Advise on SO-IUI vs IVF?

ruru
Do take time out n hv a good rest. Dun rush into the nex one... let ur body n soul hv a good rest.

U hv been a very brave woman... I'm stil very proud of u and know one day... u'll get wot u want... we all here wil get wot we want.

ruru,
take your time to grieve and move on... it's not easy but i'm sure u'll pick urself up.. i'm really looking up to u gals here... cos it'll be my first ivf and i hope to be like all of u here to be brave and strive on no matter wat...

sam,
if the bill is going to be substantial then maybe can consider asking them to waive some charges.. esp. the bb charges... cos u got 3 times the charges... the savings u get can buy something for urself or the bbs after u give birth... hehe... it's my purchaser streak speaking so must get money's worth.. hiaks... or get like 6 month free supply of diapers or wat also good... had a fren who gave birth on new yr's day and hers was the first bb in that hosp but couldn't fight with the other hospitals cos they were earlier in seconds... imagine that.. but still got some cash rewards tho

Joanne,

My MIL went thru a lot during this period making double boil soup every single day for me, going to churches and despite her hand recovering, she never drive and yet went to market to buy 5kg bean sprout husks to make for my 3 princes.. Really appreciate it.. And they are already preparing my Pig Trotters now.. cantonese style.. need to cook for 1 month.

Joanne,

No la.. if they so big i glad liao.. they weigh total 2.1kg in total.. hopefully can hit 1kg each mark by next monday. I will be really grateful if they can be at least 1.5-1.7kg each when i give birth.. see my case i also dun hope too much but pray hard for the best..so far so good for now.. bbs are all doing very well and so far for triplets mine are considered big size already.. I just have increased appetite recently.. i never gain a lot of weight and just lost 3kg again but luckily bb put on weight..

eskimobaby,

oh really.. dunno wot they will give la.. see how first.. now most important is to "yang tai" make them grow healthy n "Pai Pai Pang Pang".. now hospital really only concern abt the trio in me ... *sighs* not the mummy.. sad..

Rurucat,

Dun despair k... I dunno if there are any chance for a 2nd scan or not or they have really scanned an empty sac.. well never heard of this ovum thingy before so cannot advise much.. well, you are indeed a brave "was going to be mummy" and i believe you will definitely be soon k..

KKH almost took my 3 babies life away just like that so can you imagine, if i had made a stupid decision i think i will go kill myself there n then.. but till now i cannot stop thanking god for giving me a light to make the right choice..

Sam,
my mum also made bean sprout pillows for my 2 nephews when they were born. The bean sprout husks have a smell when first brought back from market, gotta dry them in the sun, then sew the 爱心 pillow and pillow cases by hand. The completed pillow will be so light and comfy, really heart warming to watch my nephews sleep soundly with the pillows on their chest. I'm sure your 3 princes will love the 爱心 pillows very much 8:)

Ruru,
take time to rest and recover. We'll cycle together in June/July!

Today I arrived home & saw my neighbour's 3 yrs old son riding a tricycle with a back seat. The maid confirmed that my neighbour is 4 months preggy with her 2nd child. The maid asked if I'm preggy, cos I got big tummy... sigh...

Bambi,

Heard from my DH, my MIL, is picking the beansprout husks since she came back from market till evening and filled up half a tub and sommore left, my DH is helping when he go home from hospital to burn midnight oil, after picking still need to wash them and dry them in the sun for few days till dry..

sam,
i think ur MIL is really quite good.. even tho i dunno wat happen last time but living together sure got conflict but at the end of the day still family...

bambi,
if i'm on mc... this old grandma colleague will ask me if i'm pregnant.. sigh... i tell her i wish it's becos of that... sometimes well wishers makes us feel worse.. but just gotta think positive and know they mean well... they just dun understand how difficult it is for us...

Sam,
that's right. My mum took about 2 weeks to finish 1 pillow. There'll still be some bean head caught inside the husk, also have some bean sprouts still attached to the husks. Gotta check 1 by 1 to make sure that the husk is emptied out.

The drying depends on good weather. If your mil uses the sewing machine, the sewing part should be ok.

Sam,
my auntie can't get along with her mil also, But when she had c-section, her mil was the one who cleanse her wound, changed her plaster & took care of her. Now that the kids are grown up liao, my aunt is more 不客气 liao. So really, when you're in need, your mil won't stand by and not do anything. So really pei-fu the elder who can drop down everything and take care of family first.

Ruru,

Not sure if you can sleep tonight...do think through what we had spoken and I really hope that you will consider to see one more doc for second opinion.
Call me if you want to talk further. Hang in there, my heart goes out to you...I had been through this pain that you are going through now!!!

Ruru,
So sorry to hear abt ur probs.. I just hope that you could go to another doctor and ask for consultation.... I was reading in this book which says that tiny heart beat will develop during 5 to 6 weeks. Maybe your bb heartbeat is too tiny till the u/s cant detect...

