Any comment on Dr. Adrian B Woodworth from Thomson Women Clinic

Hi Puea, my sil jus given birth in MT A few days ago too.. hmm.. dun find the nurses as friendly as TMC.. But overall, shld be ok lah..
She stayed in 4 bedded (St Michael).. Wanted to c the bb bt cnt cos their nursery is tat type of close door kind only mummies r allowed in.. So goto wait till bb was pushed into her ward..

Though it's my 2nd kid, i oso bgt many things for him, cnt resist the temptation.. :p Hehe.. especially toys..plenty in fact until hb cnt tahan..hehe..

As for the steriliser, i use this pigeon sterilier for my 2nd kid. For the 1st one, i boiled the bottles & teats in a big pot.. Bt must always rember to turn off the gas hor...
Bt i find hvg a steriliser very much convenient esp when travelling to places like chalets or short trip to Malaysia where there's no cooking facilities.. hehe..

If wana gt the pigeon steriliser, gt tat type that required only 6 mins to steriliser & can hold up to 9 bottles.. Can use it for avent bp & bottles nt necessary pigeon stuffs..
Right nw, kiddy palace selling the cheapest compared to JL/Robinson or metro. It's selling @ $87 plus or $89 plus. Avent BP oso selling very cheap @ $59 plus, very gd buy.. Nett liao no further 20% discount.. Hahaha.. me typical aunty hor..

As for stroller, robinson selling this GRACO citisport for $199... compared to kid's mall selling @ $260 plus if i'm nt wrong.. I always look for gd buy b4 committing.. Talk abt Sale, i can go on & on.. hahaha
talker.gif

Morning, glad!

Ya, i heard pigeon steriliser not bad... thinking of getting one of this.
Wow, u really go & find out so many things??
I want to go shopping more, but my hb always complains ones...

So till now, i oni bought some clothes & milkbottles & avent BP for bb...

Hi Puea,

Me like one typical aunty.. haha.. I alz believe in getting a gd buy..

For buying bb stuffs, buy more hm clothes & pyjamas.. Out clothes usually ppl will gv.. get those 3-6 mths or 9-12 mths clothes as bb grows very fast..Avent bottles can gt more cos nw gt 20% loh.. As for diapers, dun stock up so many S size as bb outgrown them fast.. My bb outgrown them when he reached 2 mths.. In the end, i gv away those S size diapers..

Btw, i find getting a nailclipper for bb is a must cos their fingernails grow very fast loh..

Oh, ok, noted all the points.

Then i must go & get a nailclipper for my bb too.

I got the 4 Avent bottles already. Hmm, then next item is diapers...

Ya, i didn't buy much of clothes too, just 3 sets of long sleeve shirts, 3 sets of short-sleeve shirts, and 2 sets of sleeveless shirts, and 2 rompers. That's all. Cos my cousin will give me her son's clothes too, her son grows too fast, so alot of clothes can't wear liao...

Hi Puea,

Enjoy ur pregancy.. hope to see ur bb's pic in tis thread when u deliver okie?? This is my bb @ 4 mths old..

Take gd cre... Do feel free to ask any advices..
290351.jpg

Hi glad,

Sure, I will post my bb's pic after I delivered.

Ur bb is so cute... very chubby... i like ur bb... hee hee hee.

Sure, I will ask for advices from u gals.

Hi Glad, I am still evaluating. How long do you push before he use the forceps? Were you on induction and epidural? Thanks for replying...

Hi MH,

I rmb pushing for @ least 5 mins.. But the reason y Dr Adrian uses Forceps on my bb was bcos bb's was in distress, heartbeat's rate was dropping..So, actually I thanked him for his fast reaction.. Cos b4 asking him myself on the usage of forceps, the nurses in Delivery Suite (TMC) told me the reason when they were changing me.

