A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Melody: quite regular... but sometimes due to stress can be delayed. like in this mar my menses delayed 12 days due to my wedding preparation, tat time very stressful... last month very accurate, if not usually late for 1 or 2 days, so im not putting up too much hope. later very si wan later, more ever no symptom like vomitting. only consipation nia~ im telling myself maybe stress again my AF nv report on time... will monitor few days again, as i tested -ve yesterday

btw, have u figure out how to chart ur ovulation dates? another way is to measure ur temperture ya... good luck to you~

Cheesycake,
oh i see...But as long as menses regular, i think is good lor, coz u agar agar know your ovulation mah...I think i got to use OPK bah, since i have bought liao..I know BBT can know when is your ovulation, but is very tedious lei....kekee..i very lazy de..

Cheesycake,
Yup especially weekends...haha....hmm, actually i want to leave it to fate, some mummies get preggie unexpectedly..Haiz but i cant coz i want to be a young mummy keke n i love babies a lot a lot...=)

cheesycake i oso married in mar, hehe.... for the past few mth i m quite regular lah, alway come at CD 34 or CD 35... but now it over 3 days liao. darent think too much oso... maybe will try test tml if i receive the HPT strip...

Melody: hehe me too... i love babies alot too... they're simply just too adorable and cutez~~~
yup leave it to fate

cheryl: u ordered the strip from joymum?

Cheryl,
U mean u nv use OPK aso? I aso dun want to use, but my sinseh asked me to use lei...Coz for my case, my menses is irregular so have to use bah...Maybe sometimes we ovulate we wont know mah, im thinking is it possible to ovulate even if we dun have the mucus....

i nvr use OPK at all. if this 1 fail den i will buy liao lah.... cos i duno if i got ovulate anot. although menses quite regular

and i have past abortion b4. i kind of scare i might be infertile lah

Hmm, im just daydreaming ah...Keke..If i really get pregnant, i will thanks god first then my sinseh...Coz now i go to the extent of praying to gods to bless me with babies when i burn incense at home..Crazy right? But i think i believe the old saying. If i really get pregnant, i will not release the news until 3 mths later, if u all see me missing for long time...tt means.....***daydreaming***

Cheryl,
ooh i see i see...lotss of babydust to u too.....That means not eveyrone will encounter the mucus thingz lor...

Melody: i heard its better not to announce tat ur preggie for the 1st 3mths. haha me too if u see i MIA for 3mths tat means im pregnant :D

but how abt informing bosses where we need to?

er, i think i will tell my boss... hubby and family if really got. the rest maybe after 3 mth later ba.... at least wait till gynae check up...

Melody, thanks. I got the mail liao

Ladies, do make sure the 'bai feng wan' from chinese medical hall is from reputable brand. There were a few reports on fake sometime ago.

Tou Hwa confirm is vy liang 1, coz there is 'shi gao' in it. Those ang mo teh like lipton also liang 1.

But I need my dose of coffee in my morning routine lei...argh...

weekender,
yup, this is what i want to know aso...keke...I think hb n parents can bah..Maybe friends n colleagues wait after three months lor...=) This is what i guess...Coz cant be own parents cant know mah, a bit weird...

i think can lah for PIL and own parents. frens i guess no need so early tell them 1st. for bosses i guess i will tell them, at least know why if im on mc/ urgent leave haha~

i order yesterday via sms, den transfer to her the money.. she sms yesterday noon say she already mail the things liao.. so i assume shd be able to receive today, if not will be tml...

bought the promotion clear blue preg test kits fr watsons y'day... but both reflected error lor.. waste my money!!! arghh.... now must buy again...

dunno whether i did it wrongly or not... but last time when i used the normal clear blue, it was ok leh.. tis is my first time using the digital 1... but i followed the instructions leh...

Hello Ladies,

I striked abt 3 mths ago and still have some unused ovulation midstream kit which they bought during the last BP spree from TTC.

