Advise on SO-IUI vs IVF?

bambi,

happy belated birthday! may yr wish come true!

haze,

haha, no need to envy lah. i actually dreamt abt going to work.
i now watch more tv n will cook for ds n make him do homework. will sometimes take a nap as well as will get sleepy in the afternoon. ^_^

FelixCat,
thanks 8:) BD was 2 days back.

Hopefully there will be another wave of tsunami / flower blossom for Haze, Joanne, Eskimobaby and me in June-July, and for all TTCing throughout the year 8:)

Ladies...
Stil very much the 'Season'.. a lot of ladies strike over at the other forum..

Hope our side also.. jiayou!

Bambi: HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! I guess everyone birthday wish for this year would be the same - let's hope we all get what we wished for!

Ju: CONGRATS!! I hope that I can upload the congrats song for you soon..but I agree that no matter faint or what - double lines means double lines liao!

Ruru: Good luck for your scan tomorrow! I am sure all will be ok.

For the rest - thanks for the well wishes - today another colleague who know my condition came to tell me that she is pregnant again (3rd one) - she also PCOS and BIG in size...and super irregular - she said that she had no cycle in Nov till Jan but strike again in Feb cycle...so, hopefully miricale do happen!

hi juliana
Congratulation to u.. Am sure u will strike in the beginning as u snd positive when transfer all gd grade embbies.. Better go bt soon to confirm everything since hpt is quite accurate liao.. Maybe u really hv twins,.

Hi gilian
Congra to u too..u r so lucky.. Fr iui become ivf and now bfp.. Really envious all of us.. ;) take care..

Hi vi4
I know how u feel when u say tt feel like do ivf as no matter wht, the success rate is indeed higher compare to iui.. But the hardship go thru is not easy too.. Luckily got All these gals support woh..

Hi ruru
U mus be so excited to see ur bb for the first time tomoro.. Maybe u are carry twins?? Gd luck.. I know how u feel.. Do update us tomorrow.. Btw, tok abt preseed, where to buy it?? Is it snd rude if we will to tell doc to use our lubricant instead of theirs? That time does ur doc know abt u change the lubricant to preseed??

Hi haze and bambi
Happy Belated birthday to bambi!! hope ur wish can be fullfill.. Yes hope the waves continue for all of us to graduate soon like the rest.. Maybe we can go to acc together if our timing can met.. As i intend to start acc if *touchwood* my af comes 2wks later.. ;) due to 1mth before my iui, i hope to warm up my womb and oso u gals snd like accu can regulate af so i hope can regulate mine to 28days too so that can start iui soon.. ;) ok.. We will support each other..

Hi sunflower and yve,
Long time didnt hear fr u.. Wonder how r u now??

joanne,
for my case, i told the marine parade tcm that i'm trying to conceive then he say he'll give me some tcm and a schedule to follow.. then i told him i have a 40-day cycle then he said doesn't matter... so i'm like following a normal 28-30 day cycle for the tcm... anyway, 1 wk after the supposed O which i didn't use any OPKs.. cos i never can detect using OPKs, i can feel my sore boobs..... i just BD as his schedule... it's like my last desperate attempt to try before my ivf... hehehe

Hi eskimo
Actually i oso told him the same thing that i want conceive.. Did he gives u a pkt of medicibe to drink after o?? Actually i am confuse when to drink it since the date he ask me to drink is over due to i hv late o this mth.. Do u hv this medicine to drink?? And if hv, when to drink?? Is it 2 or 3 days after o??????

Same as u, he is my last alternative before go into iui on june.. Hee.. If u hv sore boobs, maybe u got chance to bfp this cycle.. When is ur suppose af due date??

morning ladies,
cant sleep at night again... sleep at 11plus still wake up in the middle of the night.. yesterday went down to get clearblue and graving for mcdonalds fries.. So walk just across my blk I was tired..

