A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi lbs,

ya by scanning the gyane can see the general overall in your body.
tat good your hubby going wif u. last time my sis go wif me since she having her check up.
but upon i pregnant he ask my hubby to come wif me

hi Ibs,
hopefully u will be like wendy.. alrdy pregnant when she went for her checkup...

gals,

can I check something... I tested with the preggiebliss OPK strip but got problem interpreting the result leh. If there is only 1 control band, means negative rite.

How about if there is a light test band, darker control band, does that means ovulating soon or ??

thanx

<font color="0000ff">lbs</font>
did you take your temp today? any luck with the OPK?

<font color="0000ff">poohy</font>
I would regard your result as a faint positive - so I think if you test again the next day, should see double lines!
Happy BDing!

Morning Tuffy

Start taking my temp today (never be too late!
)..it is 36.30..indeed meant that I am still 'below' the usual level..I will try with my OPK today &amp; see how...*sigh*

90943.gif

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 11 May 04
joice .......... CD 03
ENJ ............ CD 08
ribena ......... CD 08
catepillar ... . CD 12
maya ........... CD 14
wennia ......... CD 15
skinnyma ....... CD 17
tuffy .......... CD 18
lbs ............ CD 19
classy ......... CD 25
lilac .......... CD 26
oreo ........... CD 31
funny .......... CD 32
westbb ......... CD 33
dawn ........... CD 34
Ms Blur ........ CD 35
amberlyn ....... CD 36
kissbb ......... CD 36
huggie ......... CD 38
</font><font color="ff0000">
MIA => Pls update ur CD / let us know if you have graduated!

aa ............. CD 59
jojoba ......... CD 70
</font><font color="aa00aa">
Graduates - EDD
Giggler ........ 13/06/04
Disney ......... 18/07/04
sue ............ 05/08/04
new ............ 23/08/04
esprit ......... 26/08/04
apple .......... 26/09/04
pet ............ 03/10/04
angelia ........ 04/10/04
SLK ............ 08/10/04
Mickey ......... 23/10/04
YeeYee ......... 24/10/04
chihiro ........ 30/11/04
Jen ............ 09/12/04
Emma ........... 09/12/04
wendypooh ...... 22/12/04
jov ............ 05/01/05

</font><font color="119911">CD = Cycle Day; AF = Aunt Flo = menses;</font>
Please click here for common terms used</font>

hi lbs,

that's good - at least you know for sure now that you have not yet ovulated. I am sure you will ovulate soon.

hi lbs,
just realised that I forgot to answer one of your earlier qns - when my O was late, my M was late too. So my luteal phase remains the same (so far except for one cycle).

<font color="0000ff">tuffy</font>
Have you O'ed already?

me waiting for AF to come, at DPO12 already .. but also hope it doesn't come!

Hi Tuffy

Thks....as long as I ovulate, even later, it is still a relief than no ovulation at all!

Though my mood for BDing has been really affected by this, I will JIA YOU DE!! You too!
90970.gif

<font color="0000ff">oreo</font>
My temp went up by quite a bit today. So I think I may have O-ed yesterday. but I am also having sore throat - wonder if that affects my temp. Good luck to you!

Your animations v cute!
I know what you mean - the time when my cycle was v late, also felt v sian. But look at it this way, at least you haven't missed the boat yet so try to BD as often as you can (otherwise, have to wait again for the next cycle). Jia You!!

Hi Tuffy
I hope you managed to BD the day before &amp; yesterday?

Yea, my hubby is really very "happy go lucky" type..He keeps on consoling me not to give too much pressure on myself...He said if we really fail again this cycle..there are lots of cycle to try..as long as both of us are healthy...

90995.gif

hi lbs,

I did.
your hubby is right. Since your cycles are fairly regular, you shouldn't worry too much. are you still feeling dry?

Hi tuffy

That's great!
Yesterday night after going home, I saw my panty was a bit wet but didnt BD cos hubby too tired after his Monday exercise. Hope I am not missing anything..

Tonite must seduce him, I think...
91019.gif

heheh.. lbs you're so funny... remember to wear lacy lacy to seduce hor.

alamak.. today again 36.7! OPK is 1 obvious and 1 faint. Don't tell me I miss my O day huh... Does anyone know luteal phase range from how many days to how many days?

hi lbs,

hee hee. you must you must!

Hi wennia,

luteal phase can range from 10 to 14 days. If you are not sure, I suggest that you BD. What's your CM like?

hi wennia
If seduce doesnt work, I will make sure I rape him tonite!! I will definitely "Yong Wang Zi Cian! hahaa
91054.gif

btw, you meant your temp went up huhh?

Thanks.. i also hope that my AF doesn't come too!
But i don't have any symptoms at all, so don't want to be too hopeful.
Last time, i remembered i used to have cramps pre-O and pre-AF. But now, i don't even have cramps at all!

hI orea,
cross my finger for u! hope AF wun be here to visit u for the nxt 10 mths...

