Any comment on Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic

Celine

Ya me have good appetite oni on 1-3mths leh. Kip eating and eating. But when i come to 2nd trimester i tone down alot. I oni eat 3 meal aday. No more snack liao. So all my weight is up on, on the first 3 mths

Bao Bao,

I oso got itchy feet problem. I took a cream from Dr Adrian, and it works for me ley...
I just applied for 1 week only, then the itchness gone liao.

Maybe you try to wash thoroughly between your toes when bathing to make sure it's clean... cos my auntie said she oso got this problem when she preggy, and bcos she was too fat & din notice that problem, at the end the problem became very serious ley.

NuttNuts,

Wow, you still dunno your bb gender?
Hmm... looks like ur bb wants to give you a surprises har.

I just went to my checkup last Thu. My bb weight now got 2kgs.
And I increased abt 14kgs liao... :p
My aunties all said when i deliver, my baby weight will be 4kgs ley... might be abit difficult for me to deliver.

I opt for natural birth without epi.

Cos I'm allergy to pain killer, so i dun want to take epi lor, somemore alot of people said epi got alot of side-effects. Me scare scare.
My EDD is on 18th Oct, and I keep telling my bb must be accurate on that day hor, cos I want to have enuf leave to clear after my maternity leave. kekeke...

Puea,
Wah.. almost 2 more mths for you before your delivery leh.. try to control your diet lor, then maybe your bb come out will not be 4kg.

How may meal did you take per day?

I'm 5+ weeks pregnant, seen Dr Adrian 1st time last wkend. However, the first appt was brief, he only asked me my medical history and did an ultrasound scan.
I'll want to be certain is this the standard procedure for 1st time visits? I tot that 1st appt should be a detailed one?

And overall, what are your comments abt Dr Adrian?

Pls advise. Thanks

MOrning girls...

Puea, wow bb aldy weigh in at 2 kg!! but Dr Adrian din say anythin bout your diet rite? think sometimes if they think too big,they will try to restrict your food intake.. my fren had to eat oni whole meal bread ( oni 2slices ), no rice..its more fruits n veg...

terrier

its normally the case for almost every visit wf Dr Adrian.. basically he keeps it all within 10-15min. its bout the same wf other gynae also.. Dr Adrian is rather assuring and patient. Dun worry, wishing u a smooth pregnancy...

DS, MH, Celine :

Ya lor, I oso keep asking Dr Adrian whether I'm overweight liao or will the baby weight too big for me to deliver by that time, but he keeps assuring me everything is fine, my weight is still ok lor.
I oso read from the other thread, the baby size now is just a rough guess, not accurate ones.

Wow, bread only?? I definitely can't. :p
I get hungry easily now, but normally I will just keep 3 meals per day, 3 servings of fruits, and seldom tibits. I guess I drank too much Annum liao during the first 20 weeks, that's why my weight increased quite alot that time.

terrier:
Dun worry, my first visit with Dr Adrian was oso quite short, just like my first gynae.
You can ask him questions if you have, if not, he will just keep the session sweet & short.

I kena "scolded" by Dr Adrian during my last checkup. Cos my aunties, cousin, & even my lady boss commented that my tummy looks very low now, maybe will deliver earlier (end Sep) than my EDD (18 Oct). So I asked Dr Adrian this question lor, then he kept saying "Nonsense! Nonsense!" He said alot of his patients asked him the same question too, there is no such thing he said.

Phew! At least I'm not so worried now. Cos my company hasn't find a replacement to backup my work during my absence...

Puea,

Maybe Dr Adrian don't want to stress you mah, also don't want you to get worried too easily.
Wah, you very good liao leh, 3 meals, 3 servings of fruits per day.

Huh? Drank too much Annum? Don't scare me, i am still drinking Annum now too, i only dare to drink 1 cup every morning nia, also scare too fattening.
How often do you drink Annum during your 1st 20 wks?

