A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi ladies!

thks for ur babydust!!

Hope dat all of us here will graduated by end of dis yr..

my AF havnt report yet.. pls dont and leave mi far far away.. hahahaa!

i only bought e OPK strips, can i test for pregnancy too??

Hi Ceraine,

Long time no chat ",) Have been following the thread closely but had nothing to contribute.

Nope, I am not in my 2ww yet. Started test on OPK since Fri. Have been getting erractic results. Slight line on Sat night and nothing on Sun. Slight line ytd night again. BBT is just as bad. Up and down everyday -.-""". Think my hormones are playing hide & seek with me.

I am beginning to take it easier this month. Not so strict on my diet anymore. But have started on folic acid on the advise of my pregger gfs. Will see how it goes. Going on a holiday in June so maybe thats why I am not so enthu about BD at this point.

"He dun like the idea of BD for the sake of having baby" ---> Exact same sentiments as my Hubby. Can be quite irritating esp when we emphasize that we only hv 12 weeks in a yr and they give u that 'roll eyes look" (@^$*^@) men -.-"""

girls.. i'm worried abt my in between periods bleeding... u see, my last af cleared up 2 weeks ago.. but i had tis abnormal bloody discharge on last fri, sat and 2day... went to see gynae y'day and she said everything seems normal.. so it could be ovuation spotting... but the thing is: can ovulation spotting last for so long??
though i haf medical background but tis really seems abnormal to me leh...

rainstone,
I had a similar encounter too and during then I tot menses "not completely cleared" ..maybe it's the lining thing.

Don't worry ok..

unless it happen again. Seek medical help from another gynae.

wannababy,
i should be in DPO 4 today liao ".)

Strawberry,
but come to think of it, they are quite sweet to consider BD = enjoyment for both parties.
and stress to us to take things easy. Guess this is more consoling than a man who put blames at us for not giving them offsprings

oh, enjoy your holiday ".) who knows, you might have a baby made in XYZ land.

Hi Maple,

I'm back..

This month is a new start of my ttc as i've finally change my gynae..
but have spend almost 1K on the tests on both DH and me.. very detail test I would say.. and my current gynae actually demanded me to stop taking my metformin. He says that i'm not suitable for this medication. my resuts will be out this thursday. keeping my fingers cross hoping all test results are negative!!

Ceraine,

Oh urs really around the same time as me... But I'm slightly later than urs, 3 days earlier.... Hehe ... we can both walk towards it together....

Babyling,

Congrats that you have graduated liao !! so happy for u !!

Ceraine,

ops.... I think my statement is very contradicting loh... hohoho....

To be more precise, I'm should be in my DPO1. :p in case you are wondering what I'm talking about in my previous post. Paiseh for the misinterpretation.. haha.

Congrats babyling!!

Hi ant, how are you? Any good news to share? so long never see you online liao... I have just started to take BBT but doesnt seem to help, duno when fertile or not.. just take it easy bah

ceraine, yeah loh, bd for the sake of having bb very tiring leh.. we thot maybe can try once every alternate day, i gave up.. too tired after work... everything leave it to God's will. Tink I'm just too tired liao, if it happens, it happens

This is the last chance for piggiessss liao....I dun think i will get it, now i just hope i can be preggie soon....

babyling- congrats! u managed to catch piggy bb! keke

hi roxyz! i tested on opk on mon nite n got 2 lines but ytd hor 1 line only leh. nw i confused liao, duno if i hv alrdy O or wat. i stil BD'ing alternate day. as wat u said, if it happens, it happens, goten take it easy

Congrats Babyling!
I had a feeling you probably were preggie cos' you were keeping so quiet!
Happy for you. Take care now!

Hi ant1712,

I thought that the OPK strip result of showing 2 lines (Test line equally dark as control line or test line darker than control line), then considered O day....

Cos I tested for 2 days, test line are as dark and darker than control line....

Maybe ur O day is not here yet??

Thanks, every now n then am toking to my bb :p haha a bit crazy rite....my hb said i crazy to tok to bb at this time hahaha

wannababy- oh so if test line is slightly fainter thn ctrl line, stil -ve? accordin to online calendar, i shd O this thu or fri. wil continue to test.

ant1712,

yupz..... right....

My expected O also delayed.... As I continued to test and after 2 days later, then show (+)ve...

So continue to test it a few more days probably?

Congrats babyling!

my Af suppose to come on sun but didnt till now... dun kw delay or ... hopefully is gd news!!
i keep praying hard..

Babyling,

Congrats!!! Can share how long you been ttc-ing? And any different this month?

Ceraine,

My cycle is abit weird this month. Supposed to O on Mon or Tue. Till date its still negative on OPK. Had mucus on Sun till Mon. Ytd was very little and none tdy. Temperature still low but irregular. How to gauge lidat -.-""

sTrawBerry,

mine hor... Tested OPK positive these 2 days, but not much discharge that I can see leh... only that my hubby feel inside have sticky discharge when we BD leh.... Dunno whether the condition inside will be good for bb production anot leh...

anyone dont have much discharge one har ??

Lynn, do u have regular cycle ?? if have, can test liao...i tested it a few days b4 my AF due...i gt faint line result...hope to hear gd news from u !

Strawberry,
actually i striked on the second try...this month ah...feeling sleepy n backaches n can see more veins on the breast n more hungry :p..other than these, occassionally abdomen pain :p

babyling,

i hav regular cycle but sometimes will delay 2-3days.
i'll wait till fri, if AF really didnt report then i'll test..

strawberry,
could it be u O on sun till monday already?

