Advise on SO-IUI vs IVF?

Ju,

So sorry.. and sorry to the ladies with KKH.. personally i already condemn KK already.. well not because of my own experiences but also with many mothers whom had sad cases with them..especially mothers who had gone all the way and almost delivering their babies but KK gave up on them... SICK!!!

Hi Sam,

Thanks so much for thinking of me even when u are in the hospital bed. Glad u can be discharged on Sat to rest at home.

haze,

i created a new log id but still cannot log in msn leh. don't know what's wrong.

Hi Strawbearbi,

U told me your hairstylist is Ken at Anthony Hair Salon at Central? Do u know when is his off day? Feel like having a haircut to lift up my mood.

Ruru,

Not sure abt his off day. U can call them up to check. Coz sometimes he travels for projects lor. U can just make appt and see if they tell u he not around. 62355188

Btw, I got your mail. Thanks a lot!

i want to cut my hair since i sweat alot these days.. but cant color right... if head massage can or not..
thinking of facial too.. start breakouts...

Hi Juliana,

Can colour but must only use those colour treatment with 3% or lesser ammonia. These colour not lasting one, 2-3weeks no more already. And when u do colour, must tell the hair stylist don't touch the roots, just tell them you have sensitive scalp ok?

Not sure about head massage though. Facial can, but same thing must tell beautician u are pregnant so that they will avoid the use of machine and aroma oil and too vigorous massage of head and neck.

Hi Strawbearbi,

Hah???? His cost is $75 to $95 per haircut???? He is creative director leh. So expensive. If mention your real name got discount anot?

Hee... cheapskate ruru cat here leh. I make an appointment liao to see him later

Hmm... now I know Strawbearbi has $$$
Is he handsome? At least I have some eye candy to see to make my $ more worth it.

ruru
good... pamper urself a bit... make urself hapi.

ju
thk hormone change for u leh... can't help it. some hv really bad outbreak.

Ruru,

U say I recommend u, he usually charges me abt $60 for a haircut. Can thick skin ask for discount one. No problem. U por him a bit, say u heard he won a lot of awards etc etc.... haha

Sorry, no eye candy. As long as cut good can liao =p

I no $$ one lah. Just love his cut so much I couldn't help going back. Everytime I cut my hair everyone say nice mah =p

Ju,

Facial don't do neck & shoulder massage coz some ppl say got some acupoints cannot touch.

Just back from the clinic. Dr asked me to rest this month because the left ovary lining has not back to normal yet. Due to the many eggs on the left ovary now it left a big whole to cover up. Haiz. Anyway since i already took the clomid, so he said just try naturally first. He doesnt' want to over stimulate the ovary.

Then can try another time of IUI, then he said can think about IVF liao. because he said all done for me already and i have no problem loh.
I got the Tribestan for hubby, so crossing fingers will help to improve the sperm quality.

Hi Strawbearbi,

Ehh... he knows u as juicy, sumptuous Strawbearbi? Hee...hee..

Ok, will be thick-skin and ask for discount. He is not handsome, then I don't want to sa-kar him liao.

Ruru,

No lah. My real name lah.. he probably won't remember me by name anyway. He always remember me by face lah. My strawbearbi is reserved for special ppl like u guys ok =p

He really not handsome one lah... me n my fren tink he most prob gay lah =p

ju,

don't keep yr dh in suspense lah. since sat is his birthday. you can make it extra special by letting him on the good news!

consider what? IVF?
ya considering mah..
after 1 last try of IUI loh. because these 3 months till July, I can't take leave. So definitely can't take that 2 weeks HL.
So I'm thinking, if this natual cycle fail, May will do IUI, mid June will know the result.
Then if need IVF, consultation can be done in June, then i think with all the preparation, i can only do IVF in August/September which I can take leave already loh.

Working ladies like us, no choice lah. have to think wisely especially with current economy.

What is ART?

My this gynae said since we stay in Woodlands then NUH should be better for us if we wanna try IVF. What do you all think?

If not, then I will choose SGH. Who knows can tag on Sam's good blessing. but I don't want triplet lah. hahhahah..

Can not afford to take unpaid leave to rest.

Hi, Ruru
Just found out your scan result.So sorry to hear that. Be strong. Since I'm new to this thread, can I join the Ruru cheer up event as well?

Elle, I think you are most welcome because I also never meet up with any of the nice and strong ladies here..

Vi4n
ART is 'Assisted Reproductive Technology' ... that's wot we all r doing.. IUI, IVF... all the same.

Elle
U're most welcome to join us!

