A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Bluelily,
wah how old are you ? and u very lucky leh, strike one and bingo, congrats!

any tips to share?
what food and lifestyle? ur hb gt drink kopi, exercise etc?? take any supplements?

roxyz,
dun worry too much, prob its the transition month for your AF. Maybe check with your gynae to confirm that this is normal.

Bluelily,
must really agree that you are sooooooo lucky. I haven see the light to the tunnel after soooooo long..... Going to plan for a trip to relax a bit and get away from all this baby plan for a while. Its been so tiring....

roxy,
go for a chkup and maybe bloodtest to do hormones chk, there is a bloodtest do on ur 2nd day of AF to test LH & FSH, it is good to chk if ur hormones balance or not..

Ya, I am really v lucky. Cant believe it myself too. Now can only hope bb is safe and sound.

mangogal, I'm 27 this yr. HB 4yr older. He dun drink coffee, exercise every week. But I do drink coffee once a while.. never excise. Now gonna quit all caffine liao. Have to be v guai.. Haven't pass the stable 3mths... Still abit worried. Cant wait for the other 6wks to be over. Wish me bb luck!

bluelily,
so u are 2 yrs younger than me but i hv nt strike yet,hiaz..

oh my hubby drink kopi once or twice a week but he exercise alot, infact almost everyday...
but after he finish exercise, he will drink more cold water cos hot and sweaty, how abt ur HB?

beside caffine, ur diet and lifestyle and gt makeup?
any mizhue? I do eat healthy n take orgainc food often but i sleep late, dunno will sleep late affect or nt

hi girls, finally i got a BFP
did not dare to announce until pregnancy is stablised coz im scare that it will be a chemical pregnancy for me again.

***Babydust to all****

Congrats Joline. So its another graduate for the week. So how many weeks is your pregnancy? Is the no. of weeks counted from the 1st day of AF, or the ovulation date or the implantation date? I always hear pple counting the length of pregnancy, but not sure how they calculate.

Joline,
Gong xi gong xi!! tt means u are in your third mth already? Coz i heard must "keep quiet" for 3 mths, for bb to stabilise first then announce...Like Zoe Tay...
Bluelily,
Ur hb have good lifestyle lei, haizz.... mine smoke so much n everyday must drink coffee...Will it really affect the quality of the sperm???

Thanks all
nope, im not in third mth but 7weeks... my last cycle can't confirm by gynae and AF came and from BFP to BFN.

Maplebabies, how abt u, i read that ur AF not here yet and temp is high, looks like u have high chance too

Hi Joline,

Congrats, congrats!!!!

So you must be expecting a Dec babe rite? So far, any MS or not? I am still being tortured by it.

Hi Joline & Zenia

Nope, i dont have any good news. BBT sky dived yesterday and AF reported in the afternoon. So ... next cycle lor ... strange, this month, i dont get any menstrual cramps. Hmmm ...

Melody,

i read that it is better for the parents not to smoke or drink or drink caffine. Better for baby in future too.

Congratulation Joline!!!

I just came back from my 2nd visit from the TCM. I told the sinseh that my ovulation is over earlier this week she still suggest me to BD this few days cuz she is good time. Any one to comment on that?

Hi Hopeful, sorry i missed your post. Yes it seems possible to have 1 side PCOS leh. It shows in my scan. Right ovary looks ok. Left ovary got pearl liked follicles, quite a few. So gynae say its just one side.

hi melody, mangogal and babyhope
my gynae said ok, he said see next cycle AF how... but im hoping next cycle AF dun report.. shooo, go away!! AF come early also good, which means I can start trying again by this weekend instead of waiting for AF to report 2 weeks later...

where to buy bbt thermometer and how to track ah??

Congrats joline!! Happy for u!! Another piece of good news after alien... gives hope to all of us who m/c before.. take good care of yourself

hi maplebabies

yes! Indeed! For me, I also have pearl like follicles on right ovary. The other side gynae could not see clearly cos blocked by fibroids. That cycle I managed to have LH surge so think I have ovulated on left ovary.

Will monitor this cycle cos right ovary suppose to be working. If I have difficulty ovulating, confirm right ovary has PCOS liao.

Hi Maples..

as for me, my eggie not growing.. sianz.. and i have decided to proceed to SO-IUI.. gal, ask u ah.. if i intend to do IUI on my next cycle, do i check my F.tubes this cycle (as today is my CD 16) so i can do my IUI immediatly on my next cycle?

Hi Hopeful,

Oh, ya. Maybe you ovulate alternate months. I think me too. Eh, you going to remove the fibroids?

Hi Zenia,

HSG can be done anytime after menses and before O. You O already? IF so better dont do, in case you preggy? If not, can do first then SO-IUI cos if tubes blocked, then no point do SO-IUI.

Hey Elaine,

You mailed me the 'loot'? I still havent received leh?

