A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Pigakamie,
ya lor ya lor...I read from some articles de...See liao aso scared, but no doubt i think it really helps to ovulate bah...your case is similar to mine right, irregular menses, dunno when is my ovulation. Although i bought OPK liao, but i nv use coz i scared wasted lor. I use my own "gan jue", BD as n when I dun want to giev myself too much stress on TTC-ing...=) Coz u know got ppl got preggie when they BD right after AF, my mum is one case, she nv expect it...So i think it really depends a lot on fate, god will bless u when is time. I always "brainwash" myself with this..haa

PIGakamie: thanks for the explanation... i will myself one bottle frm GNC this weekend...

Melody,
ya my case same as yours, irregular menses, donno when ovulate, whenever i count my cycle i got so freak out cos the nos can be more then 60.

And the BBT chart doesnt help me at all cos my temp is like always the same. So can only depend on OPK and CM chart.

But one thing good abt my breast is that whenever my O is near, i will have a bit of sore feeling. So thats when i alert myself and start using OPK and read my CM chart carefully.

pigakamie,
oh then tt good, at least u will agar agar know when u will ovulate, mi will nv know..Now i dun even know if i ovulate coz i have prob ovulating. i just hope the chinese medicine takes effect n helps me ovulate lor..

hey gals. ... be careful when you buy folic acid from GNC.... I find that certain branches, the sales staffs are hard-selling one ... They will try to sell alot to you, or even taking a higher dosage.

So be careful and read the 'max' dosage that is printed on the bottle itself to know the max dosage before buying... Dont let them try to persuade you to buy this buy that... Tats what I have encountered personally....

And to note.... , to be on the safe side... Not to consume excess on any vitamins. Just intake enough quantity... Cos you may not know whether the excess really will be washed out or what loh... And the implication may not happen to you now or near future...

So please take note before you buy from there..

pigakamie,
oh then tt good, at least u will agar agar know when u will ovulate, mi will nv know..Now i dun even know if i ovulate coz i have prob ovulating. i just hope the chinese medicine takes effect n helps me ovulate lor..

Babydust,
I bought from Unity aso, the first time i bought from Guardian pharmacy, i tot is already the cheapest. Nevertheless, Unity even cheaper, can last me for very long.

Hi Cheesycake
I ttc for 8 mths liao. when I told Gynae I TTC less than a year she thinks I too kan cheong.

but I not very young already so must act fast fast. :p

Hi Jolly,

Me too. That time when i was 9 months into TTC, i had gone to a gynae and was turned away, was told to try a while more. She didnt even suggest any checks or do a scan. At that time, i also very new to all these pre-pregnancy checks so didnt insist, didnt know what to insist also.

End up i waited well over 1 year then some gynae bother to check for me. Then i realize we do have some problems. And had we checked earlier, we would have treated ourselves earlier and maybe by now, i already have a child in my arms. All that waiting for over a year of TTC to pass had led to so much time wasted plus so many months of disappointment in vain. Had i known earlier and treated ourselves earlier, i wont have to go thru so many disappointments.

Nowadays, i tell friends, if TTC more than 6 months and still no news and if accompanied by irregular fertility issues such as irregular periods, painful periods, weird BBT, no EWCM, no LH surge etc ... better seek help early, at least do a scan or a D2 blood test. Thats not very expensive and can tell preliminarily whether any problems, better than wait and guess and hope ... sigh ... if only i had known and checked earlier ...