I told my mum that i'm having backache, headache and tirednesss. My mum was telling me are you going to have your menstration, cause whenever I want to have menstration I have that sign too.. Then I break the news to her that i have fade line for HPT. She said pray alot and it will become possible....

joanne,
he gave 2 packets to drink before O rite? the one after O the date he gave me is 5 days after O... and then the bfw is abt 2-3 days after that... i finish everything liao... the tcm for after O is even more bitter than the 2 pkts before O...

juliana,
good sign that u are craving for something

Hi eskimo
Yupyup.. Same same medicine then.. Omg.. Much bitter?? I still worry as the previous two pkt also not nice.. Xiao liao..hee.. Today is 4th day after o for me.. Think will drink tonite since not free to drink tomorrow.. When is ur suppose af date?

Hi juliana
Hows ur test tgis morning?? Darker rite?? Got any photo? We r all anxious and xcited for u..;)

juliana,
i remembered the week after my polyp op i was at home for a week.. never go out at all... and after that when i went out i also felt weak even tho there was no cuts or wounds from my surgery... i think it's because of wat we've been thru and our bodies have transferred all our energy to help us recuperate and in ur case is channelled to your womb.. that's why we feel weak even tho never do anything streneous... anyway do be careful when u go out... maybe get someone to accompany u is the best...

joanne,
if the tcm helps me to regulate to 30 day cycle then my af should report end of next wk.. if it's still 40 day cycle then will be the first few days of may... if af reports next wk then i have to start my bcp earlier liao... so i also dunno if my sore boobs is due to water retention and a sign that my af is reporting...

joanne,
i also dunno how to put it... the medicine before O is easier to swallow even tho it's quite bitter.. but the one after O is abit siap siap so harder to swallow ... i drank the 2 pkts before O no prob but i drink the one after O i nearly vomitted... so prepare some sweets on hand... kekeke...

Hi Joanne,

U can buy pre-seed from Guardian and big-outlet watsons and I think sometimes the big outlet NTUC pharmacy also have.

My gynae is very chilled out one and I have been with her for 9mths+ already, so when I told her I want to use pre-seed, she says ok and I just passed to the IVF nurse on the day of my FET op.

Like I say, actually thru'out the FET op and the IUI procedure, the KY jelly won't touch the tube that transfer the sperms or embryos into the uterus, but I am just playing safe, that is all.

Hi Ah-Kat,

Woah, your PCOS colleague is amazing leh, can strike 3times so easily. Unbelieveable! She is super fat somemore? Gosh!!

Hi Haze,

So who is pregnant at the other forum? I gave up reading as the thread is like bullet-train leh, 1 day can archive 2-3pages!!

ruru,

i read the last page fm the thread last nite after haze mentioned that a lot of them striked. think there were at least 3 who confirmed bfp in that 1 page! this is really the season. hope to hear good news from the rest of the ladies here soon.

RuruCat,
last night after seeing Haze's post, I went over to read. If you never follow their post, then you won't know them with their names as well. But it seems like there are 3 BFP in 2 days 8:)

Off memory, the hcg readings are around 138 at 12dpet now admitted due to OHSS, another with 500 probably 14dpet, another with 1200++ 19dpet.

Hi Bambi,

Yah, I popped over to take a look. Some of the old gang whom I chit-chat with in Jul 2008 have given birth liao. Time flies.

It is really the stork season! Hope we have another bumper crop round in June/July.

ruru
yahlor.. like wot bambi said.. 3 strike recently.. but 2 also failed. Stil pretty good lah.. we all know it's not easy.

so I hope our side also wil be good..

funny thing is, I read someone said dr loh said he's not for D5 transfer.. duno why he let me try it. they said someone transfer 2 embbies for D3.. then the rest of the embbies.. try n bring to D5 but all didn't make it.

they mention dr loh only wil get ppl go for D5 if dh sperm is good... hmmmm

managed to read the thread..
haze,
read abt that too...
I think that lady with the nick of Sophia Cheng is my teacher leh.. during my secondary school..teaching me Home Econs.. Wow her BT is Next Tuesday...

Haze,
it really depends on individual. Maybe because you have many embbies, so higher chance of having embbies to grow until day 5, that's why he allow you to try. Ultimately it is your choice also. You can still voice out and opt for D3 transfer if you want.

bambi
no lah.. wil stil go for D5.. at least I try something diff.

