A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

wannababy,
i cm to realise that symptoms diff from AF is the wk b4 AF...as normally when i hav AF, i will not have backache n tiredness...

Sunnie,
jst relax urself...dun think too much on bb...mst impt is enjoy ur BD :p

mooniie,
i gt my trial calendar from this website www.ovulation-calendar.com. i input my starting date of the last AF, based on my cycle day to find the wk for O. then BD during that wk :p

jowinbaby,
thanks, actually me din have high hope on bb liao as dun wan to have disappointment. moreover the 2WW is a torturing for me...!!

rainstone,
thanks !

nw my wish is my bb will be healthy for the next 9 mths :p

Hi joy's Mum
Sorry for the question. I was reading thru the email and found how to link to the bulk purchase.. by nick.

Thanks and sorry for the trouble.

hi babyling,

thkq

congrats and have a smooth pregnancy!

sTrawBerry,

yah... I agree with you ..... Really got difference one ... hee

babyling,

oh ic.... just one week before AF can already have the symptons? But seems like may not apply to everybody hor ?? hee .... just wondering.....

Joy's Mum,
reading that you can conceive without EWCM sounds possible then...
cos abit worried that how come never see this time round cos last month, I can see it on my O day leh.... ?? Sometimes, do wonder how come certain months have and certain months dont have one.... So I guess it's the OPK strip which helps quite alot, am I right to say that ?

Hi PIGakamie,
wow.... u trying for a 3rd one? How many is your ideal? hee...

babyling, congrats. for me, my AF came yesterday morning. But then night time, it stop. This morning hardly stain the pad at all and its first time my AF is so short. Average is 3 days.

Girls, having EWCM is an extra bonus. Even if u do not have, it doesn't mean u are not ovulating. Based on my past months experience, BBT is quite accurate. But if temperature is erratic, then ovulation may not have occur yet or may not ovulate for that cycle. Its also fine if you take the temperature later if you have already woke up, but pls do not talk or have any big movement. If OPK show slight faint than the control line, it's still better to BD to avoid any chance of missing ovulation.

wannababy, i never had it before. so can't advise on why sometimes you have, sometimes you don't. but in my case, OPK is extremely important as i do not have regular periods as i still breastfeeding my second child.

when i concieved my second child, i was also breastfeeding. used opk to determine when i ovulate cos i was not menstrating regularly. then we BD like mad (3 times a day for 3 days) once i tested positive and concieved my second girl on first try.

just to add, if you constantly get faint line on opk, best to see doctor to get blood test done. heard that it means you are not ovulating properly. for me i only get faint lines just before or just after ovulation. very dark line on 1-2 days only.

hi babyling!

my AF still not here yet and anxious to test liao.. heheee! wen ur AF suppose to come dis mth?
so fast can kw e result already ma?
can i test anytime or muz b 1st urine in e morning? hmm... but i dun hav any preggy symptom.

Joy's Mum,

oh ic ... since ur breatfeeding, difficult to gauge when you O one.... But can BD for so many times a day??

Me get faint line on opk just before or just after ovulation and very dark line for 2 days.... Sounds like the same as yours leh... hee

wannababy, our attitude is just try! no harm. but i never tell my husband that i am ovulating. :p just leave kinky notes in his briefcase so that he will rush home from work during lunch and after work. we believe enjoying is more important.

Joy's Mum,

yah right .... no harm trying .. hee hee.. just enjoy the moments of BD....

I agree with u... This time round hor.... , i dont wan to put any high hope liao..... so that I wont get disappointed......

Just wanna make sure that my body is reacting the way it is by using the OPK strip loh... hee
cos we enjoyed alot when BD... hee

hi gers.. i dunno y.. when i test on Opk when i am having EWCM.. i will still get negative.. it always always always 1 line only.. not even a faint line.. dunno wat is happening..

Hi wannababy,
im still with no kids, 1st preg turn out to be a miscarriage, 2nd preg turn out to be a ectopic preg, now trying to concieve the 3rd time. sob sob sob...

Hi Joy's mum,
so u got irregular menses too, so encouraging to see you already with kids. My menses is super irregular, can be 2, 3 mths once.

Hi Melody,
oh so we using a diff TCM.