Not sure if anyone of you are interested. I am intending to let go at a cheaper price since I won't b using it for now. Hope I can help spread bb dust to all of you.

PM me if anyone is interested. No obligations.

Sorry busy these days, finally got time to catch up. I gathered that we need to change out diet to improve chances. Me too like to drink COLD drinks as it drench thirst very well. These 2 weeks I brewed those cooling tea like Ruo Han Guo and Qu Hua to drink as hubby having sore throat. Thought dun waste mah drink also. After drinking a cup, I will have headache
Guess it is not situatable for me.

Anyway, will try to minimise my favourite food - fried stuffs , soya milk, duo hua and can drinks.

Wonder soya bean curd is it okay or not?

Hi ohohjazz,
just visited my sinseh yest. She also told me to cut down on soya stuff so the gals out there are right. Soya been curd also out lei.

NONONO :caffeine, soft drinks, chili, fast food, cold drinks, cold fruits, green beans, coconut, soya bean stuff, raw fish etc.

CUT DOWN : carbo food like rice and bread, can take mifen, tong fen etc

Jlow,
my mil don stay with me but stay nearby so sometimes can help me boil some stuff la but at times i also pai say to ask her lei . keeeee

Tweetie,
3 mths liao, so happy for u

mrschoo,
if its a positive, the two color bands are visible and the test band is nearly equal to or darker than the control band
809773.jpg

cherly,
so u order the opk strips from http://www.hoonters.blogspot.com too.
me too

I'm starting my 1st cycle of Clomid this month. I usually tested +OPK on CD19-20. After taking Clomid, will my O be ealier?

hi Apple,

I also started on Clomid this month.. and my O became earlier.. from the previous CD23-26 to CD15-16 .. my gynae also told me that Clomid will bring O to nearer to CD12-14.

Pigakamie,
Your NONO List very long lei....Most of the NONO food i like lei, raw food tt means salmon cannot eat already lor...Sob sob...=( I really likr sushi a lot a lot...Ehh....Wat type of fruits is considered 'cold'?

Cheryl,
don give up, as wat i told u sometime ago my col tested a BFP only at her 6 weeks of preg.

Melody,
long hor, the nono for bread really affect me alot. My breakfast rely on bread alot. Ya u r right, salmon is out too lei.

As for the cold fruits hor wat the sinseh meant is fruits that have just taken out from fridge......

Yest just started taking the herbal medicine, very bitter but no choice la... wan baby got to be kuai kuai.......

Hi cheesycake, pigakamie.

Thanks. Yupe, I am certainly happy abt it coz we tried for almost 1yr plus. I was nearly gg to do IUI or IVF nxt cycle as both my HB n my report are v extremely poor. I am not exaggerating but if u look thru my prev thread, you will understand.

Joymom told me the preggie n OPKs which was sold to me during the BP is blessed by preggie woman everytime an order is made, and I really strike using it. I dunno how true this is lar but no harm believing it when all other things dun look positive. So I tot of instead of wasting it to rot at home, mayb can pass some luck to some of you also.

Regarding food, my sinseh told me try not to take too much soya pdts, cut down on barley, green bean, grass jelly. And for man who are TTC, total NO NO for Gui Lin Gao (Herbal Jelly) and Xue Ge (Hashima) as they contain female hormones ingredients. The rest like sashimi, sushi is ok but try to cut down on cold drinks esp when u on TCM.

hi ladies, may I join in pls? I read above that +OPK on CD19-20, isn't it too late? My AF usually quite accurate and I get EWCM on CD14, but tested -OPK. I stopped testing after CD17, should I continue? Didn't want to waste the strips lah.

+ve on CD19- CD20 is for ppl with cycle 32-35 days de.... for those 28 days cycle is abt CD14 -CD16... we get our menses 14 after we ovulate, so u try BD ard 16day b4 ur menses loh... try alt day.. or better u try from CD 14 to CD 24