Jus want to know why he say diff things... maybe their situation diff. I fail 2x liao mah...

so many posts to follow..well.. hmm where should i start, got another patient in my ward was transfered frm KKH, seems that KKH is indeed disaappointing, this lady here is pregnant and found out that there is a cyst in her, KKH told her no problem and will not affect with her pregnancy until she is 27 weeks, KKH informed her that she got to stop her pregnancy and take out the cysts.. what the heck .. and she came to SGH for 2nd opinion, and delivered her bb safe and sound by C-sec and manage to remove the cyst at the same time, though bb need to be in NICU for some time but she save the bb's life..

Well, SGH takes very good care of me cause its the 1st triplets in SGH this yr ...

So far, suppose to stay for another 3 more weeks, but i cannot take it anymore.. so am going back on Sat, well imagine all doctors came to ask and one doctor even beg me to stay.... than my DH very notti go n tell the doc, so are you are going to sponsor the bill, and the hospital say they will do something to minimise me bill, and i jokingly tell them waive my delivery charges ar.. and he say why not, it may be possible but talk to my senior doc.. hahahaha.. Aiyo.. like too much hor..Anyway the environment here is not bad.. though i took up B2 Ward but standard is like B1 ward. cause mine is 5 bedder with air con. and furthermore subsidised rates cause thought if i give birth that time, my bb bill gonna be humongous if i take B1 ward, the rates are $600+ per bb per night in NICU. And if i give birth than, think my bbs if survive also need 5 months in NICU.. even insurance also not enough to cover already..

Sam,
you're gonna contribute 3 strong men for our future Spore army, so it's not too much to ask for some waiver of delivery charge mah 8;-)

Glad to know that you're happy and doing well, jia you jia you all the way 8:)

sam
Rem I ever ask u if SGH wil sponsor? Cos maybe also 1st triplet from IVF... so good promo!

Mus be thick skin a bit n ask for everything: diapers lah.. milk power lah.. etc etc! If want ur sons as poster boys.. then ask for more things! hehe

hahahaha you girls huh..

well as long as my bbs are doing well is consider a blessing for me already.. and thats all im asking now..im heavy now, all 3 are ard 2.1kg ... considering another 4-7 weeks max i think i will ballooned further..

Sam,
after birth maybe you wanna engage Malay massage to restore your body back to shape 8:)

Meanwhile, when you go home on Sat, you gotta stop all house work, dun even lift a finger to do anything. Just 安心养胎 to provide a good environment for your babies to grow in your womb 8:)

haze1ine,

Delivery at delivery suite.. like A Ward.. but natural birth delivery can go home after 24 hrs here leh.. unless got epi down there its 48 hrs stay. think my C sec 3rd day can discharge liao.

Bambi,

Yes, will be engaging malay masseuse, but she said after 3rd week than can do.. Yes yes.. will be guai guai already...

I went for my 6th week scan and my gynae told me that my sac was very small (4mm) for a 6th week pregnancy and there was no heartbeat. She told me she is pretty sure I have a medical condition known as blighted ovum (empty gestational sac where the embryo has disintegrated but the body is not aware of the missing baby).

She told me to stop my crinone inserts and let my AF reports on its own. Sigh.... very upset, have to deal with the sudden sad news. My HB is equally upset.

I will catch the next stork season with Bambi, Hazeline and Eskimobaby then.

Hi sam
Yes.. Must be gd girl.. Stay at hm to let pp serve u.. Btw, will ur mum in law give u problem?? Hope she wun complain too much that u r like a queen and still got to trouble her.. U better be deaf for that few wks k.. Ur bb more impt than anything else.. 2.1kg is a gd weight.. Of course heavy as it is 6kg plus in u.. Really cannot imagine.. Btw, i am curious, now with ur bb big, do u feel hungry oways?? How many meal u eat per day?? Does ur stomach so big that got alot of stretch mark? Take care and rest well..

Hi bambi
Thks for the link..;)

ruru,
hugzzz, dun be upset. just take good care and try again nx time, k? u will sure have it nx time round..

sam,
glad tat u can go home. at least home is more comfortable. but remember, must be obedient ah.. take good care!! btw, how many weeks are u in now? can't remember liao..