Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

oOooOoOoo Me still waiting for my block to upgrade e lift....& see near by the block alrdy upgraded liao....

babycutie
my gynae told me that my boy is his second biggest bb that he had delivered...

appletree
i bought flashcard but have not play with my boy but then i don't think he will sit down quietly and look @ the cards cos he is an active kid!! he only sits still when there is food...

teenoyl
can i know where is blk 156?? me mountain tortorise lah...not familar with this blk other than those blk nearer to my place...

Wynn

Reward him with food everytime he guessed correctly? Sorry! Stupid joke!

Looking at the map printed on the flyer, its very near Chong Pang. Opposite Shell Station and Church.

He!he! Me not good at directing. Lost all sense of direction even with map on hand!

teenoyl,
Its a bad idea to reward food.... U dun want the kids to become obese....hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Massage</font>
Hey if u girls interested, I can recommend the massage lady doing post natal massage for me during my confinement. She is an indonesia. If I dun remember wrongly, I paid $500 for 10 sessions with 2 free hot mask. But have to pay her upfront. Her name is Susi. Her contact number is 90072875.

teenoyl
i do reward him but he will get excited and tends to be very greedy... u know kid's pattern...

teenoyl
i think i know where is that place liao...i think is the same block that one of the mummies (i think is Linda) who had shared that there is a lady GP who is quite good...

Babycutie &amp; Wynn
How I wish I can do that to my elder son. He's so skinny, people either thought I dont feed him or I adopt him from Bosnia!!

Wynn u interested to go for the massage har? I still neg for time alone to go massaging as all my bones are breaking soon. I've been drinking "Brands" to delay the process and to keep standing strong!

teenoyl,
R u and yr hb belongs to the lean type? He may have follow the genes.

U know my girl was a chubby baby (compared to bb her same age), now she looks just nice. Few weeks back when she fall sick and could not eat well, her weight plunge. Luckily she don't look skinny. Her weight has been stagnant between 11-12kg.

So now I am not worried abt my boy's weight thou he is considered "obese" for his age (7 mths - 10kg). Eventually his height will catch up with his weight when he started to walk and run about.

I really can't imagine those bb that are small during infant, won't they look skinny when they turn to toddler?

We noticed that our babies looks chubbier than others babies. I dun understand why also. Then we look at the parents of the bb and they are taller and bigger size than us. I always scratch head when I see their small size bb. Has it got to do with the caregiver? If so, I really want to thanks to my mum for taking care of my kids when they are babies........ hehehehe.... U know my boy looks bigger than yr Chinese neighbour's girl who is already 10 mths old.

teenoyl
my son was quite chabby before 1 year old...now he slim down a lot thought he eats a lot..but he is quite tall for his age...think he follows my bro's genes

i thought of going for a massage...to release all my stress and muscles...

wynn,
Wah yr boy very tall.... my girl 27 mths, her height is 85cm and weight is 11.5kg.

teenoyl,
How tall is yr boy?

oOooOoO wynn,

yr boy very height leh..My girl 31mths height only 95cm &amp; weight is around 15kg+ hehe bcos my girl eat a lot, after porridge one hours sure will look for biscket or watever to eat loh &amp; also hav to thxz my MIL to take care of her =p

Hi bbcuite,

ask u hor if the first 2mths my CD is same but 3rd mth late for 2days oooo Can u advice me how to cal my O day?? Or i hav to use the O kit follow with the first 2mths....I havn't buy O kit yet haha will buy afterwork.......

Babycutie
I 157cm. My son's head is somewhere on my shoulder level!

I read somewhere that when you are in the mood, meaning you are at your most futile! Duno whether true or not??

Michelle,
U can range the days lor. For eg. 30 - 35 days. But since u want a certain gender, getting OPK to test is the best.

Stress or anxiety can also cause the cycle to delay a little.

teenoyl,
Then yr boy consider thin leh for his height.

Michelle's girl already weighing 15kg liao.... I saw her girl before. Hehehe quite chubby..... My girl look so small beside her girl....kekekeke

Can say that during our fertile period we will feel more lusty...hehehehehe...

Babycutie
Eh! I meant to say fertile not futile...

He!he! U say it... Guess during our grandma's time, no OPK so gauge by lustre!!

babycutie
yah, so i have keep all my things into the cupboard cos he can easily reach them when he tip-toe..now he even know how to climb up the chair!!! i caught him twice and when i scolded him, he laughed at me...oh god!!

wynn,
Well, that's part and parcel of growing up. My girl also climb up chair, open and close cabinet doors and drawers. Luckily she didn't mess up the clothes in the cabinet.

