 45kg......

My bottom also heavy that's why I include cycling in my exercise plan.

Also my shoes size upgrade from Size 5 to Size 6.... Dunno is it because put on weight so the feet also bigger.....

hi babycutie

oic. okie. so she enjoying school? so your maid is looking after the boy ?

hi michelle

yes i am working in the east. my gal is in woodlands studee. have added in yr msn.
hope to see u online soon.

HI Teenoyl, watch tv will spoilt their eye sight anot? I got very high myopia and really hope my gal will not follow my route. Without specs will walk into wall. Till not I hvae not watch much tv as if gal awake, didn't get to watch. Will only try to catch the Jamie Oliver cooking show on fris. sooo deprived...

Bbcutie, I got one girl only. same as teenoyl. Born this year May. Now going to 4 months soon. wah... your work place really good leh, alot lot of benefits. but beach road abit far right? I went for interview at Gateway the other day. got to take feeder, then mrt, then take bus again. take me more then one hr to reach there... I also prefers to work for foreign MNC but my new job benefits not as good as yours. Got to depend on my hubby's liao...

Hi Xiaoling, welcome... really not familiar with Yishun though i move here for 3 years liao but I do go Chong pang market now and then as the fish there is fresher...

By the way, any of you have part-time cleaner. I got one but she resigned 2 days ago. my friend recommend one Filipino, going to try her out this weekend but was wondering if she is employed by someone and do part-time cleaning one her off day. Does that make it illegal?? Abit worried but seems like alot of people also hire Filipinos or mainland chinese and these are usually on emplyment pass..

appletree,
Actually u can walk to Gateway from Bugis MRT.
It will be a good exercise.

Well, Beach Road is not far but not near either lor. I alight at Lavender and walk to office every morning. My office is at Concourse.

I thk quite a few of maid earns extra by working PT leh... Actually it is illegal lor but so long don't ask her to do dangerous stuff should be ok... Anyway only clean up a few hours so should be ok lah

xiaoling,
My girl enjoys her school. We planned to put her full day, dunno how will she react....

Yes, my maid is looking after my boy with the help of my mum.

michelle,
Is yr office at Playfair Road?

Michelle,
Hehehe... I eng eng search web on yr company: Zenitel.... So the website still shows yr co. old address....

I have send some a few emails to you from my office.

bbcutie,

hahha then the web not updated loh...Our company move to Tai Seng Drive alrdy one yrs+ liao.....yup i received it Thxz U......

kao_yawn.gif
sleepy now.....Juz now my office here heavy rain ooooo

Michelle,
Here also heavy rain.... Now I am trying VERY HARD to keep my eyes open....hahaha

Later our dept have dinner at Thai Village...Yummy.... I hv to watch what I eat... will yi shi yi shi eat a little from each dish....

i also like Thai food leh but cannot take it the spicy wan haha...I like the Mango salad & fried noodles & tom yam....But Thai Village never been there before is buffet wan or order food wan??.....Yummy Yummy if me i will eat a lot after that then keep fit hahhaha

Really Yummy Yummy ooooo
kao_drool.gif
........I cannot take it too spicy wait straight away go Toilet hehe............I also wan to go
Yummy Yummy

oOoo okie....I tot ye boss come from u behind hehe chat wif another days........Enjoys yr Thai dinner har...........Hav A niCE weeknds too

Hi all experience mummy,
Went to check-up on wednesday now at my 35wks+ getting more and more excited le.. My baby now weighs 2796gram.
Its getting so real now.. however still very tense and nervous at times...

babycutie,
u forget me le....... sometimes last last week i join in... remember hahaha
Me staying at Blk 101, first time mummy, prince gynae Dr Koh clinic at Toa Payoh HDB Hub there..........

ooOoooOoO esther,

So how is yr gynae? Good enough? haha yr gynae is TMC rite?? How abt he charge me now doing survey hehhe...Prepare for next time =p

Hi esther,

you should try to relax now and if you want to go karaoke or enjoy private dinner with your hubby, better go now. Life is really different with a bb. Though motherhood is nice, sometimes can be quite difficult to bring bb along to these places.

babycutie, i almost gotten a job at Concourse also but decline because of location. hee! me lazy bum...

hey, michelle, bbcutie, i love Thai food too!! Love the restaurant called Yin Thai (Hopefully spell correctly). Bbcutie, it's quite near your work place. maybe you have been there?

don't say that leh michele, now hor technology so advance!!!!!! Jia You Jia You.

appletree
How i wish i can go to these places, but nowadays easily tired, walk also tired, night time cannot get to sleep, wake up now and than toss left toss right..haiz, sometimes i hope my baby can come out to see us soon, however i hope he at least reach full term.. like i mention, now things seem so real, seem so near yet so far..haha
kao_confused.gif

esther,
Oops!! Peiseh I forgotten....Haiz is like tat lah, our memory will "deteriote" after birth leh...hehehe

Wah 5 years 3 babies is stressful leh....hehehe... My target is 2 kids before 35years and preferably one gender each and I made it....hahahahaha.... And I was 31 when I had this plan....