I have got a friend who's 7 week pregnant and her bb heartbeat cant be detect.. It was her 2nd child after 5 years trying. Her doc asked her to m/c. But she insist that she pregnant and she keep praying and praying.. she a catholic and to them "washing" the baby is a sin.. so she went everyday after work to Novena Church and did not even when to doc to consult.. just took folic acid only.. She manage to carry her bb till 3 mths..
That was went she went to her neighbouring gynea and told her gynea that she's pregnant....but did not said abt the sac has no tiny heartbeat.. she keep it a secret... And how she's happy 7 mth plus pregnant and waiting her days to deliver soon..
She happy now... I guess GOD really answer her prayer...

So Ruru, pray everyday and hope it will have a bit of heartbeat... And waiting till 7 weeks and see how... or consult other doctor...
I know how you feel..
Just hope that you will be stronger, and do remember sometimes GOD is testing on our patience too.. Remember HIM always and do ask HELP for HIM...

Woke up at 4am this morning, I cant sleep dunno why.. But feeling very fresh... maybe I had too much of rest... but I will feel very tired in the noon time... I have this wake up in the middle of the night since D15... Could it be worst if I'm pregnant??
Cant imagine times fly very fast, next Wednesday I'm back too office.. Very sian.. * Wish I could be tai tai at home*
I've yet to let my DH abt the fade line at HPT... Maybe will only let him know during my BT to double confirm...

Hi ruru
*pat pat* u remind me of wht happen to me 2mths ago.. Mine cant even see the sac at 7wk.. So instead of do a dnc, i choose to let af report itself .. My doc did a bt and can confirm that hcg didnt increase as much as it suppose to be.. And fr the result, he will know whether af will come soon or got to do dnc.. Then the bt result shows quite low hcg so he predict af will come following week.. Actually he encourage natural mc than dnc since dnc will not be gd for the lining and oso u can only try after 3mths.. Whereas natural af, u can try after the next af report again.. Did u do any bt to confirm anything? Or u may want to seek a 2nd opinion at dr foong clinic?? I think he really can predict things quite well as my af actually come the following week.. With bad cramp.. Try to bu urself well 1st k.. Who knows , u may be able to get pregnant naturally after this since one is more fertile after mc.. Take care and we will all be here for u.. If u need more advise, can always pm me.. Will always be here with u..;) hugz..

Hi sam,
Glad to know that ur MIL is treating u nice nice now.. I am so worry for u initially.. ;)
Oh.. Is total weight huh.. Hee.. Mistaken..

Ruru, I'm so sad to read about your update.
Hang in there, and yes, maybe wait another week then go for scan again. How about doing another BT?

On another side, do you gals think taking Vit supplement (like Blacksmore Conceive Well) will make body temperature high?
Today is my CD4 already, AF is clearing and yet my BBT is still remained at 36.9-36.9.

Vi4n
BBT is jus a gauge.. r u hving a fever or sick? U mus be diligent when u take bbt lor, almost the same time n as soon as u r awake. If u hv had a late nite or is sick, temp wil be affected.

But hving a high BBT is better than my low one lah. Dr Zou ask me to buy those lightwt heat pat.. to put on my tummy. She said my temp a bit too low liao. I buy liao but so far.. hvn't try. hehe

Haze, morning..
me not sick. and I take BBT daily at 6.15am even on weekend and make sure i have 6 hrs of sleeping time or more. So should be accurate.

This is the first time happened to me that when AF my BBT is still so high. Normally 1st day of AF will drop to 36.6 - 36.5, then 2nd day will be very low already to 36.2-36.3. Only when ovulation happened then will up again to above 36.7

Will light weight heat pad help to increase BBT?

What is your low? my colleague BBT can be around 35.9 and for her 36.6 is high wor..

Vi4n
My low is below 36.. at abt 35.8-35.9. Then around O, wil be 36.5. She told me it's low..

Ur colleague TTC succeed mah?

When I told her my high temp, she stil tot I hvn't O. But compared to my lower temp.. considered O time liao lor.

I duno wil increase or not... I wil try for this coming AF n let u all know. Actually, last mth's temp better than the one aft my IVF liao. That's when I was spotting non-stop.. that one my temp only goes up to 36.1!

Hmm.. from the way u said, shd be quite accurate lor. U monitor n c. I wun go n do acu today liao, cos started to spot. Thk today AF wil come. Surprisingly, same as last mth's... D28.

Did not sleep very well last night but feel more emotionally stable after yesterday on-off crying.

I am now debating whether to stop medicine and wait for AF to report naturally or do a d&c. I guess will depends on the HCG level, if very high, will have to wait for 2-3weeks, then I will opt for d&c. Yes, will seek a 2nd opinion for confirmation and decide my next step.

Thanks for the kind words and concern. I won't give up, will settle the current issue 1st and re-join the rest of the ladies in the motherhood journey.

Haze, yes she managed to get pregnant but ended up with ectopic. so very sad too.
but because of her case, i also worry loh. because what happened to her was she has her af, so thought no chance already. But then her BBT was still remained at 36.6 (high for her case) through out leh, never drop. So the TCM doctor suspected maybe she is pregnant. By then it was like a week after her AF ended already.
Then really when she did HPT it is positive, then went to KKH (her gynae is SF Loh), and can't detect any sac in the womb, did BT the result is below 100. Then next day did BT again still no increase, then KKH did detail scan, then found the sac in the tube loh. then straight away that night did DC liao.