Jlow: oic i give myself 6mths... if cannot i will go to a gynae to seek for advice. i dont think its early for me to seek one after 6 mths... i dont wanna to waste time. im 25 this yr but my hubby 31 this yr liao..

hi medody
try this webby
http://help-u-ttc.blogspot.com/

Hi ladies, i remembered one of the gals here mentioned abt gut feel of O , and when seeing the mucus....I have not start using OPK yet as i have not receive the packages ordered. On my CD8, i saw watery sticky mucus... for the past few months, sometimes mucus appear at CD8, then again on CD 12 like this .. Hard to estimate and how could O at such early time of CD8.. Surprised why there is and is it bcos of the balanced AF? My AF ended at CD5... N sudden urge of BD ( shy shy)

Nevertheless, asked hubby for BD.. hee hee.. incase O liao N dun miss the chance...Anyone have such experience of seeing the mucus at around CD8?
Supposely, we shd start testing OPK around CD10 onwards, right??

hi medody
try this webby
http://help-u-ttc.blogspot.com/

Hi ladies, i remembered one of the gals here mentioned abt gut feel of O , and when seeing the mucus....I have not start using OPK yet as i have not receive the packages ordered. On my CD8, i saw watery sticky mucus... sfor the past few months, i thought it like this and could O at such early time.. Surprised why there is and is it bcos of the balanced AF? My AF ended at CD5... N sudden urge of BD ( shy shy)

Nevertheless, asked hubby for BD.. hee hee.. incase O liao N dun miss the chance...Anyone have such experience of seeing the mucus at around CD8?
Supposely, we shd start testing OPK around CD10 onwards, right??

cheesycake.. u 25 only and hubby 31 only ah... still young la... when u reaching the 3 digit then say "not young"... * joking*

Yeah, its good to conceive early.. good for own health and baby's too...My galfriend delivered her 1st bb at 25 and 2nd at 26yrs old...She still have the energy to chase after the 2 of them around the house....haha!!! Sometimes i help her to babysit... i really shack out at the end of the day...

I am also giving myself 4 months period to approach gynae if dun conceive.. I tried for 2 months liao and dun wan to waste time too.. If any problem, settle once n for all.. hee hee...2007 resolution... conceive a bb......

wow, so many new TTC-ers...good luck, everyone..me too...

i am in DPO8 today, and felt implantation cramp as early as DPO5
no symptoms yet(as compared to last month ;(

its easier to conceive at 20's years old. So if u are prepared, no harm conceiving when you are young.
If u are prepared to go gynae, just tell gynae u already ttc for 1 year, don tell them 1/2 yr or 9mths, they will turn u away.

cheesycake,

AF reported today! Any good news from you?

Jowinbaby
i'm Thinking to stop Clomid this month and go see my gynae to tell her my concern. If she respond -tively. I think I must find someone "more caring" liao. age is catching up liao...must Jia You..

Hi Jlow
Good luck to you... A good gyane will certainly help us alot in many ways... Ya lor, age catching up ....Same same Jia You....

Hey Ceraine,

how you know whether it's implantation cramp ah ? Actually me also have cramp these few days leh... but from DPO 3 onwards. **Still wondering** why got cramp one.... Today is DPO5 for my case.
But cant be so fast implantation right? Cos no other symptons yet also ...

Babydust,
Hmm, i dun think is true that it is easy to conceive at a younger age, this is provided tt u have no probs...Im actually younger than Cheesycake, but coz i have prob ovulating so it makes me difficult to conceive.

Hi Melody,
u can try this webby too on the OPK. I have got once from this lady.
http://www.hoonters.blogspot.com/

Thanks for the info, i think i will get my next folic acid from unity too.

Hi Cheesycake,
it's good to start family planning early, don be like me, now i start to regret as age is catching up.

hi there, i will like some advice pls. i used the OPK just to test if i ovulated but it's displaying only one line (supposed to be negative?) even though now is my CD17? i had those sticky discharge around CD14 but still tested negative? wonder if anyone experienced this before? kinda worried that i'm not ovulating.

BabyDust: yes i agree its better to conceive in 20s. oic thanks for the advice

ceraine: normal menses cramp and implantation cramp how to differentiate? ive been having cramp since last fri which my menses shld due on 19 may...

