Advise on SO-IUI vs IVF?

Ju
Stay +ve... ur dream finally comes true le..

Take good care of urself now ok.. eat properly!

hi ruru thanks.. hmm, actually i got a +ve just now.. but think i wait for tue BT for confirmation coz mon and tue is just a day apart.

Oh i got my progestrone blood test.. quite good, hee..

Hi Ju, congrats, your case is quite confirm

Ruru,
but its faint line leh...just hope its true... wow till now my heartbeat beats so fast...
If it singleton or twins, either one I'm happy... Just hope for healthy one is enuf for me...

Hazeline & Ah Kat & THe rest
JiaYOu.....

Hi Juliana,

Woah, the best birthday present your HB will get!! U should test tomorrow also, to see if the line gets darker. Do take a close-up photo of the HPT with your digital camera. Tomorrow you test again and see if the lines get darker ok?

Hah... you naughty girl, I asked u want to test with HPT and u tell me u scared and this morning u did it!!! Naughty naughty!

ju,
good luck, good luck!!! baby dust to u!! hope the lines get darker. btw, if it was me, i sure couldn't stand waiting so long to tell DH. but then it is really a very very special present for his birthday.. so excited!!

Ju,
congrats 8:) You can go for BT this Sat D16 in the morning and you wil receive the result in the afternoon. With the affirmation, you can celebrate with the birthday boy and make him happy lah 8:)

Do you still make the chicken essence during 2ww ?

Ruru,
tell you the truth this few days, I hardly sleep at night, I sleep at 10.30 and will wake up at 1plus am then ard 3plus am I can sleep again.. I'm abit worry as next Wednesday I will starting to work soon...

Hi Gillian,

Hope the +ve line will cont' all the way until tues BT!!

Hi Juliana,

Yah, mine also very faint but don't need to strain eyes to see lah. I tested 2days later and the line was much darker and obvious. My HB was dumbstruck when we went to see the HPT in the toilet together.

Ju, congrats.. should be positive

Or just do BT to confirm loh.. If me, i won't wait and will do BT straight away.. hehehhe..
very excited for you.

Gillian, hopefully you also will be 'Positive' ok..

Hi Juliana,

Please, this is just the beginning of all the worrying ok? I have difficulty sleeping yest night, i think tonight even worse becos tomorrow will be my 1st scan.

Whah, very pek-chek to do e-filing for income tax leh. Computer is so slow, logged in 4x liao, everytime ganna kick out because I exceed the time limit 8:-<

Bambi,
actually I dont drink chicken essence as I have this strange smell of it.. So I skip it during my D5... My mum cook for me alot of fishy food actually and I did take half boiled eggs every morning... And took spinach..

Now I'm pampered with mummy food..

bambi
U do last min ah.. hehe

I also only did mine last wkend.. Sat whole day cannot get in.. on Sun then manage to get in.

bambi,
in the news said IRAS servers are slow right now.. So be patient ok..
Lucky I did it on Sat for my taxes and yesterday for DH.. I guess we women like secretary for our DH.. filing income taxes also we must do for him

Gillian,
for my 2nd fresh I also jabbed pregnyl. There was no trace of +ve when I tested HPT 2 days later. So you try again in 2 days' time and if it is still +ve, it means that yours is real real +ve. Steady steady, keep your faith, good news will come soon 8:)

Ju, Haze,
agree that we are like secretary to our DHs. Gotta keep his medical appointment, make travel arrangements, do administrative stuffs, even help him to sort out the receipts to file claim for his company's petty cash... help is just 1 phone call away... so indispensible to them huh 8;-)

Haze,
last day for filing is 18Apr, so today is not exactly last minute lah 8;-)

bambi
Not 15 Apr mah? I tot 15 Apr.. anyway.. last few days wil alwys jam one.. their system also not that great to handle so high traffic

U going acu today? I might not be able to go this thurs liao.. cos got signs of AF coming.

Seems that my AF quite accurate these 2 mths.. abt 28 days now. Strange...

Hi Haze,

U are going away this weekend to where har?

Hi Strawbearbi,

I sent out the letter to you yesterday night, so I guess u can check your mailbox tomorrow night when you come back from work.