Vi4n
If u r worried, u can do a HPT... c wot's the results.

U hv any cramps?

Ruru
I hv a friend under Prof N, MC 2x then. She let AF come naturally the 1st time, 2nd time, he gave her some med to insert, she pass out naturally. Both times abt 6-8wks pregnant.

She was told it's less invasive this way.

Now she's pregnant with her 2nd child. She told me this bb, didn't detect heartbeat til her 8th wk.. she's giving birth in Aug.

So it might be good u go for a 2nd option or wait...

Hi Vi4n,

No, my current gynae is pro-natural. She told me to stop medicine and wait for AF to come. She didn't order any BT.

Oh, beside the fact there is no heartbeat and the sac is abit small (4mm), my gynae told me there is no 'tadpole' shape inside, thus her diagnosis of blighted ovum. There is really 0% chance of a miracle for my case.

But nevertheless, I think all your advice are sound, so I am continuing my medicine and wait for Dr Suresh Nair's nurse to call me back with an appt date and time.

Yah, I have decided to cont' my IVF journey with Dr Suresh Nair, so in the days to come, you will not only hear Ah-Kat but also my horror stories of the LONNNGGGGG waiting time to see Dr Nair. Ha....ha...

ruru,

hope it's just due to late implantation n there's still chance for a heartbeat in later weeks. hang in there, we're here for you. jia you!

ju,

the sleeping problem will usually get worse as the pregnancy progresses. i'm usually awake ard 2-3am n will hv problem getting back to sleep. just try to nap whenever you can. it'll be more difficult when you go back to work but try to steal a few minutes here n there.

you'll be going for bt this sat? not going earlier?

Hi FelixCat,

My gynae told me chances of late implantation is very low becos of my high HCG level, 247 iu on D13pET.

I will survive this ordeal. After I settle this issue, I will demand you ladies to meet me for a hearty meal to cheer me up ok? I will grant permission for ladies who are still in the danger period not to turn up but for the rest, must give me face ok?

Haze, I did HPT on CD2 and it was negative. So now only BBT is abnormal. But website said ectopic may not get positive in HPT everytime.
Cramp no. jabbing pain here and there, funny thing this time during AF my nipple actually pain leh.. maybe hormone haywired already.

Ruru, so how you going to check HCG unless by BT?
Hm.. if u arrange outing again, i will see if i can show up ok..
Must give you support. hahhaa..

Hi Vi4n,

I will ask for BT when I see Dr Suresh Nair for 2nd opinion.

Hi Haze and Vi4n,

So touched, yes, will think of nice place for us to meet up.

Hi Ah-Kat,

I called Suzanne and she told me she will call me back with a date and time. My gosh, don't know when, she never give me any indication leh. Maybe have to wait until neck long long.

Gathering to cheer RuRu up attendance:
1. Haze
2. Bambi
3. Vi4n
4. Ah-Kat

Did you tell her it is urgent? And you are willing to see Dr late at night??Sometimes she might forgot to call you back - u need to keep calling

felixcat,
my BT will stick to Monday.. dun want to do it on Sat...
Ruru,
when is the outing? Mostly I can join you ladies if confirm preggy...

Hi Juliana,

So super-touched!! Hmm... the date and timing will depends on when I can settle my current issue. Will update u ladies next week.

Hi Ah-Kat,

Oh my gosh! Really? Then how? I did told Suzanne about the blighted ovum diagnosis and wanting Dr Suresh Nair's 2nd opinion and she told me ok, got my name and contact no and told me she will call me back.

1. Haze
2. Bambi
3. Vi4n
4. Ah-Kat
5. Strawbearbi
6. Juliana

So touched by you ladies strong support for me!! Thank u!

ruru,

will be there.

1. Haze
2. Bambi
3. Vi4n
4. Ah-Kat
5. Strawbearbi
6. Juliana
7. Felixcat

Bambi,

Ya i really appreciate her help these 2 weeks lor..well i sincerely hope its out from her heart with no motive la.. well aiyo think i too sensitive la...

Joanne,

Hmm well i can only say this 3 baobei in me is everyone baobei, to them mother not important, only bb more important. furthermore my DH only son so even more bao bei lor..

gillian/my sunflower
Long time nv hear from u.. u all ok?

ju
u can ask KKH to extend ur HL... jus say u want a longer rest.

Currently my ward now got 1 lady just gave birth to twins, one more twin mummy at her 8th month gestation and another lady just underwent IVF and cannot detect baby heartbeat also and bledding and pain last night, she did a scan this morning, Doctor tell her sac very small but still got chance.. ask her to continue her folic acid and supplements and can be discharge already.

anyone wants massage lady can call this lady
Her Name is Aunty Aida @ 98858390.
Very Good and Cheap $50/perday no transportation charges.
Do baby massage too...