A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

alien- thks gal

strawberry- true lor. tink i am too sensitive to all the little symptoms too until my af decides to play hide n seek w me! am goin take things easy liao (thou i noe it's not tat easy!) jus enjoy BD! hee

Melody,
yah lor..BD should be an enjoyable activity. I don't wish to see this TTC event driving each of us mad, or mad over our husband for not being able to perform, no mood, no time etc..
Or he might feel "used" for BB project, esp wanting a bb is one-sided. Not as in the hubby don't want, but the hubby take things in his stride.
So here we are so eager, worried etc..but the man feels "have have lor, dun have, try again"..so we muz learn to things more easily

ant,

we shall jus try to relax and chat abt other stuff i guess hehe

Cearine,

agreed with you. i think probably we want it so much that we have failed to see the BD moments as bonding moments as well. i think we should go abt our regular lifestyle as well instead of trying to adopt to TTC.

how was yr checkup? everything ok?

Ceraine,
My hb aso like this, if dun have can again..Seems tt our side are more anxious..hehee...=) Haiz but i really worried for my condition lor..Coz i still quite young, how come so many probs? I think i must really leave it to fate liao le....

yalor, my hb also the 'hv hv lor, if not try again' kind. but we r jus so affected by it. in fact, he scared hor once we got bb, i wil neglect him n focus all attn on the little one =P

melody- i seriously tink u shd seek a 2nd opinion. maybe things nt tat bad leh...

Hi Strawberry, no, i dont dare to test leh. Scared to see -ive. Scarly its becos my O was delayed only, nothing else, thats why AF not here yet. Cos i was travelling during my O week. No special symptoms also, so no high hopes lor ... waiting for BBT to dip then prepare pads.

Thanks!! I know many of u ask me to seek second opinion..I would like too but seems tt i spend too much on pre-conception check up already..I will take a break first..haha...I will try for a few cycle with sinseh's medicine n see how is my condiiton...Hope i will be blessed with a bb soon...Babydust to all of us here....=)

Melody,
You should go for a second opinion. i do hear of comments that the sinseh gives a generalised diagnosis and links u up to Gleaneagles.

for me, i will seek a second advise to be sure that i do suffer from all those worrying problems.

Strawberry,
I havent. Coz AF not cleared yet

reason for my post: was having high hope of being Pregnancy this month(though another part of me telling me take things lightly)i do update my hubby of lastest HCG/AF outcome. But there were these few days when i delayed for up to 4days, and i thought , oh yeh, i striked.

And when i did finally tell him AF reported, he was like , okie lor.Nonchalent!!
Maybe its not the right environment/atmosphere i break the news, but i do not sense being consoled - "oh my dear, you muz have been disappointed. just take it lightly, we try again next month", followed by a hug.

Maybe i expected too much from him, or anticipate his actions. In fact, i wasnt hurt not being pregnant, but hurt due to his lack of concern.
we had a discssion, and realized he finds me too stressed up over this TTC issue (targetting to have a Jan baby). and thats when i realized, yah man, husband so "fang de kai", so why cant we.

So, let's just enjoy. And who knows, without stress, we might hear good news ".)

same here. my DH gives me a "can't you just let nature takes it course look" whenever i get disappointed. I guess its not that they are not anxious to have a baby. They know that such things cannot be rush. Wonder why men can be so practical when it comes to such sense -.-""

This month i m going to try without OPKs and take it easy. I was charting my every symptom during this last cycle. I think i was so stressed that it was affecting my sleep! I need to get my mind off ttc before i get depressed >.< I hope we can help each other take our minds off the symptoms and the stress of ttc this cycle. Maybe this way, we will see better results :D

hi strawberry,
Yah, think u better do.
Its okie to test with OPk, that will increase our chances, and we wont blame ourself like y didnt we BD on the right day etc etc. I believe in doing my best. But if not successful, then boh bian.