I had very little, or practically like no muscus this month as well...so have to play by the ear.

wannababy,

same here. no visible mucus actually. only when i wipe can see.

ceraine,

i suspect that too. but BBT don't seem so. so irritating...

sTrawBerry,

even I wipe also dont have leh.... But when BD, will feel have inside loh..

like tat will it affect our production ah ???

ha ladies, this muscus issue seems to hit the three of us whom had delayed AF last month hor.

strawberry, just BD lah, don't be so concern of the muscus then pia BD.I do hear of woman who conceive 5days after AF (supposely unfertile period)...so who knows, our body might be working opposite ways to theoretical findings...

Wannababy,
you mean you can feel it???????

Wannababy, thanks. as i have regular cycle day, so i use the online calendar to calc my O :p I din have high hopes initially, but somehow the symptoms that i had, a bit similar to preggy n not AF...so i gave it a try to test b4 my AF due :p

Ceraine,

i mean my hb can feel it when we have BD leh... , not me .. I only can hear the sticky mucus sound leh, can you believe it ..?? haha...

I myself couldnt believe it .....

babyling, how early did you realise your symptons are different from AF before AF due?

Ceraine,

Even OPK is -ve *sign*

Yah, will just BD when i feel like it.

Wannababy,

I understand what you mean. They can feel the wetness. BD is more pleasurable also as compared to just after or before AF.

Hi Zenia, wow, so much? U did everything i guess? SA, HSG etc ... So starting a new cycle sounds good. At least you are in better hands.

Me going on to a new cycle next mth with a new gynae if this mth fail. I will be doing IVF with Dr Loh from KKH. What a drastic and big step.

Hey, why cannot take metformin? I thot its a very mild diabetic drug so anyone can take? Unless of course after taking, got severe side effects?

Hey gals, anyone know whether do we ovulate from just 1 ovary per month or is it possible that sometimes we might ovulate from both ovaries in a month?

Cos my uterus scan today showed that i had corpus leutum on 1 ovary and a mature follicle on the other. Meaning 1 ovary would have ovulated and the other waiting to ovulate. Is it possible?

Babyling,
Congrats!! You are really v lucky, just second try u got it liao...Luck does play a part too...=) Take care of yourself...

Maplebabies,
I dunno if my situation will be the same as u..I went to this gynae reccomended by my sinseh. He said tt one side is over-riped, n the other side doesnt ovulate at all...so he said is not good...I didnt go back to him already coz i was only told to go for detailed scanning...Now waiting to go back for third consultation for TCM..I really pray this month got good news for me....*praying hard*

Congratulation Babyling!!!

I am beginning to feel abit siah liao... so tiring.

Maplebabies> sorry.. what difference will there be for being a member or a junior member? Any previlages? sorry... i am new... hehe..

Ladies> an online ovulation calculator states that my O is immediately on the day my AF ends. Is that possible?

im new in this thread, have been trying to ttc for quite sometime. Finally hit the jackpot early last month but gynea says is a aborted miscarriage. This is my 2nd preg n 2nd miscarriage. But who knows my 2nd preg turn out to be a ectopic preg. Just had an operation 2 wks ago to remove my right fallopian tube, quite devasted but now im ready to go for my 3rd preg.
Im trying TCM now. So everybody jia you, don give up......

Hi Melody,
is your TCM Dr Du?

Hi Pigakmie
Take care

Hi Babyling
Wow.. so lucky.. 2nd attempt..
I also try to use online to track O and also a software on my hubby palmtop.. Both have different O date but on the same week...

Last month, i tried alt day BD during the O week... maybe bcos i stress bcos of work.. then AF came 4 days earlier than expected... Headache... Meaning I O 4 days earlier than the O week...

Hi ceraine
true.. my galfriend conceive 2 days after AF.. she was shock as its not a planned one.. my mucus xiao xiao one... CD7 can see mucus liao..meaning O liao?? haiz!!!

I plan to buy OPK kit.. but i can see ladies here also confuse over OPK kit... shd buy anot??

Hi jowinbaby,
u should buy the OPK, don leave any ovulation chances to waste ;). one OPK strip cost maybe around 80cents each. Im getting the OPK strips too cos my menses are so irregular, really don no when i ovulate. haiz....

ladies, OPK helps to pinpoint. BBT (if done correctly and religiously) also helps alot. i'm now still in the madly testing to find out when i will ovulate phase. hopefully the BD non stop phase will come soon.

EWCM is non-existent for me. i never had that in my whole entire menstrating career. but i have 2 girls. it is possible to concieve without having EWCM.

regarding ovulatio ntests and pregnancy test and PRESEED: those of you who want to tag along my order to get bulk price, just PM me and i will forward details. strips 85cents each minimum 5 strips, cassette 1.40 each, midstram 2.55 each. preseed at 33/box (THIS IS THE CHEAPEST YOU CAN GET ALREDY!!!) all prices include postage.
supplier will send out order once they recieve your payment. quite fast, if pay today, can expect to recieve in 2-3 working days.

thos who have already PMed me, i have replied with instructions.

Hi joy's Mum
Yeah.. PM you and receive your instruction liao. but hor, do i need to mention ur name for the bulk purchase? Cos i send in individually, they will not give me the bulk purchase price

Hi Pigakamie
Ya.. i wan to buy the strips... might as well try all ways out .. grab chances like what u said