Btw,
Actually during 2nd trimester, if we squat too much, will it affect our bb a not? When i squat, my SIL asked me not to squat too much.. i thought is after giving birth, then we cannot squat too much. Please correct me if i am wrong. thanks.

Puea

Me use mospiko. Now my leg recover from itch. Heehee.... Me no very excited of goin my detailed scan on sat. And visit Dr Adrain following monday

DS

yes after u giving birth cannot squat too much for the first mth.

Ds

As for pregnant, think can squat but very tiring. Oso don't squat so much lah. Try very best not to. As for me like wash my clothing and bath my dog i will sit on the stool to do it loh. It oso beta.

But my mummy did tell me not to squat to much during or after pregnant leh.

Baobao,
Oic, yeah.. i will need to wash my panty everyday during bathing.. that why lor.. asking whether is it ok to squat now a not. as for washing clothes, i will also sit on a stool.

Also hor, now when i pee, i try to use the toilet bowl, instead of those squat tyep. But i still "zha1 ma3 bu4" (that means my bottock did not totally sit onto the toilet bowl) wonder is it ok a not.
I wonder anyone who pee like me. :p

DS

For me urine in public i will find squat one. Cos me can't tahan the toilet bowl. Very dirty. I bo bian i will be like u "Zha ma".

Sit on the stool to do yr stuffs think is fine.

DS

i same like you , take the toilet bowl one then 'zha ma bu'.. cant reali squat now,will feel stretched..haha dun sit on stool la, when washing panty and clothes, can put on the sink area and wash n scrub rite..? i think dun squat better.. the other time i squat down here n there in first trimester, i actuali bled.. so i dare not do it now!!!

Baobao/celine,
Hee, I thought i am the only one.
But i same like celine, can no longer squat too long, esp doing big biz! Then also cannot stretch to far to clean my bottom leh. :p If not, i will very much like to use the squatting toilet bowl, better and easier also although sometime the public toilet bowl very wet and smelly.

Put on the sink ah, yup, sometime i do, but clothing cannot wor.
Huh? 1st trimester squat will bleed? Did you ask Dr why it happens not?

DS,

I drank Anmum since 5th week until 20th week ley. I only drink 1 scoop per day. But i gained alot of weight lor... compared to my colleague who only 1 mth less than me, she only gained 5kgs during her 20th week, while I gained abt 9kgs ley... :p And she bet that I must drink Anmum liao, she said her gynae asked her not to drink Anmum from the beginning, cos it's very fattening & it doesn't help much for MTB & baby.
So I stopped drinking immediately, partly due to my diarrhoea too.
Actually checked with Dr Adrian before on this, he said the multi-vitamin & folic acid pills that he gives are enough liao.

DS, Bao Bao, Celine :

You gals can still squat?? Wow, I can't liao... very hard to squat ley nowsdays. I got to open my legs wide wide then manage to squat down.

DS,
I only know tat don't squat after giving birth, cos it will cause your stitching area to "burst", then Dr Adrian got to re-stitch for you.
Me jia lat liao, cos my house's toilets are all squat-type ones...

Got to think a way to solve this problem... *sigh*

DS

The bleeding was cos mayb the pregnancy was stil early and not stable and it was after i squat lor, more pressure i suppose. but its ok now, into 19th week but stil no squatting..haha

Puea

reali?? the vit n folic is enuf aldy? i cant reali take milk, will wana vomit so im supplementing cheese with it.. dunno if gd enuf for bb or not..

No matter which trimester you're in now, as long as you got bleeding, you got to visit Dr Adrian immediately ley. Dun play play, cos bleeding could mean something wrong with your baby or your womb...
I got a friend who has bleeding problem in first trimester. Her gynae asked her to stay on the bed until the situation got better.
So we got to be very very careful.

Puea,
Wah.. you only drink 1 scoop per day and gain so much, don't think is the anmum leh.. maybe is your daily diet?
Don't scare me, i think only start drinking anmum when i am about 17wks until now (22 wks).. that mean actually i put on a lot of wt liao ah (5 kgs..) ... ops...
Ok, think i will reduce the no. of scoop of the anmum liao.

