A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hey gals,

wanna ask for your opinion ah... see if anyone knows.....
I was recommended to take the pre-natal vitamins from GNC to buy my body....
but hor, yesterday my mum keeps saying ... why take tat?? thought it has folic acid which is for pregnant woman leh.??
And asked me to take just Vit B specifically instead... Does anyone of you know what is the purpose of taking just vit B only ???
Now I'm feel very confused... COs i just bought the pre-natal vits liao... dunno whether should change to vit B instead leh ..

Melody,

for my case, when AF going to report, one day before my temperature will rise abit. And on the same day as AF, my temperature will drop.
So i will know it's going to come loh.

Wannababy,
Yah lor...I spend a total of $300+ lei....My friend said i being "kan" by this clinic already..I got my reports liao, so im nt gg back anymore....I want to concentrate on TCM....=) But i dunno how he managed to anaylse from my blood test tt my fallopian tubes are not blocked....My fren said impossible de unless do detailed scanning...

Melody,

yah.. by normal scanning .... they wont go into detail to detect whether your fallopian tubes are blocked one leh..

Think hor, it's better for u to concentrate on TCM lah .... dont anyhow go here go there .....
Let the TCM's medicine slowly maintain and improve your body condition loh.

Wannababy,
Im consuming 10mg of folic acid per day now..heez...Is very cheap when u buy at pharmacies...I have been feeling very cold in office recently, so it should be coming liao loh..

Vivian, don't lose hope.
There are cases with healthy couples, but don't conceive as well. So i guess its the timing.
If you have doubt, maybe have a thorough pre-pregnancy test???

for me, i guess maybe after 6-9mths of trying,if -ve, then we'll go for test.

I can't be sure if i am pregnant. AF -ve as well this morning. AND TTC Preg test this morning -ve as well.
Yah, probably if AF dun report by Sunday, will test again ".)

But having lots pain, as if millions butterflies inside. sometimes the pain is lower stomach, sometimes upper. So i don't know whats up!!!!

Wannababy,
tt what i think, coz i aso scared western medicine got side effects, somehow trust TCM more...=) I wanna a piggy, n the "due date" to get preggie is by mid of May bcos CNY is on Feb next yr..So if cannot get preggie by May (which i think is very very tough), then i pray hard hard let me get preggie before my hb bday as a bday present to him..hahaa....

melody- i hv long cycle too (35 days) all along v 'zun' one but last mth af was late by 10 days! maybe it's gonna be the same again this mth?! but today alrdy the 13th day liao... haizz... reali waitin game leh

Melody,

yah .. for me .. since i'm on TCM, will continue for sometime first lho...

You know hor, i also wanted a piggy leh... and when u see around all the pregnant women and know that they will be delivering a piggy bb hor .... very devastated one...
haiz... But i will pray for u ..... hope u get a piggy bb.....

Ant,
my CD is very "kua zhang" one...can be as long as 50days...today is already my CD51 olreadi...
Wannababy,
yah yah yah...Nowadays I very "zu yi" preggie ladies, i would think "wao so good they giving birth to piggie lei, how i wish i can"....

Wannababy,
Thanks!! I will aso pray u have a piggie....We will work towards our goal together...haa...=) Babydust babydust babydust to u....

wow.. you ladies talked so fast, i have a hard time keeping up.. hehee..

I was told by TCM that it is no good to mix chinese and western medicine.

I hope all of us will strike this month... God bless us!!!!!

Ant- Oh i c...so u going in june. haha.... coz u MIA for so long, i thot u went for trip liao... anyway, i tink u stand a high chance.... go test la....I will be going away to madrid for a week on a company's convention...without my DH... so sad...

vivian- no leh, tats y i not v optimistic abt it. thou one part of me tink i may hv striked. no symptoms tat my af comin also. last wk i got sudden cramps, tot af lai le, but no leh. wil test tmw lor.... *prays hard

hi ladies!

Thks for all ur advice on e OPK.. mi too, i wanna hav a piggy babe but seems like is too rush.. like wat some of u mentioned muz strike by May if not is not piggy liao!

My sis told mi to start taking folic acid if u r ttc, i'm taking 8mg of folic acid now...

hi ant and ceraine
Jia you ah!! As long as af havent reported yet means got chance!!

hi lynn
I'm also taking folic acid now but my gynae told me 5gm per day is enuff liao

I hve no symptoms at all when i was preg with DS. just feeling tired & hving cramps on & off.

