Any comment on Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic

Puea,
Thanks for the deep sea fishes... er.. i just ate sardine for my lunch leh.. Will try not toeat those fish again..

Celine

Ya it shd oni deduct 5days instead of 7 days. Tat time i have backache i oso have mc over the weekends from thursday to monday than come back work on tuesday. My company oni take it as 3 days mc. Think yr company wanna cheat u.

Baobao

tats wat i argued too... but lost my case. MOM says above $1600 not covered by the act.. MOM shld reali look into setting some guidelines for those above $1600, not managerial level n needs help..if not, all up to coy discretion... so when coy says 7 days means 7 lor.. haiz.. gota save on my leave aldy...

Celine

How can like that. Than ask Dr Adrain issue another mc loh. Replaced the old one. Lucky my company not like tat.

basically i argued every possible point... i aldy asked if gynae can re-issue MC, she say NO. cos n ones fall sick thur-fri, then mon-wed skipping the weekends... *weird though* cos AL also over a stretch but no nid deduct for weekends... anyway, shes BOSS mah, wat can i do... bear wf it lor..

at first Dr Adrian stil say give me MC for my detailed scan next wed ( cos wkday less crowded ) but now i gota take leave aldy...

ya, in fact i felt so sorry for myself aft my second bleeding incident.. cos i had a wk MC during preggie wk 6 and wk 9. and 2 days aft tat had spotting again, so took leave to go c gynae ( was super worried, cos its termed threatened miscarriage ).. in the end, came back office the next day, got BOMBED by my boss... was shocked,cos i never took more than 3 MC a yr for the 5yrs i was working here...

so ..imagine my 'wei qu'... cried so bad n hard.. HB was hoping furious manz... cos aldy so sad at bleeding then gota face all these s***. and we hav been on so gd terms all along, almost like frens... so wonder y she couldnt understand my pain.. say if i continue to take leave,she will speak to Head Office for a part timer.

i prayed hard and told bb not to b nottie cos i reali dun wan it to happen. a part timer will mean my position threatened and boss will feel tat she has done sometin rite.. luckily god answered and stayed in ctrl of my health.. i din hav to take a single day MC aft tat * touchwood*

on the other hand, my CFO in Australia was nice enuf to ask me not to stress myself and allowed me to push back his study grant to me til next yr..nicey...man n woman makes a difference!!!

Celine,
Is your female boss married? Do she have kids at the moment?
Hiaz.. pray hard for you. Take care and don't think too much.

Celine,

That means it's ur boss trying to make nasty to you, not your company... I really feel sorry for you.

Let's pray hard that your bb not to be nottie and "protect" you throughout the pregnancy. Okie!
Dun stress out yourself... take it easy.

Btw, I still want to advise you, maybe you can find another job after giving birth... since ur "friend-cum-boss" is not nice to you anymore... It will be very difficult for you if you want to have next bb.

My HR just got back to me abt your case, dun think MOM got such rule ley, at least we didn't practise that in my company lah.

celine,

Maybe try to go for your detailed scan on weekend, instead of weekday, then you dun have to waste your annual leave mah. Last time I oso took Sat timeslot for my detailed scan, though got to wait for a while lah, but better than waste the leave lor.

DS

she married wf 3 kids.. but think cos she never had bleeding incidents, so wont understand my stress n anxiety at tat time...

Puea

ya, mayb i will call TMC ask if can change to sat.. then save up my AL for 3rd trimester use... dun worry.. i not so bothered now, this job used to b a passion, now.. its just a paying job.. juz wana be a happy mum to be now for BB..

Celine,
Wah, she have 3 kids still cannot put herself in your shoes... haiz.. She never had bleeding incidents does not mean other would get it mah..

Nevermind, you don't stress yourself up, like what Puea said, maybe you can change your detailed scan to a wkend.

called TMC, they say all fully booked til end of sep.. nvm la, then take half day go do scan lor... wat to do... :p

celine, juz endure for a few more mths then after ur ML maybe u can consider change job. Dont be 2 stress up okie?

Celine:

Yes, that's the correct attitude! ;)
We preggies are very emotional ones, so try not to stress yourself.

I can get very very emotional sometimes. There was 1 time, my HB raised his voice at me, and then I just quietly dropped my tears then he noticed it and he was so kancheong abt it, the suddenly I just cannot control liao & cried loudly! :p

Sometimes, I just treat crying as a way to "distress" myself lor.
Of cos cannot cry too frequent lah. Kekeke...

nicnic

thanks, wont get stressed up over this anymore... anyway, will enjoy my ML come next year

Puea

Yea...we must all stay positive!!! aft that crying incident, think almost non-stop for 10 hours inter-mittenly... i dun dare cry again.. wait BB feel it, then come out very grouchy... :p

As for the "fishes", not tat we cannot eat, just eat moderately... okie?
For me, I will eat tuna or sardine once a week too.