Dr Adrian really said the multi-vitamin & folic acid pills is more than enough huh.. hmm...

Maybe you can go and buy those portable metal sitting chair for placing ontop of the squat toilet bowl.
That time when my grandma still around, think my aunt also bought that thing and place it ontop of the squat toilet bowl for her to sit on it. Not sure now still have a not, got to go find.

Ok, will take note not to squat after giving birth.

Celine,
Maybe you can drink chocolate milk? Soya bean?

Puea

Indeed bleeding has to be addressed by the doc, tats y i kana 2 episodes of bed rest in first trimester.. thank god everything is ok now..

DS

ya, once a while i take choc milk n soya to supplement for the loss of milk!! my SIL din take any milk at all, neith cheese.. she said the nurse told her its alrite since bb doesnt reali absorb much, it almost all goes to the mum..

Celine,
Wah.. icic. Glad you are doing fine now.

Btw, did nurse told you when is the period that the baby will start to absorb nutrients from mum?

Celine,

Oic... glad that you're fine now. Got to take care har!

DS,

Dun think it's my diet, during the frist 20 weeks, my appetite din changed much, and don't have much appetite too. Somemore my cousins oso drank the Anmum milk, they oso gained weight quite alot. :p Unless you're those who doesn't gain weight easily ones lah.

Maybe you can double-check with Dr Adrian on the other supplement pills?
I asked him before whether I need to take extra calcium pills cos alof MTBs are taking that. But he said the multi-vitamin pills already contained all minerals, so no need to take extra, unless he detected that I'm lacking of some minerals, then he will prescribe some more pills for me.

Puea,
Oh.. really huh. I see. I will monitor my wt then.
I did asked Dr Adrian whether i can drink Anmum a not, he said ok wor.
Basically, now he only gave me two type of pills, folic and the previta. Is it same as you gals?

DS,

Usually he will say ok ones, unless you got side effects after taking those things. Like my diarrhoea, then he asked me to stop drinking Anmum.

I think the same wat, I oni know the yellow-colored pills is folic acid, the other one is pink-colored (which my husband said it's "obimin" something like tat).

Puea,
Yah lor, so far whatever i asked him can eat a not, he always say can.. only the yomeishu he said better don't drink. :p

Oh.. same same pills, i thought we will get different pills during different stage of our pregnancy.. didn't know we will take the same pills through out or pregnancy.

yup, same as wat u gers are getting.. the little yellow and big pink pills... i hate the prenavit.. so big..

DS

the nurse din tell my SIL when bb start absorbing leh. but like Puea, i also gained alot when i took milk in first trimester.. almost all the weight gain was fr there.. so i stopeed n took cheese, not as bad..hee..vain pot mummy to be...

Celine,
Yah, i also don't like the prenavit... very difficult to swollow.. folic still ok.

Oh.. so must take note next bb, don't intake too much milk powder during our 1st trimester then.

Puea: I ask him whether nee dto take calcium supplements or iron supplements..he oso say the pink one contains everything.

Hi girls: my baby did a somersault today!

juz came back fr dr adrian... bb nottie nottie, refused to show us gender... legs were pointing downwards/sideway.. Dr Adrian got me to go out wlak for 10mins but when i went back in again, bb stil refused to change position!!! haiz.. reali gota wait til detailed scan 2 wks later to c... oh my!! wonder if bb will open legs for the scan... hope bb wont wana give me BIG surprise on delivery day... :p

Good morning ladies.

Celine,
Wah.. your bb behave like mine ah.. also don't want to show Dr Adrian his/hers genda... i walk walk liao go back also don't want to open legs.. twice leh.. Is only when i go detailed scan then i able to know my bb sex. Heee

MH,

Ya lor, I asked him before. Cos I got 3 times of leg cramps and people said it's lacking of calcium, that's why i asked him the question lor.
However, when I took soyabean milk har, then the problem is gone.