Anybody know where to get the electrical pot for boiling chinese herbs?

Hi BabyCupid,
just read an article of another way to chk ur ovulation. I never tried before so really donno how it feels. hmmn maybe i should try it, at least we got another way to confirm our ovulation.

<font size="+1"> Changes at the cervix </font>

Around the time of ovulation the cervix moves higher up in the vagina, becomes more upright, feels soft to touch, it can open a little and it feels very moist from cervical mucus.

Pre and post ovulatory the cervix sits low in the vagina, feels firm, is closed and is tilted.

These signs are quite pronounced and can be a very good indictor for predicting ovulation, although it can take several months of daily examination to get to know these signs well.

Some women also find that the cervix goes higher in the vagina, feels open and points down just before the period begins. You will know if this is a sign of an approaching period or approaching fertility if you have recorded a temperature shift earlier in the cycle.

<font size="+1"> Changes Self examination of the cervix </font>

This is easiest to carry out sitting on the toilet or standing with one leg raised and resting on the bath, a chair or the bed. Squatting has also been recommended as a good position.

It is really important to always use the same position to examine the cervix. Many women find that it is easiest to check while on the toilet either first thing in the morning or right before bed.

It is a simple matter of inserting a finger into the vagina and feeling for the position, the tilt and whether the opening feels soft and open or hard and closed tight. With a bit of practice most women find it pretty easy.

PIGakamie,

I'm sorry to misinterpret your post....
kao_scared.gif

Really hope you dont mind hor.......

Understand that your menses is irregular to come in 2 to 3 months.... so how do u track your O day?

PIGakamie,

I'm sorry to misinterpret your post....
kao_scared.gif

Really hope you dont mind hor.......

Understand that your menses is irregular to come in 2 to 3 months.... so how do u track your O day?

Hi wannababy,
Is ok la ^_^.... will work hard for my baby...
Im using the cervical mucous chart plus the help of many OPK strips. Have wasted many strips kekekek cos i do not want to waste any chances of ovulation. As it really took me so many mths to ovulate once.

hi all...

me TTC
just got married this mar... both and my hubby love kids... so it will be great if we got our own bb
i bought the clearblue ovulation kit last mth. i tested it on 2 apr and it shows positive. tried on that day itself but no good news
can i check if tested positive does it mean i can ovulate? tks...

PIGakamie,

oh ic .... it's true ..... dont wanna waste any chance of ovulation....

If you have tried out what the article says, let us know....

Lynn, i use 1st morn urine.... my AF suppose to cm on sun / mon...i tested on sat, it showed faint line..then i tested again on tue..the line is quite clear.

Gillian, i read some articles that a woman can get preggy even gt AF. Y dun test it out again or have a checkup at gynae?

Hi wannababy and pigakamie
yeah..buying strips n cassette with joyjoymum 's help... hope to use it and dun waste the chance.. Me on CD7 today... Another 7 days more to O date...If thats the case, shd i test using the OPK on CD10? or is it too early??Online calendar stated CD13 is the fertile week.

Last month, my AF came 4 days earlier.. Meaning O date also shift earlier than usual...

But if we AF monthly, meaning we O monthly??

Sorry for such qs

Blur...

Hi jowinbaby,

if you have earlier AF, then should start testing your O day using the OPK strip cos the online calendar is just as a guide. Cos you never know whether you will O earlier anot ... Better be safe... haha.

And even if we have AF monthly, doesnt mean we O monthly... Tats is the purpose of using the OPK result to know whether we O anot ..

It's ok lah, me also blur blur initially ..

Pigakamie,
Oh..your menses is aso irregular..mine aso lei, very what lor coz i wont know when i ovulate n when my next menses is coming..so sometimes will mistaken as pregnant...My CD can be up to 50 days n more..So does TCM helps u to regulate your menses?

Hi Cheesycake,
I got this explanation from an article. It says:

Ovulation kit is use to test for our LH hormone, which rises shortly before ovulation. So when you are not about to ovulate the OPK is negative. When it first (emphasis on FIRST) turns positive then ovulation is likely to happen within the next 12-36 hours, emphasis on WITHIN. Ovulation can happen in 12 or 36 hours. The OPK can stay positive for several days.

