A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

chery1: i think so long ur AF nv report meaning sure got chance de... try testing next week again~
dont think too much lah... me been tinking i may bingo tis cycle, but i tell myself to relax & not to tink too much. belongs to me will come de

Tweetie: so happy for u gal~ pls takecare of urself for the next 6 mths *wink*

i oso thinking i maybe bingo liao... i think i next week den test ba.... i oso dun wanna think so much liao.... true. wat belong to u will come to u. haha... babydust to all of us....

Pigakamie,
Oh...cold fruits means from fridge one ah? But hor some fruits must be cold cold then nice de...keke....

I have just rec the LH ovulation strips purchased from this website.
help-u-ttc.blogspot.com
Anyonr purchase fr this website aso? Coz after reading the instructions, i dun quite understand how to use lei...=(

Cheryl & Cheesycake,
I wish u two lotsssssss of babydust.....*Babydust babydust babydust* Hope to hear good news from u two..

i went to a chinese sinseh yesterday and she suspected i have thyroid and advise me to go GP for blood test coz it will hinder me to conceive, so sad

Cheryl & Cheesycake,
Both of u ordered from the same website?? Mine is aso quite fast...So every ovulation strips use the same method de? I suddenly tot of one food, which i like a lot aso, internal organs like liver etc...Is it bad for TTC-ing aso?

Hi Gillian,
Cheers up...Mi aso very sad when i know i have many probs aso...=( But i believe when is meant to be yours it will come de, so i dun think those probs will "obstruct" its way..jia you jia you!!

yes, we order same website. i receive my HPT yesterday. and i order on monday.... O strip oso same method... i dun think liver is bad ba. it can help replenish our blood rite?

yes.. i like pig kidney, intestine. chicken kidney. wow.. yummy, i dun think it is unhealthy for ttc.... i love sushi so much leh... lol...

Melody: i guess shld be the same method for all OPK stips

for the sake of TTC must be very careful with our diet loh...

Gillian: dont worry too much... everything will be fine :D

Pigakamie,
why have to avoid carbo food, like rice and bread?
preggie have to avoid liver, carrot bcos they r rich in vit A, which will cos bb defect. for TTC dunno need to avoid or not.

tweetie,
guy can't take gui ling gao, girl can?
my MIL juz bought one tup for my DH, if he can't take can i take? will it be too "liang" for me?

Pigakamie,
why chilie also cannot huh?

cheryl, thanks. maybe i test the OPK tonite and see how. it's oni my first time using the OPK so maybe i'm too stress? i oni plan to start ttc next month.

Pigakamie,

Wah..no to cold fruits from the fridge
*sob sob* guess next time i buy just place outside.
Also no chilli ...that abit diffcult...think will try not to eat.

What about Yogurt? Any idea anyone?

pigakamie, the strip i using looks the same as the pic u posted but the handle part is purple. i just dip the strip in only rite? need to peel out the back of the mark part?

Hi Ladies (based on my personal experience),

For OPK strips, you need to dip the strip into your urine and wait till the test area turns pink. Do not dip the strip into your urine over the mark line as this will result in error. Place the strip on a flat surface while waiting for result.

The control line (line closest to the colored band - pink, purple, green depending on brand) will appear first. Wait about 3-5 mins. If no test line appears after 5mins, the result is negative. However obvious a line, so long its not the same color as or darker then the control line - result is Negative. After getting a positive result, continue to test until you get negative. I personally had 3-4days of Positive.

HTH <3

Wah..sTrawBerry U have have 3-4 days of positive.
Maybe you should start sharing what food you usually take? My cycle is a haywired one, 40 days and beyond to 70 days.. if gonna test everyday very expensive.

Jvenus,
strawberry did a good explanation on the OPK strips.

Jazz,
PCOS patient will have bad glucose and insulin metabolism, thus reducing carbo will let u have a higher chances of getting preggy.

ohohjazz,

WOW!!