Whenever we had dinner, she likes to sit on daddy's lap and kuey sioh (hokkien). See us using chopsticks she oso want. Give her a pair she use to poke and poke on the food. Don't give her she scream and cry..... Then see monkey do monkey....

Aiya... the terrible twos lah...... Really dunno how to teach. Scold her she cry the whole house down, give in to her will pamper her.... haiz....

Just realised that the hospital bag given during my stay has a pack of flash card that is black, red and white. try to show it to my bb but she lost interest after a few seconds. My hubby say next time study sure cannot sit still. sigh!

Talking abt menses, mine always delay, must be too stressed at work. haha!! Hopefully new job will be better.

wah! most of your children is older than mine. Gd gd!! Alot of advisers ;)

Appletree
My son too (anywayz they same month, right?).. I have loads of toys for him cos he gets distracted and lost interest easily. I switch toys each time. But to make him lie still is just switch on KidsCentral. Leave him alone also he ok.

teenoyl,
To keep my girl still, I switch on VCD for her to watch....Brainy Baby, Wheels on the bus, Hi-5.... So scare she became telly baby.....

My girl can't keep still at home... She will walk about, touch here touch there, shout lah, scream lah, sing lah.... everytime wakes her little brother up with these noises...

appletree,
How old is yr kid? How many kids u have?

Michelle,
My hospital charge at MT A is ard $1280. I opt for 2 bedder room and stay 2 days. I had normal delivery without epidural. Total medisave deduction is $1500.00. Hence MT A send us a refund cheque for the difference between $1500 and $1280.

And the charges for baby stay in hospital sum up to $500.

That means the total charges incurred is ard $1780.

Hope this information helps. I would say the charges depends mainly on the type of room u choose to stay and the complication of the delivery.

Welcome xiaoling.... which part of Yishun do u stay? Your boy born in Dec 05?

kao_welcome.gif
Xiaoling...

Morning bbcutie,

Thxz for the information......The prices also included yr gynae delivery for u or?? hehe bcos last time the fees is my hubby in-charge so i m not very clear of this.....

Wah the O kit really Expensive
oo i brght at Watson at offer $49.9-5pcs usual is $59.9....

Michelle,
Include balance gynae fee because we already paid some deposit to the gynae before admitting to hospital.

Yes the O kit is very expensive. Hence I bought from Yahoo Auction. Got 2 boxes for $70. I don't trust those strips type. So you must calculate properly so that your kit will not go to waste.... Good luck...

xiaoling,

My girl born in June 04 and boy Feb 06.

Ladies let me share something GOOD with you here.
By eating Japanese cucumber or tomatoes or green apple before meal will prevent our body from absorbing the fats from the food we eat due to the fruits/veggies enzyme.

My beautician taught me this slimming remedy. She said Japanese cucumber and tomatoes are too cooling for me so green apple is my only choice.

Well no harm trying...........

Also I have sign up bodying slimming course with my beautician. She uses nano ultrasonic machine to breakdown the fats, suck out the fats and firm up the skin. So far I went for 4 sessions already and my pants/skirts are getting looser. However, my weight reduction is very little as the machine burn fats but not water or muscle.

xiaoling,

I stay at Blk 29x. My girl is attending half day childcare at Lutheran at Blk 124.

My beautician charged me $550 for 10 sessions. Original price is $580. But we have to buy our own gel for the machine which cost $178 per bot and can use for very long time.

hi xiaoling..welcome to the club!!
kao_welcome2.gif

babycutie...i am going to bring my boy to lutheran to see see look look this sat leh...think maybe consider lutheran cos i don't really like the enviroment of the cc near to mrt station....cannot remember that centre's name..hahahaha

Hi Xiaoling.. Welcome...

Babycutie
Hmmm.. I always buy Japanese cucumber cos they look cute!?

Wah! U can already fit into your pre-preggie clothes har? Jealous leh!! I hope during the fasting month, I can loose those fats on my tummy. Some colleague even asked if I'm preggie again, cos my tummy look like I'm in my 4 mths!!

Hi bbcutie,

U sign up the bodying slimming course is in the beauty shop or at home wan?? The prices consider cheap hor how abt the duration of each sessions??hehhehe maybe next time i can consider liao
kao_smile2.gif
...But did U loose weight on post natal massage?? Some say after massage will go back to normal wear oooo

<font color="0077aa">xiaoling</font>
I engaged a maid to look after my kids. My mum help to jaga here and there....

How abt u? Who is looking after yr baby?

<font color="0077aa">wynn</font>
Yeah u can go this Sat.

Don't go next Saturday because they have family outing to Jurong Birdpark next week so I thk they will be busy with the event.

