A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Strawberry,

Then i think i am similar to you. Also notice everytime near AF, i tend to fall sick. Sigh ... maybe yin and yang really not balanced. My body very cold one, before O, my BBT can be as low as 35.7 or 35.8 degrees. One of the TCM say i abit 'xu' dont know what. But i didnt take TCM cos scared it will bu my PCOS condition instead.

Oh, i seldom exercise now. Everytime scared will affect implantation. But its not very good leh. Cos i put on a rubber tyre and i dont feel confident or pretty anymore. Heck! If my AF report on Mon, i am going to work on my rubber tyre.

Maple,

same la, the zhong yi said something like "shui (water) qi (air) too strong" and i was like "what the hell is that??" i think its common that ladies are cooler by nature. coz of our monthly visit by the great aunt.

you so cute. initially i tot why u use condom (rubber tyre) =.="" read twice then i realised u refering to our "baby fats" hehe... my gf say active pple easier to conceive...i doubt so

While i was in my 2WW i oso super ks. i stop drinking cold drink, stop taking pineapple and all other 'liang' food, i even go to d extend being too careful preventing accidental hurting my abdomen. haha.. oso scare affect implantation. but after AF report, i bo chap take everything i like.

Maple Babies,
Thats wat i thought too. During the 2WW, i don't control my diet/craving. already noticed the rubber tyre liao.
Since now AF report, decided to adopt a healty lifestyle to shed the tyre.

because of TTc and hopeful chance of successful due to all the various symptom, i turned down my boss of healthy lifestyle (light exercise) once a week. that's stupid of me right.
but last week, i just thought, now is 2ww and critical period, if really something happen and i lose it, i will feel regretful.

hi strawberry, I dun think active people conceive easier. Both my SO and I relatively active, he goes to gym/swim twice to thrice a week, myself usually once to twice a week but so far still no good news. My colleague who is twice my size and does not exercise at all already has 2 kids. sigh

hi sharon, i went for my pre-preg chkup at KKH, costs $180. only did the basics like blood test n also paps smear. there was no scan n i went to TMC to do so.

Strawberry,
this is y some ppl said they conceive unexpectedly even with out planning, like some of the teenagers say got really got, so many shotgun marriage......maybe we try not to think too much...then bb will come n find us...haha....

hi sharon, i went for my pre-preg chkup at KKH, costs $180. only did the basics like blood test n also paps smear. there was no scan n i went to TMC to do so.

hi, i am also having the same problem. Menses was always regular until last month, 40 days. Now i am in my CD49!!! Oh Help.... no symptoms of breast pain, adominal pain etc. Didnt measure BBT for the past few days already, afriad to be disappointed.

Just want to know if most of you are using the OPK from Help TTC? Does it help a lot by using the OPK, in determining O day, and also in TTC? Thanks!

Im back from my check up..Think im not preggie lah..I have done a ultrasound scan, to my surprise it costs me only $200 plus consultation, coz i tot is gg to be very ex..I confirmed i have endo, aden, POCS n tilted uterus..Very sad lor, got so many probs..Now i must admire the JE sinseh liao, she actually diagnosed all my prob thru taking my pulse..Gynae was rather surprised as i was quite young how come i have so many prob..

yoz ceraine
now waiting for u and hb for mj session... come in here and post first :p my hubby nearly falling asleep waiting liao heeee...
now ah... impt project is next week..anyway he also says why worry so much, just let nature take its course, tink he is same as ur hubby...

yes maple, dun anyhow eat medicine first, but if really fall sick better see a doctor and tell doc u ttc, then doc will prescribe pregnancy safe medicine for u..

ant, we regular mj kakis leh... ceraine and me and our hubbies.. coz we stay opposite block from each other only... when i was preggy that time also keep playing mj, hubby also give up on me heee... u also mj regular? where u stay, can join us next time!! Dun worry, as long as AF never report and report gives u clearance means got chance!!

hi sharon, thanks!! how's ur little male piggy doing? did u do the amnio test?

hi melody
dun be sad k... i tink there are women with such cases getting pregnant and delivering bb safely also.. dun worry

Roxyz,
Possible meh? I dunno lei, so many probs...Are there any women who have similar case as me get preggie? Is it easy or very difficult?