So this means u r ovulating right... ;)

Hi jowinbaby,
test it on CD10 - CD13 since u feel that ur O date have shifted earlier. Rather waste some strips then to miss the O, we never know it might fall between these dates. ^_^

As what i know normal ovulation is necessary for regular menstrual periods. Hope that ans your question

i think this is a good site on medical questions. You can start typing your question in the search box. Happy searching. http://www.medicinenet.com/script/main/hp.asp

thks babyling!!

i'll test tomoro morning..so hav u found a gynae?
ur AF actually same as mine. My AF last mth is 13april.

my frz is preggy and still hav AF for e first few moths, she already given birth in March 2007.

Hi Melody,
yup yup TCM is helping me on that. I just started my TCM journey, hope this really helps.
My TCM told me as i just had a etopic preg, so for the next 6mths i am fertile. Hope to hit the jackpot within this 6 mths. ;)

Hi Melody, think we are not the only ones. Another forum gal also share she has 1 side PCOS only. But my gynae say not possible leh, to have 1 side PCOS. If have, usually its both. Guess blood test can help to confirm.

Lynn, hehe same AF date in Apr :p how long is ur cycle days?? ya have found but gt to go down n see whether am i comfortable with the gynae or nt....if not, gt to change ...:p

Hi wannababy and pigakamie
Ok. Shall test on the CD10th onwards.. waste $0.85 cents per day is worth if can conceive..

Thanks for the webby .. i can go n check some questions.

My AF is quite regular... monthly , just slightly b4 and after the previous AF date..

Pigakamie,
Babydust to u!! I have aso just started TTC-ing only..I try not to give myself too much stress.
Maplebabies,
I aso dunno lei, the terms tt gynae explained to me is a bit "chim" lor..

PIGakamie: thanks... my AF is due this sat. do u think i shld test on 20th if AF nv report? i got the clearblue testkit... as stated on the instruction, it says can start testing once AF is due.
having cramps on and off today... discharge abit yellowish brown...

hi cheesycake
Ur AF same as me le... today test again still -ve le

Y Got EWCM got O but still -ve! sigh...

advice needed. In March, I went to see a snr consultant in KKH but she very bo chap. did a scan and she says I got PCOS but no treatment given. Told her I TTC for a long while and she only gave me 4 cycle clomid and to see her in June again. Should I go back to see her? I tried calling her to ask her something about clomid but she's unreachable...and never bother to call back, really cannot tahan her attitude..

Maple,
I read in other thread PCOS can be treated. Is it true? really feel like seeing another gyne.

Anyone knows a good gynae who is more dedicated??

heartbroken..

Hi Jlow
which gynae? Cos i receive similar attitude at KKH.. I went for a check up for womb as i felt some pulling there.. Told her that i m ttc-ing and asked her several qs. She just ignored my questions and ask me to see her when the report is out.. Thats it! Haiz...

Think you wan to seek 2nd opinion from another gynae??

Take care

JLow - Clomid shd not be taken lightly. If dosage not administered carefully, there are risks that yr ovaries get damaged etc. Go see another gynae. Gynaes usually prescribe clomid to patients, and MONITOR their ovulation process and do blood tests to test the hcg levels etc on day 2 & day 12 etc... If keen, my gynae is 1 v dedicated man. He is at Mt E and his name is Suresh Nair. A 40+ youngish modern indian man with excellent bedside manners. V v caring, and attentive. btw - am chinese and feel perfectly comfortable with him. His tel: 68874264.

hi ladies, i was kana scolded by gynae that clomid will not cause any cancer etc... otherwise they will not prescribe to us. He said that if we have been taken for so many cycles and yet no news, then something is wrong elsewhere and no use having that many cycles. Then will have to go for more tests to find out the infertility reason

My gynae said that low dosages of 50mg per tablet for 5days starting CD2 shd not cause any problems. But still shd be monitored. Even more so for higher dosages of 100-150mg per tab.

Don't know why different gynaes say different things or diagnose differently.. anyway, for me, i don't dare to eat that many cycles to risk my life, prevention better than cure, hehe ;p

Jlow: u so fast test? i tot of testing tmr night if my AF not here yet. hopefully we can get good news this cycle
me too last mth got O but still AF report on 19 apr haiz... nv give up ya jiayou~