<font color="0077aa">teenoyl</font>
Where did u get the Japanese cucumbers? Cold Storage?

I still can't fit my pre-preggie clothes yet but can fit my post-preggie (from 1st pregnancy) clothes. I am wearing L size for skirts and some kept wanting to fall off....hahahaha....

I prefer to wear loose bottoms because don't like the tight feeling at the tummy area..... I still have 4kg to lose to meet my healthy weight (47kg) but may not be able to fit some of the clothings because I noticed that my hips are wider although I have gone back to my pre-preggy weight. And I know it is impossible for me to fit back my XS and S size clothings (I was 43 -44kg back then).... The most is M size..... Anyway weight is not important, inches are more important to me now..... I hope to downsize to S one day if can lor.....hehehehehe

Michelle,
I went to the shop for the course. And we can only expose to the ultrasound for not more than 40 mins each day. So each time is only abt 1 hour. Its best to do everyday. But I do 2 days in a row each week because I have other commitments.

I did lose weight during post natal massage because the bind was so tight that I can't eat much at all and dun feel hungry. But after the 10 day massage, I eat like nobody biz and I gain back the weight....hahahaha

I still can't wear my pre-preggy bottoms. Currently I am wearing M size tops and L size bottoms (I prefer to wear hipsters). Last time I wear M size as hipsters now I can't liao...

Also I watch what I eat and exercise 3 times per week. I joined Amore and go for my regular exercise every Tues and Thurs. Sat is optional for me. I also go cycling with my hb. Last weekend, I cycle at the jogging tracking (Opp Yishun Sapphire)... Now my butt still hurts from the cycle....hehehehe.... Once in a while I will go swimming with my hb at Safra Yishun.

Hi bbycutie,

Is yr mum stay with u or near by? hehhe U very gud luck exercise 3 times per week &amp; i tot u wear S size bcos u look slim &amp; not that fat oooooo Me also wear M to L size but las time can fit S....Me afterwork go MIL house eat dinner after tat wait for my hubby knock off by the time alrdy reach home 9pm liao
kao_sad2.gif
...Then bath watever alrdy almost 10pm
kao_frustrated.gif
.....Unless no goin for dinner &amp; ask my hubby to fetch gal hahha gud idea hor hehe

xiaoling
i am staying @ 115C (near to chong pang market)..

babycutie
u are so healthy!!! i am still in size L...
i am hoping to reduce to size M..i am trying to lose weight by walking to the mrt station everyday in the morning and walking back home from the station to my house...just started my exercise plan, hope to see some results

hi babycutie

ya same as you, maid n my mum help to look after the kids. Is the child care your gal studeeing good? did u try the green apple yet as well.

Have you all mums in yishun organise any outing so far?

how abt Mivince, which part of yishun you staying.

Babycutie

Eh we got a lot of similarity leh.. I was XS before married (41-43kg) after 1st one upgrade to S (45kg), 2nd one M (45-47kg), then now L (still 50kg)!!

But only heavy at the bottom. (How I wish top also heavy! he!he!)

I wore flair skirts nowadays cos I noticed I had "love handles" just under my side buttocks.

Think should walk home instead of taking bus like Wynn. But will see if it works first or not lah. Wynn, must let me know. k.

Michelle,

I asked my mum to stay with me. But end of the year she will need to go back to do confinement for my SIL. I planned to send my girl to full day childcare at Lutheran next month to let her get used to the activities so that when my mum is not around later of the year, its much more easier to handle my boy. And I have to juggle leaves with my hb liao....

I knock off at 5pm everyday so I dedicate Tue and Thurs for workout.

Where do u work? Where yr MIL stays?

I work at Beach Road. Every Tues I will go to Parkmall and Thurs Woodlands Civic Centre for my workout. I will take light dinner after exercising because dun really have appetite after tat.

teenoyl
u gals weight around 50kg...me is weighing 65kg now since after giving birth hor...my preg tummy had not 'disappeared' yet...thought of going for a massage but i heard that the massage might not work liao...
anyway let me try out my exercise plan, will let u know if it works but i think it will work but might not see a quick result lah...

bbcutie,

hehhe my MIL stay at SBW is near also but if take bus hav to chg bus 811 from Chongpang

My workplace is at after Defu lane 10 but before e Eunos driving central...Starts at 8.15 to 5.30pm 5days So me 7am hav to leave house liao if not will be late hehhe &amp; i walk to Bus Int take 854....After work reach SBW 6.30pm so sometimes hav to wait my hubby abt 2.5hrs......

oOOoO So u 5days also?? so gud knock off at 5pm hahha........