Juliana

Joanne
Ya,if I say I have surgery, sure ask me to claim for co insurance as well. Sigh!

RuRu
This morning my jab no pain cos i jab again the same painless spot. hahaha. I only realised my yesterday bruises was quite bad. It's the size of 2 fifty cents.So excited for you too for the scan.

Some insurance can't claim if pregnancy issue mah. anyway why your colleagues so kaypoh to ask and find out whether you claim insurance or not?
my boss and colleagues won't care about this thing one loh. the most they will ask is what happened to me.

Hi Haze,

Yah, I also think Bintan very R&amp;R, go for spa and Zzz only. I also gets seasick on the ship, so don't have fond memories.

Hi Juliana,

Cannot open the file leh. Can u attached jpg photo directly?

Ruru
so far I'm ok with the ferry, though I hv motion sickness.

Jus go there n rot lor.. haha

Ju
Can't c ur file leh..

Elle
I nv intend to tell my boss.. but somehow, duno who told him n now most know. Got good n bad lah.. good is.. u dun hv to explain so much now. Bad is.. the kapoh ones wil keep on looking at ur tummy when u're back.. purposely ask u 'how r u'!

I hate those fake ppl.. I wil jus smile n ignore them.

Haze

need to have 600 x 600.. very hard to upload..
btw now u can see it... still fade line... very early to detect leh... will try again tomolo or friday using clearblue...
i dun have clearblue at home so using the norm pregnancy kit which i bought from the blog u told me before..

Hi Juliana,

The sensitivity of the HPT stripe is around 50iu and ClearBlue is 25iu. I think if tml morning you use Clearblue, sure the 2nd line will be clear and obvious.

Oh, btw, do note that no matter how high your HCG level is, the 2nd line will never be of the same darkness as the control line ok?

Hi Juliana,

This hunger is brought about by the crinone inserts leh. I also experience the same hunger pang every few hours, but we need to control our diet carefully and eat only healthy snacks in betw our 3 main meals ok? U can eat nuts, fruits, grains snack bars, drink mummy milk, some digestive biscuits etc.

Ju
Try eat more regular small meals... u'll feel more full n also.. wun tend to overeat. :p

Oh.. that test strips r cheap... hehe. So can test again n again! haha

Ruru
Wot time is ur chkup 2molo?

If I were u, thk I also hv problems sleeping tonite! Wil ur gynae do another BT or jus scan?

haze
so far i only tell one of my colleague who is pregnant also. The rest I dun intend to say. As for my boss, i'll do as per wat u suggest. 3 mths later then say. if say now,sure he will give me hard time.

ju,
although it is a faint line but obvious. i remember when after i did my BT and got a +ve, i went to guardian and want to buy those clearblue but sold out. cos i want to see two lines cos nv see it b4 mah, haha. in the end, i bought a normal one and it positive line is faint too.

it's really heartening to see those undergoing treatment are bearing fruit! or maybe fruits! hehe... this seems like a good yr for babies..

bambi,
i'm also starting IVF soon once my next cycle starts.. so ER/ET will be mid or end june.. abt same time as yours

Hi Haze,

My check-up is 3pm tomorrow. Coincidentally, tomorrow is Zhu Shen Niang Niang Birthday, so I will go temple to pray 1st b4 going to clinic.

Tml will be a v scan (not stomach scan) to check for sac position and to detect heartbeat. Very important 1st scan, I am very scared.

ju,

congrats! so happy for you. this is a great birthday present for yr dh. since you're testing with those cheaper strips, can test daily. i did that also. i only used clearblue one day before bt.
when's yr bt?

Ju!

Congrats!! Got line no matter how faint means positive liao!! Why don't you call up KKIVF to bring forward your BT? If I were you, I will go buy clearblue n test immediately!! =)

Ruru,

Thks will check my letter box everyday so no worries. Will let u know when I receive.

So excited for you tomolo! Yes, it's a very impt scan. It will be the first time you can see you bb's sac. But of coz won't be able to see much coz everything is still very tiny.

I guess it's all God's way of telling you it's meant to be, since tomolo so qiao is the Zhu Shen Niang Niang bdae. So it's only right you give thanks before your scan.

Bambi,

Forgot to wish you happy belated bdae!!