Hi Ant,

nope.. I din test using HPT.. dun want to waste $$ on it.. waste so much $$ liao.. and have been charting my BBT over the last few months.. once the temp drop below 36.8, I know it's gone case liao.. AF sure report within the next few days.. :-(

dunno why my cycle has become longer... sigh...

maybe u stand a chance?

Melody, the gyne can tell u got endo and adeno just by ultrasound? My gyne told me cannot tell with ultrasound, need to do laparoscopic surgery to tell i.e. put small camera inside to see.

hi melody, maybe u would like to seek a 2nd opinion cos i dun think u can detect so many stuff just thru an ultrasound scan...

Maplebabies, are u due for testing? Could be flu or preggy, both possibilities. I also got rubbber tyre now, thanks to ttc! I also don feel pretty now leh! SAD.
Be going to Japan for vacation tmr! YIPPIE. Hope to enjoy myself there.

Hi Babydust,

Ya my AF due on Mon. I dont know. Nothing special so far. Will wait and see.

Ya, my rubber tyre so big think anti-shock already. I also dont feel pretty or sexy anymore. Hubby also rubber tyre bigger. We 2 put together look like 2 barrel of fats, hehe!

Hey! Going Japan which part? I just came back from Tokyo. Waa, this coming week is Japan's Golden Week, sure alot of happening stuffs. Njoy yourself ya?! Also alot of nice shopping there!

for those who experice Preg symptom, but ended up AF came (as me), do you still feel the cramps and pain??
Is this abit abnormal right? tinking of seeking out a gynae once my AF clears...

ha, anyone else stays at Jurong area?
maybe we can arrange for mj session.

for those who experice Preg symptom, but ended up AF came (as me), do you still feel the cramps and pain??
Is this abit abnormal right? tinking of seeking out a gynae once my AF clears...

ha, anyone else stays at Jurong area?
maybe we can arrange for mj session.

Kylene & Eskimobaby,
Hmm, is a vaginal ultrasound scan, he inserted something into my vaginal..Sorry think i miss out the "vaginal"..N today is CD53 liao, haiz my AF still dun want to report, dunno but cf cant be preggie right coz gynae has inserted into my vaginal to check liao le...

I am abit worried. I have a slight dull gripping feeling to one side of my womb, not sure its the womb walls itself or the ovary, but a slight gripping feeling that lasts a few seconds each time and feels like very very dull ache. Dont know issit my ovaries got problem, maybe overstimulated by clomid? Total i have taken clomid 3 times but there was a 2 month break between the 2nd and 3rd which is this cycle. I also go to toilet frequently. A bit worried.

Kylene,
Serious? But i took the vaginal ultrasound scan at Gleneagles, think he is a very pop gynae lei..How about PCOS? He aso diagnosed me with PCOS n tilted uterus. Hmm, then wat kind of tests will show if we have endo ah?

HI Melody, i am similar to you. Have suspected adeno, one side PCOS and one side hydrosalphinx. I also did not discover all that with 1 single ultrasound, in fact i seen 3 fertility specialists.

My adeno is discovered thru vaginal scan, even then, the gynae used very high tech scanner, with detectors to detect extra tissues growth and these appear in colors on the scan. Very detailed. I doubt normal black and white scanner can pick up so much info.

My PCOS was non typical. Scan shows but only one side. Blood tests conclude i am not typical of PCOS.

Hydrosalphinx, also discover thru scan but i had also did HSG, tubes seems fine, just end of tubes, one side seems to be blocked.

So i would say, its possible to see all these thru scans but its better to substantiate the scan results with more tests and 2nd opinion.

maplebabies - going to tokyo and osaka, extended 2 more days for shopping in tokyo. Hope to have good news from u when i am back.

hi all, i am new to this thread. *waves hello*
i have a 20mth old son and would like to try for #2.

would definitely love to have a daughter
can anyone share tips on how to increase my chances of getting a girl?

thanks in advance and hope to join in your discussion here more often

cheers,
maryann

gals, my AF has finally reported! happy tat i can start new cycle but sad tat no more dec bb n cycle has gone all haywired

roxyz- i stay in north area ah. hw abt u? hee

melody- i agree w the rest, go seek a 2nd opinion.

Melody,
did you go to the gyn that the Jurong TCM recommend you in Glenagles? If so, then dun be surprise that he will jus diagnose you all the conditions that the Jurong TCM says. He did the same to me and similarly, its through jus ultrasound. Of course, I am all so worried like you are now. But decided to seek a second opinion which turns out that he is wrong.....
So, I really propose that you seek a second opinion in this.