I'm on induction for my 2 pregnancies cos of my low anmiotic fluid @ 39 wks+ bt not on epidural for my 2nd delivery. The credit act goes to Dr Adrian as he discouraged me on taking epidural, making me believed that I can do without it for my 2nd bb.
Btw, my 1st bb was nt delivered by him.

Thanks Glad for your positive comments, but do you feel that it was always a rushed consultation? Things happen very fast inside the room, and he will ask you whether got any more questions, if not out u go. Waiting time for the vits is quite long too...

do u have the oxytocin drip for the induction? or just the pessary?

Btw, do you know when do we need to pay the second half of the package? I have visited him twice and will be visiting in another 1 week+ time.I will be 10 weeks then.

MH, usually you need to pay the package around 3rd mth (abt 12 weeks). If Dr Adrian is confirmed that you're comfortable with him, and your baby is stablised already, then he will ask his nurse to check with you whether you want to sign up the package with him.

By the way, Dr Adrian have packages for Mt A, Thomson, and Mt E.
It's up to you to choose which hospital, but he will advise you on what type of rooms you should choose.

do u have the oxytocin drip for the induction?- yes.

Btw, do you know when do we need to pay the second half of the package?- for this u can check with the nurses cos for me, they forget all abt it until i reminded them, i was @ my 6 -7 mths.

Vistiing time - he's actually very busy @ nite. Fast meaning that ur bb's fine. I believe if u hv qns for him, he'll be very gladd to answer them. He definitely wun rush if u hv qns for him.

Rest assured, u definitely feel comfy with him as days go by..

Puea: he give me the hospitalisation package of MAH, Gleneagle, TMC together with his package form. Some of the data are outdated. Think I will need to get from the hospital directly. Dr Adrian got Special updgrade at TMC like DR Lawrence or not?

glad: wow! u so brave! I am crying for epidural 1.5 hr later after they put me on the oxytocin
drip. The contraction is once every two minute and each last 30s or longer.

hi all..

seems like there are a lot of positive feedback on this gynae.. and actualli already thinkin whether to look for him.. cause i living at sengkang.. so easier.. hehe
hmmm he does the delivery at which hospital? Thomson or mt E? can someone advise me..

Maybride

Actually he deliver quite a nos of hospital. thomson, Mt A, Mt E and Gleneagle. But he advise me to take thomson. Heehee

MH, if u are referring to TMC, it is 90% upgrade from 4-bedded to 2-bedded regardless of gynae, i think...

Hi MH,

Not sure abt upgrading to 2 bedded.. I stayed in 1 bedded. U can check with him..

MH,
that time the nurse told me i will just need to pay the 4-bedded rate if i wanna go to a 2-bedded rm.

glad: Dr Adrian is fixed at TMC one is it... u just had ur baby or quite some time liao.. do u have roughly how his package is like... actually i am kind of confuse regarding the medisave leh.. anyone can explain to me like how much can we touch and whether deduct mine or my hubby one... Thanks in advance...

Maybride: Dr Adrian can deliver at MAH, Gleneagles, TMC and Mt Elizabeth. I will ask him whether he will deliver at RH in my next visit.

We pay $550 for the package which starts from the beginning of pregnancy. For detailed ultrasound, we need to pay extra and need to have it done at TMC. Since last October, we are able to claim a maximum of $450 for antenatal consultations from our medisave. U can claim it from ur medisave or husband. U will need to submit the receipt(s) to the hospital when u deliver.

http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/hottopics/marriage/index.do

hope it helps.

MH: oh.. so that means if i wanna give birth at TMC then i just let him know then he will compromise w my place ah?? but got to advance notice him lah...

ur beginning of pregnancy is referring to the 1st appointment or later? Detailed unltrascan is not done by him but at hospital ah? then the detailed untrascan is those tat can see the baby hands and heartbeat that type ah?
heehee sorry ya.. a lot of question cause i know nothing about all this.. hehe
thanks for the patient...

Maybride: he will ask you which hospital you want went you are close to your third trimester. Of course, you can put down your preference now lor. Yes, beginning of pregnancy means from the 1st visit. Detailed ultrasound scan check for lunds, spine etc. He will do normal simple scans during each visit.