Jlow: erm mine not yet, late for 2 days only... but i think soon leh... coz since last fri ive been having light brownish discharge... erm spotting i heard shld be pinkish color instead of brownish color ya?

PIGakamie: yes its true... but provided like wat melody says no problem like ovulating~

Melody: have u seen a gynae already?

hi Pigakamie and Cheesycake,
There's really not much way to differentiate. Except implantation cramp happens during implantation, a week after menses.
whereas menses cramp happens days before AF due.
Not sure if above is correct, but thats the way i differentiate.

those who are interested in ovulation tests and pregnancy test and PRESEED:
those of you who want to tag along my order to get bulk price, just PM me and i will forward details. strips 85cents each minimum 5 strips, cassette 1.40 each, midstream 2.55 each. preseed at 33/box. all prices include postage.
supplier will send out order once they recieve your payment. quite fast, if pay today, can expect to recieve in 2-3 working days.

thos who have already PMed me, i have replied with instructions.

babycupid, thanks for replying. did u test everyday? i tested on alt days as i could only see one line obviously, so i assumed it was negative. which brand of OPK u used?

joymum, what kind of strips? OPK? sorry i dun really follow this thread.

Jowinbaby,
Thanks!! I got mine from this webby already
http://help-u-ttc.blogspot.com/ the one u recommend me earlier..=)
Cheesycake,
Im on TCM now, hope it will helps regulate my menses n help me to ovulate bah. I have seen two gyneas liao, the first one i went for my pre-pregnancy check up, from there i know i have prob ovulating. Then my friend recommended to this chinese sinseh, i went for a more detailed scanning (vaginal scanning) n realised i have PCOS, endo, aden n tilted uterus. A lot of probs right, i dunno this was what the sinseh told me, n i was told to go for scanning to confirm her diagonsis is correct.
By the way, i dunno how to use the ovulation strips, according to what my sinseh told me was, im supposed to test until two very dark lines bcum faint lines n i can start to BD continuosly for three days....

Melody: is ur AF irregular one? ya its harder to test ur ovulation in this case. but dont be dishearten... miracle will happen

my menses late for 2 days only. wondering shld i test now. but i rather see my AF then seeing a
-ve...

cheesycake

maybe u can try, mine oso late 2 days le. but morning test BFN leh.... this 3 days i feeling very naseous, keep feeling hungry.....

cheryl: clearblue i guess is the most accurate HPT. but i u want clearer result, can get the digital (result in words de). rather u keep guessing if its a positive/ negative. as sometimes the lines not very clear... watson now got promotion. 2 for $19.90~

i thought of trying but scare -ve very disappointed de
... me feeling hungry after 2 hrs full meal at night. but scare its false alarm again like last mth

er. becos i bought the most cheapest clearblue 1... i duno if is it not accurate.. lol... nvm i wait few more days.....

ya loh.. i oso scare false alarm leh.... >.< i dun pin too much hope this time lah... alrdy test BFN... wait few more days den day. maybe u can try...

i dun consider ttc oso lah... but just nice i BD ard O day ma.... oso 2 mth loh. this mth i din knw if i O anot, i just agar agar.... i shd have cramp de... i got cramp. but normally when i af due i will have spotting lah, bt nw havent yet. i due on 19th or 20th....

oic... i got spotting liao... yes before one or few days before my AF is due i've spotting too. so i dont think i preggie this cycle
i also agar agar BD during my O this month. maybe missed O as i guess my AF late this mth. haiz...

oh, u got spotting liao den dun test 1st, wait till 1week later if still not yet come, den test loh.... i buttock itchy ma... ya, i think maybe i O late oso, din even see ewcm... next time must use OPK liao.

Cheesycake,
Yup my menses so unpredictable =(...So when is the best time to test for my ovulation ah? I think i need to agar agar...

u try those ovulation calculator, den u BD ard 3-4 b4 u O n 1 day after u O... BD alt days.. O is abt 14 days b4 ur next menses due