Ant,
mine aso reported liao le...A relief somehow...=) We can start new cycle together..heehee...
Babyhope,
Yup, is JE sinseh recommended me de, u aso did a vaginal ultrasound scan? I was aso doubtful n i told my hb coz its too accurate liao, all bingo lei, i shouldnt have shown the nurse the slip of paper tt the sinseh gave me...I got scolded by him coz he said is u dun believe then y go n see...I think i must show my hb your post then he will believe it..So are u still seeing JE sinseh?

melody- yup, def felt relieved. but nw i duno hw to calculate my CD liao leh. used to be 35 but nw shd be longer liao.. haiz

hi melody
I support wat the gals see... pls go for second opinion to find out more info...especially if u had gone to that expensive and not very good Christopher recommended by the chinese physician, better find someone else!

Vaginal scan usually very accurate in detecting pregnancies.. can see the small waterbag is preggie, unless it's etopic pregnancy and the egg is still in the tubes and not womb, then v-scan cannot see. How abt going for blood test to double confirm?

hi Ant
I stay in Jurong, opposite blk from ceraine. At least your AF reported liao, can restart a new cycle. How come ur cycle all haywire liao? Want to see another gynae for 2nd opinion?

I'm supposed to ovulate end of this week, but duno whether will cycle haywire after the m/c. Will test end of this week on opk. Wish me luck!!

roxyz- guess i must be givin myself too much stress. shall leave it to God, maybe He tinks it's not the time yet. nw wil nid to stock up on opks n hpts. one last chance to catch piggy bb!

Melody,
yes, my doc also Dr CC. Like you, I heard that he is a very famous doc and like you, I have also given the slip of paper that the Jurong TCM gave me to the nurse and bingo, all the conditions are verified to be true. He even ask to put me on metafomin.
No, after I verified with a second opinion and found that the Jurong TCM is giving me all the bullsXXt (sorry, I am still qutie fedup with her till today), I am not seeing her now. I am seeing doc at Thong Chai. FYI, my TC doc says that there are a lot of such cases like us....

Ant,
I aso lei, nw i only hope TCM will help regulate my AF for this mth n aso help me ovulate aso..=)
Roxyz,
Thanks!! Hahaa my Af reported liao le, actually i just carry a little bit of hope of preggie i know cant be so fast bingo de...
Aim for mousy,
Thanks for your info!! =)
Maplebabies,
Ur AF reported le mah? Or u got good new to share with us? PCOS can be tested with blood test? I did my blood test already, gynae nv say anything....

babyhope,
I see i see...U are now with another sinseh liao....Sorry ah for my case, i trust the JE sinseh but not Dr CC lor..But is it difficult to conceive for my case?

hi Ladies,
Any specific gender you are trying for?
If you wana a girl,you need a lower sperm count compared to a boy.
And surprisingly the article i read, encourages both the male and female to masterb@te, at specific period to control the gender.

And ladies, if you do practice the breast enhancement technique (rubbing your breast in circular inward motion to increase cup size), do TAKE NOTE that this action is ok, if you are NOT PREGNANT , or be safe, not trying for baby. Coz the blood needed for the cup size increment wil lbe needed for the foetus growth.

Hope this info is helpful.

hi straberry,
today is DPO14 but AF haven report, yest night and this morn i have alittle bit of spotting but just now i went to the toilet, no spotting just yellowish discharge. But this morning.. my temp dropped to 36.32, i think my AF coming soon.

no charlie babies leh... so sian.. every month also hope for the best to come.. gotta go back to my TCM sinseh next week..

melody, i hope for a gal.. but my hubby hope for guy. But now i just want to conceive.. boy or gal.. i dun mind lor.. toking about piglet or mousie.. i also dun mind already

Hi Strawberry & Elaine

Me too. Today DPO14 but AF havent reported. BBT still high this morning so guess it wont report today. Its late. Maybe tomorrow. I have to monitor BBT closely from now.

Hi Elaine,

I had major yellowish CM the day before my AF too. The night before AF came, i acutally visited the toilet 6-7times in abt 2hrs to pee! i was so worrited that night!!

Before TTC, i never notice so much PMS symptoms. Seems that now, i am overly sensitive to all the symptoms and its somewhat causing alot of stress to myself. Am going to try to relax this cycle. Mayb go get a 1000pc jigsaw or stg to keep myself occupied.