A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Popz: never bluff u lah... go and see pretty obvious one.. and he got real big and
muscular arms lolz... *drooling*

lolz... mine still okie smile can see.
only not big and wide kind~

oh tats really many days... 10 days? maybe try testing again this weekend and see how bah...

i intend to see doc if by this week still bfn.. den see hw.. i have see from some place, some1 even urine test + blood test oso bfn but she is pregnant. and she oni found out by scanning sia

10 days is quite alot sia

nvm... we tou huo fen si together loh...
erm ur menses late for how many days?
u can test on the day u missed ur AF
but provided urs is regular~

cheryl: yes i heard before also... one of
my fren din know she's pregnant coz she tot
she stress her menses delayed. when she test she BFN.
only found out when she went for scanning.

cheryl: dat time when i preg is the other way round..BFP but scanning cannot see coz too early..but blood test discover HCG rising..then following week scan again then can c..maybe dat person HCG not too strong yet so cannot detect using all the tests..

cheesy cake: if today havent come dat means late for one day liao..coz my OPK was +ve on May15..based on past 4 mths charting..shld come yesterday or today..but havent come..then my tummy super tight yesterday and today..dats y i suspicious liao..

cheryl: big eyes one angry also not cute wat :p

last mth i also suspect i preg, coz got the cramping feeling but not tight..and also my temp dip so expectedly my AF came...my AF usu comes 13-14days after OPK +ve based on the past four mths

but this mth, i also hv cramping feeling but in addition got pulling sensation like tummy being pulled in opp directions at the left n right side..and plus my temp stays at 36.7..

oic... it can be one of the sign tat u're Preggie. maybe if tmr nv come. then can test liao loh... erm normal temp is 36.5 izzit? so urs is slightly higher leh popz~ u got chance~~~

so cheryl... i guess its possible too.
not necessary when preggie temp sure high.
lets think positively

cheryl: but when her mense come also 36.2-36.5? coz i thought usu mense come, temp shld be lower when u are preggie or after ur O..my chinese sinseh also confirm dat..i.e. during mense, temp will go down..then go up a bit after mense..near to O, will dip then suddenly go up ..when go up mean O liao..after O will stay up...if mense come will go down again..and the temp cycle repeats...if preggie..the temp will stay up..

I think temp is high relative to ur temp when u mense but cannot compare with others..coz eg. to some 36.7 not high coz maybe during their mense..they are about there already..but during my mense, it's abt 36.4..so i consider 36.7 high loh..anyway, i also dun wanna think too much lah..c how loh =)

wannababy: it may not be constant but it should not be as low as when u have mense coz during mense usually temp will drop..

cheesycake: i got one month also like dat..shoot up and then dip then suddenly menses come..but for my case the mense is still 13-14days past OPK +ve..

Popz,

thanks for the infor... Actually quite hard to determine whether how high is considered high and vice versa like tat leh.....

And some will still experience normal menses cramp even if preggie... and some are not ....

wannababy: i would say it is easier if you have charting for a few months to compare then you could see a pattern..but for those with irregular menses, i am not too sure if charting works for them..maybe topmost priority is to regulate their menses first..i believe more in TCM coz not much side effect but the time will take longer then western medicine..

actually preg symptoms and pre menses symptoms very similar..but for my case i think temp and missed menses are the best indicators

Popz,

oh .... I also believe that TCM will take a longer time loh... But my friend who went for TCM, got pregnant just after taking 2 months dose..... so good....

For urs, you already got 1 kid ?? That's why u already know ur indicators?

cheesycake: ya loh..i think with irregular menses is to be more "hardworking" in dat sense..dun take it as a chore but treat it as an enjoyment..anyway in the first place, making love is a release of stress and not stress by itself loh..maybe when u enjoy it..conception will come as a bonus..

wannababy: sometimes bb making also comes with luck one lah..it's like striking lottery loh..keke

i was pregnant last yr..but din make it past week 10 coz bb heart beat stopped..i'm trying again this yr lohz..

Popz,

mine was quite regular. but this mth go haywire, late for 5 days... so i tot i bingo leh... but who knows my best fren come find me...
yes it shld be enjoyment to release stress. and not just wanna to get preggie than BD. i guess its unfair to my hb also... haha wait he know he nv enjoy also...

wannababy: no worries...

yup, i believe bb making and having a smooth pregnancy is dependant on combined forces of scientific and spiritual be it christianity, buddhism, islam etc..so praying a lot does help coz sometimes gynae also cannot provide very good explanation when something happen *touchwood*

cheesycake: did u "O" late this month? coz if "O" late usually AF also will late..ya maybe too stressed abt wanting to becum preg loh..try to relax and "do it" w/o dat thought loh...