Celine, DS:

Aiyo, your bb so naughty har...
Now onwards, must keep "nagging" your bb to show the gender when detailed scan lah... kekeke...

I kept "nagging" my bb too when doing detailed scan, asked my bb to open legs wide wide, and stay still dun move around. At the end he really didn't move around, end up the gynae has to tell me to cough abit so tat bb will move abit for her to scan more details. :p

Puea,
Oh.. drink soya bean milk will stop the problem, that's good leh.

Wow, your bb so good, listen to you hor. so cute.

MH,
How do you feel that your bb is doing a somersault?

Hi hi Ninic,
Wah... that mean your due date coming soon hor?
which hopital you intend to deliver your bb?
So you nervous a not?
Pack your luggage bway?
Will you choose to deliver with epiduraL?

Hi nicnic,

Wow, you're giving birth soon liao!
You must be very excited now.

Have you done the registration of your delivery with the hospital?

DS :

Ya, even now when he keeps kicking me for nothing, I will just "look" at my belly & tell him off. Then he will stop kicking liao. Kekeke!
Very cute hor....

Hi Mums-to-be,

I just found out I'm 5 weeks pregnant. Also very keen to get Dr Adrian to be my gynae. Can someone pls advise me what's his package like for sengkang branch? And what's the cost??

Hi jullchae,

Well, I signed up his package at CCK branch, but i guess it should be the same as SengKang branch.
It's $550 including normal checkup, folic acid & multivitamin & bloodtest.
And if you got any sickness, you can go visit him and get the medicine & MC, no extra charges.

For the first few appointments, I think he won't ask you to sign up package with him. He will monitor your situation & until he feel it's ok for you to sign up, then he will let you know.

But for the first appointment, you can check with him abt the package liao.

Puea,
My bb not so active in the morning one leh, usually is when i am resting at night, then he will kick me more often. Wonder is it normal for bb to be more active at night.

ds, me will be delivering at TMC. hehe me waiting for e day to arrive lor.my hospital bag only packing 1/2 way. i hoping mine can do w/out epidural.

puea, i have told Dr Adrian to help me book for registration for TMC.

i will be meeting Dr Adrian 2nite. Hopefully he can tell me will i be delivering early.

ds: i was sitting on the chair, lying on the back, when I suddenly felt a strange movement, like muscle flowing from left to right..so funny...

jullchae: Dr introduced the package in my first visit. So signed up with him from first visit. Got white paraffin from him for my constipation last week at not extra charge. Some gynae charge for every sinle additional medicine. I think he is quite affordable although consultation is a bit fast.

celine: our baby sure like to keep us in suspense. U visit him in the day time har?

Today friday liao.

Nicnic, oic.. TMC.. is this your 1st child?
Pack 1/2 way.. must faster pack liao leh.. hehe

Morning everyone!

Ya, finally friday... so tired & sleepy... tomolo can sleep late liao... kekeke

DS, individual baby got their own "habits", mine are more active in day time, especially when I feel hungry... haha! Don't worry, just try to "talk" to your bb more frequent, ask bb to move more frequent in day time lor.

nicnic, you left only 4 weeks liao, better finished packing ley. Cos I read from other thread, once you reached 36weeks, you will have chance to deliver bb anytime.

MH

ya lor, bb so nottie.. wana keep us in longer suspense.. i went visit Dr Adrian at nite leh.. also quite amazed y he wanted me to walk 10mins then come back when hes so busy.. think he knew i wanted go shopping

jullchae

actuali if u feel comfortable wf him , think can sign package early lor. anyway u oni pay partial first, and the amount will at most b equal to 2 or 3 visits.. more worth it...

nicnic

welcome.. so is yours a boy or ger???

btw gers, i bought my bb cot yesterday, lucky baby brand was rather big at oni $158!!! matress oni extra $35 for 4inch. the cheapest i found.. very impressed wf myself..haha the same one was selling at $299 wf matress and bedding set, but aft calculations,buying separately stil cheaper by $40.. oh, forgot to mention its at Carrefour