But we have to factor in a "non succesful rate" to our mindset. Then if we see opposing result, it will be more exciting.

K, gota chiaoz...home sweeet home....

enjoy your holiday

It just that we are more concern than the DH in terms of having babies. That is why mummies are the greatest where children are concern.

But i do read that stress does affects BD, and in this thread, i just like the feeling you ladies encourage one another. Still, all the best to all. ;-)

Heh,
Actually for me, I am the one who outwardly says "Have then have, don't have don't have." (Inwardly, I also quite anxious lah)

And DH is the one who's so kan cheong to have a baby!

i agree with you gals.. my hubby also have that 'leave it to fate' kind of attitude... initially when we decided to try for a bb... he actually felt stressed and i can feel that he didn't enjoy BD as much as b4.

we tried to talk it out and did come to a better understanding... but at the same time, i dun want to keep harping on it that it takes the meaning out of BD-ing. so that's why we have this forum to help us vent out our stress and ans our queries.

i always test the OPK secretly... and if it's time and i wanna do it... at least he won't feel that i wanna BD becos it's time...

I just came back from my Europe trip! And my AF is late for 2 weeks throughout the trip. Just tested using the preggy test strip and I got a BFP!! So happy! Was suspecting when I was in Europe already. I got a bit of spotting the day my AF supposed to be due, is that normal? The last week there's 1 day my discharge is abit brownish... is it considered as spotting? Just worried there's anything abnormal.. cos I was so tired during the trip!

Sorry for my long post. Too excited liao. So what's next? Shd I go see a doc to confirm? When do I need to go see gynae?

Bluelily,
Congrats!! Wao so many ppl get preggie overseas, maybe i shd plan for one aso kekee...Take care of yourself..Yah think u can go see gynae n confirm your pregnancy..

congrats bluelily!!
gt a qn, suppose to have O last few days, but din see white egg clear substances for those few days....but gt them earlier....could it be my O is much earlier..?? nw in 2WW, ytd gt a slight cramp on my left side......no other symptoms liao....guess no fate to have piggy bb liao...

Thanks everyone! I've called to make appt with gynae. Only available next Sat. Normally how early do you go see gynae? Am I too late? I have been eating junk in Europe.. now worried. Then appetite not v gd. Food disgust me now. Got the vomitty feeling but din really vomit.

melody, thks. Actually... Bb was made in sg. Wanted to make in paris... But din expect to be successful so fast. ;)

sunnie, miz, think ovulation is only for a day. But can try BD few days before O... cos sperms can survive 3-5days.

babyling, I also dun have the egg white discharge during O... But still successful. So you still got chance.

i guess all that's left is to wait lar rite?

sigh. i wish i could fast forward to the 13th(AF due date) and NOT see any red (praying very hard!) and then forward again on to the 20th of may to do HPT.

bluelily
congrats! most gynaes will see you at 6 wks (after start of last menstrual period) coz that's when heartbeat can be seen through scan

Bluelily,
did u actually BD as n when u wanted? Or you got count your O days? U very lucky lei, can i know how long u have been TCC-ing?

bluelily.. congrats.. spread lots of babydust to us!
my AF also reported this morning, a good 29days cycle last month, i think my body is slowly improving after TCM, usually my menses very irregular, 32-35days cycle which is not good.

strawberry..maple_babies, dun give up.. we have to jiayou, jiayou, must motivate ourselves here if not will be very depressing to see so many preggie mummies on the streets!

elaine,

yep yep...now i see preggies on the streets i look at them envily. i must look like a stalker when i look at them with those face *ashamed*

Elaine,
Your TCM take how long for u to regulate your menses? Im just on TCM only, this mth i can feel my AF a bit different, more "smooth" keke...But dunno this mth will be a 28 days cycle a not, not as 28 but regular menses..Coz my CD is very long, can be as long as 50 days...