Maybride,

Dr Adrian can deliver any hosp except those public hosp.. Not sure abt Raffles Hosp though.. Got to inform him or his nurse which hosp will u like ard ur last trimester.. Detailed scan is nt done by him bt the staff in TMC. For the detailed scan, they usually can cnf the sex of ur bb.

U can actually read this following thread. I've stated my total bill.. bt understd that during mar there's a price hike in TMC. I gave birth in Feb.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/266067.html?1114314799

MH: oh.. hmm congrats.. how many months liao le.. and how old is ur first baby..

glad: okie i go there read read...

thanks a lot ya...

Maybride : I think Mt A will have cheaper price compared to TMC... cos my cousin gave birth at Mt A, and before she decided the hospital she did a comparison & gone through the hospital tour.

However, you got to experience the hospital tour then you will know whether you like the environment & the nurses not...

It's very depend on individual, I believe.

MH: oh.. ur 1st or 2nd baby liao?

Puea: got hospital tour one ah.. i got 2 close fren also go Mt A to give birth leh.. they say not bad also.. one of them look for outside gynae then recommend her to go Mt A to give birth..

Maybride: Yeap, every hospital got tour... u just need to call them up & check when is their next hospital tour date. Can just go there see see look look, then decide which hospital you want.

I personally perfer Mt A, cos I saw the nurses were soooo gentle to my cousin & her baby...

hi MH,

My gynae is Dr Adrian

Can't rem when I paid up for the 2nd half of the package but don't worry, his nurse will call and remind you to pay. ;)

As for the upgrade thingy, I've paid the price of 4 bedded ward and stayed in a 2 bedded ward when I gave birth last year in TMC.

Enjoy ur pregnancies, ya! ;)

chihiro: u mean the nurse will call me (as in by phone) and tell me?

how's your delivery experience with him? did he perform an episotonomy?

dr adrian is also my gynae...can i check whether he does a vaginal swap during last tri? i heard most gynae will do that.
tks

Hi all, I am new in the forum as well as going to be first time mom. I just went to the NUH for first checkup and scan. I'm now in my 16 weeks. May i know it is possible to switch the consultation from NUH to Dr Adrian at TMC (CCK). Will all my past test results and medical records at NUH be let known to him?? Has anyone experience in this doc switch?

Thks.

hi Ds, I think you will need to request all the test results to be made available to you. I always request my SGH endocrinologist to print for me. As for other medical records, I do not know whether you will need to pay for it.

Baobao,

I see. Congrats. Btw, do you know what is the opening hours?

This morning i called up, to ask, Dr Adrian is the one to answered the call, so he kind of in a rush in telling me the opening hours.

Baobao,

HAve you sign up any package with Dr Adrian? Wonder when is the appropriate time to sign package with him.

Hi DS,

I'm first time mom too.

With Dr Adrian too...

I visit him at his CCK's clinic.
The opening hours as below:
Mon - Sat: 9am - 2pm
Mon, Wed, Thur: 7pm - 9pm

As for his SengKang's clinic, you need to check with others.

Don't worry, he is always kind of in rush manner... but he is very nice & patient gynae.

As for the package, his nurse will ask you whether to sign up with him, when he thinks that the time is ripe.

I signed up the package abt in my 15th week.
You can check with him too when your next visit.

Hi Puea,

Thanks for your info.

Har.. 15th week you sign up liao.. i see.

I have not go to see him yet. Cos i just went for my scan at NUH and realised that i am abt 16 weeks preganant. A bit slow of me hor, but then i only realise it when i am about 14 wks pregg.. think i abit bit slow right? I abit bit worried, cos in between my pregnancy, i took some medication as i was sick.. without realising that i am pregnant.. wonder will it affect my baby a not..

Anyone also realise that you are preggie when you are abt 14 wks?

When do you ladies realise that you are preggie?