A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Maple,

oic.. think the Dr Foong I'm referring s different.. today, my DH finally get his butt down to search for our new gynae.. finally decided on Dr christopher chen. intend to call him tomorrow..

ya agreed! 2WW bery irrating & stressful......me dun have much symptoms....i try to distract myself with other things..but sometimes dun seem to work

My gynae also assure me that retroverted uterus will not affect pregnancy... but just that heard frm friends that it is slightly more difficult to concieve. Doggie style will be the best coz of the deep penetration. I dun practise that though coz i feel very uncomfortable, so just have to "ren ming" and just try as per normal.

Ceraine,
Thanks, nw waiting ...see next wk my AF will report or nt...praying hard that my AF will go for long vocation...:p

Vivian,

thanks for the information.. Din know that actually...

But I'm wondering not sure whether I fall into this category... Then be able to know which style is better for deep penetration leh.

Me missing for long long time. How's everyone getting along. Me still trying hard especially with my long long cycle. Last one was 60+ days..this cycle dunno how long.

Anyway, would like to check with all of you here if you gals had taken the "evening primrose" to improve mucus. I do not know how to detect mucus despite of lotsa of reading. Hardly can tell the difference.

Me too, waiting for DPO14, which will be this Sat...hopefully AF disappear....some more today is Hubby's birthday, so wanted this to be his bday pressie!

Yuuri,
so far u gt any symptoms ?? me feeling quite tired since last fri, feel nauseas, last night felt slightly crampy on my abdomen...:p hahaha maybe mgt be due to indigestion hahaha think too much liao ;P

Hi all, I am ttc-ing oso .... waiting to have good news this mth ..... I have symptoms like sleepy, woke up during nite to pee and cramp on my stomach .... dunno is it Got good news or just that my mensus is coming

Cheryl,

it's possible... Cos not all gals have discharge to see if it's EWCM anot ...

Gals, correct me if I'm wrong hor.. hee

Hi cheryl,
I think it's possible. One of the gals said she didn't have EWCM and got pregnant!

<font color="ff0000">Hey gals,</font>
Do you remember alien's method of using the syringe to DIY?
I have this idea:

After we "inject" ourselves with pre-seed, do you think it is ok to use the pre-seed's applicator to double as a syringe? (of course, 1 time usage only lah...)

I thought of using this method coz we BD yesterday when I detect 'O' on OPK. Today, my OPK still very dark but DH very tired liao... don't want to miss the egg, in case today is the actual day that the egg release.... heheheeee....

i duno leh, my O is suppose to be on sun (by the O calendar) so i BD on that day... but thru out my cycle till nw, i din see any EWCM at all leh...problem is i have been feeling sore in my breast... nvr b4 at all, but this time i have... naseous etc... i was thinking could i be pregnant yet period still come eh....

hi cheryl
Yes, it's possible. Joy's mum dun have ECWM but she has 2 kids already.. I dun have also and got BFP before also

Thanks alien, I bought a BBT thermometer, will start charting

babyling,
I abit skeptical bout symptoms now...cos' usually my AF very spot on. Then like 2 months ago, it was late for 5 days...plus I was feeling nausea, breast sore and all that! Test hpt BFN, next day AF report! Piangz really faint ah!

So although I feel tired (could be due to work), crampy (haha probably indigestion), I have to try to convince myself it's nothing!

Yuuri,
AF likes to "play" on us :p me too...last month, thot gt chance as AF late liao...but test BFN ...thot wanna to wait till weekend to test again...then AF reported....sigh...
ya true, i try not to think about the symptoms ..occupying myself with other things...n wait till the AF due date :p
ur AF due this sat, pray hard that ur AF has gone for long vocation ...jiayou!!

Thanks babyling

I also praying very hard every night! Then I will keep telling myself "Aiyah where got so zun one...sure AF will come" so I won't be too disappointed...

Best of luck to you too!

I am now starting to exercise abit, was into jogging, but at the same time i scared i pregnant and yet dunno (esp that 2WW time). So me now continue to monitor my temp. So far no rise yet, i suppose quite safe lor.

Ask as stupid question, as sperm is suppose to stay inside for "2-3" days under the correct environment, but when i jog, the sperm would come down or not as due to gravity pull? Forgive me as i am a science student.

Roxyz,
hubby sick but recovering, but i am falling sick.
this week should be O-wk if not delayed.

guess no hope for piglet liao. hubby don't find it a loss, say little mouse cuter and more intelligent.
ha, if planning for mouse, i have a whole year. haha...can take my own sweet time..