Hi Miz,
Though im not preggie at the moment, i hope soon lah...I think luck do play a part...As in if the time is right, bb will come n find us de...I think we have to think in an optimistic way....

afternoon ladies!!

this is my first time posting here. Am trying for the 2nd kid now..and i have an 8 month old baby girl.

Any 2nd time TTC mummies? i need some advice, as i am still breastfeeding my girl and wondering how to start TTC..

<font color="0000ff">miz</font>,

me TTC for 3 months and got preggie but m/c. then rested 3 months and ttc again and strike on my 3rd try too..

things i use:
pre-seed
opk kits to check when ovulating
BD every alternate day during the window of ovulation.. (we find that BD every day very siong and stressful!)

Luck does play a part lah..

Hi maryann,

you want a daughter, i want a boy! keke.. let's exchange tips..

i hear that for boy, daddy must take more caffeine then mummy.. and BD closest to O date..

stylish mum, i concieved my younger girl while bf. i am still bf her now and am trying for #3. for my younger girl, my older one was 2yo already. and my menses came back, so i started testing with opk after menses. positive on CD12, BD like mad for 3 whole days (many many times a day). striked on that cycle. now my younger girl is only 4 months, still tbf, menses not back. used up 50+ opks to get positive. now in 2ww. anxious! but should be failed cycle as i have no symptoms at all. just that keep falling ill.

hi Maplebabies
How did you conclude you have one side PCOS? I also suspected I have one side PCOS cos one month my period is regular (with ovulation) and another month it's gone haywire. Always alternate month.
Is yours the same situation as mine? I mentioned it to Sinseh and he looked at me with disbelieving eyes! as if he has not heard of such case before.

Care to share?

hi stylishmum,

i'm also ttc for 2nd time. my lil boy is coming to 11 months soon.

was breastfeeding and only got my menses again two months back so now trying for no 2 la

trying to recall very hard what i did to be successful the first time round..

any symptoms during 2ww?? how abt the mucus?? yellowish or creamy sticky?? actually quite true, can be quite stressful during 2ww...any tiny little symptoms will lead to think that mgt be preggy....sigh
it's such a torturing period....

Thks again gals. Actually, I was very lucky. Only tried for 1 mth then got it liao. As my AF is quite accurate, I only followed the ovulation calendar online and BD on 3 consecutive days (or maybe alt 1 day, 2 consecutive) on the fertile days. Also BD on the most fertile day indication on the calendar which is a day b4 O i think. The rest of the days just BD as and when we feel like it loh. :p

Babydust to you gals! Hope I'll have a safe pregnancy. Saw gynea yest.. cos got brownish discharge. Bb is ok. 6wks now... can hear it's heartbeat! So touched when I see the scan.

hi stylishmum and joy's mum, please share with me how you get a girl

btw what does BD stand for?

i think for boys the sperm can swim very fast but cannot "survive" long so that's why the closer to ovulation the better chance for boy sperms to reach the egg and fertilize. girl sperms supposed to be slower but can survive longer so if want girl, supposed to have sex earlier than ovulation so by the time ovulation comes, the girl sperms would have reached the egg while the boy sperms all die already right? haha am i making sense? :p

So sad these few days. I thot my O was this weekend, I miscalculated and it's actually last weekend!! Pengz!! And last weekend did not really BD, tink only once.. this cycle confirm never strike liao.

But very funny, yesterday I have a bit of spotting but confirm cannot be implantation bleeding coz my AF came 2 weeks ago and cannot be AF right? Coz it just reported 2 weeks ago... haiz, tink my cycle really haywire liao...

Called my gynae ... confirm it's AF.. siao liao, tink my cycle screwed up... AF can report so fast in 2weeks time.... peng.. fastest AF I ever had

Bluelily,
u really very lucky lei...Strike on your first try...=) *envy* Congrats again!!
Maryann,
BD = Babydance (make love)
Roxyz,
Jia you!! Maybe u should go for check up n ask how come like this...