Popz:

yes i guess i O late this mth. actually i nv use OPK to test whether ive O onot this mth. i just BD... i guess maybe missed my O days haiz... this mth i will test loh~ yes 'just do it' w/o any thoughts~

Popz,

yah ... i would try v hard not to stress myself too much loh ...

Am procrastinating whether should see a TCM dr or a gynae......

cheesycake: for me, i started to use OPK from day 12 onwards, coz my past four mths shows dat i "O" between CD12-19..there were a few mths I "O" late so my AF also late, i.e my CD is between 28-30..but between OPK +ve to CD1 is almost always 14days (there is one mth 13 days) then i combined with BBT and for my case, after OPK +ve, 1-2 days later then temp dip and shoot up again, so i believe abt to O liao but once OPK +ve, I BD for consecutively 3-4days.

Wannababy: last time, i go for health screening (women's) first for a general idea abt whehter i got any problem..then later with the results I visit the TCM..

Popz,

so if I go to TMC dr for checkup, what kind of test do i go for? Or I can just depend on the dr to put me to what kind of test har ??

cheesycake: just to add on..for this month I BD w/o the thought of bb making..and it was more enjoyable..(i did thot abt the Korean male actors tho..haha)

cheryl: i read somewhere dat instead of thinking dat O is usu. CD 14 (coz they always assume CD is 28), we should take CD1 of the next cycle and count backwards 14 days and dat shld be abt the time u O..

wannababy: dat time I go KKH for the checkup..my package is general health screening plus add-on women's test like v scan, pap smear. That's the two that I can recall. is it possible to check with the nurse what kind of test they will put u through? but most likely v scan and pap smear sure cannot escape one..

Popz,

oh ic .... Actually hor, i just went to TTSH and done a ultrasound pelvis scan ... cos got one period of time, keep getting urinary infection.....

And the scan was normal.... so if i go TMC, I got to tell the dr that I have done what tests so that they wont be put me through the same test again ??

And then no need to do those fertility tests?

erm i read from one forum. got one gal she every mth got menses. she TTC for 8 - 9mths no news.
then she went to scan, doc said she cant O at all..

cheesycake: dat time I watching "My Girl" so I kept thinking abt this male actor called Lee Jun Ki..he's really very "pretty looking" coz he got very delicate features but he not sissy..and his character in the show is very alluring..i also feel i very bad but i din tell my hubby..otherwise he will be hopping mad :p

cheryl: but i also read somewhere dat if no menses doesn't mean u will not "O" or vice versa..just dat more difficult to estimate..u got the egg white cervical mucus or not?

wannababy: if already do the scan recently and everything ok then no need to to do again lah..i think no harm telling ur TMC doctor dat u already do the same tests loh..dat time at KKH, i did do the embryonic test or something..but i dunno how they do it maybe thru my blood that they drawn..have u tried for 1 yr of bb making already? if not i dunno if they will do the fertility tests for u leh..

I got the below from Wikipedia

Problem diagnosis
Regular menstrual cycles are often taken as evidence that a woman is ovulating normally, and irregular cycles as evidence she is not. However, many women with irregular cycles do ovulate normally, and some with regular cycles are actually annovulatory or have a luteal phase defect. Records of basal body temperatures, especially, but also of cervical mucus and position, can be used to accurately determine if a woman is ovulating, and if the length of the post-ovulatory (luteal) phase of her menstrual cycle is sufficient to sustain a pregnancy.

Fertile cervical mucus is important in creating an environment that allows sperm to pass through the cervix and into the fallopian tubes where they wait for ovulation.[21] Fertility charts can help diagnose hostile cervical mucus, a common cause of infertility.

Popz,

Oh ic ... got to tell them ah ... um.. then i will tell them ...

err... tried for a few months liaoz....
oh .. can just tell them 1 yr of bb making mah ?? else, they wont do fertility tests leh..

but how come tat gal got menses but cant O at all? i really dont understand leh?
i guess shld be fine leh... if BD think of star which u admire... lolz~