Taka will have Baby Fair on 2 Sept - 18 Sept.
And Isetan oso have Baby Fair starts on 2 Sept.
Enjoy shopping!
Hooray, I'm going to shop shop at Orchard this weekend!

nuttnuts: congrats on knowing ur baby's gender finally!

Celine: ur co is really unfair..

all: am I suppose to call up TMC for the detailed scan? Since last visit at Dr Adrian two weeks ago, I have not heard anyhting from teh clinic yet. My scan is supposed to be on 23/9 leh..

Puea

thanks for the info... hav to make time for the BIG sale aldy..

MH

think u better call up Dr Adrian clinic tmr. the clinic asst actuali called me up the next day to confirm appt date and time aft Dr Adrian wrote me the form to go for the detailed scan.. you shouldnt have waited so long..mabbie they forgot aldy...

erkerk

no idea on his c-skills wor.. but being around for so long, i think he shld b experienced to handle...

erkerk,

No ideas too. Cos I opt for the natural birth without epi.
But heard from glad, Dr Adrian's stitching skills very good, she recovered very fast.

hi celine, puea,

TQ
wonder if anyone went through caesarian delivery with Dr. A. do u think he will discourage CD?

hi gals.

puea, same as me opt for natural birth w/out epi.hopefully i can tahan thru hehe. happy to hear that Dr Adrian's stitching skills is gd.

celine, glad to know u feel much better.

erkerk, u tot of gg for caesarian delivery? heard after tat it will be very pain n it will take a longer time to recover.

nicnic,

Hee hee hee, I oso dunno I can tahan thru not, but the sake of myself & baby, without epi is better choice.

You must update us here after you giving birth, ok!

Hi All Mothers

My gynae is also Dr Adrian from Thomson Medical Centre @ Choa Chu Kang...

He is a very nice doctor although at times, he doesn't say much......

My expected due date is 27th March 2006......

Hi Janis

I m staying in Chao Chu Kang too...and seeing Dr Adrian too...

Just went for check up and my EDD is April 2006...he mentioned could not detect my fetous's heartbeat and was asked to do a blood test today and sat....

keeping my fingers cross....

wendy
yahoo id : wewecheng

Hi hi Janis and wendy.

Wendy,
How many weeks are you now? Don't worry so much. Your bb should be alright.

Hi Janis......

I am into 6 to 7 wks of my pregnancy as i could not recall my date of my last menses as they are irregular....

puea, no worry will update u gals once i deliver hehe..

hi janis and wendy.

wendy, dont worry too much k? everything will be alright.

Welcome, janis & wendy!

Don't worry, everything is gonna be alright.

Dr Adrian is a nice gynae, he will let you know what to do.

Good Morning ladies,

Nicnic,
Must let us know whether the service at TMC good a not hor. :p
When you more comfortable liao, after your confinement period lor.

Finally today is friday liao.

Suntec got comex show and food festival again, taka got bb fair and mooncake festival fair.
Seems like this weekend got lots of program liao..

Morning, DS!

Ya, ya, today friday liao.

Yeap, tomolo I'm going to suntec for the comex show with my HB... actually he is the one wants to go... I want to go taka bb fair & the mooncake festival fair... :p

But remember, girls, cannot eat too much of mooncakes ley, cos the sugar content is very high... okie.

Puea,
Yah.. my hb also wanted to go to the comex show. :p Remember to go to the food festival also.

But the mooncake festival fair also very tempting to me. I like to eat the baked skin lian rong mooncake most! saliva dripping liao. :p

Yah hor, if eat too much cannot even drink chinese tea, then jialat liao..

Wendy

so did Dr Adrian manage to scan the sac? dun worry, im sure its just a timing issue... i thought i was 6wks preg when i went to gynae, but cant see a single thingie, so went back a week later and then saw the sac n heartbeat... for some pple, you cant detect heartbeat til wk8

Nicnic & Puea

When u sign up Dr Adrain for delivery yr bb do u pay him at clinic all everything one shot in TMC when bb is born

Hi Celine....

He did the scan.....but could not detect the heartbeat....v worried....and will go for checkup again tomorrow....

Baobao

i thought its all in the hospital bill then to be paid via medisave or watever balance by cash... do we pay anythin else to Dr Adrian?

Baobao,
Yeah, smae thinking as celine. I thought we only pay the package fees nia. Rest will be collected when we go for delivery from hospital?