No symptoms does not mean no chance... as long as AF not here.. u still got chance!!

thks roxyz
i reali hope so. hehe

kokopooh- my coli also said maybe i am the blessed one w no symptoms at all! haha... u gv me hopes nw =P shall see the outcome tmw.

Hi Lynn,
Can i ask u how u manage to consume 8mg of folic acid? Im just curious....I tot per pill is 5mg...Pls correct me if im wrong....

Ant,

Good luck...must let us know your good news :D

OT abit. I have been going to the toilet frequently (like almost once every hour). It gets worst at night and I acutally have to wake up and Pee in the middle of the night. WOndering if its UTI? But it doesnt feel like UTI coz no pain when urinating and i urine ALOT each time. or am i jus being paranoid?

sunnie/melody- hee, nt only gals. my coli, frens n sis all also excited for me! haha.. they amazed hw cm i can wait sooo long thn test. my sis was so cute ytd, asked isit i bu she de buy the hpt, she can buy for me!! hahaha
my stomach feelin funny nw.. jus nw ate hor fun n suddenly got a pukin feelin. duno isit my imagination.

strawberry- sure i wil!

ANT, sixth sense tell me u strike liao wor.
fast fast go test.

hi Caityln, u r the one from Sophia thread right?
how have u been, long time boh hear from you loh

Ant- u ah.... reali leh...if its me, i will test liao. Jia you!!! Hope i can hear good news from u when im back. I flying off tonite already. Good Luck!!!

its been 2 weeks since I am here, just back from all the travelling. How are all of you? The thread is moving so fast that I am finding hard to track back where I last left. Anyone with good news???

All my travelling is upsetting my cycle this mth. Tested positive on the OPK two days ago and have a shorter period of egg white discharge (usually discharge last for 4-5 days but this time only 2 days) but temp still remain low, wonder why. Not sure if I have ovulated or not??? Anyone encounter similar?

Wannababy,
1 milligram (mg) = 1000 mcg (g)

hope this helps

Strawberry,
u have unbearable backpain????felt my back breaking into two liao...

Ceraine, thanks for your information..

Do you tink it's ok to take the multi-vit with 800mcg of folic acid and take just folic acid with 800mcg har... ? Will it be too much ??

Wannababy,
i dunno lei...Per tablet is 5mg am i right?
Lynn,
Ooh...Mine is aso not from gynae, i bought it cheap cheap at Unity pharmacy...

yes.. please go test and dun keep us all in suspense...

me and hubby have decided to work hard this cycle as it's our last chance of a piggy baby and also if strike this cycle, bb birthday will coincide with hubby.... baby dust to everyone!!

ceraine,

i had backache the last few days. just like you like going to break apart soon. Also had bad neckache. Today no symptoms at all. just frequent toilet visit. just came back from doct. no UTI :D

Huh, wannababe, i don't know. Its better u seek advise from doctor.
from what i know, normal dosage of folic acid is 5mg, unless u have some medical history, the doc might have to prescibe higher dosage.
I know the standard dosage that all pharmacy sells is 5mg.

roxyz and all, i tested a few days before AF suppose to due(which off course will not show). Tested again this morning as well.-ve!!!

U guys jia you....but dun tire yourself out. Most importantly is the quality of the armies.so the more u do, esp nearing Odays...the less good quality armies you have.
So time your BD day wor...

hehe..same wish as me....birthday gift. Good luck wor. Wish u best.

strawberry, tats a good news!!!!
you should have asked the doc to do a pregnancy test..since already take urine mah.

i had my urine tested last sat(for possible UTI or complications) as well, due to traces of blood detected two weeks back due to a car accidetn. waiting for report as well...hope its nothing serious.

Charlie's babies,

I itchy hand went to test this AM with FMU but -ive. Today is DPO10 for us rite?

Dont know whether this cycle will strike or not. If not, i have to test again 26th of next mth.

Ant, i think you bingo le! Congrats!

ceraine,

OMG are you ok? Do take care ok *hugs

I didn't want to test so early coz I know it will be a BFN and I am going to feel all sad & demoralised

I will wait till my AF is due.

Maybe its still too early to test. Try again if it doesnt come in another week. DOn't lose hope ok *hugs*

roxyz- tmw lah. hehe =D bb dust to u too!

maplebabies- no lah, dun congrats me so early. sekali is -ve leh.

ceraine- r u ok? car accident??