Quite enjoy our lifestyle now, but glad he has the mentality that without a baby, the marriage is less complete and couple bond not so strengthened. at least now i know deep down he wants a baby, but dun want to rush things '.)
coz in the past, he keep saying dun have is okie mah.

hi everyone.. one of my mgrs is pregnant with triplets!!! can u imagine... we just want only 1 and yet so difficult.. and she got it triplets!!! oh my god.. unfair! hahahahha

Yuuri,
Thanks, hehe keep our fingers crossed :p
hehe ..the result day is approaching....by then dunno to happy or worry..like gt many unknown things upcoming........:p

wow, 3... yah, they will have hard days ahead, but definately it's worthwhile. girls, im in 2ww. tomorrow is the end of the 2ww but till date im tested -ve. recently having very pain backache, pain at nipples, BBT is still high today, always feel so hot, have cramp since the day i ovulate and feel sleepy from 4pm onwards. if AV report, i will cry and not as strong as before anymore. My hubby has told me no matter what, he will support me but.... why is it so tough having a child

Gillian, jiayou! ur symptoms sounds +ve ....me also having pain at nipples when touch it....since last wkend, me having backache n always feel sleepy even though i slept as early as 9pm...but i told myself not to have so high hope or else when AF reports, i will be very disappointment....i rather to have surprises than disappointment :p
keep us updated of ur outcome !! jia you!!! babydust to u !!

Hi TTC-ing ladies,
Me first timer...been TTC for a year...feel so stressed out and depressed until I found this thread.

hope to learn more from the MTB.

yeah loh ceraine, our men are being sweet and understanding to us... last time my hubby used to long for kids so much and i die die dun want kids...after the m/c, tings changed, i die die want to have kids asap, but he will tell me take our time and let my body heal first and no hurry coz he saw how sad i was whenever i have those depression bouts..

our hubbies are good men, must treasure them

This is your O week ah? Jia you!! Me still having AF..1 week liao, first time in my life it's so long, normally i finish in 3 days

roxyz,
the 5days AF delay last month somehow disrupted my Oday lei. suppose to be tested +ve O today (of based on last mth result), but till now, still very faint line....hiaz..

dun need jaiyou lah..hubby still sick and feeling weak...ahah..how to marikita.

oh no, i just pray tat my cycle not disrupted...tats all i ask for now.

mayb for your case, its trying to clear out? and leave it thoroughly cleansed for TTc. Be positive okie...

Hi Ladies, i am back from Japan. Had a good trip but alot of jam cos its golden week in japan. Anyone has good news?

Babydust,
Welcome back...U have any good news a not after this Japan trip? keke....This thread is bit slow recently, maybe everybody busy making piggiessss coz this is the last chance liao....

Ceraine,

can ask you on the OPK test ??

Izzit that before O day, the OPK will show only 1 line (control line)?

Until it is O day, then the OPK will show 2 lines ?

hello babydust
Any good news to share? Made in Japan?

hello melody
Yeah hor, this is the last chance but I keep refusing my hubby BD coz tired after work, everyday sleep at 10 plus... AF just cleared today, can start "production" liao :p

hi ceraine
He sick but im sure he can still "perform"
My AF seems to have ended,hopefully later i go toilet dun see red again will peng!!
Yeah, body seems to be clearing alot of tings.. saw alot of blood clots etc. Hopefully cycle not messed up as Im supposed to O this weekend or early next week.. should be about same time as you? Wish both of us luck!!

hi wannababy
You might still see 2 lines before O but as long as the line is not darker than or equal to the control line, it means no O detected.

Need some help here on BBT charting. Most of the time I'm woken up by hubby at 7am then I lie half awake half sleeping in bed till 730 then I get up and I take my BBT. Should I take it the moment I'm half awake ie 7am or 730 is ok? Not sure which is more accurate.

Thanks melody
Just went to toilet to check, AF still there!! Stopped last night..this morning came back in full force.. haiz, how to O like that?

My fren had a very faint postive on her preg strip after 30 min. We searched the internet and found out that it's not accurate to read after 5-10 min cos of this thing call evaporation line so she was quite disappointed. but I read in a previous post here that someone had a faint positive after a long time and in the end she was tested positive! any comments?

hi roxyz,

can take at 7am... it wld be more accurate. cos even if u lay on the bed half awake, yr basal temp will increase abit, hence, it won be dat accurate liao...

Hi Roxyz> i was told by my Sinseh that you need to take your temp when you wake up... preferably before you open you open your mouth to do anything else.

Ladies> When you say high temperature means good, how high is consider high?

Roxyz/ wannababy, now still O period. Not sure why this time round O bit late, its CD16 yday liao but i got +ve OPK sticky muscus last nite. Not yet 2WW hahahahaaa.

rOXYZ,
strange lei. I tested OPK monday, faint, tues..slightly darker (left on standing, else result after 5mins still faint), yesdae became faint again.
but i do not have any EWCM for the past few days.

But today, seems to have some EWCM. I think my system really screwed up liao!!!

haha..he's a strong believer of , if sick, cannot BD..else quality no good, and will have a negative effort on health. If sick, have to rest.
so how to make it...