A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Cheesycake,
Hmm, if not accurate how am i gg to calculate heehee u very cute lei, cos my CD sometimes 40+ days, sometimes 50+ days lei...Ya lor can only use OPK or see if got any mucus a not....

Melody: o ya hor..
ya loh... got to see if there's any mucus...

not long ago this thread was discussing about soya bean right? Is indeed not good lei, especially for my situation. My sinseh said i must try nt to take cold drinks n food related to "dou" (bean)..

cheryl: ya u shld cut down on cold drinks... its too liang for us women. my fren also ask me to cut down cold & fried stuff if i wanna conceive. she ask me to take eu yan seng pills. i dunno wat we call that...???

Melody: i love soya bean milk... omg... must cut~

mrschoo: it depends. u can start cal from the 1st day of ur menses to the next one. depend whether ur cycle is regular one onot.

exp my cycle:

my 1st day of menses is 19th. so i cal from 19 apr - 19 may = 31 days. 2 wks before 19 apr is 2 apr so this is my ovulation date.

mrschoo: no pro
oh yes tats the one, i dunno how to translate... r u taking also? i guess try not to drink too also ba... its good for us to avoid cold drinks & fried stuff...

Ceraine,
oh so this is how u differentiate, i thought the cramp got a diff type of pain, me so blur. keeeee

Melody,
u mean soya bean not good for ttc? Did ur sinseh say why? Jia lut i always eat tau hwa lei

cheryl,
no cold drinks,no no no for ttc. Ii heard from many pple who have been tru ttc says bai feng wan is very good to regulate mens. I got to be more hard working now and start popping that now cos my mens is so messy.

Kylene,
im drinking dome everynight to strengthen my body too, really hate the smell of dome but no choice lei. My mil boil ba zhen tang for me every week too to help to regulate my mens.

PIGakamie: but its very heaty one ya? is dome good for better slp? got menses can drink ma?

cheryl: oic its cheaper at those medical hall... i shall go and buy this week~

I am on TCM too... my sinseh only gives me one bottle of "bai feng wan"to take for 2 days every cycle while on other medication on other days.

I was told caffine is also a no no for ttcing. bad for us now.. and later bad for babies.

Cheesycake,
yup, i can say is rather heaty. Cos i just had a ectopic preg so my body is like quite liang now i can take these heaty stuff. So got to take this chance to jin pu.

Cheesycake,
my mil says if got mens and u drink dome is like a waste. cos is like ur body cant take the pu, donno how true. keeee

dome is definitely gd for sleep, after drinking dome everynight i really have good sleep

Hi Mrschoo,
I emailed u le....=)
Cheesycake,
Mi aso like to drink, not say like to drink, coz i dun take milk at all, so i drink soya bean as substitute. But now i think i will cut down...
Cheryl,
Yup, my mum bought Bai feng wan from eu yang san for me..She said is good for us.....

PIGakamie: for dome can drink everynight? i guess i need if this does help me to have gd slp~ i think bai feng wan is better then EPO. EPO makes me put on weight~ so nice of ur MIL, my mum used to boil it for me... now my staying with MIL she nv boil. but my mum says she will boil for me when im back home to stay
own mum is still the BEST~ seriously i need to slp well... will ask my hb to buy one bottle for me tonite
medical hall got sell? if yes, i can get together bai feng wan... btw, how much is dome huh? tks~

Melody: yes have to cut down now from what i heard from u. i love soya bean...

EPO dont seem to help though..... i still left half bottle at home leh..... but i believe bai fong wan do helps alot.... i think dome abt 30+ is it? i love soya bean alot too....

Cheesycake,
u can drink dome everynight, if its too strong mix w some water then drink. I never try EPO b4 but put on weight is scary.

As for the ba zhen tang hor, u can ask ur mom to boil more at one time maybe 3-4 bowls and ask her to store in a glass bottle and u can home and keep in fridge. Then every night u can pour a bowl out and heat it up to drink.

PIGakamie: oic... but for the ba zhen tang can drink only after menses cleared ya?

Kylene: my fren said can start taking after menses finished... but not too often as its quite heaty de~

oh ya not forgetting chinese tea is liang drink also

bingo? dare not think. not only keep hungry den keep heart burn, wan to vomit but cant vomit kind, naseous, very tired...... i test today morning but BFN... duno lah

oh ya bai fong wan cannot take during menses

Hi ladies I'm back..
Hey Chessycake & Cheryl! Try to "ren" a few more days and test, I think I read it somewhere it will doubles after a few days and you will most likely read BFP soon! All the best!!

Pigakamie,it's so nice you stay with MIL who takes such good care of you! I got to boil for mysef and sometimes can't even finish it..now I know can keep the remainder in the fridge. No need to waste liao.

Jlow: u're back~~~ ya loh untill today my AF not here yet. i think if this weekend nv report i will try to test again
but so far no symptoms yet... only when i 'press' my boobs the sides abit painful nia~ i also dun wanna to think too much wait disappointed...

Cheesycake,
As long as AF havent report, good news maybe on the way liao..=) Good luck & lotssss of babydust to u...