How many kids u intend to have?

appletree,
I heard of Yin Thai but nvr been there. I was on Maternity leave when my dept had dinner there.... No koufu lor....hehehe

HI Esther,

My Ariel is a full term bb. born one day before the due date only. She is one size bigger than the other bb we saw at the nursery and one good thing is she is more "solid" so i dare to bathe her straight after the confinement nanny goes back.

Wynn, you can try to go market abt 10plus. I also do that to avoid the crowd. Things are also cheaper as some stalls are closing soon. However, variety not so many but still can get fresher fish than NTUC...

ooooOooooo rainning days is a Good SLEEPING days
kao_smile2.gif

All mummies here very busy on weekends hor =p.........

SiaZzzzz 2ml IS MONDAY again
kao_dizzy.gif

What to do?? Weekend always so short....

Despite the rain, I managed to cycle at East Coast.... It was not raining when we cycle.... Thk I covered 16km.....

Hehehe...just now try on my pants (M size), I can fit liao except the waist area is a bit tight......

Hip hip hurray for me..... I have another 4kg to go.....

Good morning everyone..............
Its Monday AGAIN!!!!! R u feeling BLUEEEEEE????

Hahahaha..... I feel ok, not blue nor pink....kekekeke

Its just another day, once today is over, the week will pass very fast....(HOPE SO)

Good Morning All Mummies.............

Yup.......Today I wear BlueeEEeee sO early morning BuzyYyy Blue loh
kao_dizzy.gif

where is teenoyl har
.go for holiday liao

hello mummies...
yah loh, it mon again!! so sian...especially facing nasty bosses...

babycuite
i brought my boy to the CC leh...i quite like the place cos it seems very neat and tidy..maybe they are doing some cleaning lah...but to tell u the truth...i LOVE the place...

Wynn,
That's good. Then u send yr boy there lor. Have u registered?

I also find the place neat and tidy and spacious that's why we decide to wait for our girl till 24mths then send her there.

FYI, the CC has been there for 20+ years.

babycutie
going down this sat to pay the registration fee of $45..is ms tan is centre principal cos she advised me to bring my boy down to play with the other kids so that he can get used to the environment...
yah..ms tan also told me that the centre has been there for almost 20+ years..even the aunties there are also quite friendly...i think my boy quite like the place but i am a bit worry that he will fight with other kids to get the things he wants...he had a very bad temper, if he don't get the things he want, he will scream @ the top of his voice...so quite worry leh, do u have the same feeling when u placed yr gal to CC???

wynn,
Ms Tan oso ask me to bring my girl to "mingle" with the kids. She told me that the children will play at the playground from 10am.

I brought my girl once and she was bullied by older kids....

I am worry abt other issues like will she drink her water? (She do not really know how to drink from straw) Will she had enough food? (She can't eat by herself).....But she has pulled thru...

Is yr boy toilet trained? My girl is still wearing diapers. We have not toilet train her yet.

My girl oso very bad temper when she wants something. But she only throw tantrums at home. She is a QUEEN at home, but once outside she is a MOUSE....hahahaha.... The only feedback I get from the teacher is she can't keep still, especially during storytelling time. She will walk abt in the classroom and one teacher has to sit next to her on the chair to keep her still....

She has been there for 3 mths already and has get used to the environment. NOW my next worry is can she stay there full day??? I plan to put her there for full day from Oct/Nov onwards because my mum will be gg back to do confinement for my SIL. Don't thk my maid can handle 2 kids at a time without assistant.

I will also be installing CCTV at home to monitor.

babycutie
yah loh...i also worry that he might not know how to eat himself cos i am still feeding him leh...he is not toilet trained yet but when he will pull his diaper when he had poo or when the diaper is full and he wants to change...
i also worry that he will not sit still...i think i will keep thinking of him when he is @ CC liao...but no other choice cos getting a nanny is so ex...

my friends had been telling me to get a maid cos maid can help to do the household chores...but i don't want to let a maid to stay alone with my kid..

<font size="+2">I heard my name being called here!!! Somebody miss me har?!!</font>

Michelle
Me very bz of late... esp towards end of month. Trying to close more sales..

U can only c me Mon-Thurs... cos Fri I clearing my ML (taken 9 out of 20 days already) and weekends? forget abt logging in. My HB hog the PC whole day and me bz entertaining the 2 boys! he!he!

wynn,
No point worry too much. Have to let our kid be independent. They will overcome the situation.

Now my girl can eat herself (though messy) and drink herself already.

Getting a maid is like gambling. If you r lucky, u will get a good maid, otherwise yr maid will give u trouble.

There r always pros and cons in everything.

teenoyl,
Hehe.. I take turn to use PC with hb at though we have 2 at home. But only 1 pc can access to internet.....