My cycle is pretty regular. Ard 30-32days thereabout. But it seems that I ovulate rather late. Not too sure if my chances of getting pregnant is affected with a short Luteal Phase. I think its pretty common to get a Positive for several days before you ovulate. The OPK test for LH and the hormones might peak for several days before an egg is finally released (from websites). OPK cannot determine if you have Ovulate, only your BBT can. You can try those free online Fertility Calender and try to test based on your previous 3cycles.

As for diet, I try to avoid Cold drinks, Fried Food, Chilli and too cooling stuff. I have been on this diet for a few mths. The ironic thing is, I have to be on such a diet because the Zhong Hwa Sinseh told me to when I saw him about my throat infections.

Melody,
yup fruits directly from frige is a nono, its the same as cold drinks... so rem to let your fruits get to room temperature liao then eat hor...got to chg our diet if wan preggy.... keeee

Melody,
yup fruits directly from fridge is a nono, its the same as cold drinks... so rem to let your fruits get to room temperature liao then eat hor...got to chg our diet if wan preggy.... keeee

been feeling giddy nauseous... esp when i wake up n nite time... dunno know when exactly will my AF due but guess should be tis few days bah... dunno y but i feel super tired n sleepy lately.. test for HPT juz now n it was BFN...

cheesycake

nvm try again next mth....
i keep feeling bloat, and i m having constipation leh... arghz.

rainstone
try test again next few day...

Cheesycake,
Jia you jia you!! I dun want to think too much le..Haiz...I think my case will take some time. But i will still use OPK n test for my ovulation, then BD lor...Coz BD for the sake of bb is not enjoying right? I scared i give my hb stress lei...."shui yuan bah"....

Cheryl,
I dunno my sinseh one is diff or what, but she gt show me samples..She said if two lines bcum fainted liao, then BD continuously for 3 days lei...The one i bought from help u TTC blogspot is diff one, so is i see positive can BD liao lah....*confused*

Melody: YES! u go gal... once tested positive can BD
thanks for the encouragement~
maybe im tinking too much liao... not really menses now though... only brownish discharge.
the same thing i had 6 days ago~

chery1: im think im going crazy liao... not really menses yet. i thought AF come liao... now i just went to see its brown discharge... like those u have when ur menses abt to finished... haiz...
headache man~

Cheesycake,
Have u tested? Coz got ppl got spotting n in the ned is pregnant lei...Tt means u aso nv stain your pad right? One of my friend aso like this, she got spotting for continously two weeks bah.. she tot is stress or what, but when she went to see her sinseh, she is already 4 weeks pregnant liao le....

Melody,

I read from several websites - BD 3days before and 1day after your Ovulation. Testing +ve is only a sign that LH is present - Means going to O soon. Once -ve (after +ve) means you have most probably Ovulated. I BD immediately once I get a +ve untill I get a -ve, meaning I test everyday. I don't know which method is the best as I am still trying myself. Perhaps you can try out ur TCM method and let us know if it works :D

chery1: i hope so... but not too positive though im tinking to myself...

Melody: i have tested BFN on tuesday.
erm wat do u mean nv stain my pad?
i got put pad only brownish like discharge on it.
i hope im like ur friend ba~
nvm i will still jiayou

I think spotting is quite obvious. Should be just a patch of blood stain. I normally get very little flow similar to spotting on CD1 and by CD2 it will be the normal heavy flow :D

actually brown spotting is leftover blood from previous cycle. till u see red den consider 1st day...... but brown spotting with no menses could be pregnant oso lah

im praying very hard... me contradicting lah
try not tink too much... then start to pray lolz..
i wont give up till i see red~ still got chance :D

Hi Tweetie, CONGRATULATIONS! You are not the first success story I heard from the BP!

The bulk purchase I organised is still open, those who are interested can PM me for details.

Melody, you can email [email protected] if you do not understand the instructions. They will explain to you.