Hi Maplebabies
No plan to remove the fibroids as gynae said it is growing outwards and not inwards inside my uterus. Will have to monitor.

So are you taking any medication?

Hi Maple,

oic.. so i can still do the HSG on that cycle when i intend to do the IUI. sigh.. actually, I'm really at my wits now! gynae seems bo chap like that. so i intend to change gynae and request for SO-IUI.

As for O, i dun think I O leh.. current gynae saw 3 eggies on my CD 12 and yesterday, did the scan and realise eggs not growing as they remain in the same size. Thus, gynae only increase my dosage for metformin and wanted to scan me on my next CD2. feels like he keeps delaying and is not helping much. so, decide to change gynae for IUI.

hi zenia
how abt changing to alien's gynae? Tink she was successfula fter 2 or 3 tries? We will also give ourselves half a year, if nothing happens, might seek professional help also

can someone explain to me in simple words wat are endo n aden? Coz i really dun understand when i read them at some websites..Is it considered very serious prob for women?

zenia,
i only tried once with my current doc and bingo. mine was unmedicated IUI as i can ovulate myself. let me know if you interested.

roxyz,
i hv a message for you in m/c thread.

Hi roxy,

Thanks for your suggestion.. I actually shortlist Maple's gynae but am open for more option. I have been ttcing for almost 2 years.. and gynae is not helping much! no plans being mention from him.. actually had spend alot of $$$ and wasted alot of time on him oredi. quite fed up lor.. every visit $100+ add up together almost spend 2 to 3k oredi.. sianz!

Hi alien,
could u provide me with the details of your gynae? and what are the procedures for IUI? Thanks in advance..

Hi Roxyz,
Don't be sad lah....see how things go after this cycle of AF.
If still irregular, go seek TCM.

Last month mine delayed for 4days, guess my O-day will be affected as well

Hi Zenia

U mean Dr Fong? Actually i seen another Dr Fong recently. The latter has better scanning equipment, can scan more thoroughly. But must tahan he sometime walk out during consultation to see another patient while you get undressed for the scan. Some people ok with that. Some are not.

Im back from my convention in Spain... Hoping this cycle can strike. Haiz.... heard from my colleague that retroverted uterus will be slightly more difficult to conceive... guess i have to try longer and harder.

Joline- Congrats!!!

Vivian,
Retroverted=tilted..Am i right? I aso have tilted uterus lei..Is difficult to conceive ah? Hmm,i really pray for miracles to happen on me..=)

all wombs are tilted to a certain extent. Its just that the norm is to tilt to the front. But a small % of gals have wombs that tilt to the back instead. Thats retroverted womb. Its very common and its not supposed to hinder fertility. But we may have to be mindful on the best positions to use when BD so that spermies can be facilitated in their swim up our womb. Eg. instead of lying on our butt, we can lie on our tummy instead.

Hi...is the so called famous gynae Dr CC, his sirname is Chen? I need to know cos my cousin using him.

Thanks for your information.

Maple babies,
That interesting, i didnt know..But how to confirm if i have retroverted uterus? Coz the gynae i went just insert his fingers into my vaginal n said i have tilted uterus...

uterus = womb. can see from ultrasound scan. serious cases can tell from vagina examination (due to positioning of cervix). this is what my gynae explained to me. chances of concieving is the same, just that might be harder to detect the pregnancy via tummy scan in the first trimester. i have very slight tilted womb, normally is tilt to the front, mine is striaght, not tilting to front or back. but it corrected itself after second pregnancy. now it is tilted to the front.

ee.... I very blur about the tilted thingy... How to know whether it's tilted?? There is no self test?

And maplebabies, how to lie on tummy ? dont really understand this part.

Hi Zenia, nope, the 2nd Dr Fong i saw was Dr Fong Chuan Wee. Yes, from Glen E. Erm, he has good scanning machine but i dun think i am going back to him. I cant stand the fact that he left me half naked waiting to be scanned while he walks out to see another patient. Also, i found him rather tactless and not as patient.

Hi Wannababy, i think only doctors can test and confirm whether womb is tilted. No self test unless you know how to feel around yourself. Usually a transvaginal scan is most accurate to tell whether womb is retroverted or not. But its not a serious problem. Some gals with retroverted womb actually gets their womb corrected after a few pregnancies.

Oh, to lie on tummy, i was told to do that by TCM and also many websites recommend that for retroverted wombs and even some sisters in this forum are familiar and recommend it. Basically, you lie face down on your chest and tummy lor ... abit restrictive since cant do much in this position. I usually lift my head to watch TV or surf on notebook or sometimes just doze off with my head on my folded arms, if you know what i mean.

Maplebabies,

thanks for the clarification. Understand better. Um.... like tat I dunno whether mine is under this category leh... And my TCM did not tell me that too....

2WW very irritating! haha..every little thing that happen also you'll wanna check if it's a symptom!
I'm at DPO 8 and praying very hard!