Hey, we're all strong, nice, PRETTY ladies! hehe

Gathering to cheer RuRu up attendance:
1. Haze
2. Bambi
3. Vi4n
4. Ah-Kat
5. Strawbearbi
6. Juliana
7. Felixcat
8. Elle

hahahaa, ya. PRETTY ladies.

I still can't get rid of my tummy bruises after i try to rub it. Any other suggestions? But at least the bruises colour turn lighter. Initially it was dark purplish.Quite shocked when first saw it.

elle
actually the more u rub, the darker it is. Rub with warm cloth can disperse it faster... else jus leave it.. it wil turn yellowish n slowly fade.

U shd hv seen my backside during my 1st try.. woah.. all the progesterone jabs.. all blue black both 'cheeks'!

The things we hv to go thru.. only u n me know.

haze,
wah,so pity i never saw ur backside. hahaha.

After following Ruru's advise to jab on the same painless spot, now gettting more confident in having the morning jabs.

Today very busy at work.. Now then got time to go thru the thread..

Hi juliana
Congrat to u!! Already see u very possible to bfp in the beginning.. Gd gd.. Really very happy for u.. ;) btw, when u going to do ur bt?? Sat?

Hi ruru
I will join u for the gathering too if it is on the weekday nite.. I really hope to see and meet up with u gals too.. ;) glad that u hv sort it out.. Yes we will support each other in this motherhood journey.. Gambatte! 加油!

Ju - I was trying to find the congrats song for you..but computer very slow! Anyway, CONGRATS!
Even blind oso can see a + sign!! Ha Ha

Ruru - keep me inform what Dr Nair say tomorrow hah

Hi ju
Tok abt cut hair and facial.. Last time when i conceive the 1st one.. My mil told me cannot cut hair during first 4 mth of pregnancy as bantang.. Not sure why but jus follow lor.. Anyway, if can, bb is very impt since not easy to hv him/her, i will choose not to do anything during this 1st trimester since still not stable as i think is better to be ugly abit ourselves than to take the risk.. Rite?? As i think those salon shampoo smell very strong sobetter not to breath in too much.. I oso hv alot of breakout when test bfp early this yr.. It gets worst when mc so i go facial since mc liao.. Else i dun really care abt it since bb safety more impt than anything else. Is better to play safe than to be sorry.. ;) take care.. Going Zzzzzzx liao.. Very tired..

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Ju,
this is especially from all of us to you, may you have smooth 9 months 8:) </font>

<font color="119911"><blink>C*O*N*G*R*A*T*U*L*A*T*I*O*N*S !!!!!</blink></font>

<font color="0000ff"> SiNg A LoNG  </font>
<font color="119911">Congratulations and celebrations</font>
<font color="0000ff">when I tell everyone that you're in love with me.</font>
<font color="119911">Congratulations and jubilations</font>
<font color="0000ff">I want the world to know I'm happy as can be. </font>

<font color="ff6000">Who would believe that I could
be happy and contented.
I used to think that happiness
hadn't been invented,
but that was in the bad old days
before I met you
when I let you walk into my heart.</font>

<font color="ffff00">when I tell everyone that you're in love with me.</font>
<font color="119911">Congratulations and jubilations</font>
<font color="ffff00">I want the world to know I'm happy as can be. </font>

<font color="ff0000">I was afraid that maybe
you thought you were above me.
That I was only fooling myself
to think you'd love me.
But then tonight you said
you couldn't live without me
that round about me
you wanted stay. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">when I tell everyone that you're in love with me. </font>
<font color="119911">Congratulations and jubilations </font>
<font color="aa00aa">I want the world to know I'm happy as can be</font>

thanks a lot.. Without all the encouragement I dun think I can go this far.. Especially with my kancong spider and scared scared attitude... Just hope that all you ladies will graduate and soon-to-be Mothers.... I will still keep praying for you ladies!!! This is the best forum and best plp....

.. i intent to let DH know tomorrow...
Sure it will boost his ego.. U all know man right!!!
Btw, I have made up my mind to take BT this Monday and return to work on Wednesday..

Gathering to cheer RuRu up attendance:
1. Haze
2. Bambi
3. Vi4n
4. Ah-Kat
5. Strawbearbi
6. Juliana
7. Felixcat
8. Elle
9. Joanne (weekday night)

Hi Juliana,

I am sure your HB will shed tears of joy tomorrow. Enjoy!

Managed to get an appt with Dr Nair tonight, don't know the timing yet, have to call at 5pm to ask. Very strange right, but have to get used to this practise since Dr Nair is so super-duper busy. But the good thing is my HB will never have an excuse not to go with me for check-up liao. Ha..ha...

Also with the guidance of Ah-Kat, I should be ok. Thanks for everything!