Hi Ibs,
hahahaa... no matter wat mus rape ur hubby tonite.. 'Ba wang yin shan gou'..

<font color="ff6000">lbs</font>
got call n let ur hubby know tt he's expected to be home early 2nite? kekekekeke...

<font color="ff6000">oreo</font>
gd luck !
wats ur usual luteal phase?
how's ur temp?

<font color="0000ff">thanks wennia, joice!

<font color="0000ff">chihiro</font>
My average LP is between 12-14 days.
Temp. still up though. AF should be here anytime soon. Just didn't want to think too much abt. it.

tuffy, problem is i never keep track of my luteal phase before. starting to do so now... got some eggwhite CM on my CD13 on saturday but days prior and after that are all creamy. fertility friend says it is normal to have occasional patches of eggwhite throughout the cycle. My cycle is about 30 days so means around CD16 - CD20 is O day right? Some more OPK is 1 faint 1 clear. But temperature was 36.7 for 2 consecutive days. Track this track that track until I xiaodingdong liao...

wennia, don't be too stressed yah? If in doubt, why don't you BD alternate day until your O is confirmed. That way, no need to worry too much about tracking loh. I know it can be difficult at times.

do you all BD on alternate days? I was hoping to accumulate more more more more little soldiers to increase chances of reaching the egg. hehe... needs 36 hours to regenerate the little soldiers right?

wennia,

I BD for 3 consecutive days actually cos I wasn't sure when my O would take place. Less soldiers lah but I thought it may be better this way than to miss the boat entirely.

hi chihiro
haha..I will be going to a movie later with friends..so hubby will be home earlier than me tonite..
So, the plan is immediately when I reach home, I will try all means to get him into action!!
91186.gif

Tuffy
Actually, last cycle, i also did that...BD for 3 consecutive days...until both of us like dried ikan bilis!!

wennia
yups..I heard that normally needs abt 36 hrs for 'reproduction'...

oreo
keep my fingers cross for you..

"Baby Dust..Baby Dust"
91187.gif

hahahha!!!! you're the funniest! how come use dried ikan bilis as description leh? hahahha

hi lbs,

ah yoistill go movie, cancel lah go some other day. better go home and be prepare. or else later u go home late, your hubby at home prepare then u kanna rape by him hahahaha

actually lbs, if it is a romantic movie, should ask your hubby along hor.. create that lovey dovey mood and once reach home and can immediately carry out your mission...

Can consider watching 1st 50 dates. It's really funny!

<font color="0000ff">tuffy</font>
Wah.. you and your hubby sure got lots of energy to BD every day.
My hubby can't do it....he will puncture himself.

tuffy and lbs, wah... 3 consecutive days ah... dun think my hubby can do that either... alternate days is oredi a problem...

Apologies for not being active in this thread as my MS is pretty bad... hiaz...

*BABY DUST TO ALL*

The fact is I am watching a so-called horror movie - Van Helsing..cannot cancel liao cos my friends bought the ticket already.

yea, thumbs up for Tuffy &amp; her hubby!!
91231.gif

aiyo, I really can't think of any other better description ler..really feel so dried that time!! Thats why I think I didnt manage to BINGO even though we did at the right time..

really must like what wennia said, must accumulate enough soldiers to charge!!
91232.gif

VanHellsing... good movie.. not really that scary.
There's a little humor too. Think you will enjoy it!
That actress in the movie Kate Beckinsale does look a little like Catherine Zeta Jones.

hee hee - me v tired too but H says we must try hard during the window. so what to do? Hopefully can succeed loh.

Finally, the second line appear(a bit lighter)..meaning tomorrow maybe can get +ve results liao...
91316.gif

btw, only when tested +ve, means that I will only be ovulating the next 8-36 hrs...dunno if I shld BD tonite or wait until I see the +ve results tomorrow, then BD when I reach home? I dont want to stress out my hubby..or waste the soldiers lor...

Very difficult to time ler..

91317.gif

hi oreo,

keep my finger cross for you!!! Hope we can hear another piece of good news........

hi lbs,

gambatte!!! hope u have a wonderful night "bding"

baby dust to all****

hi Tuffy

I BD yesterday morning..before going to work

aiyo..if BD tonite &amp; tomorrow, later ikan bilis again...hahaaa

emm..must do some really planning liao...
91362.gif

hi lbs,
wah! you managed to squeeze in BD in the morning! Li Hai!!
Guess you can afford to wait till tomorrow then BD loh.

lbs,
u BD b4 work! ...not stressed?
how to get into mood when u know have to rush off...i tried but very very stressed and not fun leh...

Is it the more 'Gan jiong' (anxious) we are, the more we can't concieve
? I felt so stressed lately. Arghh.... My last two pregnancies was unplanned.. me so suprised when kena